USA California Mammoth Lakes Mammoth Green Condos Listing #8515

Mammoth Green 101 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
53 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain getaway with a shared outdoor pool/hot tub and nature views!

This contemporary first-floor condo welcomes families of four and wows with its relaxing shared hot tub, sparkling summer pool, and bicycle storage.

Situated directly next to the Sierra Star Golf Course, this corner property also puts you within walking distance of Little Eagle Lodge. This means you'll be skiing and snowboarding within just minutes after leaving the condo.

Step into the cozy living room with its contemporary furnishings and warm gas fireplace. The television with DVD player gives families the opportunity to relax with a movie night.

Just off the living area is a kitchen with a breakfast bar for a quick morning meal and a dining space for formal dinners. The dining table is also perfect for getting some work done on your laptop using the complimentary wireless internet.

Walk past the kitchen, and you'll come across two bedrooms that accommodate a family of four. The master bedroom is complete with a king-size bed, a 32-inch LCD flatscreen television with a Blu-ray player, and a private bath. The second bedroom has two twin beds and sits next to a communal bathroom. As an added bonus, the property has a mudroom with plenty of storage for your ski gear, a private washer and dryer for keeping up with laundry, and a private deck with a barbecue grill for cooking up a few hamburgers and hot dogs.

This mountain vacation property is not only perfect for families and groups of friends who want to spend time on the slopes but also for travelers who wish to explore the area in their own vehicles. The property comes with a parking spot in the facility's secure underground garage. With its stunning views of the nearby Sherwin Mountains and adjacent golf course, this Mammoth Lakes vacation destination makes for a great stay.

Find the dates that work for you and book this property online today.

*Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

Parking Notes: Parking Passes and a garage door opener are located inside the condo. There is one reserved parking space in the underground garage in the building to your left (Building B2). You need to drive around that building to access the garage. Use the provided garage door opener, and park in space #101 (7'6' clearance, less in winter). There is an exit door at the back of the garage that leads back to your condo. Your condo key will unlock the side doors of the garage. One extra parking space is located outside (first come, first served).
**********************************************************************
There is a $150 charge for not returning the garage door opener !!!
**********************************************************************
There is a 2 car maximum for this complex. Any extra vehicles will have to be parked off site, and there is no parking on Mammoth Lakes roads from Nov. 1st- April 30th. This complex does not allow any RVs or trailers on the property.
**********************************************************************
Be Bear Aware: Bears have an extraordinary sense of smell and are able to pry open car doors and windows with their claws. A miscellaneous food wrapper, food scrap, trash or sight of an ice chest is enough for a bear to break into your vehicle. Keep your car clean and free of anything scented, including non-food items such as air fresheners, lotions, toothpaste, hand sanitizers and wipes.

Ski Shuttle Details: Distance to Eagle Express and Little Eagle Lodge is less than 300 yards, and the Green Line shuttle stop at the end of the street is approximately 75 yards.

City/town permit number: 7608-0062

Other tax number: 7608-0062

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

53 reviews

Rebecca S. Oct 2021
beautiful aspens & golf course -- very peaceful
Leslie H. Oct 2021
The week was excellent!
Yura B. Aug 2021
This condo was such a clean comfortable and cozy place to stay. We loved the area and was close to town. They kitchen had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Fred W. Aug 2021
We have stayed at 101 for many years. The location is great. Unfortunately there were some serious issues. The freezer did not work, Lost food and no ice. A temporary mini frig was brought in, but not a satisfactory option. Refrigerator needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Ashok A. Jul 2021
Place was hard to find. Once inside the condo the rooms and kitchen were clean. The deck however was full of cow webs. We had to call to get that cleaned. The freezer did not work and the water and ice dispensers were not working. Other than that the place was comfortable.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. We're glad to hear the Local staff was available and able to quickly assist your needs. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Belva C. Jun 2021
Very quite and cozy place and surroundings
Clarence C. May 2021
Centrally located but felt like it is in the forest. Serene views out every window. Quiet, comfortable condo with everything you might need. Couldn’t get cable on main TV but no big deal. Good WiFi available for streaming. We’ll be back!
Steve G. Feb 2021
easy to access lifts, nice clean and spacious
Beth T. Nov 2020
Our stay at this condo was so comfortable that we extended our stay for a few days! Close to all hiking and driving tours, including Yosemite's Tuolome Meadows, we were able to relax each evening, watching the weather change with Mammoth's first snow of the season. Lots of privacy, and room to spread out, with everything we needed to cook meals each morning and evening. Staff was helpful in responding quickly to questions and problems. Definitely will return!
Dorothy C. Jul 2020
Location was convenient, home was well maintained and very comfortable.
Cindy C. Jun 2020
Beautifull and convenient location. Super clean and cozy!!
Wendy M. Jan 2020
This is a very nice condo and in perfect proximity to Eagle Lodge (walking distance). It was clean and well maintained. Having carpet throughout was not so pleasant. The garage was a nice bonus.
Lorraine M. Dec 2019
It’s a very cozy place. Everything was well appointed.
I loved everything except that there was no coffee on the premises. We arrived late at night during a snow storm. Next morning no coffee in house. I’ve done a lot of VRBO’s and there’s always been coffee.
But overall, nice stay.
Shawn P. Oct 2019
Very nice condo, wish we could have stayed longer
William F. Sep 2019
Unit was clean and tidy with all the conveniences of home.
Steve N. Aug 2019
My favorite ploace to stay in Mammoth ... I love it there
Joy O. Aug 2019
Unit 101 is a fantastic clean, quiet corner unit. It is easy to access when driving onto the property and is close to everything. Nice view of the greens too. The pool was sparkling, but the jacuzzi was not bubbling. A property management issue. Overall, I would stay here again.
William A M. Jul 2019
The condo was very clean and nicely appointed. Was a little concerned about carpeted bathroom but it was clean and odor free. I recommend this unit.
Tamara M. Jul 2019
We were looking for something convenient; in town but a quiet area and close to the JMT. It was comfortable, clean, and had washer/dryer to wash our clothing. Perfect.
Wendy B. Jul 2019
Very comfy and well decorated. Everything we needed for our short stay was available and would have been well equipped for a longer visit. We will definitely remember this home next time we are passing through.
Mechel P. Feb 2019
This condo is close to Eagle Lodge, restaurants and shops. Perfect size for small families.
Naftuli K. Feb 2019
Place had all the amenities and was comfortable and cozy. For winter, it's walking distance to Juniper Lodge. For summer, it appears to be right on the golf course. Would definitely stay again.
Stephen s. Jan 2019
nice condo. no complaints. my brother and I stayed for 2 nights. will stay again next boarding season
Jarred C. Oct 2018
Great place, nice location. Would recommend!
Jane D. Sep 2018
This was such a quiet and well-equipped condo. The corner unit overlooks trees and the golf course. It was very clean, in good condition and well-supplied with good quality linens and necessities such as soap, shampoo, laundry soap.
BJ S. Sep 2018
Could have better TVs.
Gloria H. Jul 2018
I enjoy booking with vacasa as the process is always simple. This residence was clean bed was comfortable, and couch was cozy. Nice location with a great view of the golf course and centralized to town amenities. Check in and out process was smooth. I would definitely stay here again.
Robert A. Jun 2018
Great space and location for any group. Very clean and enough space to relax. The only downside would be the outdated television in the living room and small bedroom.
RAYMOND R. Jun 2018
Easy access and nice wooded location.
Laura S. Jun 2018
Tucked along the golf course next to a creek this home was a delightful escape during our stay in Mammoth. Off the main road but easy access to everything. Home was clean with good natural light and very comfortable.
jenny y. Mar 2018
Easy check in. Glad to have WiFi. Great location close to slopes. Clean and cozy. Would definitely stay there again.
Peter W. Mar 2018
This is walking distance from the Eagle Chair, which over crowed weekends is a great advantage, and if there is enough snow you can ski back to the condo. Only negative is no hot tub or spa.
Toby E. Feb 2018
This was a lovely apartment very close to the skiing lodge. No frills but none expected. We were very happy here.
Roger C. Feb 2018
Great weather, great accomodations and great location.
Gail B. Jan 2018
The condo was nice however the place was freezing cold when we got there and electric baseboard heat takes a long time to warm up. They need luggage racks and more hangers so if you plan on hanging things up bring your own hangers. Vacasa needs to put in 5 light bulbs because the lighting was not great and there were that many burned out. Otherwise it was comfortable and the common jacuzzi was nice.
Rebecca S. Oct 2017
Wonderful view from the deck of aspens & golf course. Easy access (no stairs) to property. Peaceful & delightful condo.
Lori H. Aug 2017
The property is in a wonderful location; however, if you need to have Wifi, do not count on it. Be aware that amenities are NOT guaranteed.
Diane K. Jul 2017
Just spent 5 night stay here & loved it. Very comfortable for us, 2 adults & a 14 year old. We look forward to a return visit.
Steve F. Jul 2017
The condo was perfect for our family of 4. The kids shared the front room and we had the master. The layout is perfect and felt spacious. The property is well maintained. The pool and spa were nice and quiet. We enjoyed having a private BBQ in the balcony.

It was nice to arrive and have some basics including dish and laundry soap and the basic bathroom amenities.

There is a really stop just down the street that can basically take you all over mammoth and the Lakes Basin.
Jennifer V. Jun 2017
Great property for a couple or a family of 4. Nice view of the golf course, and was quiet.
Jeanine P. May 2017