USA Utah Moab Rim Village Condos - Moab, UT Listing #6836

Rim Village I4 - Moab, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/private hot tub, shared pool & mountain views at Rim Village

Take a load off with a memorable trip to Moab! This comfortable, dog-friendly home offers a private hot tub, access to a shared pool, and amazing mountain views for up to eight lucky guests.

Located just five minutes south of downtown Moab, you'll have a variety of shopping and dining options nearby. Best of all, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks are within easy driving distance, as well as other beautiful natural areas!

The home itself has a welcoming feel, with vibrant wood floors and decor, plus abundant natural light. Grab a seat on the plush furniture in the living area and settle in with a book or friendly conversation beside the warmth of the gas fireplace. You might turn on the TV after a full day in the sun to relax with a show on cable or a Blu-ray/DVD.

A rustic dining table sits adjacent to the living area in the main open room, with enough seats for the whole group to enjoy a meal together. With a fully equipped kitchen, you'll be able to cook all your favorite recipes and save money instead of dining out. You won't even have to worry about clean-up with the dishwasher.

Outside on the deck, you'll find a gas grill for barbecuing, and a private hot tub. From here, you'll find paradise by sipping a glass of wine while gazing out on sweeping views of the mountains on the horizon. Be sure to take advantage of the shared outdoor pool down below!

Three bedrooms and two full baths make this home suitable for up to eight guests - for a small nightly fee, two dogs can come too. One bedroom features a queen bed with a TV and a second bedroom has two twin beds with a Nintendo 64 and DVD player hooked up to a TV, great for kids! The master bedroom has a king bed with a gas fireplace and a full private bath. You'll find two rollaway beds in the living room, as well as a convenient full bath.

A private washer/dryer is available for any laundry you may have, and complimentary WiFi is provided for your convenience.

This home is perfect for a family, a couple families traveling together, or a group of friends - nature's magnificent creations await in the National Parks within a one-hour drive of you! Check out the impressive red rock arches at Arches National Park and enjoy vertiginous views of the Colorado River from the top of Canyonlands National Park. Plenty more outdoor activities are possible nearby, including mountain biking, skydiving, zip lining, stand-up paddleboarding, and more!

Don't wait for a more perfect vacation to come along - book yours today!

Things to know:
Please note that the swimming pool is seasonal and only open and available for use from mid-April through the end of October (weather permitting).
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is a two-car garage and ample parking in the driveway and on the street.

Trailer parking is permitted along Gemini Bridges Road, Cold Springs, and Meador Drive ONLY.

Fire lanes must be kept open at all times for emergency vehicles, (it is not ok to quickly unload a trailer while blocking a fire lane). Vehicles will be towed at owner's expense.

Any damage to the landscaping by trailers, vehicles or ORV parked in off-limits areas will be charged to the offending party. RVs are not to be used on any property.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 29858

Other permit number: 10368

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Other



DVD player

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels

55 reviews

Bill R. Nov 2021
Very nice condo. Plenty of space for 5 adults
Next time in Moab will rent this place.
Katie t. Nov 2021
This was a spacious place- comfortable beds. Some missing items in kitchen like lid for blender- otherwise well stocked. Clean would stay there again. Hot tub was cold when we arrived - but that was not a defect of the property more of an oversight by management co.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Katie. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the hot tub was cold at your arrival and we wish we had been notified to be able to assist you. We hope we can have another chance to host you soon!
Tiffany G. Oct 2021
This place was great for our family of 5, and our dog. It had everything we needed, plus some.
CRYSTAL S. Aug 2021
The condo was beautiful, roomy and had plenty of towels. The air conditioner was awesome and the unit was very clean. We traveled in the summer, but I could see this being very comfortable in the winter with the beautiful fireplaces as well. We ran into some issues with the directions being incorrect and key pad not working. They also did not provide the code to the pool and we had to ask around. All and all, I would recommend this beautiful condo!
Seth C. Jul 2021
The home was beautiful, just what my family needed in our road trip. The kitchen and home
nicely equipped and located close to the complex pool. I’d give the home itself 5 stars but we had trouble getting in to the house and had to call vacasa. We were able to get thru to a rep relatively quickly, which is good because we had just finished a long drive and it was really hot outside. We had to use the key to get in and out of the house, the garage door key pad also didn’t work so if you wanted to park in the garage it was pretty inconvenient. Also had to call vacasa upon leaving to get the back up code to be able to put the key back in the lock box. Also the hot tub had a pad lock on it and the combination wasn’t any where to be found in the house, so I emailed vacasa and never got a response.
Jessica C. Jun 2021
This place was within 10-15 minutes of everything we wanted to do in Moab. We loved the hot tub and used it every day of our stay. Extra towels, blankets, and dog sheets/food bowls were very much appreciated! We would definitely stay here again.
William A. Jun 2021
Where do I start....
1. This unit only has 6 beds and 1 roll away. After speaking to Vacasa on the first night they stated there was a bed in the HVAC room in the garage. It was disgusting, broken and I was not going to let my child sleep on that. SO..... we had 1 child sleeping on the floor during our stay. What false advertising. Beware!
2. The windows are filthy. What a beautiful view but impossible to really enjoy.
3. The home was pretty dirty as well. The blinds had a thick coat of dust on them.
4. The master bathroom jets haven't been cleaned in months because if you take a bath and turn the jets on black junk will be all over you!! Gross.
5. The hot tub wasn't clean. Greenish..... after speaking to vacasa about this, they stated they had a hot tub service and they are not responsible for that.
6. During our stay the refrigerator broke down and we got a cooler with ice to use. (camping style)
7. One of the dining room table chairs has a nail that pops up while you are sitting on it. That nail ripped a pair of my pants. :(

I called vacasa several times after we returned, (8 times to be accurate) I am still waiting for a phone call back from the Lead in Moab....(not holding my breath, I've been waiting for 10 days)
Needless to say, I was very disappointed.
Manager response:
William, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. Please know this is not the standard grade of presentation that we provide, and that we take this feedback very seriously. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We appreciate you reaching out to us right away regarding the rollaway bed that was not suitable for your party, and for allowing our local staff the opportunity to remedy the situation by bringing a replacement. We also thank you for allowing maintenance to assess the condition of the refrigerator. The refrigerator was functioning normally but unfortunately with the amount of food inside it took a bit of time to cool down. We have addressed your cleanliness concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards are being met for every guest. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as this helps us to improve the quality of experiences we provide for our future guests. We hope you will allow us a second chance to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Angie S. May 2021
We got there and the people before us had stated that the cleanliness of the place was bad when they arrived. After the house keepers cleaned and we were able to get in the house was dirty as well. There was dust over most surfaces, wrappers under the autumns and garbage in the trash. We went to use the hot tub the night we got there and it was green from a lack of service. We called in to have them dump a large amount of chlorine in there to disinfect it. We called back to have them do it correctly. When the maintenance person came they told me that the reason why it is the way it is, was because we are dirty people. VERY RUDE! We had not even been able to get in it. The hot tub was finally able to get in it the last night of our stay. I would recommend a different home in the same area.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Angie. We are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience, and we regret if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness and upkeep standards. While we encourage you to call us immediately so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. Unfortunately, since our local staff was not made aware of these issues until halfway through your trip, we did not have the opportunity to make things right until then. We are also disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with one of our team members. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are being fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Melissa B. Nov 2020
Loved the private hot tub!! Used it and the gas fireplaces every day. Master bedroom bed was comfy and the home has a good vibe overall. My only complaint would honestly be the couch and chair are pretty work and you sink into the cushions and there were only 2 wine glasses. Other than that a great place! Would stay there again!
Manager response:
Hi, Melissa! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your valuable feedback. We have purchased additional wine glasses and are discussing the furnishings with the owner. Thank you!
Kathleen R. Oct 2020
This house was comfortable and well equipped. Parking was easy and the neighborhood is quiet.

Two little things: the grill needs a good cleaning. Too much accumulation of grease. There is a table lamp in one of the bedrooms with a cord that has exposed wires. We left it unplugged and hoped somebody noticed it. Otherwise the house was very clean and functional. Thank you.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kathleen! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get the grill taken care of.  We have reached out to the local manager to get the lamp taken care of as well. Thank you again for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
John W. Sep 2020
Very well equipped, very comfortable, quiet. Hot tub a definite plus.
Jennifer C. Sep 2020
We had a very large group and rented two homes in this complex across from each other. We loved the garage and large driveways as we had several off road vehicles. Plenty of available parking. Everyone in the complex was very friendly. We loved the interior of the home, lots of space, very comfortable and clean. The patio was perfect for our evenings of BBQ and conversation. Cant wait until next year! Thanks Vacasa!
Shlomit H. Aug 2020
Clean & Comfortable
David M. Jul 2020
Our condo had lots of room and appointed nicely for our 5 day stay. Will definitely stay here agin.
Diane P. Jul 2020
When are you going to call? This lack of response is why I'm rating my family's stay low.
Manager response:
Hi Diane, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day to assist as well. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Miriam B. Mar 2020
We had a wonderful weekend, and this house is perfect. I love that it is far away enough from the hustle and bustle of Moab, but close enough to enjoy all the conveniences. The hot tub is such a perk and we totally enjoyed soaking while star gazing. The place was spotless. We will definitely be back.
dennis n. Aug 2019
Great place, great location
Louisa H. Jul 2019
We highly recomment this house. We loved the space. The children loved the pool.
Shari W. Jul 2019
We have stayed here once before and would stay again. Clean, quiet and a really nice community! Thanks for another fun time in Moab!
Manzanita F. Jun 2019
The place was quiet, clean and cozy. The perfect place to call home at the end of a long day on the rocks in the sun. Can’t wait to visit again!
Mardi H. May 2019
This was a great place, close to town, eady to find and very quiet.
Patricia D. Mar 2019
The home was very comfortable & accommodating. Hot tub was fun & so were the fireplaces. Highly recommended !
Mika C. Mar 2019
Loved it! I would stay again and I live here in Moab.
Shari W. Sep 2018
Excellent dog friendly condo in the Spanish Valley area of Moab. Spacious and clean, in a very nice neighborhood with close proximity to downtown, groceries, hiking, Arches, Canyonlands, etc... Highly recommended!
Simm S. Sep 2018
Pet friendly. Quiet, clean, beautiful
Location, nice landscape. Away from town.
Heather E. Aug 2018
Spacious home in quiet community! Enjoyed our stay here. Especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Michael B. Aug 2018
We had a bit of an episode in the desert of Moab one night and the ladies at Vacasa were extrenrly accommodating the following morning before we made it back to the townhome after our checkout time. Thank you, thank you . . . will definitely stay here again.
Janell B. Aug 2018
This had everything we needed. The view from the deck/hot tub was nice. The surroundings were quiet. Plenty of room for 3 people to recreate and live for 5 days.
Terry H. Jul 2018
The Condo was beautiful and nicely decorated.
Jayme O. Jul 2018
The pool was essential in summer. Great amenity.
Chase A. Jul 2018
Beautiful place to stay with the family . Very cozy with a great view, only bad thing was the hot water for the showers was not warm at all .
Manager response:
We inspected the water heater and were unable to discover any issues, though we do apologize for any problems our guest experienced with this.
David W. Jul 2018
This is a really nice condo. That being said, attention to the following details on the part of the owner is a Must.
1. The outdoor barbecue has a faulty regulator- the grill had plenty of gas, but would not keep all its burners lit. When running it on 2/3 of it 4 burners for 30 minutes the grill would not heat up over 200 degrees which is not hot enough to cook on. A $20 purchase from an Ace or True value hardware is a must, along with the 20 minutes it takes with one wrench to change the regulator/ supply line. This is a common problem on grills, even when brand new as there appears to be a lot of information on it. I have personal experience with it, obviously, on a brand new grill I bought last year.
2. The master bedroom ceiling fan is on its last VERY NOISY leg. Turn it on and it sounds like a non stop train wreck- you won’t be sleeping with this fan on.
3. The inside Master bath Jaquzzi tub - the jets need a thorough cleaning. My girlfriend filled the tub, (30 minute project because of inadequate hot water supply) got in her bath, turned the jets on and was covered by debris from inside these jets. Not a little. The debris covered the entire water surface in the bathtub.
4. The hot water heater is quite small and does not supply hot water for more than 5 minutes, even though this condo has beds for 6-8 adults- every one showering took hours of waiting.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review to work with. The grill is brand new, and we haven't had any other guests have any issues with it as it regularly fires right up. The fan has been balanced, and the tub has been bleached. We apologize if the 40 gallon water heater did not feel sufficient for this guest.
Carla R. Jun 2018
We loved the comfortable living room, the ice machine in the freezer, and the pool.
Diane O. Jun 2018
What a great time in a great place. Clean, inviting and convenient to all hikes and adventures.
Pam D. May 2018
The home was very clean, and had everything we needed. Vacasa made our family reunion that much better. I had personal help making the reservation, and everyone was very friendly in the local office. Will definitely come back!
Jody H. Apr 2018
This place had all the creature comforts for everyone in our group ages 1 and up!
Joe B. Mar 2018
I’ve stayed at many rim village townhomes and this one for the price was a winner. Overall very nice with one exception. The single twin beds in the third bedroom are shot. Super soft lacking any support causing back pain with those that slept in them.
Traci L. Mar 2018
This house was very clean and nice when we first arrived. The check in instructions were very clear and it was easy to get in. The house looks exactly as pictured. The only real “issue” is that the house sleeps 8, but the hot tub only fits 3-4 comfortably. Really not that big of an issue though as it was nice to have one at all. All the linens provided were nice and there was plenty for everyone. Overall great place to stay and I would definitely rent it again.
Nancy A. Dec 2017
Last time I was here I gave feedback regarding smokers in the adjoining unit. This visit informed guests the campus was smoke free. Thank you.
Joel F. Nov 2017
This condo needs some major updates. A lot of beddings were clean but well beyond their prime... same with the silverware. The bathrooms needs work.
Christina V. Sep 2017
We were extremely happy with our stay! Plenty of room. Quiet, clean and really enjoyed the outdoor seating area with hot tub. Enjoyed star gazing and watching the sunset across the red rocks. Would stay here again! Moab is a gem.
Martin S. Aug 2017
We had a great time at this property. Have stayed at another property in Rim Village before and have loved it. It's on the far side of town with great red rock views. Properties are clean and well cared for. Love that this one has a private spa - very nice! We'll definitely be back next year.
Rebecca D. Jun 2017
Nice property in a nice location. It had everything we needed.
Dana F. May 2017
We have stayed in Moab Rim Village numerous times. Location and community amenities are nice. Love that this condo has a private hot tub! Disappointed in overall cleanliness and fact that owner was stingy with house keys and garage door opener/codes. Have never faced these limitations in the 10+ years I have been utilizing private home rentals all over the country. In this case, price did not correlate to quality.
Manager response:
We will work with housekeeping on making sure they reach our cleanliness standards. Thank you!
Susanna H. Mar 2017
We had a great stay in this unit - as a family of 3 couples and an infant it worked well. Beds were comfortable and the living area was spacious with ample comfy seating. Hot tub was fantastic.
Drawbacks for us were the kitchen which we felt could be better equipped. And even though it was only 10 minutes from Moab we wished we were staying in town. Though the scenery is lovely and if you want the quiet then this is probably a good choice.
Jodie W. Nov 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We honestly didn't spend too much time in the condo as we were out exploring, but it was clean & a great location from which to venture out!! We were very comfortable for the time we did spend in the condo.