USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #49498

Edgewater West 43 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunny, Gulf Front Beach Condo w/ Free WiFi, Central A/C, & a Shared Pool

Find sea, sand, and sunshine in abundance at this bright and spacious, family-friendly beach condo. Offering a picture-perfect panoramic view of the Gulf, this inviting, fourth-floor condo includes a well-equipped, galley-style kitchen with stainless steel appliances all ready for the visiting chefs in your group. Dine together at one of two tables for four including a windowside table with a view, and then settle into the comfortable living area where you can put your feet up after exciting days on the beach and watch your favorite shows or movies on the cable-equipped, flatscreen TV. On-site, guests will also enjoy access to a shared pool, charcoal grills for summertime cookouts, and easy beach access.

What's nearby:
This Gulf-front condo is wonderfully located just a mile west of Highway 59, right in the heart of Gulf Shores, placing you mere minutes from the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, and a variety of other exciting attractions. Two miles east, rent bikes at Gulf State Park and enjoy the many paths that run along the Gulf and Little Lagoon. You'll also be within a mile-and-a-half of several wonderful dining and entertainment options, including the Hangout, Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe, and De Soto's Seafood Kitchen.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Elevator in the building
Shared charcoal grills available
Outdoor shower to wash away the beach sand

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




33 reviews

Terry M. Nov 2022
We love this place!
Janice A. Oct 2022
We loved everything about the unit! Short walk to the water, the huge windows, lots of room with seating for all!
Laura P. Sep 2022
Great location, love the colors of the condo. Was very relaxing. The view of the ocean was breathtaking. The condo was clean and well furnished with plenty of pillows and extra blankets. Loved the tile shower. The only potentially misleading thing is that it was advertised to have a king and two queens. It actually has a king, a queen, and a sleeper sofa that is the second queen. Would definitely stay here again.
Young T. Aug 2022
Really enjoyed our stay here. We will be back for sure!
Shyann G. Aug 2022
Beach access was great but the cleanliness of the home was not. We started our trip by searching for our room like many others that we saw checking in and then buying cleaning supplies to thoroughly clean what was obviously not done beforehand. Our beds looked as if the covers were just pulled back up after someone had just slept on them. Sheets pillow cases etc all had to be washed. The mattress also felt like a rock that a lumpy mattress had been pulled over. The couch was stained and dirty which needs to be replaced since it is beyond cleaning. Counters were sticky and looked as if they hadn't been wiped or cleaned in days. The shower head was broken in the master bath and had been reported but we were told it could not be fixed until the end of our stay which was pointless. Overall the home was beautiful and would have been perfect if we wouldn't of had to clean it as soon as we arrived. No brooms or other cleaning supplies are in the supply closet inside the home to help the check-out process. Beach access was wonderful but there are no restaurants or other activities that are close to walking distance. The pool was clear but was not cleaned daily like the others we saw around us. If we decide to return to gulf shores we will look at different places to stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shyann. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused. The shower head has been replaced. There is a broom and mop in the closet. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Thank you.
Jamie S. Jul 2022
We loved it here! Perfect for a family with three kiddos (ages 5, 7, 9)! The pool was perfect and it was so close to the beach! Made going back and forth very easy! Family friendly and safe!
Susan H. Jul 2022
Was grateful to find only a short trip was all it took to get to the beach. Loved that I could keep an eye on my kids and still sit down at beachside and enjoy the ocean. Quiet, family oriented condo that was great for our vacation. I would have rated it a 5 star, the only setback we had was it’s time for ALL mattresses to have a little update, master especially, as me and my husband were stuck in the hole in the middle and it was a sleeping challenge … LOL! Will likely stay again and fingers crossed it will be 5 star next trip!
Manager response:
Hello, Susan! Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We regret that the beds were not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Lisa O. Jul 2022
The view of the beach and the ocean was stunning. Being right on the beach was awesome. We saw dolphins every morning. We already knew there was not going to be a balcony, but still wished there was one. This kitchen was fully loaded from can openers to melon scoopers there was everything you needed.
Natasha P. Jun 2022
Very clean, very spacious.
Chad S. May 2022
Good place to stay just needed new beds and service for towels . Had to wash our towels . Beds needed updated didn’t sleep well
Donna B. May 2022
The View is Out of this World! Everything we needed was in the condo! Thank you for a great first time experience in Gulf Shores!
William Rodger M. May 2022
The living room and kitchen and master bedroom are nice the second bedroom was outdated the bathrooms were very small the kitchen sink faucet worked intermittently most of the time it didn’t work we Kava Kasa the day we arrived they were supposed to come that day and fix it they never called and never came to fix it
Two days there were at least 30 kids teenagers and 15 parents (chaperones) completely took over the pool we couldn’t use
Manager response:
William, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Byron C. Feb 2022
We loved the condo. Everything was very nice and neat, and was very comfortable to stay in. Will definitely be going back again.
Pam S. Feb 2022
Great views! Pretty interior!
Karla M. Jan 2022
I as a bit disappointed when I realized there was no balcony after booking however the huge windows (which do open)from ceiling to floor allowed for a much better view. The kitchen had everything you need for preparing a meal. Overall the place was very nice and very clean. My host even left a small gift for us with items we definitely needed but did not think to bring.
Thomas P. Dec 2021
We go to Gulf Shores a few times a year and this is one of of not the nicest we have stayed in.
Georgia A. Dec 2021
Beautifully decorated, very clean, kitchen was well supplied with cookware
Donna A. Nov 2021
We liked the location and convenience of Edgewater West.
Vacasa was very attentive to our extra needs.
Highly recommend..beautiful view no balcony but a great table sitting area looking out to the beach. That area was our breakfast area for the mornings we ate in.
Lovely beach and of course the pool which would have been used had it been abit warmer…sigh!!
Donald C. Nov 2021
Two bedroom and two bathrooms was the selling point.. The view of the Gulf of Mexico was awesome.
Kayla S. Oct 2021
Highly recommend Edgewater West #43!
The condo is updated, nicely laid out & has everything we needed!
Wonderful view - the windows open was a huge plus!
We can’t wait to return to this same location!
millie P. Jul 2021
Loved the condo. Very nice. Beautiful view and cool windows!
cynthia h. May 2021
We had a fantastic view and the walk to the beach was short. The kitchen was nice and had room to cook in. The sleeper sofa mattress was flat and not really comfortable. We did not have access to a vacuum which would have been nice to have one to keep the carpet clean. The carpet had black marks on it that seemed like wheel marks from a suitcase.
Christine G. Apr 2021
Right on the beach! Clean & comfortable!
Michael L. Apr 2021
Nice condo. Great view. No complaints.
sabrina l. Mar 2021
The condo was beautiful. Everything was easy to use (wifi, appliances, and door lock key code). It is located close to everything, and beach access was perfect.
ROBERT N. Mar 2021
The condo was exceptional. Very Clean and modern. Gulf view was also Great. The building this condo is managed in was terrible however. The pool was under construction for the entire time of our visit and we awoke on our first morning to construction noise right outside our window. Although the unit was booked with a 'pool' it wasn't available, and access to the beach changed daily. To make matters worse, the building elevator was out of order for 4 of our 8 day stay which forced us to take 8 flights of stairs to the 4th floor condo. In that my wife had recently had knee surgery this was a major hardship for us. On the day the elevator failed people had to be rescued from the elevator by the fire department. Vacasa gave us a partial refund, but all of these hardships made our stay quite unpleasant.
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! We appreciate your review and are sorry to read you had any hardships during your visit. The elevator is functioning though the pool is not yet open. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Rusty & Christy H. Feb 2021
Such a beautiful, clean, relaxing condo with an amazing view. Staff was helpful & friendly. Highly recommend!!!