USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Franklin Listing #49633

Mountain Joy - Franklin, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with High-Speed WiFi, Central AC, and Gas & Wood Fireplaces!

You'll be able to snuggle up with ease in this lovely home with a gorgeous view of the mountains. Light a fire in the private firepit on in the front yard, or come inside to warm around the wood-burning fireplace. The family dog is welcome to come along - there's room for everyone to sit and enjoy the view in the screened-in sunroom. A desk workspace is set up right next to the downstairs gas fireplace, so people can finish remote work while staying warm. Central air conditioning and a ceiling fan in each bedroom will ensure everyone's comfortable no matter what season you're visiting in. The full kitchen includes a dishwasher for easy cleanup, a breakfast bar with seating for three, and both a coffee and espresso maker for early mornings. The private gas grill has its own covered space, so it’s always ready for your burgers and eggplants. Let the memories commence at this home built for fun together!

What's nearby:
This home is located less than a half mile from Mill Creek Country Club, which is open to the public and offers 18 holes of golf for guests to explore. The town of Franklin lies just six miles away, so you won't be too far away from groceries or a cold one at Lazy Hiker Brewing Company. Fans of outdoor activities will be able to enjoy hiking trails and waterfalls throughout the surrounding area.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Netflix streaming
Covered parking
Gated entrance
Step-free access to the home
A car is necessary to reach this home
The garage is not accessible to guests
A 4x4 is required to reach this home in winter
The main bedroom's shower has a built-in seat and handheld showerhead
A flat path to the front door is possible when guests park under the carport at entry level (one of two driveway entrances to the home)
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: There is parking for four vehicles in the home's driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private




3 reviews

Paula C. Nov 2021
Perfect location, beautiful views! Only wish there had been out door chairs on the porch. No where to sit outside and enjoy the scenery to include watching the deers and wild turkeys!
Manager response:
Paula, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed this home! We appreciate your feedback regarding porch chairs and hope to host you again soon.
Cheryl P. Sep 2021
We had a lovely stay at Mountain Joy house in Franklin NC. The house was laid out perfectly and comfortable. The front porch is awesome. Having 3 bathrooms was a wonderful feature. It was great having a separate living area along with the bedroom downstairs. We enjoyed the rocking chairs outside the bedroom on a small patio.

When we arrived the door was unlocked by the kitchen area which was a little unsettling. By the back door there were 3 large trash bags on the porch. We did not touch the bags. A board on the back patio was broken upon arrival. I took a photo and sent an email to Vacasa with photos of the trash bags and the broken board on the porch. The table on the back porch was nasty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The area around the house should have been blowed for the leaves prior to a guests arrival to make it look more manicured. We know leaves fall but it was not very attractive outside. We never found where you could turn on the lights under the carport. We arrived after dark and found it very difficult to find the house in the dark.

We really liked the inside of the house but I don't think we will go back. There is essentially no yard. There is a fire pit but it's on a hill at the end of the driveway. Thanks but no thanks.
Manager response:
Hi, Cheryl! We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time. The patio board is now repaired. We apologize if you were disappointed in the yard; there isn't much of one due to being located on the side of a mountain. Hopefully this will not deter you from returning in the future. Thank you!
Toni B. Apr 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Had some plumbing issues but maintenance came directly to fix that. Loved the community we stayed in. If your husband is a golfer the course says it is public.