USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach The Patricia Grand - Oceana Resorts Listing #46557

The Patricia Grand 0728 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

7th-floor ocean-view studio with pool, hot tub, gym & AC

Head to the beach for your next favorite vacation spot! With everything you need inside, take full advantage of all the amenities and perks available.

This property is a Myrtle Beach landmark and features an expansive pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools. On-site you will find the Ground Floor Cafe, proudly serving Starbucks and sweet treats. Indigo Coastal Kitchen on the second floor is open for breakfast and dinner. Hours vary by season. During our warmest months, we open our pool bar during our warmest months and schedule live entertainment on the pool deck. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.



AttractionDistance from home
Skywheel Myrtle Beach1.2 Miles
Ripley's Aquarium Of Myrtle Beach1.3 Miles
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk And Promenade1.6 Miles
Mt. Atlanticus Miniature Golf1.7 Miles
Broadway At The Beach1.8 Miles
Grande Dunes Golf Club6.0 Miles
The Carolina Opry5.6 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament6.0 Miles


City/town permit number: 42411030124
City/town permit number: 42411030124

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access




20 reviews

SUSAN K. Sep 2022
Nice pool, right on the beach, easy check in.
Rodolfo G. May 2022
We got the beach at 12PM per check in day and they called us at 2 that it was ready early, despite all the traffic going on for bike week Patricia Grand is a comfy stay and the oceanfront is awesome. The bathroom is a tight squeeze but overall it was awesome.
Royce L. Apr 2022
The elevators took forever and the AC did not work in our room
Manager response:
Thanks for visiting, Royce. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We do wish that you had reached out during your stay to let us know that the air conditioning wasn't working. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and happy to assist. While we cannot control the elevators, we understand frustration when a lot of people need to use them at once. We hope to host you again in the future.
Melanie R. Apr 2022
The building and views were beautiful. The facilities were clean and cared for. Some minor cosmetic things needing attention, but everything is beautifully designed. Staff was helpful and friendly. Extras like DVDs and putt-putt were nice to have, but I came for the amazing views!
Jamie R. Feb 2022
The view, the pool and the lazy river we enjoyed. The restaurant is not great at dinner. Breakfast buffet was better and the older waitress at breakfast was great.
Eileen K. Dec 2021
We always come back to stay at this hotel. They are extremely dog friendly.
Sheilla C. Dec 2021
Nice hotel.but 728.need better bed.also fix patch tub.the fridge wouldn't close
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your visit, Sheilla. It's disappointing to read you were so unhappy. The tub was patched and no longer leaks, but we are calling the contractor back in to have it redone so it looks nicer. The beds and refrigerator work well. Thanks again!
Paula S. Oct 2021
We enjoyed our time here. The hotel appeared to be well kept up. The room and view were great. The microwave didn’t work and maintenance was quick to check it out and brought us a small but serviceable unit while they waited for a larger one to be delivered. The shower had a strong pressure which was great but the bathroom sink faucet didn’t work well at all. Staff was very pleasant.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Paula, we are pleased to hear your party had a wonderful stay! We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered but appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and allowing our local staff to assist in a timely manner. We hope to be able to host you again soon!
ALLEN G. Sep 2021
Clean and fresh. Great view. Great staff!
Kathy F. Jul 2021
The ocean view rooms are really like ocean front rooms!
Jackie M. Jul 2021
The hotel was very nice as well as the room but a little outdated. The only downside was that we weren’t able to get all the sand out of the tub and the dust pan was useless getting sand off the floors but overall it was a very nice a pleasant stay. I would stay again. Plus the oceanfront view was breathtaking.
Megan V. Jul 2021
View is wonderful but the inside of room is not. Furnishings are dated and broken. Bathroom needs a complete remodel. It's unbelievable they rent out a room with mold growing on the counter and sink. Overall the whole property could use a deep cleaning.
Kristin W. Jun 2021
The unit was comfortable. The balcony door is very hard to open, and the towel rod in the bathroom had been broken. We called the front desk and they were very gracious and offered to have someone come up and repair the towel rod. Everyone we interacted with was extremely helpful. The room itself served its purpose and the amenities of the hotel were great.
Alessandra F. Apr 2021
The worst experience. The room was filthy when we got in and we asked to have it re cleaned and no one showed up. We had to go out and buy cleaning supplies ourselves and clean our room because it was that bad. The floor was so dirty our feet turned black. The balcony door handle was broke, our tv remote didn’t work, and our sheets have multiple stains on them. We did not have any comforters and asked several times for them to bring us up blankets, but were told they didn’t have any. The pool and hot tub were so gross we didn’t even go in them. Do not stay here.
Manager response:
Hello Alessandra, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!