USA Maryland Ocean City Golden Sands - Ocean City Listing #51509

Golden Sands 1501 - Ocean City, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Enjoy Ocean & Bay Views from this 15th Floor Condo w/ Free WiFi & Shared Pools

Start each day with ocean or bay views from the furnished balconies of this 15th floor condo at Golden Sands. This sunny and inviting vacation rental includes a well-equipped, full kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining table for six for meals or fun family game nights, and an inviting living area with a large, leather sectional sofa, a flatscreen TV, and sliding door access out to the balcony. Guest will also enjoy a variety of on-site resort amenities including indoor and outdoor pools, a fitness room, game room, sports courts, and a summertime bar and grill.

What's nearby:
This property is conveniently located near restaurants, shops, and plenty of entertainment options, many of which are within walking distance. Plan a day of fun at the Jolly Roger Amusement Park, four miles south, or at the historic Ocean City Boardwalk, with its carnival atmosphere, great food, and gift shops, just five miles south. And if you're craving a little retail therapy, take a seven mile drive to visit the Outlets Ocean City .

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Outdoor shower to rinse off the beach sand
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact Vacasa for details.
Elevator in the building
Easy access for guests with limited mobility

* Please note that the roof is being worked on through mid-April 2021. During this time, please do not park in the first four rows of the parking lot. This area is needed for roofing equipment. Thank you!

City/town permit number: 21-00013146

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Rooftop pool

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



8 reviews

Nancy M. Aug 2021
The unit was beautiful, just as the photos. Everything we needed was there
John R. Aug 2021
Lots of room and great views.
Colleen S. Aug 2021
We loved everything about it stay. The condo was clean and well equipped with everything you need. The view was amazing and it was quiet. Everyone was very nice. The pool we refreshing and the drinks at the tiki bar were reasonable and delicious. I would love to stay again. My only complaint would be the elevators. On Saturdays it was a long wait but every other day was fine.
Greg O. Aug 2021
Overall we enjoyed our stay, place was clean and furniture was nice. Very spacious with three bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Balconies were very nice. On site amenities were convenient (pools, food, outdoor games, tennis courts, etc.).

Would have been nice to have hot water for the washing machine for towels, etc. Master bathroom toilet seat was foam with tears in it which was just gross. When we arrived, lock box did not open which was very inconvenient. Fortunately, staff came in about 30-40 minutes to let us in.

Would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hello Greg, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have forwarded your observations to the local management for follow up. We hope to host you again soon.
Fatima C. Aug 2021
The home was nice once you got inside. The toilet seat was broken in one of the bathrooms. However, the outside of the hotel was dated and could use some updates.
C L. Jul 2021
The layout was perfect for our group, and that’s the main reason we chose this unit. Also, that it didn’t require a week-long stay. The unit was clean and well stocked in the kitchen. There may have been some things in the unit that were undergoing maintenance or needed repair, such as the screen door. Note that you will need to bring your beach chairs and umbrellas, and possibly a small fan for the smallest bedroom as it gets warm in there during the day.
Megan M. Jun 2021
We had a group of 5 people and found a condo at golden sands with three bedrooms and three bathrooms. It was our first time staying at the golden sands and we absolutely loved it! The room was great, the views were beautiful and the staff was friendly.
Edwin P. May 2021
We were surprised that this condo was very spacious and had beautiful views of the ocean/beach and the city. The rooms were neatly prepared and the towels provided were ample. We would have given it 5 stars if it was not for the extra $40 non refundable fee upon registration to the condo. The fee was not made known until we arrived. Vacasa also sent us the email re: keys and check-in procedure on the same day we left so we were unable to check it beforehand. The condo had limited kitchen supplies (tongs, blender, spices, etc.), blankets, & beach accessories. Indoor /outdoor pool was not open yet when we went. Elevators were quick--no long waiting. Beach access was close and easy. Location of the condo was away from the bustle of the boardwalk which we liked. Overall the condo was clean and we would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Edwin! Thank you for telling us about your experience. We have suggested to the owner the purchase of a blender and more blankets for the home. We apologize if you missed the note in the listing that informs guests of the $40 registration fee for parking. Hopefully we can better impress you in the future!