USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Yachats Listing #8614

Aqua Vista - Yachats, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute Cottage-Style Home w/ Free WiFi - Close to Beach & Town

Let this cute cottage in Yachats be your home base for your next Oregon Coast retreat, and enjoy close proximity to both the beach and downtown!

Located just a short walk from the sand and water (via the scenic 804 trail) and three blocks from the heart of Yachats, this rental offers you ultimate convenience and the space to relax in a tranquil ocean setting.

With a pitched wood plank ceiling, wood floors, and sunny yellow walls, the living room invites you to relax and get comfortable. Use the free WiFi to look for local attractions so you can plan your itinerary. Then make a selection from the DVD library, pop it in the player, and sit back and enjoy. Or make some time to catch up on your favorite cable shows.

The functional kitchen has everything you need to make hearty meals, and there's a gas grill outside on the deck for warm weather barbecues and al fresco dining.

This two-bedroom, one-bath home sleeps up to six guests (with a maximum of four adults). Both bedrooms have a queen bed, and the sofabed in the living room offers another sleeping option.

Leisure and fun are right outside your door. Walk to the end of your street to view the ocean and rocky ledge and to reach the historic 804 trail, which will take you south right into town. Do some beachcombing on the secluded beach north of town, snap some photos, or just sit and listen to the waves crash. If you want to stay in, find the perfect game from this home's selection, and gather at the dining table for a night of fun.

When you want to get out and explore, head to downtown and check out galleries and shops, then grab a bite to eat. And if you're there on a Sunday, be sure to catch the farmer's market. Drive three miles south and witness a spectacular water show (especially at high tide) at Cape Perpetua where you'll find Spouting Rock, Devil's Churn, and Cooks Chasm, all within several feet of each other. And if you're a hiker, you'll have no problem finding scenic, worthwhile trails in the area.

Escape to Yachats and stay in this charming home near the ocean for a restful and relaxing vacation. Make your reservation today, and start making plans.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


52 reviews

Robin K. Jan 2022
The home had everything one would need for a relaxed vacation. Loved the quiet side street, easy access to the shoreline. Walking distance to town.
Megan R. Jan 2022
Tastefully appointed cottage within walking distance of the ocean and Yachats. Comfortable bed, cozy and plush linens, well stocked kitchen—great sound system and large assortment of dvds, cds, puzzles and board games. Quiet and peaceful. We loved our stay here!
Samuel G. Jan 2022
Awesome house within walking distance to downtown Yachats!
Jane C. Nov 2021
This is a great house, clean and cute and good location. However, the hot tub and heater were both broken. Apparently the hot tub had been broken for a while, but was still listed as an amenity when we booked. It was really disappointing to realize it was broken.
Manager response:
Jane, we are very sorry about the disappointing experience you had at our home. The hot tub has been removed from the amenities this home offers and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Our records show our team tried to get into the unit to fix the heater but we didn't hear back from you. We have refunded your hot tub fee plus additional compensation for the inconvenience. We hope to have another chance to host you in the future!
Hilary F. Nov 2021
We chose this place because of its location (easy, close access to beach), and because of the hot tub. The location was great, and the plentiful towels much appreciated, but we were disappointed that the following amenities were missing, or not functioning properly: There was no welcoming note, and there were no written instructions on how to operate the hot tub, TV/DVD remotes, etc. The hot tub did not get hot enough, and the bubbles/jets didn't appear to be working. The space heater in the living area blew cold air (!), and there were no extra blankets or throws for the beds or couch. A tea kettle for boiling water would have been a helpful kitchen accessory. I have stayed in many AirBnbs, and this one was missing the critical personal touch: it felt as though this property is managed by a company, not an individual; there were 3 lock boxes at the front door (which one to use?), and generic instructions about checking out with references to turning thermostat down (there wasn't one!), etc. It would have been nice to be greeted by a "Welcome!" note (and a little basket with a treat or two, and an 'instruction' packet), rather than the "Check out" note on the fridge which was the first thing we saw!!
We did appreciate the comfortable beds, and the food staples in the kitchen cupboard.
Manager response:
Hilary, thank you for the review after your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of Aqua Vista. We appreciate your feedback to let us know what is needed to make our guests have a more enjoyable stay. We are a management company, not an individual. But we do want our guests to feel welcome and know we appreciate them booking with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Brian C. Nov 2021
Great little getaway spot in Yachats. Walking distance to stores, bars, etc. Hot tub apparently does not have a heater so it heats up incredibly slowly (didn't get hot enough for us to use it in time) but if you can dodge that bullet or a hot tub is not central to your plans, it's a great spot
Heather L. Oct 2021
We loved this house! It was in a great location and just a minutes walk to great tide pools that my kids loved exploring. The house was clean, cozy and tastefully decorated with ample towels for both the bathroom and hot tub. We loved hopping in the hot tub after a long day of hiking the coast.
Erika R. Jul 2021
Nice location just a few blocks from a wonderful trail with beautiful views. Great bathroom and nice little deck. Hot tub did not work while we were there. Kitchen is small but adequate. One bed was firm while the other was not. Lovely to be able to walk into town or the beach. Yachats is a great small town.
Julie Z. Jul 2021
Sipping wine at sunset in the hot tub, and drinking coffee in the hot tub in the morning was the best thing about staying not just in this home, but being on vacation in Yachats! Overall, the house is comfy and had everything we needed. We had grilled hot dogs on the 4th of July thanks to the grill on the deck, and we sat outside on the front deck taking in the view of the mountains. I hope to be back to experience it all again! Thanks to the owners for this happy space!
Briana W. Jun 2021
Loved that we could walk to numerous beaches and Yachats town center.
Stephanie L. May 2021
The home was super comfortable and had awesome beach access!
Amy C. Mar 2021
It was nice to sit in the hot tub and watch the sunset. The peek of the ocean was great, but hearing it at night on the deck was also amazing.

The kitchen was fine and stocked ok. The wifi and tv were fantastic. Location was amazing. It was clean.

The gas grill didn't work at all. Although there was propane and that part worked, the lighter didn't light. It was also a little sketchy that there wasn't an exhaust hood for the gas stove. Some of the kitchen items (ladle, knives) were falling apart, which was kinda a bummer.

It wasn't the most comfortable place - the chairs/sofa/beds were all just a little on the uncomfortable side, but for a week, that was fine.

Overall, no complaints. The location more than made up for any discomforts.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Amy. The gas grill has been inspected and is working well, and we will keep an eye on guest comments regarding the furnishings. Thank you!
Denise F. Jan 2021
The house is really quite charming, small but well laid out and has just about everything you could need, plenty of towels. Very clean. However, if you are looking forward to a Hot Tub, this is probably not your place. We could only get the tub up to 100 degrees and that was only on the second night we were there. When using it the temperature naturally drops and we
could never did it get that warm again. Which was a huge disappointment as I was looking forward to the hot tub, not the luke warm tub!!
Manager response:
Hi Denise, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your home! We're sorry for the issues with the hot tub during your stay. It is functioning properly but it’s a 110v hot tub so it takes a while to warm up to temperature. We hope to host you again soon!
Ashley S. Dec 2020
Super cute and cozy beach cottage. Very clean!
Miranda T. Dec 2020
I came here with a friend for a few nights in the winter and overall we had a blast. There are some pros and cons to this place that I wanted to list:

. Proximity to the beach (3 minutes)
. Proximity to the town and the local state parks (all flat and walkable)
. Nice natural light in common areas
. Amazing surround sound system with a variety of DVDs and access to Netflix
. Comfortable furniture and decently firm mattresses. Great pillows!
. Plenty of extra towels for the hot tub and shower
. Easy to heat each room quickly with individual heaters in every room
. Plenty of pots/pans/kitchenware to work with
. Very powerful stovetop! The gas range is not playing around.
. Hot tub right next to the door so you don't have far to go when getting out

. Hot tub was not very clean. There was sand on the floor of it and little bits of crud floating around. The filter looked clogged.
. Hot tub jets seemed to be on a timer that we couldn't figure out how to turn off. They would come on every 10 minutes or so and we had to turn them off manually. Not bad if you prefer them on obviously.
. Although the kitchen had plenty of equipment, there were absolutely no spices or oil that we could find. There was a small amount of salt and pepper. If you aren't planning on cooking it doesn't matter, but it would have been good to know before coming so we didn't have to buy cooking oil/spices to cook with.
. Not necessarily a con, but beware the smoke alarms. They seem newer and are very sensitive, especially in an open space like this. Before cooking on the stove I would open numerous windows and maybe the screen door.
. Lastly, and I don't think this will always be true, but the kitchen faucet handle was broken when we arrived. The handle literally came off in my hand. We were only there for a short time and it was during Covid so we didn't want to have anyone come in and look at it, but hopefully that gets fixed soon.

I know that sounds like a mixed bag, and I suppose it was, but again, we really had a great time. Yachats and the surrounding area has so much to offer and is insanely beautiful. Has a good mix of outdoor activities for a range of abilities and this rental was nice to relax in after a long winter day out of the rocky shore trails. I think if the kitchen faucet was fixed and the hot tub was cleaner it would have been basically perfect!
Manager response:
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to provide detailed feedback, Miranda! Though we certainly understand that many guests prefer not to have a technician enter their vacation rental property during their stay, especially with the current COVID concerns, we ask that guests please not hesitate to reach out to us whenever there is an issue during their stay. Guests can also report issues and request that the issue be addressed after they depart. This information has been passed along to local management so they can work on addressing the hot tub filter and broken faucet. We look forward to hosting you again!
Laura N. Dec 2020
Great little home. Stayed for 2 nights and went agate hunting. Hot tub was perfect. Stove and kitchen crockery were also excellent! Access to the ocean and the state park is less than a 5 minute walk. Was able to see the sun set and the moon perfectly from the property. Definitely will come again!
Melanie M. Nov 2020
This place was great for our weekend getaway.
Jennifer F. Sep 2020
We loved this cute home in Yachats! The hot tub was lovely and nice to hear the distant waves while soaking. We really enjoyed relaxing today. Lots of movies and games available and an easy walk into town. I would go up to a 5 if the beds were a bit better. Lovely soft blankets but hard mattresses. Adding a memory foam topper could really help. If you like firmer mattresses this would not be a problem for you. It would also be lovely if they added a half size dishwasher. Overall though extremely clean and lovely and I would return.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer, thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and your stay. We will give your feedback to the local staff for further review. We would love to host you again in the future!
Kendra P. Aug 2020
Hot tub, close walk to ocean. Cute decor
Jim B. Aug 2020
Loved our time at this nautically themed cottage! Incredibly clean with charming details. Hot tub was awesome! We used it multiple times and appreciated it was in perfect working order. We loved hearing the waves crash on the beach and being just a short walk away. Also, an easy walk into downtown Yachats with cute coffee shops, restaurants, and parks. We spent a lot of time walking along the coastal trail- perfectly situated for exploring! Only suggestions would be to provide shampoo/body wash for the bathroom and a tech manual for the TVs/stereo. We never figured out the multiple remotes or how to get the speakers on. Overall, we made so many fun memories this trip and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sara S. Aug 2020
Perfect little getaway for the family, the hot tub is perfectly positioned to watch the sun set on the ocean.
Jennifer H. Jul 2020
Loved this little house for our small family. We enjoyed the hot tub and watching sun sets over the ocean. The garbage can was broken and needed to clean a bit before we were comfortable. Overall a great experience and restful weekend.
Emily H. Jun 2020
Great location, comfortable, convenient house. This was our second stay here, and we definitely hope to be back again.
Amanda N. Oct 2019
We liked how close the house was 801 hiking trail and to Yachats shops and restaurants. The hot tub was also great with a filtered view of the ocean. my husband and I preferred the cozier size of this house.
James M. Sep 2019
Hot tub was nice, kitchen was well stocked, cable tv, phone, internet worked well. The beds are firm and need a protective cover on them. May consider deep cleaning under the bed. Dusty.
Manager response:
James, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Cleanliness concerns have been addressed with housekeeping to ensure the home is being thoroughly cleaned and inspected according to our operating standards. We hope to host you again in the future!
Elizabeth S. Sep 2019
Easy walking distance to coast trail, close into town, lovely 2 bedroom cottage and bathroom - well stocked with games
John K. Aug 2019
I'd have no problem leaving a 5 star rating but for the lack of sufficient outdoor furniture. Ergh, big missed opportunity as we were massively bummed to not be able to sit comfortably outside with coffee or cocktails! The table on the deck was unsafe and falling apart, and some of the chairs were in a state of disrepair - what a shame to waste such a perfectly lovely deck! Otherwise, this was a great find and we'd for sure come again; a solid location with just a short walk to the epic central OR coastline, nice hot tub with a view of the water, perfectly functional (albeit small) kitchen, and clean and well maintained. Super cozy with fun touches like dvds and a great cd collection (for those of us who came up in the 90s it was fun to be reminded of how we used to listen to music!). Kudos to the homeowners, just please get the deck furniture updated and you're golden!
Manager response:
Hi, John. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We have forwarded your comments to the owner for their consideration. Thank you!
Lisa G. Jun 2019
Loved being so close to the 804 walking trail and town! Hot tub was perfect after a day at the beach.
Amy S. Jun 2019
House was very clean and well maintained. The hot tub that had been added since we were there 3 years ago was a nice added bonus. We appreciated that pets were not allowed since we are very allergic and it was good not to have to worry about our allergies being triggered from previous pet visitors.
Ellie . Jan 2019
Lovely little house. Very clean and cozy.
Kevin . Jan 2019
Very nice!
Marc . Nov 2018
Nice quiet house in a great location and within walking distance of ocean and town. Perfect place for a quiet retreat.
Davis R. Sep 2018
The house was super cozy, and had everything we needed. Perfect for a beautiful Oregon coast stay! The ocean is about a block walk away, and there is solid breakfast within like a one minute drive. No washer/dryer in the house, which we were unsure about going in, but not a bad thing at all. Yachats is a quiet little town that has great hikes around (cape perpetua) and cool areas to explore (thors well etc.). There are also a couple great towns for food (Newport and one other thats closer the name I dont remember). Went on a run on a beautiful beach just 10 minutes away from the house. Definitely would recommend this stay!
naomi k. Apr 2018
Details tended to to make house warm and welcoming. Nice walks to beach and great coffee shops. Nice neighbors.
James M. Mar 2018
Great little house with everything you needed,quiet, great location, loved the hot tub, had an amazing time there
Juliana S. Feb 2018
The home was spotless, comfy beds, relaxing hot tub, cute/quiet neighborhood. We could hear the ocean waves from the cottage.
Cheng L. Aug 2017
I am happy overall with the house, just found the cleaning fee is absurdly high for a relatively cheap house.
Jay M. Aug 2017
The house was clean and updated but had just the bare essentials for a vacation home. No closets, limited cookware/serveware, small basic bathroom, no laundry, barely functional BBQ and two plastic deck chairs. You are buying a room in Yachats. I booked peak season and just two weeks ahead so paid 2X what this place is worth.
Nicole G. Jul 2017
Our family loved it here. The location could't have been better. One of our favorite things was walking down the short path from the house to the beautiful beach where we could hunt for agates, explore tide pools, and walk along the 804 trail. Gorgeous! Heidi's and Luna Sea Fish House both have delicious food and are by the water in a cozy setting. We also enjoyed the fun movie collection and would watch them on our breaks from hikes and beaching! For our family of 4, this house was just a tiny bit small, but we were still comfortable there for the week we stayed. Yachats is a dreamy place. Enjoy!
Daphne J. Jul 2017
Great furnishings and you can hear the ocean from every room. Lovely little place.
David T. Jun 2017
Nice home. Great location steps from rocky beach.
Very well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, spotless cleaning. Thank you.
Savannah P. Jun 2017
This house was perfect for our trip. The kitchen was well furnished, the shower was excellent, and the hot tub made a nice end to the day. I would definitely stay here again.
Stephen B. May 2017
This is a wonderful rental, comfortable and well appointed. Great location, about 2 min walk from coastal trail. Excellent and functional full kitchen.
Mary M. Apr 2017
This was the perfect place to stay. It is exactly as described in the rental narrative and the pictures. It was extraordinarily clean and beautifully furnished. The owner is very obviously an artist!
Lisa . Mar 2017
We stayed in this lovely beach cottage for 5 nights. I wish we had been able to stay longer! The cottage was just as described and as pictured on the website. The location was perfect being only a few blocks from the village centre and also being at the start of the 804 coastal trail. We had no trouble finding the cottage and the instructions from Vacasa were easy to follow. When we arrived, we found the cottage to be clean and welcoming and the beds were very comfortable. We appreciated all the extra decorative touches that the owner has poured into this special home. We would love to return one day and make it a longer stay. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us!
Kim S. Mar 2017
Our family of six had a blast here, hot tub, Frisbee, board games,hiking tons of great memories loved it. I am glad we brought a air mattress but were very cozy.