Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Dreamy Oceanfront Getaway W/ Shared Pool, Private Patio, Full Kitchen & WiFi!
Perched right on the water and filled with island decor, this adorable getaway will be just the place to let all of your worries slip away. Beach access is mere steps away, the sunsets are incredible, and the shared pool is just the spot to take a dip or break into that new novel you have been meaning to get around to while lounging in the sunshine, so what are you waiting for? When mealtimes come around, step back inside and you will have all of the appliances and utensils needed to whip up tasty meals in no time. Plus, the high-speed WiFi, flatscreen TV, and floral-patterned sofa will have everyone chilling out for a movie night with the sound of the tide in the background!
What's nearby: Guests are within four miles of Kahekili Beach Park, Black Rock Beach, and Kapalua Beach (among others!). Baby Beach Lahaina, ideal for younger guests who want to explore shallow waters, is just over six miles away. Observe the sprawling banyan trees at Lahaina Banyan Court Park seven miles away. End the day with delicious mahi-mahi from the Fish Market Maui, less than a mile from the condo.
Things to know: High-speed WiFi Please note that Mahina Surf is a non-smoking property.
This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking notes: There is adequate free parking for our guests at Mahina Surf. Place the parking pass that was in your room upon arrival on the rear view mirror on your car facing outwards. Mahalos
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Gas grill : Shared
Elizabeth E.Jan 2023
We love Mahina Surf and have been coming for 10 years and stayed in many different units. 202 has been our least favorite unit. It’s very outdated and plain. All of the kitchen appliances are partially broken, the refrigerator is small and rusty and the freezer stunk of fish, there were a noticeable amount of bugs. 202 is also the only upstairs unit without a loft/ 2nd bedroom and bathroom.
We're sorry you were unhappy, Elizabeth. Your feedback has been shared with the property manager and homeowner for their consideration. Thank you!
Oleg N.Dec 2022
Amazing place, awesome view, comfy bed and very spacious living room but full cockroaches..
The staff was very professional and came in to set the traps and spray the kitchen but that only added cockroaches to the bathroom. We did not use any utensils neither used the kitchen at all because of the thought that those bugs touched everything in there with their little feet..🪳🌴 we counted 20-25 of them over 3 night stay. If we forget about them, certainly one of our best stays ever
Hi, Oleg! As stated, we did everything that we could do to resolve this pest issue. Unfortunately, this being the tropics, there are pest control challenges. The resort is very proactive with scheduled pest control throughout the year. Thank you!
Darin G.Nov 2022
The condo is exactly as pictured and was very clean. Amazing views and fantastic breezes. Bed was comfortable. We would stay here again. Maintenance is on it at this complex! Pool was cleaned multiple times a day as were the grills.
Mohammed K.Jul 2022
Good location with good views of the ocean . However the unit was old and full of aunts and bugs. We called for insecticide service several times however no one came during our stay. No housekeeping services for fee provided . No vending machines or convenience store on premises. Check-in process difficult specially if you are arriving in night time . Overall the cleanliness of the unit was average.
Thank you for your review, Mohammed. We're delighted to hear that you loved the great views. We apologize for the pest issues you encountered and that you were unable to reach us for assistance. We do not provide daily housekeeping services. Please be assured we will be sure to have our local team address the pest issue for future stays. We appreciate the opportunity to host you and hope that you'll visit again.
Elisha R.Jul 2022
Great little place & I highly recommend for anyone who wants to be away from the crowds at nearby hotels. The whole property is beautiful & very well maintained also quiet & peaceful all day. The actual condo is a nice size, clean, comfy bed & an amazing balcony view! Upon arrival they left us a box of chocolates & local coffee, so nice!
I somehow missed that there is no AC which I was shocked about BUT because of how the place is situated & all of the windows you get a great cross breeze & an AC is not needed (thankfully). The kitchen area is small but not a problem, it was just nice to have a place to cook breakfast, make coffee & keep our snacks. The only downside was that there were no seasonings & other random cooking items to use, we bought our own but it would of been nice if some of those basics were already there.
There is a great little beach spot less than half a mile away you can walk to & out front of the property we discovered 12 giant turtles that swam up to rest on the sand!!
We loved how the place was not congested with tons of people & everyone seemed to keep to themselves & respect the rules of quiet time after 10pm. The place was great & I would definitely come back & stay at Mahina Surf II (specifically 202)!
Murtuza C.Jun 2022
The condo is right in front of ocean but the room is dated with old fixtures which are about to break and old appliances (although they work).
Hi, Murtuza! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your comments to our local manager so that they can work to improve this home for future guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon!
Amanda C.Dec 2021
Beautiful property with a free parking, a pool, laundry facilities to do your own laundry, numerous tropical plants and can walk the parameters to turtle watch/whale watch. Conveniently located to many other attractions.
Brent H.May 2021
This unit has a beautiful view of surf and islands. The kitchen and bathroom are dated but adequate. The living room is pleasant and bright.
Douglas & Linda S.May 2021
This condo doesn’t need air conditioning with its amazing second floor situation aligned with the trades. Allows the sounds of waves through front and back. And amazing views!