USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #66427

Surf Side Shores II 2802 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-Front Condo w/Free WiFi, Central AC, Private Balcony, Elevator, Shared Pool

With so much to do, you may never want to leave this attractive two-bedroom home! Hang out with friends in the shared pool then take the elevator to easily access this eighth-floor suite. The private balcony features sweeping views, perfect for al-fresco meals prepared in the full kitchen. Watch your favorite movies and shows on the flatscreen TV then go for a nice walk along the lapping waves of the Gulf of Mexico.


The building is under renovation for the next several months. Exterior work includes the walkways and balconies. Balcony access may be limited or blocked completely, as well as the views of the ocean. Parts of the parking lot will also be blocked off to avoid any debris landing on guests' vehicles. Beach access will remain open but pool access may be limited as needed for safety. There will also be construction noise around the complex during working hours.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Beach access






DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


Paid parking only



17 reviews

Debra G. Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was provided, had direct access to the beach, and the balcony view was breath taking. Would definitely stay at this location again!
Kim S. Jul 2022
We enjoyed our stay at the property. It is a little dated and has some noticeable wear and tear on it. Some lights didn’t work, the smoke detector was beeping and needed a battery change. These items are easily fixed. We enjoyed being right on the beach and spent most of our time out of the condo. It was perfect for our four day weekend getaway.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! We're happy to read you enjoyed your long weekend, and maintenance was happy to help you with the lights and smoke detector during your visit. Hopefully we'll get to host you again sometime.
Gabriel M. Jun 2022
The view, water pressure in the shower and pool atmosphere! Very close to the waves as well
Karen S. Jun 2022
Proximity to the ocean, ac, water pressure in showers.
Ashley B. May 2022
Our family loved how close this condo is to the ocean and how close the pool is to the sand. We could be at the pool and still see our family at the beach. Condo was clean, we had everything we needed, balcony view was amazing, both king and queen sized beds slept great! We have 1 recommendation and it's just to add a few blankets for extra covers at night if needed. My grandmother was a little chilly in her bed. But other than that, amazing condo!
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! We're sorry you missed seeing the blankets kept in the bedroom closets. Please don't hesitate to reach out about these things during your stay so we can help you. Thanks!
Christi K. Mar 2022
We enjoyed our stay the only thing I would say needs to improve is the beds and bed covers. Very thin almost like having just a sheet and the pull out coach matters is very worn. We could not use the pull out couch bed because it was so bad.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Christi. Our property manager is checking that blankets are provided in each closet and determining the state of the mattress. We do hope you'll consider returning in the future. Thank you!
Richard W. Mar 2022
Unit was nice and clean. Only issue was one of the fire alarm batteries went dead at 2:00 am and continually chirped the remainder of the night which prevented sleep.
Sharon C. Mar 2022
The unit is in need of repairs, patio door was hard to operate with a bad door handle, Wi-Fi password did not work location of unit was good
Manager response:
Hi Sharon. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us overall and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns you had during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible, whether that's assisting with amenities and features that have fallen short or working to note and improve the home's coniditon. We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future!
John B. Mar 2022
This condo was perfect for us as we stayed two months. Everything that you would need! We enjoyed it!
John B. Jan 2022
We love the feel of a smaller condo building and the great location on the beach. The condo is an older building, but the lobby is beautiful and the condo has everything you need for a great stay!
Kristen B. Oct 2021
This condo was perfect for us. It is super nice and on the beach. Loved it and will rent again.
Sarah S. Oct 2021
We loved this cute beachy condo. The space was utilized well. All furnishings comfortable. The complex was close to the shoreline which made it easy to hop out & set up camp. We enjoyed the beach cubby at beach level to leave chairs & umbrellas vs dragging them to condo & back. Oh! And the on-site ice bag machine was fantastic! It was perfect for our family of 3. Highly recommend you give this unit a try.
. Jun 2021
Great spot! Not too crowded and never once waited for the elevator. The property was very clean and the room had everything we needed! The pool was clean, a little small but very close to the beach. We would definitely come back and stay here again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2020
The unit was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The furniture was comfortable and for the first time in all my years of renting a condo , this is the only time to have a bed as comfortable as my $3500 bed at home! IT WAS HEAVEN! We will definitely be renting this unit again.Thank you! ?????? This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.