USA North Carolina North Carolina Coast Holden Beach Listing #51616

Beaver's Place E - Holden Beach, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely Beachfront Family Duplex w/Free WiFi, Private WD, Central AC, Patio, Deck

You'll find wonderful ocean views at this four-bedroom, three-bath duplex located right on the beach and with all-new furnishings, appliances, and flooring, plus enough space and privacy for all your guests! The first floor has one bedroom with a queen bed and hall bath. The second floor has three bedrooms with a king primary suite, a queen, a double/single bunk, and a single bed with a hall bath. This duplex has central heat and air, a dishwasher, a microwave, a washer/dryer, cable TV, and free WiFi. Other amenities include covered porches, an enclosed outside shower with hot/cold water, parking underneath the unit, a foot wash on the deck, and a private walkway to the beach.

THINGS TO KNOW

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Boat rental available

11 reviews

Melody S. Sep 2022
We really enjoyed being able to walk out the back door and be right on the beach
Jennifer B. Aug 2022
We love this place so much that we reserved it for another stay before our week stay was over. It’s a very beautiful home with tons of space, steps from the beach, it has a very covenant outside shower right next to the back door entrance, short walking distance to the restaurants and ice cream shop, and so much more. I would recommend this home to everyone I know. We are definitely coming back for more. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to stay and see you soon!
Phillip G. Jul 2022
The home had plenty of room, was well stocked and clean. Would highly recommend.
Dennis K. Jun 2022
Next to public access, so expect the beach area in front of cottage to be busier than other parts of the island. Duplex is nice, but could use a few quick fix updates: Examples like the replace the porch rockers (plastic and broken), clean out the excess toys under the house and downstairs shower, Garden hose needed downstairs for rinsing chairs and tents when leaving, and replace the beach side door handle which is rusted and loose (difficult for children and some adults to open. Overall, a nice duplex.
Manager response:
Hi, Dennis! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. The homeowner has been asked to replace the rockers, and maintenance is taking care of the door handle and water hose. We will ensure the toys are organized as well. Thank you!
Brittany P. May 2022
Upon arrival, entry was easy with the code. The duplex is located directly on the beach. The porch is shared and we had no issue hearing our neighbors thru the walls. Kitchen was well appointed. We had plenty of space for 5 adults and 4 kids. Beds were very comfortable. Walked directly onto beach each day with ease. When the water filter was beeping and the outdoor shower wasn’t working, they sent someone that very day to fix it. It should be noted that the house is next to a public beach access point, but the beach was not crowded. Our family enjoyed a wonderful week together. It was a joy to visit here and we home to come back.
William P. Sep 2021
Spacious duplex with nice amenities, especially the great outdoor shower. Easy experience with Vacasa. Only criticism is that the duplex was not as clean upon arrival as in past years. Nevertheless, would stay here again, love the surf right at your doorstep.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, William, and for taking the time to share your experience! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future!
Mindy H. Aug 2021
Beautiful beachfront!
Jennifer C. Jul 2021
This is the second year in a row that we rented this house. My sister was married there last year. Both times we booked through Alan Holden vacations but this year they were taken over by vacasa. They did add little home items that were needed such as dish towels and more dishes but I think there were maybe 2 hangers for all the closets. When we arrived one of the bedroom door knobs fell off and all of the shower doors are installed upside down so it’s very awkward to get in and turn it on. Besides that the home is beautiful, views are amazing and you can walk up the best restaurants.
As far as vacasa goes, every single person I spoke to either had no idea about anything or were so completely rude it did not reflect the southern hospitality we are used to. The company made every single person wait until exactly 4pm to check in. There was a line of probably 100 hot, tired and angry people all the way to the street waiting on keys. Then when they finally gave us the keys they told us they couldn’t guarantee that the house was ready. When we arrived at our house it was still not clean, with a mop and trash bag laying in the middle of the kitchen floor and cleaners were rushing around us as we were packing our things in. The older woman at the Holden beach office was especially rude to every single person she spoke to. I have vacationed at Holden beach for 20 years and loved beavers place east but will never book through Vacasa again.
Jennifer L. Jun 2021
We loved the beach views!