USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Telluride Listing #50547

Smuggler Condos A - Smuggler Mine - Telluride, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ground-Floor, Walk-to-Lift Condo w/ Fireplace, W/D, Free WiFi Dogs OK!

Perfectly designed for your next Telluride vacation, this two-bedroom condo is a stone's throw from the grocery store and within walking distance of Lift 7 at Telluride Ski Resort and any of the restaurants, shops, or activities in town.

Here on the first floor of the building, you won't have to haul your heavy ski or adventure gear up or down the stairs - simply step outside and go. When you return home, you'll be greeted by cheerful, tastefully appointed decor and a cozy living room complete with a gas-burning stove. A contemporary kitchen, complete with modern, stainless steel appliances, is the perfect place to whip up a delicious dinner after a day spent in the mountains. Whether you plan to come for a ski vacation in the winter, for a festival in the summer, or any time in between, you would be lucky to call this your home away from home.

Property highlights:
Conveniently located downtown
Walking distance to Telluride Ski Resort Lift 7
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Private patio
BBQ grill
Outdoor seating
Gas fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Open-concept living space
Washer and dryer
Ski lockers
Driveway parking
The Latitude 38 by Vacasa Clubhouse is a private hangout for our guests. Expect unmatched service at a convenient location, ski lockers, concierge services, a cozy lounge, free WiFi, coffee, snacks, and more!

City/town permit number: 17262

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby


Gas grill : Private


20 reviews

Cathy I. Jul 2022
We had a wonderful long weekend away from home - this Condo was fantastic. It was in a perfect location in town - walking distance to everything, and the market just a few steps away was wonderful!
Adam F. Jul 2022
Excellent place to stay.
Was super psyched -- forgot a pair of glasses and the Vacasa rep couldn't have been nicer about hunting them down and sending them to me right away. Really impressed with their service.
Penelope A. Jul 2022
Location, clean, completely stocked in kitchen, linens, comfortable furniture and bed. Nice to have a parking space! Easy check in and check out.
Robert J. Apr 2022
The home was as described and everything worked. My wife particularly loved that each sink and shower had soap and lotion. The master bath also had a steam shower which was nice. The customer service was also wonderful and immediately took care of an issue we had with an overflowing trash bin when we arrived.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Robert. We apologize for the overflowing trash bin. We appreciate you notifying the local staff and that they were able to promptly resolve the issue. We hope to host you again.
Kathryn M. Mar 2022
Great location near lift 7, grocery store, and restaurants.
David C. Jan 2022
Nice, comfortable space close to the heart of town. Easy to get to, very clean, and has all the accessories you need.
Ashley B. Jan 2022
Comfortable and close to lifts! Would stay again for sure.
Chelsea L. Nov 2021
I spent over 2 weeks staying in this home and I absolutely loved it. The location was ideal for me as it was right next to Clark's market so I could charge my Tesla and it was a beautiful walk into town along the creek. The home was super clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils and items to cook with. I felt right at home here with the cozy fireplace, having a glass of wine and barbecuing some food on the patio. The steam shower is also a game changer. Any time I'm back in Telluride I will defiantly be staying at this home away from home!
Mara S. Oct 2021
We loved staying here with the kids and my MIL. We walked on the river path to the gondola everyday and loved being just enough out of town it was quiet but could still very easily walk in to town with a 2 year old and baby. The decor was lovely, newly remodeled for sure and it was so nice to have our dog stay with us. Would stay here again for sure!
Patricia B. Sep 2021
Location, location, location.
Carolyn M. Sep 2021
Very well organized, comfortable, clean and well stocked property. And very responsive property management, but as they know I was very unhappy with a maintenance person who was not compliant with the county’s mask mandate while in the property and was very rude when I objected to him continuing with his work because of that. I did report him immediately so hopefully the issue was taken care of. The management was very mortified by my experience. Other than this employee I have no complaints about this property and would definitely book there again.
Troy J. Jun 2021
This was a wonderful home for our stay in Telluride, Co. A very quiet area, clean nice comfortable home, with everything we needed. Thanks.
rachael b. Jun 2021
Tucked in on a quiet road on the W side of town, this rental was perfect for our family! Beds were great, living room was comfortable, kitchen well stocked! Easily walk anywhere in town or to your next beautiful hike! Only downside, you can hear the guests walking around above you and our confirmations said there was a hot tub, but there as actually no hot tub (my kiddo was quite disappointed). Overall, very happy with our time in Unit A!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Rachael. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay with us. We do apologize for the confusion surrounding the hot tub. While the hot tub was removed from the listing we were sorry to learn it was still present in the check-in email. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and apologize for the disappointment it caused. We thank you for your feedback and hope to be able to host you for an outstanding stay in the future.
. Jun 2020
Overall good. Very comfortable. Noisy neighbors upstairs for 2 nights This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
We loved our stay at smuggler A This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
I really enjoyed this place. My family has been coming to Telluride for about 20 years and now that my siblings and I are the ones renting we have been looking for a place like this for awhile. Perfect for my small family of my husband, baby daughter, and mother. We all loved the kitchen and bathrooms, and the lounging area was hard to beat! Really great place. I will definitely try to rent this place next time we come in town! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2019
We were very happy, met all our needs. Well-appointed, modern kitchen, large dining room table plus bar seating...plenty of paper products, toiletries, hair dryers, comfortable beds and living room couches. Easy walk to Cookskin lift as well as into town. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely book again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2018
The property was perfect. It was clean, organized, easy to follow instructions, guides to telluride, nice folder of information etc. the unit itself was fabulous, perfect for our 2 families and had everything we needed even with 2 toddlers. The outdoor patio is was heaven sent and our kids enjoyed playing out there. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2018
Great place!this place was better than I expected. The staff was great. I was having some issues with service when we were coming into town. I was able to call once we were in town and pretty much at our place. Someone rush right over to greet us. Which was not expected. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2017
This place was even better than we expected. It was exactly what it looked like in the pictures but better. Spotless! It had everything we could possibly need, for the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry. It was the perfect space for 4 people. We had 5 with a blow up bed and it was a bit tight to fit that so 4 people is ideal since there are twin beds in the 2nd room . It was so bright considering much of the downtown by the mountain gets dark pretty early in the day, tons of windows. The appliances, decor and bathrooms were all high end and awesome.The location can't be beat, literally across the street from the grocery store, a block from 3 different shuttle stops, and 3 blocks to the main strip of town. It had a beautiful indoor redwood room with a hot tub and stained glass windows. We were originally bummed that it wasn't outside but in the end we were so much happier in was indoor. We never ran into other people all 6 days we were there. We were very happy we chose to be in town rather than at the mountain village. We walked to town every night and I feel if we were in the mountain village after a full day of skiing we may not have wanted to deal with the gondola every time we wanted to go to town. Latitude 38 has a club house that was open all the time from a number lock. It provides a personal locked ski locker, a beautiful sitting room with a TV, fridge, hot chocolate and free hand/toe warmers. We left our skii's every night and didn't have to schlep anything ever. We thought the price was a bargain considering it was Christmas week, the location and the size as well as the decor, appliances and amenities. Would definitely chose this place again on our next visit. Not a bad word to say! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.