USA California Oceano Listing #8011

A Tuscan Sun - Oceano, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home perfect for relaxing indoors and taking in the sun and surf!

Show your family and friends an unforgettable vacation to the beach with this remarkable oceanfront home! There are plenty of great spaces indoors for relaxation including a large, west-facing sunroom, a great dining area, and a spacious living room with a fireplace.

This Oceano home for 10 is right on the beach! Enjoy the soft, yellow sands and the gentle roar of the sea, as well as great hiking (or, thanks to nearby rentals, ATVing) through the Oceano Dunes. If you need supplies in town, Oceano itself is only a mile-and-a-half to the east.

Breathe in some refreshing ocean air on the deck, before heading back inside through the sunroom. Low-key colors and lighting give this home a nice and relaxing atmosphere.

Warm up by the fireplace before retiring to either of the two large living rooms, complete with plush furnishings and flatscreen cable TVs. Between DVD players and Netflix streaming on the WiFi, you'll never be bored.

When it's time for dinner, the kitchen will provide you with everything you need! From a gas range and all the major appliances (including a dishwasher!) to plenty of spotless white counters, you'll love transforming fresh ingredients from California Fresh Market into delicious meals. Savor your food at the kitchen's bench-style table for five, the ornate wooden table for five nearby, or outside on the deck.

Leave cleanup to the dishwasher and head off to bed. Four bedrooms provide accommodations for up to 10 guests. The master suite boasts a plush king-size bed, with two of the other bedrooms offering generous queens. The final bedroom has twin-size bunk beds for kids. Two bathrooms provide everyone with the chance to stay clean and refreshed throughout your stay.

Enjoy the convenience of the laundry room complete with washer and dryer, plus a second refrigerator.

This is an excellent location to enjoy stunning California sunsets! Whether on the wind-shielded patio or by a campfire right on the beach, this oceanside paradise is the perfect foundation for great memories!

When you're ready to head out, get ready for the wonders of the Central California coast! In addition to Oceano Dunes just outside your door, your home is just three miles south of gorgeous Pismo Beach. Walk the pier, surf, kayak, windsurf, ride horses on the beach, and golf a round on the breathtaking Monarch Dunes Golf Course or one of the other championship courses nearby.

Beloved by surfers and casual beachgoers alike, you can enjoy a fun day on the soft, sandy shores, or explore sights downtown, like the art of the Seaside Gallery. Even more hustle and bustle awaits in San Luis Obispo, just 16 miles away.

Place your reservation today. The possibilities for fun are endless.

San Luis Obispo TOT# 0001110 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is available parking for 3 standard size cars in the garage. The parking at this property can be difficult. The 3 car garage will fit a small to midsize or small SUV. Extra parking is available on Juanita Street or when you turn on to Strand there is a dirt parking lot for larger vehicles. DO NOT PARK in the next door neighbors driveway or the shared driveway on the left past the property. Cars get towed that are not parked in legal parking areas. Thank you.

County permit number: 0734020

County tax number: 1110

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels



52 reviews

Kari G. Aug 2021
Set up is great, its roomy and comfortable..the patio is by far the best part of this house. Just gorgeous views and set up for your enjoyment. Love it!!
Ryan E. Aug 2021
Great location
Thomas M. Jun 2021
The location was great walk out your back door to the beach. It was plenty big enough for our family of 9.
matt s. Jun 2021
Pros - location on sand, large sunroom, 2 living areas, adequate storage, 2 fridges.
Cons - no remote for any of garage doors, short garage parking spaces, soggy king bed in master, sliding door from sunroom to outside is difficult to open.
Manager response:
Hello Matt,Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Gina W. May 2021
There weren't a lot of people around. The house has plenty of space. The views are pretty spectacular. I'd rent this house again.
Danielle H. Mar 2021
It was a great house for our big family! 😊😊 enough space for 5 kids!!
Patag X. Feb 2021
Fully stocked kitchen and easy access to the beach!
Wendy R. Oct 2020
Wowza! The location is fantastic ! It was clean, albeit a bit dated, but absolutely had everything we needed. There was plenty of seating for all of us inside and out!

During our stay, there was no atv/rv access to the beach. So the beach was quieter than I believe it usually is. Also, as a person who lives in fire danger California, it was so fun to have a burning fire right in front of the house on the beach!

The only thing I would advise is to be careful around the fire pit, especially if you’ll have little kids playing in the sandy area. While we were there, we found a pop top metal lid, two pieces on long neck beer bottle glass and multiple beer caps. None of it was visible, but surfaced w all the traffic we had around it.

I would absolutely rent this house again!
Ryan E. Sep 2020
We’ve stayed here with our special needs folks several times the house is perfect for them especially having access to the beach . The parking is always a challenge but it is whAt it is . We weren’t sure where the dirt parking area was maybe the sand right next to the house ?
Scott A. Jul 2020
Loved being right on the beach. House has plenty of room for 8.
chio s. Jul 2020
We loved the location of the house but it is outdated. The 3car garage was very small. Can’t fit a regular size car. First night we were there the power went off. So most of our food in the fridge got bad. Called the manager. She couldn’t do anything so we we’re left with no lights in the kitchen and no oven to use.
Manager response:
Chio, thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the power outage that occurred during your stay with us. This was a city-wide power outage, which was unfortunately out of our control. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Victoria G. Mar 2020
Loved the location and the outdoor patios!!! It was perfect for what we needed to celebrate our 10 year Wedding Anniversary and Vow Renewal!
Sharon B. Jan 2020
We had such a magical time staying at this beautiful home. Would definitely stay here again.
Gregory D. Jul 2019
Big house we loved it. There is a lotnof sand in the air in Oceano, as long as you love the beach as much as my family does, you will like this place. Bonfire on the beach right out front of the beach patio. Wifi works. Tvs work well too
Carlos G. May 2019
We had a horrible time at the property. Besides it not being clean, the property is undergoing electrical work which the property management team admitted they were aware of but never disclosed the information until we called to complain that the kitchen and patio outdoors lights weren’t working. The property manager did not care. I would never recommend anyone rent from from company! I felt scammed out of my money!
Manager response:
Hi Carlos, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We hope that the compensation we provided will help you look back on your stay more fondly. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Marsha L. Jan 2019
The house was awesome, we had a great time! I love the floor layout in the house and how there is plenty of room for everyone. The house was exactly like it was advertised and super welcoming.
Mike B. Nov 2018
Everyone should stay here. It was a dream come true!!!
Dana G. Oct 2018
Everything. Just what our family needed.
Federico C. Aug 2018
The house is very spacious. In a central location close to restaurants and stores. We enjoy the patio looking at the sunset. There is a grill in the back patio along with a fire pit right in the beach. There are 2 living rooms and 2 patios to entertain your guests.
B J. Aug 2018
Mary B. Jul 2018
The house is in a very good location right on the beach. It's well stocked and very flexible for family gatherings. There is plenty of eating space and lots of outdoor space. Bedrooms are comfortable. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. And there are ample towels, which is very unusual. The owners seem to have thought of every need. We had a wonderful time there with the kids and grand kids.
Niken P. Jul 2018
Home is right on beach... You walk out of the back door and you step in sand. Kids had lots of fun in Sand. Nice outdoor patio where we enjoyed morning breakfast on beach front. You hear sound of waves all days. Kitchen is little smaller but it didn't matters. We cooked for 2 days for large group of people and had no issues. It is very close to post 1 to enter with vehicles to go on beach. Have to be careful with young kids on beach as vehicles are constantly moving on beach. 2 car garage out of 3
total are small and can not fit regular cars like Nissan Maxima or any SUV. (only one garage is big enough to fit SUV).

Overall Great exeperience.
Ginger C. Jun 2018
We all had fun - being together and enjoying the beach. Home is very nice - lay out is good for 2 families - separate wings basically. 2 Family room areas so it was god for kids to watch tv in one, and adults in other. Easy to contact agent if needed. We will return!
julie m. Jun 2018
We loved it. The wind blew pretty strong, lots of sand, everywhere, but we loved the sun porch. Lots of room for 9 people. Older house, but very functional.
Chris K. May 2018
Location worked out great and the House was as expected (5 stars). The amenities were good (5 stars). But, we had to call maintenance twice for items that should have been working prior to our stay and the general upkeep was subpar (2 stars). Our family had a good time and loved the sun porch for breakfasts and the nearby fire hoop for a beach fire and s’mores.
Ryan J. Apr 2018
Cleaning crew was awesome, place is right on the beach. Great location
Lorraine H. Apr 2018
We couldn't have asked for more with this rental. Everything was exactly as it was promised. Will absolutely be staying again!!
Renee S. Jan 2018
We thourouly enjoyed this home. It was just what we all needed. Thank you!!!
Lois S. Oct 2017
Took my family of ten, everyone was able to sleep in a bed, sit together on the patio or in the sun room. Awesome views! Having the whales show up really added to our enjoyment of the weekend.
We will be back!
Ben K. Oct 2017
We had such a great stay, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. This house is cute, comfortable, and the location is epic! I hope we have the opportunity to come back again!!
Bonnie T. Aug 2017
Tuscan Sun is a delightful beach home with all the comforts you will want. The beach is right outside the door, to hear the surf and play in the water and on the very fine sand. The sun porch is an added feature. This is a charming way to spend your vacation. Beats a hotel!
Jacqueline C. Aug 2017
Cute and spacious house which is literally on the beach. Kitchen is well-equipped. The deck and sun room were enjoyed by all as there were lots of tables and chairs. Fire pit is also a nice touch. Vacasa, the property manager, was great to work with and easily accessible when I had questions. We would not stay here again just because cars/RVs were allowed on the beach and the house was right next to a key entry point for beach-goers.

The only negative things would be the beach itself. There is a constant stream of cars/trucks/RVs driving on the beach throughout the day. The house is also adjacent to a main beach entryway, so there was always a constant stream of people walking by the house.
Floyd O. Jul 2017
With great views, great access to stores, restaurants, and coffeeshops, as well as a great house to sleep the entire family (my kids and grandkids as well), it was a wonderful experience!!!
The deck was great for meals as well as an amazing place to have my morning coffee ... And the fire pit was a great family event in the evenings!
We will most certainly be back!!!!
Michael M. Jun 2017
Thanks for a fun weekend!
Maureen H. May 2017
We loved the layout of the rental and location but not happy with the overall cleanliness of the kitchen items stocked The dishes and pans had to be cleaned before using as well as the hood of the stove was filthy . Wish the rental was more stocked with items such as toilet paper and garbage bags since rental per night was not cheap . Skillets in kitchen need to be replaced . Bbq pit had to be cleaned by us since the other renters left plastic and beer bottles in it Bbq should be cleaned after each renter has left .we were told by Molly that I would receive a phone call back for early check in and never did receive that call although she said a new frigerator was being delivered ( which was never delivered ) and that's why we might not have the early courtesy check in at 1 pm We were at the beach in front of the rental and no one had been there so a early check in would have been a plus . The password for the internet was incorrect on the check in email provided and when we called customer service it took 2 hours for someone to call us back with the correct password Hope these issues help and are addressed for future renters to make a more pleasant stay !
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced. A new fridge has been installed in the home, and the internet password has been updated in the home information and is posted on the router. Thank you!
Sarah K. May 2017
This property has spectacular views of the ocean and is perfect for a family who wants easy access to the beach! I did work from the sunroom and could not have been happier before joining everyone on the beach! Great spacious home.
Jim J. May 2017
This was a very nice house with a great ocean view!
Roxanne M. Apr 2017
Nice spot on the beach with plenty of room to lounge. 2 ofemale 4 TVs did not have cable. Kitchen was user friendly- just needs. Would stay here again .
Joel J. Apr 2017
We were most excited abut being in a beach front property. with the dunes separating us from most of the beach traffic noise. The house was very spacious with the glass room and wrap around porch.
Theodore W. Apr 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful setting.
David N. Apr 2017
This home is right on the beach!! 5 minute walk to everything! Highly recommended to stay here!
Ryan E. Mar 2017
We enjoyed all the seperate living areas . Love the sun room and deck . Great place to watch the sunset .
Stephen N. Feb 2017
The house is as close to the beach as the pics show. We have a great time, the house was very clean. Most importantly was the responsiveness of Molly, the local caretaker/manager. She was extremely helpful and courteous. I will come back to this house again.