USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach The Patricia Grand - Oceana Resorts Listing #46681

The Patricia Grand 1710 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

17th-floor ocean-view condo with pool, hot tub, central AC, WiFi & beach access

Spend your vacation down at the beach with all the amenities you need! Guests will enjoy convenient offerings within the condo, as well as multiple resort amenities.

This property is a Myrtle Beach landmark and features an expansive pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools. On-site you will find the Ground Floor Cafe, proudly serving Starbucks and sweet treats. Indigo Coastal Kitchen on the second floor is open for breakfast and dinner. Hours vary by season. During our warmest months, we open our pool bar during our warmest months and schedule live entertainment on the pool deck. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.



AttractionDistance from home
Skywheel Myrtle Beach1.2 Miles
Ripley's Aquarium Of Myrtle Beach1.3 Miles
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk And Promenade1.6 Miles
Mt. Atlanticus Miniature Golf1.7 Miles
Broadway At The Beach1.8 Miles
Grande Dunes Golf Club6.0 Miles
The Carolina Opry5.6 Miles
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament6.0 Miles


City/town permit number: 42411030077
City/town permit number: 42411030077

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access




15 reviews

Alyssa L. Aug 2022
The room was perfect with an excellent view of the ocean. I would recommend and stay here again
Andrea C. Jul 2022
Comfortable beds, beautiful view of the ocean
Edna M. Jun 2022
Older hotel, rooms could use a little work but beds were comfy, view was beautiful, location was good, Starbucks in the lobby a plus, food stand by the pool with adult drinks & food very good!
Stephanie R. Apr 2022
I love this resort
Carol A C. Oct 2021
Beds were comfortable. We had plenty of room and the view was great. Carpet was pretty old and slightly dirty but otherwise very clean. Only reason we gave it a 3 because parking was awful
Manager response:
Carol, thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with the carpet. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We are so sorry for any inconveniences you encountered with the parking situation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Kristy M. Oct 2021
We had a great time. Very nice room and amenities. Only complaint is no water pressure in the shower.
Brenda H. Oct 2021
My daughter and grandkids shared the suite with me. Two thumbs up from all three generations. We had a wonderful stay. The unit was clean and fresh and meet all our needs. It is nothing fancy, however, if you are looking for family friendly comfort, this unit is for you. To top it off, the ocean and sunrise views were spectacular. We will be back.
Haley B. Oct 2021
Loved he 1 bedroom suite. Had balcony with 2 sliding glass doors. We loved it.
AMBER S. Jul 2021
This place is absolutely nasty!!! My son was sleeping and there was a roach climbing over him from the pull out bed. The staff was useless other than the front desk lady who checked us in. The amount of money I paid for my family and myself was absolutely ridiculously insane and the experience was just awful
Manager response:
We are sorry to read your stay was so upsetting. Pest control and housekeeping will be taking care of your concerns so guests will feel completely at ease during their visit. Thanks, Amber!
James D. Jul 2021
Where do I start? We walked in the condo and it smelled like cat pee. We called the front desk and they said "something happened in the room and they tried their best to make it smell better". They had no other rooms for us to stay in so they said they would bring in carpet cleaners the next day to try and fix the smell. We had to leave both doors open all night just to air it out. The next day we go to the pool and come back up to our room smelling like pure chemicals and air freshener. It did nothing to actually fix the smell. The manager stated that they found several other things wrong with the room while we were out. The air conditioning unit was leaking and it was also causing the carpet to be wet under it. They had to bring in a fan to try and dry the carpet out for the next 2 days. We were unable to use the living room and we had to keep the doors open for the entire week. We were forced to stay there because no other places were available. It was absolutely awful! The unit is old and everything in it is out dated, rusted, and broken. Do not believe the photos. The smell was overwhelming and totally ruined our trip. The best the Mgt team could do is comp 2 nights of out 7 night stay. I have never been so disappointed in a place to stay on a vacation. not stay in room 1710.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, James. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We are very sorry for the unpleasant smell on the property due to the carpet being wet. As unfortunately there were no other homes to relocate you, our team did its best to remove the smell and dry the carpets. We confirm these issues have been resolved and hope the refund we offered shows our intention to make things right. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Sandra M. Jun 2021
Great location.