USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Fort Morgan Listing #65712

Chapter 13 - Fort Morgan, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Beachfront Home with Spacious Waterfront Deck & Central AC

Wake up to the sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico from the main bedroom of this three-bedroom/two-bath house in Fort Morgan. A simply-furnished yet inviting beach rental, Chapter 13 is outfitted with all the essentials to create a fun, family vacation. The well-equipped, full kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals at home, with a dining table easily accessible nearby. Seating areas in the living area are positioned to allow you to see the beautiful Gulf scenery, just beyond the patio doors. And outside, the spacious balcony opens onto a beautiful, expansive stretch of white, sandy beach in the quiet Fort Morgan area.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 12 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 5 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge7.2 Miles
Jeff Friend Trail9.6 Miles
The Estuarium at Dauphin Island Sea Lab11.0 Miles
Audubon Bird Sanctuary11.4 Miles
Indian Shell Mound Park12.4 Miles
Isle Dauphine Golf Club13.6 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Double sofabed in the living area
The family dogs (two years old min., 30 lbs. max.) are welcome with a small nightly fee
Outdoor shower available

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining












DVD player




18 reviews

Angie M. Nov 2022
Love this beach house! Perfect for our family of 5 and two pups!!
Teresa G. Nov 2022
Carpet is pitiful…rolling carpet that smells of mildew. Needs ceiling repair in the Jack and Jill bathroom. The washer sounded like it was going to take off any minute. Other than that, the house was fine. Don’t expect any perks…no batteries for clocks or remotes, no salt and pepper shakers, no can opener. You have dishes, pots and pans, towels, soap and that’s it. I’ve stayed in so many beach homes that I was expecting more. If you know exactly what you’re getting, then you won’t be disappointed…that is, once the carpet is replaced.
Manager response:
We appreciate your helpful insight, Teresa. Please know the homeowner is scheduling repairs for the shoulder season in preparation for next year. Thank you!
David K. Oct 2022
Right on the beach. Just what we were looking for. Our two dogs had a great time too. Hope we can go back soon.
Elizabeth R. Jul 2022
The house, beautiful view of beach.
Amber M. Jul 2022
Overall would recommend! I will mentioned pros and cons (for me personally)

Pros: Right on the beach, great for families, pets allowed. They had started pack of supplies (super helpful), clean (probably 4/5), comfy master bed

Cons: Right next to public beach access(would be an issue if you expected more privacy) beach gets packed quick, dirty dishes were in cabinets, a/c could work better, no TVs in guest rooms, smaller beds were uncomfortable

Overall, we had fun! Kids loves it and didn’t care how many people were there! Main thing is if you’re looking for privacy, this ain’t it!
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Amber! We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to resolve any existing issues and prevent future issues. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Michael V. Jun 2022
We enjoyed our stay; great beach access! House worked well for our family. Only suggestion is to upgrade the Air Conditioning system and beds could be a bit more comfortable.
Tracy H. May 2022
We loved being able to step off the deck onto the beach! You can hear the waves from everywhere in the house. The house is easy to get to and has plenty of space. The beds were really comfortable and seemed new. Loved having an option to vacation with our little dog! Can't wait to come back!
Stacey H. Mar 2022
The best thing was the location. Other than that, the house really needs a lot of TLC and an exterminator. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stacey. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Robin K. Jan 2022
The house is perfectly located right on the sand and has a great porch for relaxing. It's pet friendly, which we loved! The interior is definitely modest but the beds were comfy and everything was clean with adequate towels and kitchen supplies. Our only complaint was that the a/c didn't work well - it would just start to get cool overnight, then as soon as the sun came out it heated up uncomfortably.
Manager response:
Thank you for your help, Robin. The south part of the home does get warm when the curtains are not shut, but the air conditioner is working as designed. We hope you'll return now that you better now what to expect!
Kim S. Dec 2021
This modest home was perfect for our short getaway. The house was clean and setup well. The blinds in the master bath were not hung, but we were able to improvise. It’s a great location!
Sandra I. Dec 2021
Nice porch but careful not to stub your toe on the lifted wood deck boards. Nice hot showers, but be careful not to flash the neighbors, refrigerator freezes your food, new cupboards but you can’t reach them. No cooking pans that are not trash, bring your own. Mattress was comfortable, but sheets didn’t fit. Meyer Real Estate/ Management sold this property while we were renting (1 month) and they felt free to try send in inspectors repair men 8 times in and around our vacation space. Very upsetting during COVID and during our time to relax and recover. Very thoughtless, even after phone calls were made.
Manager response:
Hi, Sandra! We're so glad you stayed with us and sincerely apologize you did not have a better experience. The deck is brand new, but we do see some warped boards that are getting addressed. Blinds are installed in both bathrooms, the refrigerator is working well, and the sheets are correct for the mattresses. Inventory will be done in the home to replace any missing items. Thank you!
. Apr 2021
Beautiful view. So happy they allow you to bring your dogs. The fact that it is on the beach and allows dogs were the main factors we chose this property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
Large porch right on the beach! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
Large deck right on the water This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
We stayed at Chapter 13 and it was the perfect location. We are senior citizens and needed rest and this location was perfect. We sat on the porch and enjoyed the ocean breeze, visited with people who walked by, had our morning coffee, and just relaxed. There are some things that need to be looked at in this house. Inside,paint is peeling off the wall around the door. Make sure everything is working before clients check in. When we arrived the TV`s were not working and no one answered the phone that night so it was the next day before they were repaired. We also had to call the next day to get the bathroom door repaired so it would close. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
View was amazing and it was very cozy. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
This is a great property, we have stayed here many times and since they have updated the furniture it is really nice. The only downside to this property is the public access right beside the house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.