USA California Yosemite National Park Bass Lake Listing #77430

Paradise Cove - Bass Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lake-view home with W/D, rooftop deck, private boat dock, WiFi, central AC

Location and view are the highlights of this Paradise Cove home. With renovations and remodeling throughout, the home has an open and airy feeling. The spacious rooftop patio is set up with plenty of seating for everyone to gather, grill, and enjoy the view of Bass Lake. The home is only a short walk to the water and to the private one-boat dock. The living room has a fireplace built into a large stone wall, with a big flatscreen TV mounted above. There are additional TVs in each of the four bedrooms. The open kitchen has a gas stove, a farmhouse sink, and large granite countertops with more than enough space to prepare food and serve your dinner guests. The dining table seats six, with an additional four seats at the kitchen bar. Take advantage of the central heat, air conditioning, and the private washer and dryer.

Beautiful Bass Lake lets you enjoy boating, skiing, fishing, swimming, hiking, and bicycling. The home is near the Pines Village at the lake, which provides restaurants, a general market, bars, shops, and a full-service marina with rental boats, jet skis, and kayaks. The town of Oakhurst is about seven miles away, with shopping, restaurants, bars, a movie cinema, and a live stage theater. The Chukchansi Casino in Coarsegold is 12 miles away.

Bass Lake is less than 15 miles from the southern entrance of Yosemite National Park. Bass Lake reaches its peak water levels in the summer months and is lowered by 50 percent during the fall and winter months annually. Because of this summer water levels vary each year depending on the winter season rain and snowfall.

County permit number: 2022-0168

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Electric grill

Balcony

Deck

Boat rental available

2 reviews

Phil K. Aug 2022
We like the location and the boat dock was very convenient being only 150 feet down a private pathway. The interior the house was well put together and homey. Living area and kitchen space was a bit cramped if you’re going to have 10 people. Biggest issue we had was the house needs a lot of maintenance but looks like it has been deferred for whatever reason. We had a door knob fall off in our hands and multiple holes in the deck that we tried to avoid so that we wouldn’t have a chance of our foot going through the deck. Exterior of home is not as nicely put together as the interior. The trash definitely needs a bear enclosure, as we had to clean up trash every morning after the bears would go through our trash overnight. While we had a not so great experience with Vacasa during a Park City stay a few years ago, this local Vacasa was very attentive to any issues. Overall, nice interior of the house, exterior need some love, good location
Manager response:
Hi, Phil! We're glad you gave Vacasa another chance and apologize for the shortcomings you encountered. The property manager has met with the homeowner at the property to go over your list of maintenance concerns, and the homeowner has agreed to begin repairs through the fall and winter. Thank you!
Maria S. May 2022
We had a great time at this location. We came to run the Vacation Races 1/2 Marathon and was excited to see the race goes right past the house. Although the neighbor's house with the large gate due to construction was an eyesore, it was the perfect location for us to stay.

Pros:
- Location, location, location. Steps from the Bass Lake shops and restaurants. You can literally walk there or drive less than a minute down the block.
- Plenty of outdoor seating with nice views
- Plenty of parking for so many cars (like 10)
- 4 rooms (We were surprised to see the double beds in the room had 2 additional pullout beds.
- Comfortable couches
- Washer & Dryer in the house
- Updated appliances
- Being on the water, the house has a small side path that leads to the dock on the water where you can bring your towel to sunbathe on or just relax at the table as it has 2 areas along the path.
- Helpful tips in the book when you check in on how to properly turn on the appliances
-Plenty of clean towels, soaps, toilet paper, cookware etc. (Make sure to bring your own laundry detergent)

Cons
- Many properties have cooking stuff others leave behind. There are no spices at the house or items such as aluminum foil, plastic wrap etc. You must buy your own and the store down the block is overpriced and limited.
- Walls are a bit thin. You can hear others talk
- The shower glass is oddly placed and can easily break
- Getting to the dock. Do not try to attempt to walk down the wooden slope. It is extremely dangerous and the reason for the minus star. There is a small man made path next to it but still not properly clear. Also the 2 chairs in the water should have been removed prior to arrival. But very very dangerous to get down and hopefully will be fixed or the path properly created.
- The back step leading to the balcony. As its very high, we had an accidental fall and is as well very dangerous
- Carpeted steps. Small and can easily slip on.
- Vacasa didn't offer early check in and the late check out link didn't work and showed you had to pay for it. (4pm is so late to check in and 10am is super early for checkout.) This will def affect our next reservation as we had to wait around all day to get in.
- Nobody to communicate with besides the 1-800 number for Vacasa. (They do however have an office down the block) but told us on the phone there is no contact number for the house. You just have to figure stuff out on your own.

**** Tips
- Oakhust is only 15 min away
- Get gas out of town. Oakhurst is cheaper. There is a shell gas station down the block by the house but its vey expensive.
- Post office is next to the gas station/ grocery store and you can easily ship stuff.
- Get groceries out of town prior to your arrival. The local store by the house is limited and the prices are high.
Going to Oakhurst, they have a free summer trolly that takes you all around.
_ There is a local beach area by the house
- Willow creek trail is across from the beach area but quite dangerous. Try Mono trail but it too can get a bit scary for beginners but very easy to navigate. Both have great views at the top. There is a small trail along bass lake and plenty of picnic tables by Recreational point.

We had a great time and will consider going back!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Maria. We are so happy to hear you had a good stay at our home and we appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement. Due to COVID19, we have had to change checkout and check-in times to give the housekeeping staff enough time to do a thorough clean and give the home some rest time between guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. The stairs have been removed we encourage guests to use caution and use provided handrails. The gate that is closed with a late is permanently closed, as this area is off limits. There is a path that is available for guest use. We hope to host you again very soon.