USA Gulf Coast Texas Port Aransas Listing #57700

Texas Island Style - Port Aransas, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting House w/ Balcony & Large Fenced Backyard - Views of Wetlands

This spacious 3BR/2BA vacation home commands a prime location on the back side of Port A, overlooking the Community Park and the Port Aransas Nature Preserve. Located in the quiet neighborhood of Leeward Sands, your rental also features a sunny deck and a roomy fenced backyard that’s perfect for lettings kids and dog run around.

Inside, tropical beach décor and a mix of hardwood and tile floors make this a bright and comfortable spot for your next Gulf Coast getaway.

You’re just a mile from the beach and a few blocks to the Port Aransas Nature Preserve and the Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center—an easy 5-minute walk. The pool at the Community Park is also just a few minutes away on foot.

ABOUT THE HOME

After a fun-filled day of splashing on the shore, come home and relax on the large sectional sofa and futon (sleeps 2) in the living room. Watch your favorite shows on the 40” flat-screen TV with DVD player.

The well-equipped open kitchen features stainless steel appliances and a French-door refrigerator. Grab one of the three seats at the bar to chat with the chef. When dinner is ready, gather at the six-person dining table.

This home sleeps nine guests between three bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, 40” flat-screen TV, and a door to the back balcony (steps lead down to the backyard). The en-suite bathroom has double sinks and a tub/shower combination.

Nearby, the second guest room has a twin-over-full bunk bed, while the third bedroom offers a queen-size bed. The bathroom shared between these rooms has a tiled walk-in shower.

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and a full-size washer/dryer. Up to three vehicles can park in the driveway and in the covered space under the home. This property is pet-friendly.

THE LOCATION

This home is located in the Leeward Sands neighborhood, less than half a mile to the Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center and even closer to the Port Aransas Nature Preserve—an ideal option for those who love strolling wildlife-rich wetlands.

It’s just a 4-minute walk to the Port Aransas Community Pool, and for a day on the shore, the beach is only a mile away.

An array of dining options are less than a mile away. Enjoy a casual family meal at Port A Pizzeria. Get your seafood fix at Seafood and Spaghetti Works or Moby Dick’s. For island-inspired fare, Irie’s Island Food is your spot.

For even more fun, you’re just a 20-minute drive to Schlitterbahn Waterpark.

Short Term Rental Permit #: 258047

City/town permit number: 258047
City/town permit number: 258047

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

27 reviews

Jamie F. Mar 2022
The first two days of our stay I was thinking that this stay was a 3 star. The code that we were provided to enter the house did not work. We called the phone number provided for 24 hour service AND the emergency number provided by Vacasa, and NO ONE ever answered the phone. I waited 53 minutes. Fortunately my husband and daughter were resourceful and took off in the car to drive around town, and Googled any info they could find until they finally found someone who could help. That person gave us a code to get into the lockbox so that we could get and actual key to enter the house. So, several hours after arrival, we actually got into the home. Here's the real kicker: the next door neighbors shared with us that the family who rented the house before us had the exact same problem. So, Vacasa KNEW that this home lock didn't work, and they didn't fix it, and they gave us a code to enter for a lock that they knew didn't work, and then they didn't bother to answer the phone number that they gave us to call for help. Pretty bad.
There were also some cleanliness issues in the house. The floors were so dirty that my daughter's feet were black after walking around for only an hour. Inside the dresser drawers were icky and so was the utensil drawer in the kitchen. The good news is that there was a vacuum and floor cleaning supplies so that we were able to clean the place and begin to enjoy it.
So, a few days later when driving around Port A, we see a Vacasa office. We go. Two women were there and they knew nothing of our saga. We told them about everything, showed photos of the dirt and grungies, and they were very nice and apologetic. They must have worked hard for us behind the scenes because Vacasa did reimburse us fairly for some of our charges.
All that said, we loved the location of the home. We walked to the bird reserve almost daily. We could sit on the porch and take in the serene views of the nature preserve. The neighborhood was quiet and charming. We ended up having a very enjoyable 5 day visit. So, the final verdict is 4 stars.
Manager response:
Hi Jamie. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We are happy to hear the local staff was able to assist, and appreciate you allowing us to refund you for some of the inconveniences experienced. We hope to have a chance to better serve you in the future.
John C. Nov 2021
A great place to stay. Location is perfect for us. This was our second time to stay in this home. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Vanessa A. Jul 2021
We love the house, space, and location. Fenced off backyard was great for our dog. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Samantha R. Apr 2021
The fenced backyard was perfect for my dog and the location was great. The neighborhood was quiet. However, the cleanliness of the house was terrible. There was dust on the lighting fixture above the table, all picture frames, and when I turned the fan on in the guest bedroom dust was flying off of it. I understand there is always going to be a a little dust in a home but this was piled on. I didn’t notice it until we were leaving but there were Gatorade bottles on the top dresser and trash in the closet of the bunk bedroom - they weren’t from us because we never used that room. We only grabbed a blanket out of there. The house was a wonderful stay but hopefully housekeeping does a better job for future guests. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ashley C. Apr 2021
Our rental experience was great. Last time we didn`t have access to the back porch and this time we did and we loved it. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
John C. Mar 2021
We were looking for a convenient but quite location near downtown. The location of this rental provides access to everything Port Aransas has to offer with just a short drive. The week that we were there was ‘off season’ so the neighborhood was very quite. The house was exceptionally clean. Hard to find anything to criticize except that the water heater could stand to be bigger. There was only 3 of us and we ran out of hot water. Other than that all of the appliances and AC/Heating worked great. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ashley C. Oct 2020
The house was great. Had trouble locking the door before we left. Didn`t provide and deterrent for washing the towels so we bought our own. Door to the backyard was locked. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Karla H. Aug 2020
House located in a good spot, amenities were ok. Bath towels were wet hanging on the towel rod first night. Shower curtains were pink with mold we bleached them and they smelt fine. Dust bunnies came out from under the furniture when we turned on our personal fans at night. Never received any help from phone number we were given to call. This unit has a water leak from the kitchen faucet hot water side. Door latch didn`t work,had to jiggle handle to make it latch. Upper twin bed sheets were covered with pill ball`s, very uncomfortable. Main complaint is the lack customer service returing calls. I was told I`m a robot and can not find your phone number. I love Marriott and this did not live up to their standards. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Marla Z. Jun 2020
Have very much enjoyed summer family vacation at this home for 3 years in a row. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jennifer R. Jun 2020
The house was great! Good Location, nice neighborhood and clean!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Johnny P. Dec 2019
My family and I enjoyed this house. From the time we arrived to the day we left! Everything went as smooth as one expects. At arrival the house was spotless and very well maintained. This is one of the few house that I have stayed at that had plenty of yard space (as described in the title). This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Amber O. Dec 2019
Our family rented this home for a long Thanksgiving weekend. The house was tastefully decorated and super clean. Beds were extremely comfortable ad the kitchen had every pot/pan/utensil we needed to cook our holiday meal. Thanks to the local staff for being extra communicative and answering our questions in a timely manner. We look forward to our next vacation with you! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Anna L. Aug 2019
It was a great place to stay and getaway from every day stress. I would definitely stay there again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kyle B. Aug 2019
House was great, exactly as pictured. Tons of space for a large group and lots of space outback for your pets and to hangout with the family. Would def stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Patricia S. Aug 2019
It was a great stay location was great, and I would recommend it This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sheri T. Jul 2019
Everything was just like the pictures! It was was more room then we could imagine! Everything was great! Beds were amazing and kids loved the bunkbeds! Having a washer and dryer right there was so helpful for my wife she was able to wash clothes during our stay so we didn’t have to do it once we got home! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Rachelle D. Jun 2019
It was a great location. The backyard was great for our little dogs. The last step on the bottom is not painted. Both my husband and I missed that last step at night because it blended in with the driveway. Otherwise it was great. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tracey R. May 2019
We had a great experience in this vacation rental. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, wine bottle opener (yay! ours was forgotten), hot pads, bbq pit in back, and much more.

We ran into a few issues however customer service was very attentive with text responses. There were only 6 towels & 2 wash cloths so if you have a houseful (we had 4 adults& 2 kids), there will not be enough.

Overall the house was great. This location is a definite repeat. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Fausto A. Sep 2018
First off, overall it was a good experience, but there were a few things that would have made our stay better. First off, it was not easy using the digital lock on the door, sometimes we would have to redo the combination over and over to get it to open. Also the door would get stuck to the door frame. Moving on, the floors were very dirty, they hadn`t been mopped in a long time. The previous renters had to have been smoking in the house because it smelled of cigarette smoke. The main hall lights were out, and the trash can outside was already overflowing. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Debbie L. Aug 2018
Absolutely gorgeous! The home was extremely ckean enoyed my vaction with my Family having the conveniences of home. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Keitha F. Aug 2018
We loved the house! Everything was perfect! It was cute and homey and had everything we needed! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tamara G. Aug 2018
The beach house was amazing! Very clean and well stocked. Close enough to be able to get everywhere you want to go in a matter of minutes but far enough away that it was quiet & relaxing. The neighbors were super friendly as well. We definitely plan to come back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Patricia S. Aug 2018
The property was well kept my whole family enjoyed the stay This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Paul F. Jul 2018
Turnkey Rental was very easy and affordable . Also personal from Turnkey were very helpful and polite.. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Dylan D. Jul 2018
We had a great time at the property, spacious and great patio! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Charlotte W. May 2018
We arrived at ‘Casa de Tierra’ on 5/20 and stayed 5 nights. The house was exceptionally clean and was well maintained*. The house is beautifully decorated. The landscaping was simple but also well maintained. The backyard is fenced with green grass. There is a rocky area along the fence which worked out well for our dog. The kitchen was well stocked. There were ample towels in the bathrooms. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. In my opinion, the property is a fair distance from the beach—1.7 miles.

*I only had one concern which was the lack of WiFi and the cable did not work in the living room. Although it worked just fine in the master bedroom. I did inform TurnKey staff via text message, but their last response was for me to call them and further troubleshoot the problem—which I did not since I was on vacation. We used my hotspot and a Roku for tv time.

I rate our experience and stay as exceptional despite the lack of WiFi and cable. This is a great property and we will definitely consider for our 2019 vacation. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Jessica F. Apr 2018
The house was very clean and thoughtfully decorated. It is right in the heart of Port A and across from a community park and bird sanctuary! 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach! Turnkey staff was extremely helpful as well. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.