USA Alabama Gulf Shores Island Royale - Gulf Shores, AL Listing #65906

Island Royale 703 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Condo w/Large Balcony, Shared Hot Tub, Pool, Sauna, Free WiFi, A/C

Less than a mile west of the main Gulf Shores Public Beach entrance and rising high above the Gulf of Mexico is Island Royale.

Featuring a swim-through indoor/outdoor pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, steam room and expansive beachfront, Island Royale is a place that encourages you to stay outdoors and take full advantage of the beautiful coastal sunshine.

Once in your two- or three-bedroom condo, be sure to spend time lounging on your private balcony watching the sun rise and set peacefully over the Gulf. Rest and relax in comfort and style in your living area as you reconnect with family and friends. Your kitchen is fully equipped to prepare every meal.

Thanks to the condo's proximity to numerous restaurants (seafood, burgers, steaks, spicy Cajun cuisine and more!), save time in the kitchen and go out to eat!

After dinner, head up Hwy. 59 to Pirate's Island or The Track for an evening of miniature golf, thrilling amusement park rides and arcade fun. Or, check out some of the beach boutiques just north of the beach. Shop for that swimsuit you've been wanting at one of the giant beach stores nearby.

Live entertainment can be found any time of year at places like the iconic Hangout Restaurant of Hangout Music Festival fame. Head out to the courtyard for a bubble party or to play silly games.

Your condo a few minutes' drive from Gulf State Park, where you'll find a variety of fun activities such as a nature center, a beach pavilion, a giant fishing pier that juts 1,500+ feet out into the Gulf, backcountry trails and so much more.

When you want a relaxing beach vacation that puts you near the fun of Gulf Shores' beach entertainment district, choose Island Royale. You'll be glad you did.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

8 reviews

Rebecca H. Apr 2022
Our stay at the Island Royale unit 703 was a pleasant experience. The condo was clean upon arrival and we had no issues with parking. The unit had everything we needed for our stay. Great view of the gulf.
Steve H. Oct 2021
Nothing!!! 1) First thing when we get there is no number on door. it could have been maintenance room or other guest room but our combination worked. 2) Carpet was filthy. 3) Toaster didn't work. 3) Balcony light burnt out. 4) Two light bulbs in bathroom burnt out. 5)When you sat on couch you thought you were going all the way to the floor. 6) No stoppers in either tub if you wanted to take bath.7) No rubber mats in either tub if you wanted to take shower for safety. 8) Roku TV in living room needs roadmap to operate. had to have technician come and show us how to operate and no MLB or FOX 1 to watch baseball playoffs. 9) All appliances were old. Calrod units on stove were not level, automatic ice maker in refrigerator consisted of 3 ice cube trays. 10) Leak in ceiling above both tubs from floor above with black mold. The building also wasn't the best. 1) Had two elevators to serve a 14 floor bldg and both were in service only two days during two week stay. So basically one elevator for whole bldg. One night on return from dinner, neither worked. The fire dept came to rescue 6 people trapped inside. I'm 79 and my wife is 83 and we had to climb seven flights of stairs. There were two other couples, one on 13th and one on 14th floor as old as us or older who had to use the stairs! They had two treadmills in fitness room so my wife and I would work out together until one stopped working. There were no batteries in tv remote until I wrote a note ant taped it to office window. Then the only channel available was Fraiser reruns. Also in fitness room, the disinfect wipe dispenser did not work so you couldn't wipe equipment before or after workout. the only people who deserve to stay at this place are the owners and I doubt that they do! The one thing that surprises me is why would Meyers associate there name with this DUMP!!! Steve H.
Manager response:
Hello, Steve. Thank you for your review, and for providing your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as the comfort and safety of our guests are very important to us. This home has been blocked for the next couple of months to address and correct your concerns and replace any items that are not working properly. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issues you experienced.
. Apr 2021
Condo was very clean and tastefully decorated. Only complaint was the front and balcony doors were rusty, nasty looking and the # of our unit was written on the door in ink. So the initial approach made us a bit hesitant to go inside. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
My only suggestion would be add a couple of comfortable lounge chairs on the balcony besides the table and chairs This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
Carpets need cleaned This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
This property had a beautiful view of the gulf from the 7th floor. It was very clean. In the spirit of continuous improvement, I do have a couple of recommendations to improve the property: 1. Paint the exterior of the front door and add the unit number to it. We had to deduce which unit was 703 by finding 702 and 704. The door is a bit rusty. 2. Paint the exterior door to the storage area on the balcony. It is heavily rusted and just looks bad. It takes away from the beauty of the rest of the unit. 3. The balcony furniture is not very comfortable to sit in. I recommend spending a little extra and get some comfortable chairs. 4. Two light bulbs are burned out over the dining table. They should be replaced. I consider all of these to be minor and very easy fixes. We enjoyed our stay and it is a fantastic location. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
Service was fast and friendly. The property was beautiful and the ocean view was amazing! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.