USA Oregon Southern Oregon Coast Port Orford Listing #52954

Mama Bear - Port Orford, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Gem w/ Deck, Private Dock & Hot Tub, Free WiFi & Full Kitchen

Take a break from it all and ease into the slow lifestyle of Port Orford. Boasting a picturesque location right on the water with a private dock, hot tub, large deck, and views from nearly every room, you will have no trouble slipping into relaxation with a cup of coffee in hand each morning. The interior of this getaway offers coastal charm that will invite each guest with vaulted ceilings, modern furnishings, and an open layout that is perfect for entertaining the whole gang with ease. When you want to whip up a tasty snack or gourmet meal, the full kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances, wonderful countertops, and an island with bar seating to make meal prep a social event. Plus, no one will have to be disconnected on this vacation, as free WiFi and a flatscreen TV await for sharing memories on social media, catching up on emails while away, or streaming favorite movies as the stars come out!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Battle Rock Wayside Park1.2 Miles
Humbug Mountain State Park6.9 Miles
Cape Blanco State Park9.3 Miles
Prehistoric Gardens13.1 Miles
Sisters Rock State Park14.5 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Private dock

City/town permit number: 147

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

17 reviews

Christine B. Nov 2022
Lovely view and a great location! Perfect for our group.
Michael S. Nov 2022
The view of the lake!
Brianna W. Oct 2022
Loved every moment of this amazing trip and house. Special thanks to Tracy for being just the absolute best.
david s. Sep 2022
Lakefront view and access, quiet area. Lots of room for entertaining. Great amenities. Would stay again.
terry m. Aug 2022
House is cute. Loved seeing Otters swimming in the morning, & deer roaming in the backyard. Hot tub was a welcome to come home to. But we had to cut our vacation short and was disappointed they would not refund us three days. So lost a bunch of money
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Terry. We are sorry to hear you had to cut your vacation short. Unfortunately, per your cancelation policy, once you are within 30 days of your check-in day, no changes or cancelations can be made therefore we were not able to issue a refund. We hope we can host you again!
Rebecca R. Jun 2022
Very nice home right on the lake. Very peaceful.
Charlotte R. May 2022
We are private people so come night time without any curtain or blinds it was a bit uncomfortable, like being in a movie screen being watched by anyone outside the window hiding in the dark, Sorry very uncomfortable to both of us. Stayed in the bedroom most all hours in the evening hours felt a bit trapped? Otherwise it was okay during the day?
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Charlotte. We always appreciate feedback on how to make our guests stay more comfortable and will pass your suggestion to our local team for consideration. We hope to host you for a much more comfortable stay in the future.
Patrick H. Feb 2022
Let me start off by saying that we have stayed in a bunch of different Airbnb’s, Vrbo, etc all over world. The one thing that we always notice is the small details that make a home standout. This place did not have those small details.
Positives: beautiful home, great view, hot tub was amazing, plenty of space for 5-6 people, great layout.
Negatives: Base board heaters did not work. We arrived at 9:30PM on Friday night to a cold house. There is a wood burning stove… but they don’t supply fire wood. When I reached out to the local contact, they offered to reimburse me for the fire wood that I had to buy from the local store, which they did. It was just a hassle though. When you arrive at a home, you expect to be able to show up with just clothes and be comfortable, this wasn’t that experience. The house did not have an extra trash bag. There was no where to put the one trash bag that we had other then outside leaning against the garage. Cheap paper towels, stained towels and stained bed sheets in the master bedroom. No little welcome coffee pack for the morning. It felt like whoever was managing and running the rental tried to take short cuts to save money.
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick! We're sorry to read you weren't satisfied with your overall experience. Space heaters have been added to the bedrooms, and firewood will be provided while we work on fully addressing the heating situation. The sheets have been replaced. Thank you!
Tammy C. Jan 2022
House was nice but firewood is a must in the winter. Hot tub was great. It would be a great summer staycation.
Tambra Y. Dec 2021
Last minute trip. Peaceful and serene. Felt like home. Highly recommended.
Kerry A. Dec 2021
The house was clean and right on the lake.
Richard M. Oct 2021
We loved the town, the location of the house and the house.
Kyle R. Jul 2021
Beautiful house and looks just like the pictures! We had a great time on the lake and we will be coming back!
julie k. Jul 2021
Loved the view and the house. Very clean and had all that was needed to cook meals and enjoy the hot tub!