USA Alabama Orange Beach Phoenix I - Orange Beach Listing #66135

Phoenix I 1142 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-Front Condo with Balcony, AC, WiFi & Shared Hot Tub/Pool/Tennis/Gym

Well-appointed and comfortable, Phoenix I 1142 is a gulf-front retreat that's ideal for surfers, sunbathers, swimmers, and beachcombers alike.

As you enter, you'll be greeted by central air conditioning, free WiFi, and views of the Gulf of Mexico through floor-to-ceiling balcony doors. You can prepare breakfast each morning in the full kitchen, sit down to eat at the six-person table, and bring your coffee outside to the balcony overlooking the beach. Cap beautiful days spent on the sand by reclining on the two sofas in the living room, where you'll also find one of the condo's flatscreen TVs (with two in the bedrooms as well).

Phoenix I is a gulf-front complex that was designed with fun for the whole family in mind. There's an outdoor pool on the edge of the beach, a children's pool, a hot tub, lighted tennis courts, an exercise room, a racquetball court, a barbecue area, and a game room for you to enjoy on-site. In this part of Orange Beach, you'll be just down the road from Adventure Island, one mile from the entrance to Gulf State Park, and five miles east of the bustling heart of Gulf Shores.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 5 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 4 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Fun Boats Dolphin Cruises & Sealife Experience3.4 Miles
Gulf State Park Pier3.9 Miles
Perdido Key State Park9.0 Miles
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo10.0 Miles
Perdido Beach10.4 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club, 520 Clubhouse Drive7.2 Miles
The Hangout Gulf Shores5.0 Miles
Gulf Shores Public Beach5.1 Miles


Things to Know
Free WiFi
A full-size sofabed in the living room offers an extra sleeping option

IMPORTANT NOTE: The current parking pass rate of $35.32 will be honored for all reservation stays booked prior to Saturday, January 1, 2022. A letter of confirmation that verifies a booking date prior to Saturday, January 1, 2022, must be presented by the guest at the Service Desk when purchasing a parking pass in order to obtain the current pass rate of $35.32. Otherwise, the guest will be charged the new pass rate of $55.00.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Waterfront

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

18 reviews

Peggy R. Aug 2022
Beautiful view, close and easy access to the beach, nice pool area.
Don D. Jun 2022
The view was nice, pull out coach is in bad shape but everything went well .
LESLIE A. May 2022
Amazing views, brand new appliances, easy access to all of the best parts of Orange Beach
DONNA B. Apr 2022
The view!
Charles W. Mar 2022
I love the view and the room was more than I expected it would be
Della M. Jan 2022
Location is great. Cleaning people need take a class. Dryer went out but company quickly came up with acceptable solution while we wait for replacement. Love the heated pool
Manager response:
Hi, Della! The new washer and dryer are now in place, and we have scheduled inspections to ensure housekeeping is meeting our standards. Thank you!
Dana H. Oct 2021
All of our family was down and we had a wonderful time.
Layne M. Oct 2021
There is not excuse for being dirty. There were some kind of gaskets or perhaps rubber bands for orthodontia on the master night stand in the dust. There was a rotting grape in the floor of the second bedroom. Someone else's underwear was in the dryer. There was so much lint in the dryer trap and in the door of the dryer I am surprised there had not been a fire. There was a pot put away in the cabinets that appeared to have been used to cook beans and just put away without washing. The coffee maker had so much rust/dirt we feared it would not work. The sheets on the master bed smelled not fresh, but smelled fine after I washed them. The comforter on the same bed has not been washed in some time. There were four towels for four adults. We had to go buy more towels, hands towels, and wash cloths. We had to go to another city (Gulf Shores) and come through terrible traffic and then go two buildings over to finish check-in when the code and the few instructions we were handed could have been sent via text or email. I could go on, but you get the picture.
Manager response:
We are so embarrassed to read about the state of the rental upon your arrival and wish you had called immediately for assistance. Cleanliness is taken very seriously, and we will follow-up on this. Thank you!
. Jul 2021
The outdoor pool was very nice! And we appreciated the shopping carts we could use to transport our belongings and groceries. The elevator situation was a little slow. We had to wait quite a long while for the elevators to be available. But it wasn`t a huge problem and it didn`t take anything away from our overall experience. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
The closeness to the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
Loved the close proximity to the ocean and great beach access. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
short walk to beach This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
I notice more probably than the average person -- that`s just me. Im not trying to be ugly at all. -the wall around the light switch in the master bath was dirty -the tub faucet covers were losing and spin in master bath. not a huge deal, just mentioning -the closet held the a/c and washer/dryer and was louvered panel doors. It was VERY noisy when running. had to turn up the tv - the kitchen pots/pans were minimal and one was charred. REALLY liked your welcome bag and toiletries. Didn`t know about it ahead of time, we stopped and bought things. That was a bummer. We were there for 4 nights. You guys are much friendlier than the check in lady for Brent Robinson. She was kindof snotty. There were bags of dirty linens left by the elevator for 2 days. Finally I told a maintenance guy. That wasn`t good. The elevators were very busy at times. Had to wait a while several times. Couldn`t get on one and had to wait for another. We did enjoy our stay, perhaps we are more use to a smaller complex, less busy etc. REALLY REALLY liked the on site ice machine and snack machine. the This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
We had a wonderful time! Easily accessible to restaurants and activities! There was a little league team there so it was kind of noisy late at night, but we enjoyed our stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
Clean lobby & parking lot. Friendly staff. The master bedroom didn’t have a dresser or any drawers on the nightstands to put away our clothes. Definitely needed w/little ones! Light bulbs out in a few places. The walkway to the beach was short & perfect for hauling items to the beach w/the kids! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.