USA South Carolina Folly Beach Mariner's Cay - Folly Beach Listing #53623

Mariners Cay 26 - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant riverfront condo w/ access to private W/D, central AC, and pool access

Situated in the exclusive gated Mariners Cay community, this riverfront condo provides incredible views of Folly River from the inviting screened porch, as well as resort-style amenities, including a pool, tennis courts, and a grilling area. Walk to the beach in less than 15 minutes or drive just 20 minutes to downtown Charleston. Unwind in the living room furnished with a sofa and matching love seat. A 43-inch TV with cable provides plenty of viewing options. Make favorite meals in the modern kitchen, equipped with granite countertops and a full suite of updated appliances. Perch at the breakfast bar with seating for two or gather around the dining table with seating for six. Spend lazy afternoons on the screened porch overlooking the river. Make a crisp beverage and get comfortable on the patio set with seating for four. Keep an eye out for dolphins!

Extras perks include complimentary WiFi, a washer/dryer, and parking for two vehicles in the complex lot (one reserved spot, and one unassigned space). Enjoy access to Mariners Cay amenities, including a seasonal pool and tennis courts.

Fondly referred to as the “edge of America,” Folly Beach offers the perfect vacation. Tucked between the Folly River and the Atlantic Ocean, this barrier island boasts beautiful beaches and spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Enjoy outstanding views of the Morris Island Lighthouse from the three county parks, or spend the day at The Fishing Pier which extends more than 1,045 feet into the ocean. This condo is located just across the river from downtown Folly Beach. Walk 15 minutes to the ocean, with a number of restaurants and shops conveniently located on your route. Spend a day exploring Charleston, which is just 20 minutes away. Additional area attractions include Fort Sumter (23 minutes), Morris Island Lighthouse (17 minutes), and Folly River Park (2 minutes).

SHARED AMENITIES

WHAT'S NEARBY

AttractionDistance From Home
Folly Beach County Park2.5 Miles
Charleston Gaillard Center11.1 Miles
Fort Sumter National Monument11.3 Miles
South Carolina Aquarium11.4 Miles
Joe Riley Waterfront Park11.5 Miles
Old South Carriage Company11.7 Miles
Patriots Point Naval & Maritime Museum15.7 Miles
Turtle Point Golf Course29.7 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

City/town permit number: STR22-00653
City/town permit number: LIC006906

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

9 reviews

Martha W. Nov 2022
I enjoyed my stay! We felt safe and secure in our unit.
Dawn W. Sep 2022
Condo is well furnished and maintained and has an amazing porch over looking the river. Beds are very comfortable. Only problem is gate access..key pad did not work and no one in the gate house nor on site to help.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Dawn, we're happy you enjoyed the home! We apologize for any issues you experienced with the gate and have passed your feedback to our local manager who will make sure we're providing our guests with all the access information needed. We hope to have the chance to host you in the future!
Norman L. Aug 2022
The property was comfortable and a great location. But Vacasa customer service was no help. We drove ten hours to the place and when we arrived the code you gave us to get through the gate didn't work nor did the gate card in the unit. We called twice for help and communicated by text. The people we talked to just read us back the instructions in the email we already had and then promised someone would be in touch to help. We never heard back! We used the gate code of another guest and I finally got the card fixed at the complex office, not Vacasa.

Your company is good at taking the money, sending emails, and text, but when it comes to helping, I didn't get any.
Manager response:
Norman, we are so sorry for the issues you had with your access code and the difficulties you had communicating with our team. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Kris A. Jul 2022
I think this has been one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had! I love everything about 26 Mariner’s Cay but my favorite is the screened in porch. I had a hard time leaving it! I saw dolphins multiple times a day sitting on the porch, looking out at the bay. The condo was beautifully designed and very accommodating. I can tell that the owners went above and beyond to show southern hospitality! I enjoyed swimming in the pool. I love the fact that the pool is large enough to accommodate the guests. The only negative is that I couldn’t stay longer. I sure hope to come back to this exact condo soon! Thank you so much! ❤️🤗
Stacy P. Jul 2022
Cons: The check-in email indicated we could get into the gated community with a four digit code and when we got into the unit we would be given a fob. When we tried to use the code from that email, it did not work. So I walked to the condo while my family waited outside the gate. Housekeeping was just finishing up and gave us their fob to get in since the unit was not ready for us. Thinking we could trust the checkin email that said had our own fob once we entered the unit, we used the housekeeping fob and waited outside our unit for just a few minutes then returned the fob to housekeeping. We found what we believed to be our fob and my husband went grocery shopping. However upon his return the fob didn’t work. Me and the two kids were at the pool and had to call the 800 number to problem solve. We were told to wait for the local team to call us because they had no other code to give us. We waited and waited with no way to get our car into the community and there was no parking outside behind the gate. I had to walk two kids under 7 outside to the gate to get the groceries and there’s no sidewalk to walk on. My kids had to walk in the road to the gate and one slipped on the giant puddle in the road hurting himself. Not safe or ideal. My husband had to pull to the side waiting in the car since there’s no parking out there and we were afraid it would be towed. That’s when I finally remembered we were given a texting number. I texted that number and was informed of a new code and that this unit did not have a fob. So basically the entire check in email was false. Code was wrong and there was no fob to be given. The 800 number was not helpful and had I not texted the local number, I wonder if I would have ever gotten a new gate code. Secondly, what was this random fob in our unit that made us believe we could get back in? In addition to the check in process being a huge hassle, the linens were old and had some stains. The end table in living room had dust like it was not cleaned.

Good: the screened patio was amazing. We saw dolphins there. We liked the location and there were amenities like dishwashing and laundry soap.
Manager response:
Stacy, thank you for taking the tie to share you valuable feedback. We're sorry for the misinformation and cleanliness concerns you experienced during your stay.We appreciate you reaching out for assistance and are happy to hear your issues were resolved. Our hope is to host you again soon for an overall better experience!