USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Waldport Listing #5884

Las Brisas del Mar Oceanfront Home - Waldport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
98 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Waterfront Home with Ocean Views, Free WiFi, Two Kitchens, & Firepit

Your next vacation should be spent in luxury like you deserve! This spacious, oceanfront house offers marvelous ocean views and comfortable accommodations for up to eight guests. This house is bright and welcoming, with vaulted ceilings and exposed radial beams offering a unique aesthetic. Two well-equipped, full kitchens stand ready for all your cooking needs, with extras like a mixer, blender, coffee maker, and dishwasher to make clean-up a breeze. One kitchen is more basic while the other has been refurbished - use one or both if you wish to create a big feast. A couple can sit at the counter for a quick snack, or else gather around one of the tables with chairs for six on either floor. Spread out in one of the two great living rooms, both with a variety of furniture and large picture windows looking out to sea. You might read a book by natural light, partake in fascinating conversations, or gather everyone together for board games to make some memories. Outside, you'll find patio furniture, a gas grill, and a firepit to share stories around. Bring your favorite games to play on the lush lawn, and take the stairs to a short path that leads directly to the beach. At night, switch on one of the flatscreen, cable-equipped TVs, pop in a DVD, or stream something with the help of the complimentary internet access.

Four bedrooms and two full baths make this home a comfortable choice for as many as eight guests. Downstairs, one bedroom has a king bed and a second smaller bedroom has a twin bed. These two rooms share a full bath with a stand-up shower, and a private washer/dryer nearby allows for refreshing any laundry. Upstairs, one bedroom has a queen-size bed and the other has a king bed. These rooms also share a full bath with a shower. A futon will sleep the remainder of guests. No matter what room you find yourself in, there's tasteful art on the walls to capture your interest and lighten your mood.

What's nearby:
Located a few miles south of Waldport near Wakonda Beach, you'll appreciate a one-acre lawn and peaceful garden landscape overlooking a quiet stretch of sand you'll likely have all to yourself. Drive less than three miles to find the shops and restaurants of Waldport. If the idea of catching your own fresh seafood sounds appealing, you're in luck - Waldport has great opportunities for fishing, with salmon and steelhead runs in the right season, and crabbing and clamming, as well. The beach right outside your vacation rental is amazing for beachcombing. Pay a visit to the tide pools at Seal Rock, or head inland to hike through the lesser-known Drift Creek Wilderness Area. Your next beach trip will be one everyone is talking about for years to come - don't miss out!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

County permit number: 356662

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


98 reviews

Kevin W. Aug 2022
The house is well positioned with awesome beach access. It's clean and well equipped. Unfortunately we had other issues that will prevent us from renting it again though. We stayed there twice over a two month period. The first time, we noticed a big chunk of what appeared to be a chunk of black mold growing out of the wall next to the kitchen table. We reported it to Vacasa and somebody came out and cleaned it in a timely manner. That night, I noticed a spider on my bed blanket. Hey, I get it, stuff happens. The problem is it happened again, which is gross. The upstairs coffee pot was broken as well. No biggie. Life goes on. We chalked it up to bad luck and rented the home again a month later in early August. Low and behold, another spider appears within an hour of being there. The house needs pest control. The two bigger issues I have are related to security. Both times I stayed there, the security code to the front door was EXACTLY the same. This leads me to believe that it doesn't get changed which is cause for concern. So at no fault of Vacasa, one of my family members went outside late to take the garbage out. A car was sitting in the driveway and sped off. Kind of eerie for where the house is located I contacted Vacasa and asked if we can door code changed. The customer service rep was quick to respond and said they'd get back to me. Midnight came, I was tired, no reply. I contacted them and they said still pending. I was tired and a bit nervous due to the prowler so slept in a chair in front of the door. This may sound a bit paranoid, but it was a security issue so I wasn't going to take any chances, especially with the door code not being changed for who knows how long. I contacted them back the next day and got a vanilla response that the local rep was really busy. In summary, I went the whole trip with zero reply. I then asked if they would consider a late checkout for the inconvenience (their checkout is an early 10am) and they said NO. I said this wasn't handled properly and I would be leaving an unfavorable review and the rep on the text said they'd be looking forward to it. When I drop over $1000/night for a house, I expect better service than what I received. Vacasa, you have lost my business. Lastly, don't bother staying in this house if the temp is over 60 degrees. We had the shade/blinds closed all day and it was still super hot and made for bad sleep. Not the homeowner or Vacasa's fault, but a luxury house should probably have AC or at least a fan so it's not so uncomfortable. The whole experience was fairly miserable. Not recommended.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kevin, we regret to hear that your time with us was than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. Additionally, we deeply apologize for the pest issues you experienced during your stay and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. Our homes are treated regularly for pests, and our property manager has assured us that they are taking preventative measures to combat the entrance of these pests. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Anja R. Jun 2022
You can’t beat the views and location of this rental. Absolutely gorgeous views and so very close to the beach. The home itself needs some serious TLC - peeling wallpaper and it has an interesting smell to it. For paying top dollar, I would have expected the house to be stocked a little better. Nothing like waking up in the morning and realizing there is no coffee filters available for the any of the three coffee pots that the house is stocked with. Not enough plates and silverware, we constantly ran out and had to do dishes in between every meal. The kitchens are stocked, but with the oddest items - I couldn’t find something as simple as a potato peeler. There was also only 4 mismatched coffee cups in the downstairs kitchen . I could have probably found more in the upstairs kitchen, but the downstairs kitchen is the only one we used and it got a little tiring to see if a certain items were available upstairs. The walkway to the beach was overgrown with blackberries with thorns and quite treacherous for my aging parents to maneuver. But once you are on the beach, you can walk miles and miles of beautiful sandy beaches. Absolutely beautiful.
I have stayed in a lot of quite expensive rentals a d am Willi g to pay extra for location and views, but this one left a lot to be desired and didn’t feel quite as luxurious as you would want it to be.
Another item to consider: the property appears to be for sale - there was for sale items in the garage and I found the active listing on Zillow.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Anja. While we are glad you enjoyed the location and view, we are sorry to hear about the details that were amiss that prevented you from having the perfect visit. Please know, our local team is available to assist if you encounter any unpleasantries during your visit, and we would have been happy to address these issues had we been aware. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are corrected for future guests. We hope we can host you for a great stay in the future.
Evan B. Jun 2022
We had a great time at Las Brisas del Mar. The back yard connects to the beach, the windows let in lots of light and outrageous views, it's close to Waldport and Yachats, there are two (2!) kitchens! This place has a great, comfortable vibe. It's been clearly well-loved, and there are a couple of aesthetic blemishes, but everything works well, and did I mention the views and the beach? Thanks for sharing this place with us.
Rebecca O. May 2022
Well appointed and maintained. Comfortable. Nice to have complete living spaces upstairs and downstairs for our group. Beautiful view. Beach access was easy.
Scott & Mary T. Apr 2022
The location was amazing! I'm hoping to stay here with my family again. The home was clean and inviting. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Amy H. Mar 2022
We love the views from this house and the easy beach access! With two full kitchens and living areas there is plenty of room to split rental costs with extended family!
Frederick G. Feb 2022
This house is amazing! Two complete living rooms and kitchens, five bedrooms, and a beautiful yard with a path right onto an incredible beach. We will be back here again for sure!
Raghavendrarao K. Dec 2021
View was amazing.Great ocean view from most part of the property.
Thomas B. Oct 2021
Great view beach access. Perfect for 2 couples or family
Michelle A. Sep 2021
Our family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the expansive views of the ocean. The beach access was good and the kids loved building sand castles. Plenty of room for five adults and two kids. The house was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you for a great week!
Karen C. Aug 2021
Very close to the beach, beautiful views, very spacious. There was plenty of room for our family gathering of 6 adults and 2 kids, with space for everyone to spread out. There were so many nice touches that helped the kids have fun and all of us to feel comfortable and at home -- CDs, DVDs, books, games, beach chairs to use, a kite, a shower in the back entry area to clean off after the beach, binoculars -- lots of amenities. There was a burn ban so we didn't use the fire pit but looked like a great set-up. Just a short little trail to the beach and we went down there more than once a day and had a great time. We had a great time and felt very comfortable and at-home. Would love to come back and stay again.
Susan K. Aug 2021
The views, the proximity to the beach, the feeling of being alone even with other houses around us.
Annette H. Jul 2021
Loved all the space and two kitchens our family really enjoyed it.
Daniel C. Jun 2021
The View
Mark P. Jun 2021
very spacious! worked well for 2 families. fan in bathroom upstairs white quit working after a week. hoping to come back!
Jillian C. Jun 2021
The beach access is amazing, the layout of the house is awesome, especially if more than one set of adults visiting, plenty of space to relax together, but also plenty of space to relax apart.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Eric S. May 2021
We love the open feel of the place, and the easy path down to the beach. A couple of minor quibbles--some of the cookware was dirty (though easily cleaned) and one of the steps down to the beach is missing a board. Also--there's a new house under construction on the south side of the property--hard to know if it's going to have much of an impact on the view, but it may get noisy for the next few months.

All that being said, we'd definitely come back again.
Lenard W. Apr 2021
Right on the beach!! Fantastic sunsets and interesting view even when the wind blows. Our weekend weather was fabulous and we had a great time walking and flying kites on the beach and using the fire pit in the evening.
We recommend this place!
Eric S. Jan 2021
This was our second stay at this property. Since our last visit in November, the house seems to have been given a significant deep cleaning and is spotless.

The view of the ocean cannot be beat, and the house has multiples of anything you could conceivably need.

Unfortunately, two days into our stay the area washit with a major storm that caused significant beach erosion. As a consequence, the easy path down to the beach has been replaced with a 5 foot drop that is not fit for man or dog. Hopefully this will be addressed soon.

The only other suggestion we have would be for a replacement of the broken vacuum cleaner. We do like to keep a tidy house even when saying someone else’s place, and a working vacuum would be a great thing to have.
Manager response:
Hi Eric, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! The local manager is working with the owner to repair beach access and is aware of the vacuum. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!
Maggie B. Oct 2020
The house has two kitchens and two family rooms which is great because the windows on both levels looks out to the ocean and the views are fantastic! The views are truly the best thing about this home. Great that there are two kitchens because the stove top on the lower level did not work, the oven and the microwave did. So to cook anything on the stove top we had to go to the upstairs kitchen. That kitchen had an old electric stove, where the burner plugs into the stove. We had to reset the burners because the pots were quite wobbly.
The house generally clean, it has areas really needed dusting, and extra cleaning. We turned on one of the lights so sone hand sticking could be done, and we got a shower of dust when turning on the light.
They need directions with each tv...we had to call for assistance. John was helpful and courteous. We called on Tuesday and we’re not contacted till Wednesday evening.
WiFi was fine, you will not get regular cell phone service in the house, one of friends was able to call using WiFi. Phones will work on the beach or low signal near the curb.
We enjoyed our stay, but were disappointed in the care of the home,things were a bit worn. We Will not rent this home again
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Maggie! We hope you will be pleased to hear the owner is buying a new range. We hope to see you again once it's in place!
Dana C. Oct 2020
Great family friendly home! Loved the beach access and beautiful views.
Marlo N. Sep 2020
This was our third visit to this beach house. It doesn't matter if the sun is shining or the rain is pouring down, this is a great house to get away to and relax. We love the easy beach access and oceans views! We hope it will be available to rent for years to come!
Patricia K. Sep 2020
Our family enjoyed our stay at Las Brisas del Mar. The yard is beautiful, though not fenced. There is a short stairway (watch out for the broken step) and a small dune pathway down to the beach, so close the kids can go down on their own and still be in shouting distance. We loved the large spaces in the house and all the furniture was very comfortable. The kitchen had all of the basic things we needed (including wine glasses, bottle openers, and pots and pans) though the cabinets need refinishing as they seem permanently sticky, we used the grill, but only the very front area gets hot - it was nice that the grill is in a space sheltered from the wind. Be prepared for a very "grandmas house" vibe in this space, the house is in need of updating and looks to be for sale. There used to be a hot tub, and was when I placed my reservation but was removed and still in pieces in the yard during our stay. Vacasa did offer me a $25 a day credit for the loss of the amenity. Bathrooms are old and the toilets flush very slow, but the bathroom on the main is HUGE and has two shower heads, which was a fun little quirk. If you need a fair amount of space and you want to be really close to the beach, this is a great spot.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Patricia. The property manager is working with the homeowner to get your concerns addressed so our guests can be as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Kathryn P. Aug 2020
We had a group of 7 for a week stay. The location is just lovely, right on the water with unbeatable views from both the upstairs and downstairs living spaces. We even saw whale spouts from the house one evening. Very easy walk down to the broad and picturesque beach. We only used the downstairs kitchen and it was functional but not luxurious. Wifi worked well, and there were lots of puzzles, books, and a few toys to entertain off the beach. Overall we were really pleased with our stay. Some downsides would be that the hot tub is not functioning, and looks like it will not be an amenity in the future. We rented with that as a significant consideration so we were disappointed. However, the management company did step up and provide a small refund. The hot tub room does have a shower that was very convenient to use coming back from the beach, and the empty room worked well as a mud room for beach supply storage. A final consideration is that the twin-bed room is very, very small. An adult would have trouble changing in the room without hitting the walls, but our 5-year-old daughter was thrilled with the chance to sleep on a top bunk. But these considerations would not deter us from renting again if we were in the area!
Julie T. Jul 2020
Great views. Right on the beach.
Tyler L. Jul 2020
We chose this house based on two things: beach access and hot tub. The beach access was awesome, but one of the key features was that we wanted a house with a hot tub. We narrowed it down to five houses; this was the most expenseive, but we liked it. Unfortunately ,upon arrival, we found the hot tub Along with that, there were no supplies in the house; we had to buy over 500$ in groceries, Kleenex, laundry soap,spices, oils, etc which is normally in a rental.
On the first day, we flushed the main toilet and it broke.... we tried calling, but no one ever returnted our call. We ended up going to the local hardward store to buy the parts and fix it ourselves. The house is for sale... but if it's being rented, take care of the renters!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your stay. Since your visit, the hot tub has been removed and is no longer listed as an amenity. In addition, we apologize that some of the supplies weren't available in the home. Generally, we do not supply items like spices or oils but will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure all other areas of concern are addressed appropriately. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Kristie D. Jun 2020
The location, privacy and oceanfront views/access were wonderful. The home needed to be deep cleaned much better. It could use some updating, newer pots/pans, general maintenance. The hot tub was not working. However, it worked for what we wanted for our short trip which was an ocean front private retreat for a couple of days.
Manager response:
Hi, Kristie! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The hot tub is not listed as an amenity; we apologize if you were expecting to have one. The home has just been deep cleaned, and we will advise the owner of your comments regarding the pots and pans. Thank you!
Tracey B. Sep 2019
A really great home that was perfect for my family!
Jim M. Aug 2019
Beautiful home, yard, and ocean views were amazing. The beach is huge and very easy access. The hot tub was great, and beds were comfortable. Very pleasant stay for 2 families with kids.
Dennis G. Jun 2019
Lots of room, great views, two kitchens and dining areas, and well furnished. Perfect for our family of 9 to get together and still have room to get away from the crowd. I especially liked the covered area where the BBQ grill was kept out of the weather. Everything we could have hoped for in a vacation home.
Barbara K. Jun 2019
This home has everything needed for a comfortable stay, as well as unbeatable views. Centrally located to Cape Perpetua and Newport, so made a great base for our explorations. Beach access was relatively easy for an Oregon coast home.
Ilya L. May 2019
This house has the best location on the coast! You get access to the beach right from your backyard. The house itself is very spacious and very well stocked. We had 2 families with kids and there was plenty of space for everyone. The views are spectacular as well. With hot tub, backyard with fire pit and well working grill you get a perfect getaway house. We will definitely try to stay there again.
Jerry P. May 2019
This home was perfect! We are very eager to stay here again. We all just wanted to move in.
The view was incredible. The fire pit in the back yard to make s’mores. The indoor hot tub. The amount of room to walk around in the home. The comfortable beds. I could go on and on. This home made our vacation one of the best ever. Highly recommended if you are visiting the area.
edward p. May 2019
I would rent it again
Leesa A. Apr 2019
This house was absolutely amazing! It was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated and the location with the ocean view was awesome! The hot tub was perfect and even the beds were extremely comfortable! We will definitely be back!
John H. Mar 2019
The views and access to the beach were even better than I hoped. So many windows. Home is well furnished and the bed was comfortable. Hot tub was nice. Great backyard and path down to beach. Watch out for high tide. Water came all the way up to the dune in front of the house. Don’t get stuck on a long walk (beach stretches for miles). We liked being in between Yachats and Waldport. Easy to get to stores, restaurants, art galleries in each town. We would return and stay again.
Michael H. Dec 2018
This residence has a wonderful setting with almost 180 degree view of the ocean. Its a dozen or so stairs and short walk through the dunes to the flat sandy beach.
JUDY L. Dec 2018
The house was very large and worked well for our group of 6 plus 1 dog. There were two kitchens, which was nice on one hand and a bit of an issue on the other. Things were a bit scattered between them, so we made many trips up & down the stairs -- but that was good for us! We would definitely return to this house in the future. Thanks for sharing it!
Christine M. Nov 2018
Spacious home with beautiful ocean views and just a few steps to the beach! The home was well equipped with anything we might need for cooking and sharing meals. It has comfortable furniture for visiting with one another and relaxing. The wooden beams and structure of the home create an aesthetic and warm place to be.
Cynthia B. Oct 2018
Loved the spaciousness of this house and the gorgeous views from every window.
Marlo N. Sep 2018
This was my family's second stay at this vacation home and we really love it. The separation of space is great. The 2 kitchen options is also nice but the backyard, fire pit, ocean views and beach access are the absolute best! We highly recommend this home!
Jennifer H. Aug 2018
Perfect house for a couple of small families and a dog — steps from the beach, beautiful views, very well set up.
Dustin C. Aug 2018
We loved the beach access, roar of the waves and comfort of the home. We will be back!
Sondra J H. Jul 2018
This house if really great for ocean watching. Large windows and two kitchens, wow. Could use some screens especially on first level windows and dowels that allow some air in without opening all the way. Very clean and comfortable.
Palmer A. Jun 2018
Las Brisas was amazing! The views from upstairs were spectacular, the fire pit was lovely and the beach is literally steps from the front yard. Would definitely stay here again.
Melissa W. May 2018
OK, nothing is perfect, but the week we spent at Las Brisas del Mar was pretty close for our family (3 adult couples and one fur baby). The beds were all uber-comfortable, the kitchen was awesome (we used the downstairs - the upstairs kitchen looked great, as well), the location was phenomenal - just a few minutes to Waldport, plenty of parking for our 3 vehicles, we made good use of the hot tub - it was big and clean, and the cedar room smelled great. The best, of course, is the view; it has no rival. And the quick access to the beach - which felt completely private - was so much fun. The time we were able to spend together as a family at this beautiful property was priceless. We can't wait to go back again.
Evelyn M. May 2018
Lots of room for our family and pooches. The hot tub was enjoyed by all, the wind was perfect for kite flying. Great location. Beautiful beach with easy access. Comfy beds, well stocked ( 2 of them!) kitchens. We had a great time!
Margaret G. Apr 2018
Great house and location. Clean with comfortable furniture and beds. We enjoyed our stay but would suggest a few additional items. It would be great to have more than 3 coffee filters and 3 dishwasher pods. Also, I know I am old but all those TVs and no instructions how to use the remotes? A general book on house stuff would be appreciated.
Shellie B. Feb 2018
We have celebrated my birthday weekend at the Oregon Coast for the last 18 years. We always rent a house. Sometimes we rent the same one. This year we wanted to switch it up. We absolutely love this house. I have rented Oregon Coast houses for years and this is definitely my fave! I wish it had more bedrooms, but with the space we were able to accommodate late minute guests comfortably on a couch. The beds were amazingly comfortable, the two fully equipped kitchens were awesome and the hot tub was the bees knees!! I love love love this house. Thank you so much for sharing with us!
Allan N. Feb 2018
This house is a great location for right on the beach for multiple families to stay. The two separate kitchens are handy for preparing larger meals for a big group. Everyone enjoyed the indoor hot tub.
We did however have ants in parts of the house, which need to be taken care of.
Aside from the ants, I would highly recommend.
Helene B. Jan 2018
We stayed there between Christmas and New Year's Eve. Despite days being short and weather being pretty rainy, we enjoyed having direct access to the beach for long walks. The house is really comfortable, with everything you need and is perfect for a family stay.
Stephanie D. Nov 2017
House was nice and clean. Awesome view of ocean. Something was wrong with the Hot Tub. Maybe chemicals were off? Everyone kept coughing when we went in the Hot Tub room even with the outside door open. Everything else was good. Would stay there again.
Ronald A. Nov 2017
Las Brisas Del Mar was the perfect gathering place for our recent family reunion. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Even though our first few days brought extreme winds and rain, we felt snug and secure enjoying the amazing views, gorgeous landscaped grounds, playing games, exploring the extensive library, and cooking in the fully stocked kitchens. As we were there for nine days, we also took advantage of the availability of the great laundry facilities. We found everything we could have possibly wanted or needed. The second half of the week brought beautiful sunshiny days!

We were particularly appreciative of the handicap accessibility of this home for our wheelchair user. The lower level was nearly completely accessible .... from the no-step entry, to the wide doorways and hardwood floors, to the beautiful large handicap shower and bathroom, it was a pleasure! The one thing that was a challenge was the height of the king bed in the lower level master bedroom. Although beautiful, the bed was not accessible for a mobility challenged person.

We are looking forward to our next family get-together at the beach! For more than forty years we have stayed at numerous places all along the Oregon coast, from Lincoln City to Yachats. Las Brisas Del Mar is by far our favorite new find!
D. Faith B. Oct 2017
You will like this home. Right on the ocean, with stellar views!
Jeannie S. Oct 2017
The home is easily located right off the road. Out the other side of the house and down a set of stairs is the beach. Perfect for a friends get away, family weekend. Great separation of space in a comfortable environment with 'interesting' decor. Perfect views, great yard and direct beach access from the backyard.
LaVelle A. Sep 2017
My family got to celebrate four birthdays. We all fit very comfortably in this house. The view was perfect for two who love the waves but are unable to get to the beach. The beach was a great place to walk for those who can. The kitchen was well equipped which made meal prep easy.
Marlo N. Sep 2017
This was the first time my family had an extended stay in a home on the Oregon Coast. Normally we camp or take day trips to the beach but this time we rented this home for 6 nights. We really enjoyed our stay. The 2 level home was a nice separation of space for when some wanted to turn in early. The views of the beach were wonderful and the easy beach access was the best! We loved the large yard and fire pit in the backyard (great for marshmellow roasting!) Just one word of caution, probably due to ocean salt air and so everyone can have great views of the ocean, there are not many screens on the windows. Make sure to keep small children and pets away from open upstairs windows in the living room area.
Judy B. Sep 2017
If you enjoy walks on the beach and/or gazing out at the ocean from nearly every room, then this is a great spot for vacation. We loved the private beach access. The house has very comfortable furnishings with room for all, and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking and serving meals. The location was wonderful. We drove to Yachats, Newport, and of course Waldport, stopping to check out lighthouses along the way. This home was great for our group of adults, but would also be perfect for those with families. We can't wait to return one day!
Kathy K. Aug 2017
Las Brisas del Mar was an excellent home for our family to gather for several nights on the Oregon Coast. The home is very open and bright with great views from both floors. There are 2 giant living rooms with comfy furniture - one on each floor. Having the beach available via a short path right from the yard was wonderful. We enjoyed the firepit and the hot tub. Very clean with everything we needed to cook all of our meals with the groceries we brought along. Close to both Waldport and Yachats. Our 2 dogs had a great time, too!
Danell N. Aug 2017
We had a great time here. House is just a few steps from the beach. There are stairs leading down and then there is about 10 feet of sand trail before you get to the actual beach. Nice, wide beach. We were able to see a whale and 2 seals from our window. Plenty of sleeping and seating areas. Master bedroom window on the main floor looks into neighbors yard and partial view of ocean. Overall, we loved it and loved Waldport. Small town and not as busy as Newport.
Dwayne P. Aug 2017
Beautiful view, beautiful house, had a great time!!
Kathy P. Jul 2017
Two families with a grandma added. Plenty of room to spread out during the day and then gather in the evening for dinner and then by the firepit to watch the sunset. Memories for all!
Karri S. Jul 2017
This is our third time here. It is the best for families!
Richard H. Jul 2017
We had a delightful 10 day stay at the property which included visits from 2 sets of nieces and their families. The house is set up wonderfully to accommodate multiple families at the same time. Plus, the yard is wonderful - not only the incredible hydrangea plants, but also the lawn is great for yard games like croquet. We also loved the very short walk tot he sand (20 steps max). We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it.
Virginia B. Jul 2017
Loved it, did not miss anything from home. The house had everything we needed, with the exception of a 4th full size bedroom.
Edward K. Jun 2017
Location was perfect quick drive to Newport, and house had amazing views
David L. Jun 2017
Wonderful house and the location cannot be beat. This is not a luxury house, but it is a very nice house that felt clean and not gross or dirty. Walk right on to the beach down a private path. View cannot be beat. House is nice and large so many people can stay there and still have personal space. Would totally stay here again.
Tamela E. Jun 2017
This property has a stunning view of the beach with a beautiful landscaped yard, just a few steps from the beach. The furnishings are top quality from the leather couches to the granite kitchen, nicer than my own home! We didn't realize there was another living room upstairs which would be great for 2 families. By far our favorite stay out of all the years and many places we have stayed at the coast.
Angelene P. Jun 2017
We stayed here for a Ladies Weekend getaway and couldn't have been more pleased! It was a very spacious home, right on the ocean! We loved the fire pit in the back and the hot tub right off the house. It was relaxing and comfortable.
This is great rental for a few families traveling together or a medium sized group.
Will definitely stay here again!
David O. Apr 2017
One of our most memorable times at the coast. Interestingly furnished home with a wonderful beach theme.
JoAnn R. Feb 2017
We absolutely loved that we could bring our dogs. It's a peaceful place, all the windows facing the ocean makes it a breathtaking view! Plus there is a hot tub.
Carolyn L. Nov 2016
Took our 96 year old mother and we were tickled at how easy the beach access was for her, along with a super walk-in shower on the main floor. This house was immaculately clean and comfortable. Especially liked the separation of space. We were treated to a double rainbow over the ocean and almost perfect weather for November! Will stay here again for certain.
Michael W. Oct 2016
This home has wonderful accommodations with a stellar view from both floors.
The overall atmosphere was warm and comfortable. Well worth the stay !
Alan M. Oct 2016
A beautiful home to gather in! With four couples there was plenty of space to be together or apart. The beach access is wonderful with a long stretch of beach for walking. The hot tub was a relaxing addition to our activities, and the fire pit was fun to gather around in the evening. The design of the home is beautiful as are the furnishings. Everything was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. We will come again!
Mikhail G. Oct 2016
This was an amazing stay. fantastic house!
Joseph L. Sep 2016
We loved how open the house was and felt like we had our own private beach. Everything was clean and worked well. Comfortable furniture for a group of 8 and everybody had a great time. Had an issue with the refrigerator and a technician came out very quickly. Turned out the previous renters put it on the wrong setting, we were back to cold in a few minutes. Would absolutely stay here again.
Theresa M. Sep 2016
Very nice, clean , great access to beach
Joci B. Aug 2016
We loved staying in this home. It was very comfortable and we loved the grass yard and the easy beach access. The only thing that bothered me was this.. a family member of mine from Corvallis came over to take our guests salmon fishing for the day. His vehicle was parked in the driveway for a couple hours afterwards, putting us over the 4 vehicle limit. A local property manager actually knocked on the front door and asked for the vehicle leave - even though he was just there for a short time. I felt like this was a little aggressive as we were very respectful guests, just enjoying our vacation and it felt like someone was watching us.
Tonya O. Aug 2016
This property has a beautiful yard and very easy direct access to the beach. House is set up to accommodate several people in a comfortable manner.
Karri S. Jul 2016
This was an amazing stay. The property was beautiful and beach acess was amazing! Couldn't have asked for better
Ola N. Jul 2016
We loved the house, with a beatuful garden, fantastic house and
with excellent ocean view and ocean access.
:-) :-) :-)