USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach The Patricia Grand - Oceana Resorts Listing #46578

The Patricia Grand 0912 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (20 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

9th-floor ocean-view studio with beach access, gym, pool & hot tub

Head to the beach for your next favorite vacation spot! With everything you need inside, take full advantage of all the amenities and perks available.

This property is a Myrtle Beach landmark and features an expansive pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools. On-site you will find the Ground Floor Cafe, proudly serving Starbucks and sweet treats. Indigo Coastal Kitchen on the second floor is open for breakfast and dinner. Hours vary by season. During our warmest months, we open our pool bar during our warmest months and schedule live entertainment on the pool deck. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.



AttractionDistance from home
Skywheel Myrtle Beach1.2 Miles
Ripley's Aquarium Of Myrtle Beach1.3 Miles
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk And Promenade1.6 Miles
Mt. Atlanticus Miniature Golf1.7 Miles
Broadway At The Beach1.8 Miles
Grande Dunes Golf Club6.0 Miles
The Carolina Opry5.6 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament6.0 Miles


City/town permit number: 42411030556
City/town permit number: 42411030556

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access




13 reviews

LARRY C. Oct 2022
The clean room and hospitality are amazing! The staff is very helpful and friendly
I really enjoy the family atmosphere too!
Thanks for the very pleasant weekend
Charles C. Oct 2022
Great place.... Will be back for sure.
Frank W. Sep 2022
Staff was friendly and room was nice clean on arrival. Resort had plenty of amenities and the pool party was fun on the weekends. Nice dog walk area. All in all a great week.
William M. May 2022
Very nice place for being pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay only issue was the tub didn’t drain stood in ankle deep water while showering.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, William. Maintenance has ensured the tub is draining properly. Thank you!
Amy R. Apr 2022
The room was great - loved that it had a full fridge and stove/oven. Down side was there was practically no water pressure with the shower.
Manager response:
We're happy you stayed with us, Amy. Maintenance adjusted the shower head to allow higher water pressure. Thank you!
Lucilla L. Mar 2022
I loved how the beach and ocean were so close. How I could sit on the balcony and drink my tea in the morning. But, the floors were very dirty. I spilled some water and wiped it up…. the white paper towel was black. This was day 2. I got a sauce pan and it was dirty. I stayed a month and was told that nobody would come in and clean! I was told to carry my dirty towels and linens to the front desk and they would give me clean. After being there two weeks, I called down and told the girl that I wanted someone to come clean the bathroom and mop the floor. And clean linens. ( I refused to carry my dirties down to the front desk) I didn’t ask for this. I said that I wanted someone to come! I was there a month! Give me a break! I also didn’t like that I was told that I had to park across the street in that dark parking deck. A lone woman, with a handicap sticker. But some employees parked by the front entrance. I noticed on my bill that I had been charged an extra 800+ dollars for services or something like that. What services? Nothing was done for me. My toilet and floor were cleaned once in a month. One of the residents attacked me in the side foyer, as I was getting on the elevator. Screamed at me that my dogs were waking him up at 6 am barking, in the park next door. He came very close to my space screaming at me. Like the lady at the gift shop said…. This is a pet friendly place. If he didn’t want to hear dogs barking, he shouldn’t have come there. I did report him to the manager, but I wasn’t satisfied with how it was handled. After that incident, I made it a point to listen for dogs barking. There were a lot! Not just mine. I think that man took advantage, because he knew that I was there by myself. If I would have had a man with me, I bet he wouldn’t have attacked me. Other than that…. I loved being in Myrtle Beach and loved the convenience in getting to the beach.
Oh! I was also disappointed that there wasn’t a couch to sit on. Why wouldn’t someone lead me to better choices, when I made reservations? I didn’t need two beds for just me. And I understand that there are other choices.
Would I come back? Maybe. But I would need some kind of discount. Thank you, Mrs L.
Manager response:
Hi, Lucilla! We're so sorry to read you weren't happier with our services. Since we're a self-catering rental service, we don't offer housekeeping the way hotels would. We apologize if this didn't suit your needs and can certainly help you find something more fitting when you're ready to book again. Thank you!
glenn w. Dec 2021
Very clean, friendly place to stay. Loved it.
Will definitely stay Again.
Lori B. Nov 2021
The room and hotel was nice . The only issue was the water pressure really was bad when using the shower. As the pressure before turning on the shower head was fine . And the tub was getting stopped up. I have seen complaints on it before. But overall we made it work with the issues.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Lori. Maintenance has been scheduled to fix the water pressure and the tub. We hope to see you again!
Joyce M. Aug 2021
Front desk ladies are AWESOME! Cleaning staff are so nice! Really LOVE the ladies at the coffee bar! 😉 Thoroughly enjoyed the pools and all hot tubs. Thanks so much for allowing dogs! They need to be a part of the family vacation.
Manager response:
Hi, Joyce! We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We love dogs! We hope to host you soon in the near future!
Shanada V. Jun 2021
The front desk was able to accommodate the other half of our family of 7 for 5 days within 1 day after there original room reservation at another hotel was
“ lost.” Great location, good food, and dog and family friendly!