USA California Bay Area Sea Ranch Listing #5324

Stoney House - Sea Ranch, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
96 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Views, a Private Hot Tub & Shared Pool

Escape away to the lovely Northern California Coast for a relaxing vacation with family or friends, and stay at this dog-friendly, private oasis boasting panoramic views, and a private hot tub.

This three-bedroom home sits atop the ocean bluff, providing great front row views and nearby beach access. This Sea Ranch home is in an ideal setting for a fun-filled vacation of exploring tide pools, hiking along the bluff, and capturing breathtaking sunsets as you settle down for the evening.

This three-level home is cozy and inviting, with tall ceiling, and large picture windows throughout the main living area, offering impressive ocean views. Upstairs in the living room, there is a comfy seating, stocked bookshelves, and an electric fireplace creating an ideal environment for group entertaining.

The contemporary kitchen was renovated with modern features, while maintaining the home's original rustic appeal and classic Sea Ranch style. This space is sure to be a chef's joy, and includes a coffeemaker, dishwasher, microwave, and breakfast bar with additional seating.

On the first level, downstairs, you'll find all of the bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king bed and its own private door to the secluded hot tub. Two additional bedrooms each include queen beds. The living room sofa pulls out into a queen bed as well. With three bedrooms, and two-and-a-half bathrooms, eight guests will rest comfortably and can easily manage their day and night routines.

If you need to work on the go - this home offers WiFi. A washer/dryer is available for added convenience, and guests will have access to satellite cable TV, and a DVD player, so family movie nights are encouraged. Up to two family dogs are welcome as well.

Adirondack chairs are strategically placed outside - watch the sun rise as you drink your morning coffee, or sit and watch for sea life peering out of the ocean waves.

Sea Ranch offers three rec centers with pools, tennis courts, and saunas. Guests staying at this amazing rental will have access to all the the trails and beaches that Sea Ranch offers. Golf is nearby at Sea Ranch Golf Links. The Gualala River is nearby and vacationers can purchase rentals for kayaking, canoeing, and more.

The Sea Ranch and its surrounding communities have a variety of small and unique shops, eateries (Trinks Cafe is a local favorite!), and art galleries to explore. For wine tasting, Annapolis Winery is open daily and under 10 miles from your door.

Guests can plan a fun-packed adventure, a restful retreat, or fuse the two for a memorable Northern California Coast experience with friends and family. This Sea Ranch vacation home truly offers something for everyone.

*For safety reasons, it is advised that children staying in this home be 12 years of age or older.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 10 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 10 miles. Supermarket within 10 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Green Cove Harbor Seal Rookery3.6 Miles
Shell Beach5.5 Miles
Sea Ranch Chapel5.8 Miles
Salt Point State Park8.7 Miles
Gualala Arts Center9.9 Miles

Things to Know
*Please view the TSRA website for current information regarding the use of community facilities, such as the swimming pools, saunas, tennis courts, etc.
**To make a reservation and to review additional Policy and Procedure Information, please visit the TSRA facility reservation site.
***Due to high demand and limited availability of facilities as managed by TSRA, Vacasa cannot guarantee that all guests will have access to the pools/tennis courts. Please note that no refund(s) will be provided in relation to the TSRA facilities.

County tax number: 1954

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view





Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


96 reviews

COle C. Jul 2022
Nothing short of amazing! House was clean, views and location can’t be beat! Dont think just book it! You wont regret it!
Pam R. May 2022
Stoney house is the perfect rental.... its nice, clean and well appointed but not perfect. Its remote, private and serene yet still in the safety of a neighborhood. The house location is beyond amazing in that it is perched on the cliffs above a tree-framed private cove. The pictures are a 100% accurate depiction yet at the same time, reality is better. Add the sounds of the waves crashing on the rocks, the sights of hawks riding the air currents, hang the moon and its reflection in the center of that frame in your minds eye, and youve just about got it.... just incredible.
If you want a staycation, this is the enabling spot to recharge your battery. Stock your kitchen for some good cooking, Add wine and enjoy!
Stephen F. Apr 2022
Great view, very quiet and clean. The only negative was the wood burning fireplace had been replaced by a faux electric fireplace. All in all a great experience and we would recommend.
Nina F. Dec 2021
We loved staying at this house. The views were spectacular (right on the ocean), furniture and beds comfortable. Things I didn’t like were gas range (old and slow), gnats in living room and crouch toilets (I am tall but these are super low). Still, all in all, it’s not every day you can drink your coffee indoors with the roiling ocean at your feet
Manager response:
We're so glad you stayed with us and had a good time. Gnats are common in this area this time of year. We do our best to treat the home for gnats before each guest arrival. Thank you!
Christina R. Nov 2021
This house has amazing views! The living room is comfortable and has plenty of seats. We loved the spa and upstairs patio! We were surprised at how comfortable the beds were, felt like home. The only complaint I have is the swarm of gnats in the house. They were all over the kitchen and upstairs bathroom and some downstairs also. I did report this to the rental office when we left.
Manager response:
Hi, Christina! Thank you for choosing us for your getaway. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the unwelcome pests in the home. We have followed up with the local property manager regarding your feedback - though we do treat our homes regularly for pests, we will aggressively treat as necessary to ensure our guests may comfortably enjoy the home. Please know that our guest services line is staffed 24/7 to assist with any questions or concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future for a truly relaxing stay!
Emily B. Nov 2021
Diane C. Nov 2021
We loved our stay!! The home had everything we needed and the location couldn’t be beat
Leah C. Nov 2021
This house was perfect.
We stayed here (2 couples) for a long weekend and had a hard time leaving. The house was comfy, easy, and clean. But that view. Oh. That. View. It was gorgeous.
The only tip I would offer is that the house is south of the lodge and there are no walking paths directly from the house like there are with houses more north.

That said, I would go back again and again.
Thank you.
Keon V. Sep 2021
Can't get any closer to being "on top of" the ocean than this. Magnificent views, extremely peaceful. Completely isolated and separate from the rest of the more suburban Sea Ranch communities. Just watch out for the raccoons climbing on the exterior walls and roof at night!
Daisy K. Aug 2021
10/10 can’t wait to return. Loved the secluded nature of this house. If you’re going to Sea Ranch for the shared amenities (which we weren’t) do not book here. If you want an oasis to unplug and relax and cook from - this is your spot. Awesome deck to eat on. Close to beaches (we usually drove but you could walk to Black Sand). Wifi was spotty in master, but amazing elsewhere in the house (3 of us needed wifi to “wfh” and I did multiple video zooms from the guest room). Also can’t thank Jodi and everyone at Vacasa for being so wonderful and accommodating!!!
Warren P. Jul 2021
So much to really enjoy about this house: the pictures do it justice. Closeness to the ocean is a special part of staying here—its sights and sounds are wonderful, day and night. Kitchen is basically furnished with most of the expected items though bring your own special utensils if there is something you can’t cook without. We were participating in an online activity and the internet access was perfect. If you want to walk or hike there is no easy access from the house to reach trails or the beach. This is definitely not a deal breaker if you go to Sea Ranch to relax, read a book or just stare at the ocean from the many vantage points, indoors and out. A very special place.
Richard C. May 2021
We absoultley loved this house! It has all the amenities we have at home so it made our stay even better. The views from the Living Room are amazing! It's only a 5 minute drive to the beach and/or trails so expect to have a great time.
vicki J. Apr 2021
Sitting in the big chairs looking out at the ocean.
Al S. Feb 2021
Location is great, have rented there before. Love the new floors and window shades a much needed upgrade.
Gregg C. Oct 2020
We’ve stayed at several homes in Sea Ranch. This location is fabulous! House-great. View- fantastic! Experience- unforgettable. My only complaint (and it’s nitpicking) is there is no access to the wonderful trails at Sea Ranch. You have to drive to trail heads (short distance). Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Larry R. Oct 2020
The house sits on the edge of the bluff with amazing sunset views from the comfortable living room chairs or the Adirondack chairs outside on the cliff edge. The only ambient sounds are from the surf breaking directly below. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms spacious. The carpets and fixtures are a bit dated but clean. The kitchen is adequate although the stove top lacks a high heat burner and the baking element in the oven doesn’t work. If you plan to cook bring your own knives or a knife sharpener. The hot tub is clean, hot, spacious and offers a great view of the Milky Way on a clear night. A truly lovely place for a getaway!
Wayne B. Oct 2020
This home is located 50' from an ocean cliff with a stunning view framed by two Cyrus trees. It was very comfortable and cozy home.
However, in all honesty, because that's what everyone expects, a home that advertises that it will sleep 6+ there is not enough glassware. Keep in mind too, whenever a home is this close to salt water spray there is a bound to be corrosion on all metal hardware. There are also many details missing in a rental home demanding the rates advertised. If you can overlook those you will enjoy yourself as we did.
Manager response:
Hello, Wayne! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are more than happy to pass along your suggestion about additional glassware to help improve future stays. We are thrilled to hear you had an overall great stay and hope to host you again!
Greg B. Jul 2020
I’m sad to report our first poor review for a house in Sea Ranch. This house has a great view and is very private, but is in need of TLC, repairs and new beds. The beds are very soft, and after four nights my wife and I are experiencing a great deal of back pain. Meanwhile, toilets didn’t always flush properly, and basic kitchen items like a measuring cup were AWOL. Pans and pots were greasy. Doorknobs were loose, walls needed painting, water pressure was very low and the dishwasher would run but not clean items. Too many problems for this price. .... Also, important to note that this house/area does not have access to the normal Sea Ranch trails that we’d come to expect and appreciate. You’re isolated from the rest of Sea Ranch. .... On plus side, we saw dolphins from the deck and watched as a bald eagle landed on a rock in front of the house to eat a hawk.
Darren and Nancy M. Jul 2020
Two stars because of great view. Spoke to wonderful Jody at Vacasa about issues with house. Very tired and in need of repairs
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Darren and Nancy. We are glad you enjoyed the views and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow-up with our local team to address any areas of needed attention, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gary E. Jul 2020
The view is what we loved. However this house was probably once amazing, but it has been let go and has some issues. Only one shower can be used at a time because the water just shuts off to the second if you try. The sink didn't work in the half bath and the kitchen utensils look like a mixture of stuff bought at a garage sale. There is a bbq grill outside but it is very rickety. I didn't have a ipod to hook up to the docking station for music because it's 2020 and everything is Bluetooth now so that was a bummer. All the games and puzzles are probably 30 years old and the coffee table is about to fall apart. We did enjoy ourselves as best we could because the view from the living room is awesome. I just feel like for the price we paid things in the home should be of better quality. I would stay again if things are updated, but if not we will just have to try somewhere else.
Manager response:
Hi, Gary! We are so glad you enjoyed the great view. The sink and faucet have been repaired, and there are new blinds, cookware, and glasses. The owner is looking into further repairs and updates. Thank you!
Al S. Mar 2020
Location is great
Jenica E. Feb 2020
We absolutely loved our stay at Stoney House. Spacious with a large living room area, loft-style kitchen/dining with huge dining table and well-stocked kitchen. Views from these main areas are exceptional. Downstairs are the 3 bedrooms, all with ocean views. Off the master there is the hot tub - we discovered that you could open these two sliding doors on the fence to get an ocean view right from inside the hot tub. Amazing place to watch the sunset or stargaze.

We talked to the property manager who said they are getting new hardwood floors on the main level which will definitely update the place. She also said they are getting new window coverings which is great because they were pretty dusty (other than that the place was clean).

The only thing that would stop me from staying here again are the 5" memory foam toppers on all the beds. This just isn't my personal preference and I found the beds very uncomfortable. You sink in and there is no support so my back was quite sore after. I mentioned this to the property manager so I hope they replace them with something more middle of the road and not so soft. If you have back issues (which I normally don't) do not stay here.

In terms of location, the house is on the south side of Sea Ranch and just a mile from the main clubhouse. There is no trail access from this house, so you have to drive to one of the trailheads, but it really wasn't a hassle and we didn't mind.

Highly recommend visiting the tiny mother/son owned Annapolis Winery a 20 min drive away - stunning views and their pinot noir is outstanding. They have cheese and crackers for sale to enjoy with your bottle :-)

Hoping to return to Stoney House in the summer!
Eve Q. Feb 2020
This house is ON the edge of a bluff, with a view of all views. The ocean is RIGHT THERE! The house itself: cozy, clean, hot hot-tub, super well-stocked kitchen, great open living room/dining room/kitchen design, super private lot. And they accept dogs! Yes, it's older and looks like it could use a little tlc, but otherwise, fantastic!!!! Thank you Stoney Family!
LISA P. Jan 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Stoney House! The views were exquisite and it was a comfortable space for two families with four teenagers. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and the couches and chairs very comfortable for gazing out at the scenery . The only issues were:
Beds too soft
Water pressure in showers low and shower head loose in master bathroom
As everyone else commented , you have to drive to get to the bluff trail and rec centers . If only the house was closer to trails it would be five stars! But we had a great relaxing time.
Manager response:
Lisa, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We are sorry to hear the beds did not suit your preferences. We have passed your comments regarding the water pressure and showerhead along to our local manager to be addressed appropriately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again!
Harvey A. Jan 2020
Nice house right on the water with great views, but the house is quite dated and needs some maintenance. Otherwise, it was a great vacation. If this house was better maintained, it would definitely get 5 stars.
Manager response:
Harvey, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our apologies that certain aspects of the home did not meet your expectations. Please know that local staff is in the area available to assist guests if there is anything that you may need while in the home. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Margaret C. Dec 2019
The view from this house is amazing. Nice layout of bedrooms as well, very quiet. Clean and comfortable.
Scott C. Nov 2019
Really enjoyed our stay, which included a pretty major storm, with power loss. The views from the house are amazing and in our November visit, we saw migrating whales from the house.

The house is reasonably well appointed, though somewhat dated. The location is convenient, but not on the trails, so using the Sea Ranch amenities requires a short drive North. It is a convenient location to the delicious 2 Fish bakery though.

The listing included a warning about unstable internet. We were there during a storm and lost power, but the internet was up the entire time, stable and quite fast. We also had mobile reception using both AT&T and Verizon.
Albert S. Oct 2019
Great location on cliff , great views and hearing ocean waves . Home does need some maintenance but good beds and supplies. Kitchen well stocked with all utensils.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comments, we will bring them to the attention of the local staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Laura M. Oct 2019
Loved the stunning ocean views. Great common area, and best mattress any of us had slept on in a long time😊
Rhonda B. Oct 2019
This is our 3rd time at Stoney house and we love it. The view and sound of the surf are the best out of any house we have rented over the years. You do need to drive to the beaches and trails, but there is not much reason to leave the house because it is such an amazing location.

We even saw whales from the comfort of the leather chairs. We saw fluking, a breach, and then whales swimming by every day. Just amazing. Bring binoculars and enjoy the show!
Barbara D. Sep 2019
We loved the view...inside the living room and outside on the lawn. It could have been better if the trees had been trimmed!!
Colleen and Dan K. Aug 2019
This was a great house and location. Amazing view of the ocean and loved listening to the waves. We would visit again.
Krista S. Aug 2019
Really great view and home. Need to be prepared for little quirks like the garbage cans out at the road, and neighbors having construction/yardwork completed early in the morning. Great restaurant in Gualala - Cove Azul, closer bakery and store - Stewarts Point. Check out the Sea Ranch Chapel nearby. Be prepared, haven't stayed in a rental yet that had a decent pan for an actual cook to do real cooking in. Oh yeah, and no ice trays in freezer, buy some in Gualala after you arrive. Overall clean, nice home, relaxing stay for the most part, just needs a little TLC and some attention to servicing.
Catharine M. Aug 2019
The house is classic Sea Ranch, with gorgeous wood ceilings and amazing windows with views of the ocean. Beds are very comfortable, kitchen and bath in great shape. My only regret is not having beach access for the bluff walk.
Joely U. Jul 2019
Amazing view and very dog friendly place which we loved. We would go back.
Leila M. May 2019
clean, calm with amazing view.
Mark A. Mar 2019
Beautiful coastal setting to get away from it all!
Heather M. Mar 2019
The beds has memory foam toppers. The views were lovely.
Robert R. Mar 2019
Not being being Able to walk to the beach or trails is a downside, but the view from the living room windows is truly one of a kind. Extraordinary! Beautiful and cozy house that is easy to share with friends. Loved our time here.
Dianna G. Jan 2019
Talk about being "on the water"... this was lovely. The sound of the waves, the lovely white froth of the foam, the beautiful water visible from every room or the patio or the yard all made for a memorable stay. Plus the home was thoughtfully equipped in the kitchen. Thank you for a great stay.
Carlos P. Dec 2018
The layout was very nice with open floor plan bringing the togetherness feel for the family. While some kids were playing card games the other ones were reading enjoying the ocean view.
Thomas O. Oct 2018
Besides needing a few updates (blinds, stove) we loved the house. The location on the cliff is amazing and the layout of the house is beautiful.
Jean D E. Oct 2018
Right on the bluffs killer views and ocean sounds
Ryan L. Sep 2018
If I could stay at Stoney House every time I came to Sea Ranch (which is a couple times a year) I would. You will not find a house closer to the ocean as this one. Listen to it all night. Plus, the carpet is so cozy you can lay on it. That's right, straight on the carpet! A lot of places that allow pets have hard floors that never let you feel totally at home. Not Stoney House! This one really is the best. Fireplace, hot tub, wonkey bed that is somehow more comfortable than anything (we're talking death sleep). I should really keep this to myself because it's already booked most times I wanna go. Consider this my gift.
Daniel N. Aug 2018
Stoney House is amazing. Well worth the money. The view is incredible, and the living room / family area is *magnificent*. We'll definitely be returning.
marian g. Jul 2018
Very relaxing house with all the necessities!
Paul R. Jun 2018
Love the view from the deck and the windows! I love to cook, but the kitchen is just adequate. The only drawback to this unit is there are no trails near the house. If you want to walk along the bluffs you have to drive or walk along hwy 1 for ~1mile.
Patricia H. May 2018
The most restful place with mesmerizing views. It was peaceful, private and calm.
Kenneth M. Apr 2018
Over all the house was good, might want to replace housekeeping crew though.
Really needed to wash the kitchen floor upon arrival, but nothing on hand to do so. Carpets were clean, but stained.... whale sighting was fantastic.........
June L. Mar 2018
Overall, this house fits our preferences and needs. There's no walking path for the dogs but the street is private and we prefer it for dog walking. In the past, we've met off lead dogs on the walking paths even though its against the rules. Loose dogs can be a problem for my own dogs.
Caroline K. Jan 2018
This house has one of the loveliest views I have ever seen
Peter K. Nov 2017
Location, view, space superb. Our family of 5 and dog thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd stay at Stoney. New propane grill and outdoor furniture appreciated. We had excellent cell and internet service
Adam J. Oct 2017
Solid little old and outdated you are paying for the view. Top floor smelled really bad of smoke. Look liked previous guest had a fire going in the fireplace but didn’t open up the chimney. Beds are way too soft. Not comfortable. Kitchen was nice with quality pots and pans. If you want a private place with a good view this is the spot.
Manager response:
The property manager has aired out the top floor; the fireplace is an open fireplace with a screen front. We are sorry to see this guest felt the foam toppers were too soft.
Scott R. Oct 2017
We stay at Sea Ranch once a year, usually at different houses. The Stoney house stands out as one of the best. Literally right on the cliff with great views of the ocean and cove right below you. On the down side there is no walking trails accessible from this house. You have to drive a mile or so North to get to the network of trails that go through the Sea Ranch.
JOY A. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We saw deer in the backyard. The water view is absolutely breathtaking and very memorable.
Karen S. Oct 2017
Awesome house. Could be better appointed on main floor. See above. Main focus would be
Working lightbulbs/better lighting
Better kitchen equipment - pretty basic
Basic kitchen supplies - almost nothing; instill a discipline of reap something, leave something. What we experienced was reap nothing, instill alot.

Thanks for opportunity to provide comment.
Ron T. Sep 2017
Excellent ocean view from the living room and bedrooms.
Andrea S. Aug 2017
Amazing views of the ocean very tranquil ! Very comfortable beds . Just a few things to update , an icemaker would be nice in the fridge beach towels would be very convenient too! It doesn't have access to the cove. But all in all a super awesome place !
Mary Kay H. Jul 2017
Great for a large family, or two families. AMAZING view. Dog friendly.
Comfortably sleeps 10. We were family of 8.

While you couldn't walk out your back door on walk on a path, the view was worth having to drive a mile to the walk on the trails.

Daniel R. B. Jun 2017
BIPIN S. Jun 2017
House is very nice and located on the ocean cliff. Beautiful view. Bedding must be upgraded.
Harriot M. Jun 2017
Walking through the front door and getting the first look at that incredible view was unforgettable. If you want an edge of the ocean experience that feels as if you are almost floating, this is the house for you. What a treat to watch the sunset from the point, then soak in our own hot tub. A beautiful, peaceful, nature-filled experience. We look forward to visiting again.
DIANA H. Jun 2017
Beds are very comfy. Not a bad views from any spot in the house. Kitchen has all you need. Blenders, cake and cupcake pans etc. Great location on a very quite street great for walking your dog. House is pet friendly and they do a great job in keeping it odder free.
John B. May 2017
The views are fantastic and the house is very comfortable and quiet. There were no neighbors so we had lots of privacy. My 91 year old dad came up from Palm Springs and loved the place. We had a great family get together. Our golden retriever did not want to leave.
John K. Apr 2017
Lovely house, right on the cliffs. The house is very spacious and well planned. The kitchen has ample counter space and was fairly well stocked for a vacation rental. Check-in and check-out was super easy and we had no complaints overall about a fantastic vacation.
E E. Apr 2017
1st time I stayed at the stoney was 17 yrs ago. The view is beautiful so I wanted to stay there again. Beds and furniture are very comfy. Kitchen supplies leave a lot to be desired! Note on door stating the water will be turned off Monday at 8am. We had it till Mon 11 am so we filled things up with water so we could flush toilets if needed and took our showers the night before. Sunday morning enjoying memosas on the deck when a lawn mower started up. When that was done a chain saw was started and I had enough. I waved the guy down and told him to stop right now, and he did. We are guessing they are planing to build a house next door. We have lived in associations before and that type of noisy work was not allowed on Sunday.Still had a great visit with my 3 daughters and love the view!
Janice K. Mar 2017
Our long weekend at Stoney House was perfect--well furnished, kitchen equipment galore, nice charcoal grill-needed nothing! Beds comfy, hot tub private and in great condition. The views are spectacular- how decadent but soothing to look out from reading a book in the living room to the waves crashing on the rocks below. Gualala grocery stores had everything we needed (we'd suggest bringing staples from home), Surf Market has excellent meats, seafood, wine, cheese--who needs more?? We've already booked our next family holiday there.
Keegan K. Feb 2017
Location is in Sea Ranch but still isolated from other house - what a relaxing place!
Carter J. Jan 2017
My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay here. The hot tub took a long time to heat up, but was wonderful once it was warm. The location, hanging right on the cliff, made for incredible views that are hard to beat. My only issue was that the main living room/dining room area was really rather dim. My friends and I all commented on it. A few more floor lamps, maybe ones with more powerful bulbs, would do wonders. If I stay at this house again, and i likely will, I will literally bring my own 100+ watt bulbs.
Constance M. Dec 2016
We had a mini family reunion here with three generations - everyone loved the house! Sea Ranch offered something for everyone - golf, beach, town, views, walks. The view from the living room and bedrooms was unparalleled. The house is definitely on the "want to come back to" list!
Lori H. Dec 2016
Needs updates! Your choice to balance view versus older accommodations!
David Z. Nov 2016
Will stay here again. Needs to be updated but great location.
Caitlin S. Oct 2016
My friends and I had a really lovely stay at Stoney House. The location was the main reason we chose it - because it was at the southernmost tip of Sea Ranch, and we didn't want to drive all the way up to Gualala. After completing the reservation process we saw that in order to check into the house, you must drive all the way to Gualala to get the key! This is a thirty - forty minute trip when it's all said and done! And upon check out, you must drive back up to Gualala to drop off the key! So this adds over an hour of driving to the already long trip. I cannot believe that Vacasa can't put a lock-box on the house. Ridiculous. Other than this annoyance, the house was gorgeous, well stocked and cozy.
Andy I. Oct 2016
This house sits on a cliff - literally! From the large floor to ceiling window you sit in a lazy chair and watch the waves crashing over rocks...for hours! So relaxing. Only complaint is that there are ~10 stairs going up to the living area or another 10 going down to the bedrooms from the entrance. NOT RECOMMENDED IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE WITH STAIRS. Also, the cliff sits about 6 feet from the bedroom doors - spectacular for sure footed adults - but not for unattended children. Dangerous but beautiful. Amazing sunsets. Great for a secluded get-away. But no trails near by - this house is perfect for sitting around and enjoying the view.
Suzanne G. Sep 2016
The house was beautiful and had spectacular views. I wish we could of stayed longer.
Jill F. Aug 2016
We loved the Stoney house. Beautiful views and access to surrounding beaches and countryside. A great getaway!!
Maryellen F. S. Aug 2016
This a world away from reality, relaxing, calm and peaceful.
Pete P. Aug 2016
Nice unit but there were some things that would keep us from returning to this unit. We like to go for walks and the street is short and doesn't allow for roaming around very much. The kitchen did not have a decent non-stick frying pan. Toilets flushed poorly. Overall, we liked it, but wasn't as nice as some other units we've stayed in.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback. This home is located in a more secluded part of Sea Ranch where walking rails are limited, but seclusion is almost guaranteed. A contractor has inspected the toilets and stated that this type of toilet does flush slowly; we will keep on eye on them to be sure they don't cause any trouble. There are pots and pans available in the home, but none of them are nonstick at this point in time.
Ann K. Jul 2016
This house has an incredible bluff view. Dangerous property for young kids, due to the long steep drop onto rocks below. The house is at the opposite end of Sea Ranch from Gualala, so make sure there is a lockbox, which we did not have, leaving us to drive an additional 40 miles to pick up and return the keys. Check in is not until 4pm, which I felt is very late. The house is much nicer than the photos, but there is no photo indicating the stairways going either up or down upon entering the house. My sister isn't able to go up and down stairs without difficulty breathing, and I would not have chosen this house if I had known that she would face two flights of stairs when coming or going from the bedrooms.
Amy R. Jul 2016
Our family was just amazed at this beautiful home and location! It was very clean, and extremely comfortable. The view is outstanding from inside the home and we spent many hours gazing at the ocean and crashing waves. We are already talking about returning. We were here four days and could have stayed longer...
Daniel B. Jun 2016
The house itself needs some maintenance outside property needs some maintenance all in all we had a good time nice location great location