USA Hawaii Lahaina Honua Kai Resort - Maui Listing #7152

Honua Kai - Konea 738 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Waterfront Retreat w/ Views, Soaking Tub, Pools, Hot Tubs at Honua Kai

If you’re considering a luxurious Maui retreat, this beautifully updated one-bedroom condo offers both location and top-notch amenities. You’ll have gorgeous ocean views, a full-size kitchen, a soaking tub, and great resort amenities - all with the world-famous North Kaanapali Beach just steps away.

This condo is part of the prestigious oceanfront Honua Kai resort community, which is right on Maui’s popular North Kaanapali Beach. The resort has beautifully landscaped tropical gardens, swaying palm trees, and four swimming pools (a daily resort fee applies*). There is a spa, gym, equipment rentals, two restaurants, and more right on-site at the resort. Plus, there are an array of local restaurants and shops within walking distance.

A spacious, contemporary living space awaits when you enter this seventh-floor condo, complete with comfy furnishings and stunning views of the ocean from the lanai. The living room has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player, where you can relax with a good movie at the end of the day while letting the island breeze flow in through the huge accordion-style doors.

Those floor-to-ceiling doors lead out to the spacious lanai, which has a dining table for four and a lounge chair for simply enjoying the views below. There’s the lush tropical scenery below and the beautiful blue ocean in the distance. Enjoy a relaxing meal outside and soak in the view - complete with a transparent railing to make the most of the scenery beyond.

Back inside, you’ll have a fully equipped kitchen with all the amenities you could need. With state-of-the-art stainless steel appliances, casual bar seating for three, and a convenient dishwasher, it’s easy to serve up delicious meals to make you feel right at home. There’s also a dining area for four open to the living space right by the balcony doors, so you can enjoy the views while eating.

With one bedroom and a queen-size sofabed in the living room, this suite will accommodate up to four guests total. In the bedroom, there’s a plush king-size bed, flatscreen TV, large floor-to-ceiling window with views of the ocean, and a door to the main bathroom. The bathroom features upscale finishes, complete with a dual vanity, walk-in shower, and luxurious soaking tub.

Near the kitchen, you’ll have a linen closet with a private washer/dryer, so you don’t have to worry about laundry piling up. This condo also comes with complimentary WiFi for your convenience.

As part of the Honua Kai resort, you’ll have access to an array of amazing amenities. Take a stroll through the lush tropical gardens below and check out one of the four naturally landscaped pools and hot tubs. If you want to lounge on sandy shores, North Kaanapali Beach is only steps away. Simply head a block or two down the street to find local amenities and restaurants as well.

When you’re ready for a day trip, travel to the town of Lahaina just a few miles away and check out the historic 19th century architecture. Continue along the highway to the other side of the island and explore the stunning Hana Rainforest - the perfect place for an unforgettable tropical hike - complete with waterfalls, majestic swimming holes, and lush scenery.

Whether you’re planning a romantic getaway or a revitalizing vacation, book your stay at this perfectly situated North Kaanapali Beach condo today. Thanks for trusting your getaway to Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC!

*A $15 daily resort fee + GET tax, separate from your booking fees, will be collected by Vacasa at the time the reservation is made. This fee allows use of resort amenities including the pools and hot tubs.
*There is a $5 parking fee paid to the bell staff when using valet parking.

GET # 202-173-8496-01

County permit number: TMK 440140060583

State/province tax number: TA-206-178-5600-01
State/province tax number: GE-206-178-5600-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private


63 reviews

Bryce F. Oct 2022
For being a 1-bedroom, we found this unit to be spacious, with an enormous bathroom (dual sinks, large shower, and separate bathtub), large sitting area with dining table, and typical kitchen. We loved having laundry in the unit, and the balcony was large and had a great view
Blaine M. Sep 2022
Came along with a large group for a wedding. Rental was clean and proximity to amenities was close. A few surprises include the ownership opt out of poolside towel service and parking. On the parking note, I was told complex has 600 units but only 200 underground spots available. Often required a 5 minute walk if returning to unit after 8pm. Did call Vacasa three times regarding towel before I could be provided an answer as to why key fobs didn’t unlock towel lockers. Perhaps I missed this detail in rental agreement, but seems like a very relevant service to provide to tenants. I would consider staying at Honua Kai again, but would look into the other building first (I stayed at Konea).
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Blaine. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and this great location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to parking. We're sorry for any communication issues you encountered. Please know this is not our typical standard. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again.
Janneth P. Sep 2022
We had a good time with my 2 kids
Heather D. Jul 2022
Great location. Beautiful resort and pools. Unit has distant ocean views from the lanai.
John B. May 2022
Couches we’re filthy stained…. Cushion on chairs in kitchen also disgusting. This unit is not very nice at all. Location is ok, but small compared to others. Or it just seems small because of how everything is in there.
Manager response:
Hi John, We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not go as well as we hoped it would. We want you to know your feedback is very important to us, Since your departure, we have deep cleaned the couches and chairs to make future guest visits more comfortable. Thank you again for sharing this feedback with us. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
ALIA N. Jul 2021
Much needed staycay! The room was beautiful❤️
Teresa K. May 2021
Nice place, amenities were good. We had to buy spices, oil for cooking. Plenty of dishes, cookware. W/D in unit are noisy and dryer took awhile to dry but were great to have in the unit. There are no hand towel racks in the bathroom. Small view of the water and palm trees. Room was quiet. If you leave the balcony door open birds will come right in! Unit had iron, hair dryer, hangars in closet, TP, garbage bags, towels, beach towels. No room service or cleaning for our 1 week stay. The property is beautiful but was small in comparison to other resorts. Lots of smaller pools and hot tubs. Slide was fun but more for younger kids. Lazy river was very lazy:( Chairs were always full:(. As most resorts are, the drinks at the pool from Dukes are pricey. BBQ grills were great for cooking. Beach is ok but no boarding. Boardwalk takes you to other resorts, nice for morning walks. Store was also pricey but again that’s expected at a resort. We probably won’t come back to this resort as we like to try other places.
Manager response:
Hi, Teresa! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. The dryer works well, but keep in mind it is not full-size and will only take medium loads. We hope to see you again!
Bryson C. Aug 2020
Unit was perfect. Amazing view!
Linda H. Jan 2020
This lovely condo was extremely clean and well supplied. Highly recommend this for your next vacation destination. I will be back!
Joe S. Nov 2019
This condo is well situated. Ocean views, no intense afternoon sun. Minimal impact from ongoing construction noise.
David G. Oct 2019
Was very nice
Jeffrey S. Aug 2019
Amazing room pretty good price! should offer a Kama’aina incentive no problems view is fine ac great beds comfy
Trang M. Aug 2019
We had such a lovely stay at Honua Kai. This unit is beautiful and nicely furnished. It was also clean and comfortable. Plenty of space for my husband and I and our two young kids. The bathroom is fabulous and spacious. The lanai is great for sunsets and the view is lovely, the pictures don't do it justice. We love the location and the resort. Parking is a breeze. My only complaint is that the unit lacked cooking oil and seasoning (we only found salt). Otherwise, we would love to stay here again.
Manager response:
Hello Trang, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed this home and its beautiful location! Regretfully we do not supply perishables or spices in our homes, and guests will need to plan accordingly. We hope to host you again in the future.
Grant M. Jun 2019
Loved this place, the resort, the unit, it was perfect.
Jessie S. May 2019
The room was great- had everything you could need! The A/C was a bit tricky to figure out at first but worked great once we got the hang of it. The view really cannot be judged from the pictures as it is much better in person. Loved the washer and dryer- first time I went home without a ton of laundry from vacation! Shorty beach chairs and one boogie board were an added treat! If I was to give one suggestion, it would be for a beach umbrella, but that’s all just icing on the cake anyway.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jessie! We're so glad you enjoyed the amenities available at this lovely view home. We'll follow up with our maintenance team to ensure the A/C is functioning properly, and we'll also pass your suggestions forward for consideration. We would love to host you again!
Roseanne C. May 2019
A great space with all that we needed - recommended.
Vicky W. Mar 2019
Vicky T. Mar 2019
Clean, modern lovely place with all the essential kitchen equipment in good condition. Appreciated the little details like coffee and mac nuts. The property is suitable for families couples and small children as it has lots of pools, slide, shallow pool area and loved the boardwalk connecting all the other resorts and the beach.
Kirby and Doris P. Mar 2019
Mark G. Nov 2018
The size of the room
andrea s. Sep 2018
the nicest cleanest place it has everything the ground are beautiful the condo is amazing
Daniel C. Sep 2018
It was a great deal for the space and the location is great. Loved how it was both exclusive and also very inclusive with the beach nearby.

The power went out during our stay, but only for a couple of hours. The unit itself was amazing and very spacious for me and my wife.

We will be back again!
Scott M. Aug 2018
Honua Kai is an amazing property and the unit was wonderful. Checking in and out was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, you should know if you're staying in this unit you are going to have limited use of the property because Vacasa hasn't fully integrated with Honua Kai. You won't be able to use the towel service at the property and you won't be able to charge things to your room. Apparently this is completely possible, but Vacasa has opted not to make you feel like a full guest.
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest did not feel fully welcome here. We did not opt into the towel service because we already provide pool towels, and we do not have the option to allow guests to charge things to their rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
Terry H. Aug 2018
Great property and loved the view!! Nice touches like mauigrown coffee and chocolates. Very clean property, loved the use of boogie boards. Would love to return someday. My only regret is our stay wasnt long enough.
Luv P. Jun 2018
It was perfect as described and pictured and we enjoyed our stay at Honua Kai - Konea. We did found bugs running around in kitchen and bathrooms beside that it was really great. I would recommend this to someone else and friends too :)
Tracey R. May 2018
Loved it! It was a condo with everything one would need; full kitchen, washer dryer, nice parking with no fee. Beautiful views. Our 5 year old loved the water slide, caves and pools. Baby beach with small smooth rocks and shallow rock pool was wonderful for our 18 month old. Nice boardwalk for evening stroller rides, and morning jogs.
Anni M. May 2018
Just got back from our stay and we had a great time! Our family of 4 (kids aged 5 and 9) fit in the condo great, especially with the doors to the lanai that open all the way. Older kids could be squishy, as the pull out coach takes up most of the living space. The condo was well appointed with everything needed. The grills by the pool were great for an affordable meal option. The pool area was awesome—kids loved it, lots of space to find chairs, drinks from Dukes, etc. When we arrived we found the condo with a few boogie boards and an umbrella already. And a stack of books. Great to have a grocery store super close, as well as a few restaurants. There’s a little general store on the ground floor that has everything you’d need too. Short drive to Whalers Village and Lahaina. We loved our stay!
Ryan M. Apr 2018
Honua Kai was a great resort with lots of amenities, and Konea 738 was a nice suite specifically. The weather was mixed during our trip, but it's hard to blame the resort for that :) I'm not sure how normal it is, but we found the whole area pretty windy during our visit such that even warm days felt a little cool.

Honua Kai was good because:
-It has a wide variety of pools and areas for different folks
-It is close to the beach with easy access if you prefer the beach to the pool one day
-It is central to lots of restaurants and shopping
-The bell staff were fast and helpful

Konea 738 was good because:
-It had all of the appliances/utensils etc necessary to avoid eating out every day
-It was close to the elevator down to the pools
-It was clean and well appointed

Besides the weather, the only real issues we had during our stay were with the "Gourmet Market" in the other building. One day they had no decaf coffee, and another day the blender for making smoothies was broken.
Jessica C. Dec 2017
Our family of 4 (8 & 10 year old) stayed in this suite Dec. 2017. excellent location and great amenities. The suite ideally should be for 2 at most 3. the lanai is great size and the out look is very quiet and private.
Chris W. Dec 2017
Excellent as always. A perfect location for access to Ka’anapali, Lahaina, Napili, and Kapalua. Beautiful property, amazing ocean and island views from the lanai for sunsets and rainbows nearly everyday. Kids love the pool and water slide!
Alexandra A. Nov 2017
This was the first time we used the vacasa services and stayed at hanua Kai. We will certainly be repeat customers.
Tandy T. Nov 2017
We love Honua Kai Resort and have stayed here the past three times we have been to Maui. We have rented from the resort directly and have also used VRBO. We much prefer using VRBO as our stays have been more private and very well accommodated. Vacasa was exceptional through VRBO securing our stay and taking care of us. There is nothing you will want for!! Love, love and we will book through them again.
Douglas G. Nov 2017
We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed the unit and property very much.
The staff at Vacasa were very friendly and helpful....both at check in and maintenance.
We will definitely stay at the Honea Kai again.
Morgan K. Sep 2017
This unit at the Honua Kai was perfect for our week's stay in Maui. View is great, price was great, and the kitchen was stocked with all the kitchenware you will need! This is the perfect spot for a family.
Amanda S. Aug 2017
Stayed in room 738 in mid August. Although it was hot and humid outside the room was cool. It had a beautiful view of the ocean, the pictures didn't do it justice. The room was well kept and clean when we arrived. The entire property was exactly what we wanted, pool was fun and relaxing and the beach was just a few steps past the pool. We had breakfast on the baloney each morning and dinner at one of the many nearby restaurants each night. I would definitely recommend this room to friends and family.
Yoshihisa T. Jul 2017
We had a very pleasant week in Maui. Thank you very much!
Quynh N. Jul 2017
Many pool options, and convenient to stores, restaurants etc..
Kristen O. Jun 2017
Loved staying in this unit. Excellent views
Mervin O. Apr 2017
Robyn D. Mar 2017
Our family stayed here in March for a week and can not say enough about how perfect the property was. The unit is clean and has everything you could need for your stay. The condo is beautiful and the grounds are stunning. Our young sons loved the pools and water slide. We literally don't have one negative thing to say, and we have stayed at a lot of vacation rentals. Loved it!
Betty D. Jan 2017
This is a fabulous resort especially since Dukes opened
Robert K. Jan 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Honea Kai. It is a great property for families and room 738 is perfect for a family of 4. Would stay there again.
Lorena R. Dec 2016
This place was just perfect for our relaxing holiday, shops close by, Dukes happy hour was the best, the pools were amazing. The whole experience 10/10
Danny & Anna A. Dec 2016
Our stay was all but too short but wonderful and in great part due to our accommodations at Vacasa?s Konea.
Chris W. Dec 2016
Excellent location, very nice property. The pictures really don't do it justice!
Sanders . Jun 2016
My wife and I stayed is this Konea rental for our 50th anniversary trip, and we could not have asked for a better equipped, located and managed place. Everything we expected was provided, and more. Fresh coffee was waiting, sugar and cream, all the kitchen stuff we could possibly need. The resort is excellent for families, and we enjoyed sharing our good time with so many families -- including our own who stayed nearby. The view was terrific, everything worked properly, and the local property manager did a good job greeting us, explaining and helping. It is a luxury resort, and that is exactly what we were looking for. A great week!
Barb . Oct 2015
The condo and the view were spectacular! I would stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends. The room was decorated with all current finishes & furnishings and had all of the amenities you would need. The pool area was wonderful and gave a variety of pools for everyone. We had a group of people staying there and everyone loved it.
Anonymous . Oct 2014
Spent every morning sipping Kona coffee and mimosas while watching the ocean before heading down. I wish I never had to leave. Condo is great. Wonderful amenities. The pools were nice and is a short trip to stores, bays, lunch plates, etc. Highly recommended.
Anonymous . Oct 2012
This property was just beautiful. From the cleanliness of the property to the huge, gorgeous bathroom, and the magnificent views to wake up to every morning. I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Maui! Everyone was so friendly, also.
Anonymous . Jul 2012
The rental agent was very good and the unit was fantastic. Lots of extra attention to detail. Having a balcony was great for outdoor dining, etc. Proximity to beach, boardwalk, standard of pools, restaurant all excellent. (Only small issue, was not being allowed to leave towels, bathers on balcony to dry but can understand the reasoning).