USA Colorado Pikes Peak Divide Listing #47315

JKs Getaway - Divide, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded retreat w/wood stove, free WiFi, mountain & valley views, washer/dryer

Escape from reality and enjoy a peaceful time at JK's Getaway. This secluded abode has all the comforts of home while offering a quiet relaxation spot. JK's Getaway is ideal for a family getaway or an escapade with your friends. Spend entertaining hours with your guests on the deck either sharing hilarious stories or simply admiring the scenery. Then, come back inside to the warmth of the woodstove and surprise everyone with a mouth-watering homemade meal prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen. The gas grill available is a great addition in case you feel like hosting a barbecue. One of the greatest perks of this retreat is having a private washer/dryer. There's no need to drive miles and miles looking for a laundromat.

What's nearby:
You'll have the great Burgess Reservoir Number 1 within walking distance–it's a great place to go for relaxing walks and take in the surrounding views. The tiny mountain town of Divide is less than five miles south. Its biggest attraction is the stunning Mueller State Park, a wonderland of mountain hikes and Pikes Peak vistas. You'll also find great options for dining and shopping in case you're looking for the perfect souvenir.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
High-speed Free WiFi. Please note that due to the location of this home in the mountains, the WiFi could come and go (not likely).
*No fishing allowed in the lakes around this home. They are private property.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Peak Internet



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private



8 reviews

Jon C. Apr 2022
This place was perfect for me n my wife we were comfy cozy had a little trouble with the fire place and the TV but all good we had Netflix and Hulu lol but great views nice and clean quiet amazing wildlife we just didn't wanna leave, definitely coming back for our getaway spot now 😊
Jose A. Aug 2021
The cabin in my opinion was in a nice quite place. It however did have some stuff I would change like, stains on the sheets and a broken chair. But it was a nice stay over all.
James W. Jul 2021
The cabin had everything we needed and was centrally located between all of our destinations.
Katie M. Jul 2021
We booked a family weekend getaway at JK’s…. And LOVED IT!! Just close enough to Colorado Springs to explore during the day, but far enough away to enjoy the beauty of the mountains & nature at night. 100% would book again!!!
Warren F. Jul 2021
The location and scenery. The cabin itself had a lot of issues.
Manager response:
Thank you, Warren for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Kalista M. May 2021
House was completely coverd in mouse crap, no one inspected it or cleaned it before we arrived in May. I called Vacasa several times, emailed, and sent pictures of mouse, there was shit on bed, bathroom sink and bathroom carpet, every drawer in the kitchen was covered in mouse shit, including oven drawer, couldnt and wouldnt use any of the houses untensils kitchenware. Laundry soap was out, coffee pot was broken. No one intended to call us back about this and customer service says they are not allowed to give out the local managers number. Calling back today they finally told us they had exterminators twice recently in the house in which they should not rent a property unless issues are resolved. I had a bad allergic reaction in the house eyes puffed up, and we spend over two hours cleaning it, had to go back into town to buy laundry soap, plates, utenils, spent over two hours cleaning unit upon arrival. Local manager said they can comp $25.00 a night. Not ok, at all, and we will be contacting the owner of unit letting them know how thier rental is being handled. Very unhappy, we didn't spend all that money to rent a mouse infested rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kalista. We are sincerely sorry that the home was in this condition during your stay - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. As a gesture of apology, the local management issued a full refund to you for the difficulties you experienced. Pest control treatments have been completed to prevent this incident from reoccurring. We have also addressed this situation with our housekeeping team to ensure that our standards and expectations are ensured for every guest. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.