USA California Yosemite National Park Mammoth Lakes Listing #8567

Timberline 35 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Condo with Shared Pool & Hot Tub Near the Action of Mammoth Lakes

Enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains by staying in a condo that can sleep up to eight people. A wood-burning fireplace will help you warm up after a long day of hiking through the mountains, and a shared pool and hot tub are available for you and the other guests. This suite is dog-friendly with a small nightly fee, and a private washer and dryer are available in the condo for your convenience.

Mammoth Lakes is also known as Mother Nature’s Adventureland, and it's home to unforgettable activities throughout the year. The must-see local sites include Rainbow Falls National Monument, Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest, and Devils Postpile.

The living room in this condo is equipped with additional seating that includes a futon sofa and extra chairs. You can also gather in the dining room to enjoy a home-cooked meal or takeout from one of the local restaurants. The kitchen comes with everything you need to keep your family satisfied, including an oven and range, refrigerator, and microwave.

This two-bedroom condo comfortably sleeps up to eight people. There's a king bed in the master suite, a queen bed and bunk beds in the second bedroom, and the futon couch in the living room. In addition to enjoying the shared pool and hot tub, you can stay connected during your stay with the available internet and cable TV.

Outside, you can spend your days hiking, boating, or skiing before heading back to your private retreat for some much-needed rest and relaxation. Active guests and those who love mountain scenery are sure to enjoy their stay in this quiet and cozy condominium.

Book online today to reserve your desired dates and start planning your getaway. Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee, so be sure to add that information when you make your reservation.

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0108

*Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

City/town permit number: BTC 7608-0108

Other tax number: 7608-0108

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Condominium association



DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private


33 reviews

Tammy A. May 2022
Quiet location with a nice area to walk dogs
SETH P. Jan 2022
Awesome place!!!
Paul P. Jan 2022
The place is located in the middle of town and was clean. 2 bedrooms with pretty comfortable beds, though not much in the way of linens. The place has most everything you need but very basic furniture, furnishings, and cookware. The communication with Vacasa Mgmt was excellent.
Anastasia L. Jun 2021
Somehow I missed reading reviews for this property and most likely would not stay there if I did. Photos are much better then it was in reality. I suggest using 3d tour, as it is much closer to the way everything looks.

We stayed for more than 2 weeks. Both of us were working during weekdays working hours. There is only a dining table available, no desk or any additional surface that would work for us. The wifi was bad for one day, but after that was good for both of us to have meetings at the same time.
Good things:
The kitchen is well stocked, great location close to downtown, parking right in front of the property, hot tub available, good mattresses, clean.

Not so good things:
The couch is a futon, the cover would never stay in place, and it was tough to sit there; we would slide down and avoid sitting on it. We would use the bedroom to chill and relax, which doesn't make any sense, but this was our only option to relax together in the property.
There are no blackout curtains. Curtains in the living room are torn apart in several places.
We stayed for more than two weeks, and there were not enough dishwasher tablets, paper towels, and toilet paper.
There was someone else pants hanging on the door in one of the bedrooms.
Some of the kitchen pots were dirty.
The downstairs shower faucet was broken and leaking.
The kitchen above the oven fan was not working, only making sounds.
On Fridays and weekends, around 6 pm till 10 pm, some locals would gather outside the property where the master bedroom and kitchen windows are facing. They played loud music, were drinking, and probably were having fun. It was loud even with closed windows and disturbing for us trying to enjoy our stay.
It would be great to have chair cushions for dining chairs.
The property is old and photos make it seems like a nice, cozy place, and as if it was remodeled recently, but in reality, it is what it is...

We expected more for the price we paid, and it was sad to see this difference between photos and reality. I feel as I've been deceived and will not be back on this property.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Anastasia. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Kailyn T. Feb 2021
We were told that the parking passes for our two vehicles would be inside, but they were not. We sat on hold with Vacasa for over an hour to see where we were supposed to get them, but never was able to speak to a representative. A washer and dryer is also advertised but there was no laundry detergent or dryer sheets- no one travels with those and it is typically expected that there should be some at the property for us. There’s also a coffee maker but with no coffee available and limited cooking spices. We had to buy a lot of basic things like sandwich bags, spices, coffee, aluminum foil, etc. When people spend almost $2,000 on a furnished place to stay for the weekend, those things should typically be available. Only two of the stove tops were working properly. The toaster handle kept falling off. The heaters in the house were also leaking water and we kept stepping in wet puddles. The balcony was also dangerously icy, which we had to go out onto to get wood for the fire. The “couch” was just a futon that had a covering on it that would not stay on- the covering kept slipping off and the futon kept sliding off the frame. Overall, we were not very impressed with this property. Great location but the home itself could definitely use some updates.

Also- do not count on the WiFi to do anything work related.
Manager response:
Hi, Kailyn! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We don't provide items such as coffee, spices, bags, etc., but there should be a starting amount of any needed detergent. We would have happily brought the detergent and parking passes had we been notified they were missing. The futon will soon be replaced, and the toaster and stove will be addressed by maintenance. We also appreciate you bringing the water drips to our attention so we can get it remedied right away. Thanks again!
Erina K. Feb 2021
This place has everything you need for a family stay at Mammoth. It is clean and in a convenient location. I subtracted one star because it is due for an update and the kitchen wares are not in great condition.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with anything you need while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Dave S. Feb 2021
Manager response:
We are sorry if the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any issues you may have while in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Ana M. Aug 2020
The house was great but many things weren’t working for example The Cable, The two tv’s in the room, when we got there the house was sorta dirty and the Fridge portion of the refrigerator didn’t cool fast but thank you for a new experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Ana! We are so glad you stayed with us. The ice block in the fridge has been cleared out, and we have scheduled a tech to come take care of the TVs. Thank you!
Ebitari L. Aug 2020
The management was very considerate of important details that would make one feel comfortable staying at the property. The provided fans when we needed them as additional comfort. The place was clean and in order. It is not new but is well stocked with everything you'll need. We had a nice stay. Also in a great location near lots of stores and restaurants.
Maria R. Aug 2020
We loved how convenient it was to everything. We had everything we needed in the home. Will stay again if in the area. Thank you
Mark A. Jul 2020
Water heater didn’t work they sent repose guy said he fixed it he didn’t called maintenance again no return call 4 days no hot water, main TV in family room didn’t work place was disgustingly dirty
Vacasa operators staff very friendly
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mark! The water heater has been replaced, and the TV is working well. We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding any cleaning oversights. Thank you!
Vacasa B. Feb 2020
Sang M. Feb 2020
Had a good time with my family, good location for Mammoth ski resort, took about 7min to Canyon lodge. Liked this place except few minor things.
It would be better if they Could upgrade the living room sofa, it looked old and uncomfortable to seat on it, the living room rug looks need to be cleaned up. Overall condition of this house is ok. We will come back.
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a great time! We have passed along your feedback regarding the sofa and the rug to the manager to present to the owners. We hope we can host you again soon!
Pawel B. Sep 2019
great home located centrally in mammoth lakes. had everything you needed in the kitchen, nice glass areas outside for the pup, and extremely comfy beds. highly recommended!
Evan S. Jun 2019
Clean and comfortable. We loved it.
Lynda R. Mar 2019
Clean and well equipped
LINDSEY S. Mar 2019
GREAT location. Host's we're really cool too. I thought I locked myself out & they showed up within 5-10 min to let me back in.
John B. Jan 2019
Wife, 3 kids and I liked the condo and it’s location. Nothing fancy but quiet condo complex located within steps of the free shuttle that takes you to Eagle Lodge or other places. The hot water went out for part of the time but the management got it fixed within an acceptable timeframe, so I am still giving it 5 stars.
David E. Dec 2018
Unit was as advertised with no surprises. Easily fit my family of five and excellent location with local bus stop to lodge located across street.
Sara M. Nov 2018
This home was perfect for me and my guest celebrating my boyfriend bday. This place is also perfect for pets as well. I would stay here again
Anthony P. Aug 2018
We really liked the place, close to all amenities.
Cheryl B. Dec 2017
This rental property is ideally situated- not too far from the main road, but completely quiet; just across the street from a shuttle bus just 5-10 minutes from the slopes; and easy walk or drive to shops and a supermarket. The condo itself was very clean and well-stocked. We were very pleased with our stay.
Heidi W. Dec 2017
Good location, easy to get around. I love a lot about this place, nice layout, kitchen is well stocked. We found the beds and couch very uncomfortable.
Peter R. Jul 2017
At first we were a little concerned about it being dog friendly, but we found that upon arrival everything seemed very clean and organized. It was located in a quiet area walking distance to many restaurants and the Vons shopping center and a very short drive to Lake Mary Rd and the village. It was also very roomy or at least bigger than we expected it to be which was perfect for my family. I would definitely recommend!
Heon H. Apr 2017
The unit was nicely located in town and the kitchen was well stocked, which isn't always the case with short-term rentals. Unfortunately, the internet never worked and when I raised the issue, I was told internet was just "complimentary". I would never have rented a unit advertised as having internet if that was not the case. Otherwise, the unit is nice and the property management company is responsive.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see the internet problem put such a damper on this stay. The owner recently upgraded their internet via a new internet provider, and the new modem had not yet arrived for this guest's reservation. The modem is now in place.
Melissa O. Feb 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Timberline unit. The place is comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. We were close to shopping and the bus line. Parking was easy and the property was well maintained. We were very comfortable in the unit - 3 adults, 2 children and a Labrador. The amenities were perfect for our needs - plenty of towels, washer/dryer, appliances, coffee maker and a well stocked kitchen. Thank you.