USA Alabama Orange Beach Wind Drift - Orange Beach, AL Listing #60510

Wind Drift 616N - Orange Beach, AL

5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Coastal Escape | 2 Water-View Balconies | 2 Pools, Tennis & Beach Access

Perched on the top floor (with no neighbors above), this completely updated riverside 3BR/2BA corner condo offers views of both the Gulf and Old River from two private balconies. Additional perks include upscale furnishings, gleaming kitchen appliances, and shiplap details.

As a part of the Wind Drift community, on-site amenities include two outdoor pools, three tennis courts, and dedicated beach access. There’s endless fun for ocean lovers nearby -- charter a fishing excursion, book a dolphin cruise, or simply enjoy the waves just steps away.

LIVING AREA

Unwind into vacation mode in the bright and open living area, complete with a smart TV and beach-chic decor.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare delectable delights in the well-equipped kitchen, where a full suite of stainless steel appliances includes a French-door fridge.

A quartz countertop offers seating for four. When meals are served, gather at the six-person dining table.

BED & BATH

This condo sleeps eight guests in three bedrooms.

The primary suite features a king bed and a private balcony with views of the Gulf in the distance. The en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower.

The second bedroom has a king bed, while the third bedroom has two twin-over-twin bunk beds. Both bedrooms have a smart TV.

The guest bathroom is fitted with a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA & AMENITIES

Sip a crisp drink at the four-person table on the private balcony overlooking Old River and Ono Island.

On-site amenities at Wind Drift include:
-Two outdoor pools (unheated, open year-round)
-Three lighted tennis courts
-Beach access (via crosswalk)
-Fish cleaning station

EXTRA PERKS & MORE DETAILS

Complimentary Wi-Fi and a private washer/dryer are provided.

Unassigned parking is available for two cars in the lot for an added on-site fee of $30/vehicle.

This single-level condo is located on the sixth floor. Elevators are available.

LOCATION

Walk right across Perdido Beach Boulevard to surf, parasail, or swim in the Gulf waters. A 3-minute drive away, Alabama Point East also offers a stretch of uncrowded shores.

Book an exciting dolphin cruise or fishing charter at Orange Beach Marina, a 9-minute drive from home. Wind Drift is also close to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping opportunities.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

5 reviews

Candice B. Oct 2022
We woke up to watching dolphins and manatee swim through the bay. And at night we could see the sunset over the bay bridge and the moon in the same view. Then we also had a view of the beach in the other side of the condo. This we a perfect place for our family. The 2 kings and 2 bunks fit us perfectly. And the kitchen and living room space was open so we all 8 fit for dinners. We cooked in most every night. And the place was very clean when we arrived. Extra blankets and pillows in the closets were appreciated.
Our kids are old enough to walk across the road to the beach on their own. The beach access was easy and not too crowded. This made for a relaxing and gorgeous time on the beach.
Thank you for decorating so lovely and comfy. It was a cozy little spot. We will definitely use again if possible.
Alysia C. Jun 2022
The place is exactly what it looks like. Someone has done all the updates and it’s lovely. Clean and neat. The beds were fairly comfortable and the view was beautiful. The back balcony was quiet and peaceful. HOWEVER the beach itself is across a busy highway and there’s no bridge. There’s a small crosswalk with a button to push to stop traffic. But it’s not a direct route to the beach. You still have to walk down the other side of the highway to get to the parking lot of the other Wind Drift. The beach is behind that building. So if you have small children and lots of stuff to take to the beach - I don’t recommend this unit. You may look into something on the same side as the beach. Also, make sure you have the correct code before you get there to check in. We were given a code but it looked more like a phone number than an access code. We called the number suggested for help - TWICE! And waited an hour in a hot parking lot with 8 people. The unit has a VERY SMALL washer/dryer. 3-4 beach towels is about all we could do at a time and even then we had to dry them twice. Bath towels were the same way. And the sliding doors to the laundry area would not stay on track and appeared to be broken. So a few minor inconveniences that we dealt with but overall it was a good experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Alysia! The laundry and sliding doors have all been addressed. Thank you for staying with us!
Brooke P. Mar 2022
The house is nice, but the access codes for the lock weren’t correct, we got in at midnight and couldn’t get customer service on the phone. We stood outside for over an hour until we found a number in the elevator that got us in touch with someone. Not over all a big deal but we had 5 kids and it was 1:30 before we could get them to bed.
Manager response:
Brooke, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. Our apologies that you were having difficulties reaching our team. We now have many new team members to ensure we can continue to deliver exemplary customer service through these incredibly busy times. We hope you'll give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Billy and Christi P. Mar 2022
Love this condo! It is very clean and well appointed. We watched dolphins and boats pass with a great balcony view overlooking Ole River and enjoyed the beach across the street with a cross walk. Vacasa is very responsive and helpful with any questions. We will come visit again!