USA Colorado Southwest Colorado Telluride Listing #9030

Double Diamond 24 - Chalet - Telluride, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 (4 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming chalet with gas fireplace, loft, and a true ski-in/ski-out location!

Planning a Telluride getaway with your loved ones? Consider this lovely slopeside vacation rental in an amazing location, with private balconies and stunning views of the ski mountain and box canyon!

Located just south of the San Miguel River, this vacation rental is ski-in/ski-out only steps from Chair 7, providing access to Town of Telluride and Mountain Village ski runs. The free Galloping Goose bus system has two stops near this home - the Goose stops every 20 minutes and does a complete loop of the Town of Telluride, including a stop at the free gondola that transports you to Mountain Village.

The interior of this condo incorporates traditional cabin design elements with an elegant flair. Pitched ceilings, high windows, and light wood floors add a feeling of openness. Ascend the stairs to the top floor to find yourself in a large room with a gas fireplace and comfortable living room furniture that invites you to put your feet up and relax. Browse the cable channels on the flat-screen TV, or use the complimentary WiFi to update friends and family with details of your trip.

There's an open kitchen and a dining area. Cooking is a pleasure in the well-appointed kitchen, which features major appliances including a gas stove. Smaller appliances include a toaster, a slow cooker, rice cooker, a blender, and a coffee maker. Clark’s Market is a short walk from the condo for all your grocery needs.

There's room for six at the dining room table (extra chairs are located in the loft and the garage), and two people can sit at the breakfast bar. You'll also find seating on the two private decks or the private patio. Take in the mountain views while you enjoy a cup of coffee and watch the sunrise, or a glass of wine during the alpenglow at the end of the day.

When it's time to call it a night, this vacation rental can comfortably sleep four adults and two children. There are two bedrooms plus a loft, as well as two-and-a-half bathrooms. Each bedroom features a queen bed and an en suite bathroom. The living room sofa converts to a full-size sofabed. If needed, a twin air mattress is located in the loft to accommodate a child or teen.

Steps across the courtyard of this condominium, guests can enjoy shared complex amenities such as a gas grill and hot tub with views of the mountains. This condo is also complete with an attached single garage that can accommodate up to a mid-size SUV. If your vehicle is too large for the garage, there is one permitted parking spot at the adjacent parking lot.

No matter what time of year you visit this charming mountain oasis, you'll find plenty of outdoor activities to challenge, entertain, and occupy you. Summer vacationers can spend hours in the mountains, exploring by foot, by mountain bike, or by horseback. Cool off with a rafting trip or by fishing on the San Miguel. Book this lodging for one of Telluride's many summer festivals like the Telluride Bluegrass or Jazz Festival.

Averaging 300 inches per year, snow is the name of the game during Telluride's winters. Telluride Ski Resort's vast network of ski runs caters to skiers and snowboarders of all talent levels and abilities. But there are several other options available for winter activities, including cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and snowbiking. Afterward, warm up with a hot meal at one of Telluride's delicious local restaurants. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at one of the many spas, and don’t forget the many local shopping venues.

However you plan to use your vacation days, you won't regret spending them at this Telluride chalet. Make your reservation today!

Telluride Permit #017022

City/town permit number: 17022

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view





Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared





32 reviews

Gayatri D. Jul 2022
We loved spending our vacation in this beautiful home.
It was very clean and has a beautiful view of the mountains.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything to make a delicious meal.
We loved the place.
Ashleigh H. Jul 2022
We loved the fact that the condo was so close to town and it had everything we needed! We will definitely be back.
Scott S. Jul 2022
Beautiful views, great location, the condo was great
WILLIAM D. Jun 2022
Nice kitchen and living area with deck. Both bedrooms have access to an additional deck. Ground floor has access to two patios. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, small but serviceable. Top floor has a decent sized half bath. At one end of town but the free shuttle service stops right by the end of the driveway giving you easy access to all of Telluride. Hopefully we’ll have an opportunity to visit again.
Frederic B. Mar 2022
This place has it all. Compact, yet complete. It is literally 50 steps to Chair 7. It is next to the ticket office, and also next to the ski rental store. The kitchen is very well equipped. There is a delightful community hot tub. And best of all, the views are incomparable. Probably the best located ski in ski out townhouse in the entire town of Telluride. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful home with us. Look forward to many more years.
Karen H. Jan 2022
The condo was clean and well stocked. Great views of the mountain. Very small bathrooms and the loft can only be used by a small child. The condo is compact and with four adults we felt on top of each other all week. Good location for ski in/out unless you aren’t a great skier. There are no easy runs on the side of the mountain the condo is located. Easy access to the Galloping Goose bus right outside the complex.
Allyson R. Oct 2021
What a great place in a magical place! Right outside our patio was lift 7, Saw a bear on the mountain, saw a huge heard of Elk, and we were able to walk to every part of this beautiful town!! Cosmopolitan was our absolute fave at the base of the free gondola to the Mountain Village, FYI they do close it for fall maintenance from late October to mid November, was a bit of a bummer but we had the town to ourselves it felt like! So being shoulder season, we felt we got lucky and missed the craziness that is their normal. Was amazing. Only hiccup was that somebody was moving into one of the Townhouses and they blocked us in for two full days. Vacasa on Facebook was very responsive and helpful. The email team however sounded like it was our fault that we got blocked in! Our day plans had to be audibled, lucky my girlfriend is much more patient than me, but finally Vacasa got the two trucks and trailers moved finally. Had we not done this we may still be there, which wouldn’t have sucked. The people who blocked us have to be hands down the rudest people on the planet, selfish at the highest level, from AZ, stay there please. Parked right next to the signs that said no parking, and a giant parking lot right across the street. Already a tight fit in there and this was just unreal to see from another person. But Vacasa was amazing from the FB response side and very courteous, again the needs some work though, they had no thoughtfulness even when I sent pics. FB team should be applauded though, 10/10 for them. Place was amazing and hope to be back, we even extended our stay an extra day with FB team and was as easy as pie.
Daria B. Oct 2021
The view, location, amenities and convenience are all top notch. We came here for the renowned Telluride Horror Show, but also to hike and de-compress in this gorgeous mountain town. This condo is a spit-ball away from the chair lift- true ski in/ski out, so we are coming back to ski for sure. At this condo, you feel totally immersed in the mountains, and totally at home. Thank you, Vacasa! This place is a gem.
Paul J. Aug 2021
Everything was nice! Well equipped 2 bedroom. Only downside, master bath, smallest shower in the world. A fan and or two would have helped on the warm afternoons given no AC.
Sandy H. Jul 2021
We stayed at the Double Diamond Chalet in July after Vacasa cancelled our original reservation in Telluride. The condo was immaculately clean and only a short walk to downtown Telluride. The beds were very comfortable. It had beautiful views of a nearby ski slope (we saw a bear!) and the surrounding mountains.

We had small children (ages 2 and 5) traveling with us. This condo was not really suitable for young kids, especially toddlers. We didn’t have another option, as our much more kid-friendly rental was cancelled by Vacasa only a few days before our trip. We wouldn’t stay here again with young kids in tow. It is definitely appropriate for adults and older children! We also found the condo to be pretty small and cramped, but luckily we spent most of our times outdoors.

Overall, a great place to stay if you want a warm, clean, comfy bed at the end of a long day of hiking or skiing. However, I would avoid this rental if you are traveling with young kids.
Mark D. Jun 2021
Great condo, end unit with a garage. Very short walk to town and restaurants. Lots of supplies and setup nicely fir three. Easy layout if you have two couples or kids. Oh yes…the views! They views are great from each level.
Sarah M. Mar 2021
The condo could not be more convenient for skiing. It is right off of lift 7. It is on the West side of town and just a few minute walk away from town. Everything was in good repair and super clean.
Colin C. Feb 2021
Can't beat the location if you're here to ski. The property was also beautiful inside and perfect after a long day on the mountain. Everything was clean and functional, and the owners took great care in making the stay unforgettable. The only negative was that when we booked our trip, one of our three main criteria was to have a private hot tub to rest and relax after a cold day on the slopes. The listing title mentioned "private hot tub" and they showed photos of it on the deck. When we arrived, there was no hot tub. When I checked the online listing, I noticed that "private hot tub" was removed from the title and the pictures of it were removed. They instead now stated that there's a common shared hot tub that can be used in the courtyard. I wish we could have been notified that this important feature was removed instead of finding out upon our arrival. The price wasn't adjusted and there was no communication back regarding this, even though I contacted Vacasa. This was a disappointment, but we would 100% want to come back here for another stay, and would highly recommend to friends or family.
Manager response:
Hi, Colin! We are so glad you would consider coming back despite the disappointment you faced. We apologize for not communicating to you in advance the removal of the private hot tub and have therefore processed a refund to reflect this loss of this amenity during your stay. We took down the hot tub photos and updated the listing around the time you booked, and we again apologize we didn't notify you about this change. Thank you for your understanding and patience and we hope to see you again!
Blake W. Dec 2020
Great location, well equipped home! Would recommend!
Contessa W. Jul 2020
This condo is the perfect location on the corner with three outdoor spaces to enjoy the mountains. Sunny in the morning but shaded in the afternoon. The field in front is really like a dog park in the summer so fun to watch. I can imagine the winter it’s fun to watch all the skiers. All the condos here are very small inside but the garage has lots of room for gear and easy to get in and out through the patio doors. Our truck wouldn’t fit but the parking lot is very close. It says it sleeps 6 but that includes the pullout couch in the already very small living room and the air mattress in the loft which IMO should at least be a real mattress if you’re going to count it as a sleeping area. It’s only a crawl space but perfect for a kid. The beds are very comfortable, plenty of linens and a fully stocked kitchen. All in all we would stay here again for the view alone:)
Anna J. Feb 2020
Great location, cozy apartment and super responsive mangers who fixed things when need.
Adam F. Jan 2020
Fantastic location facing up the coonskin lift run.
Ray N. Sep 2019
The location was great and the suite was beautiful
Jason A. Sep 2019
Great set up, for this smaller end unit condo. The floor plan uses every corner and wall very efficiently. It was great to have 3 bathrooms to get ready, and two of them with showers. The garage is small, but surely it will fit a car or small truck. Walking distance to town, and to the gondola. We loved this place! Very clean!
Michael D. Feb 2019
My wife and I had the pleasure of skiing in Telluride for a few days and booked this condo based on the fact that it was nearby the ski lift and had a private hot tub.

The location is great. Just a few steps from Coonskin lift and you can ski-in via a lazy blue or more challenging blacks w/ bumps. It's also less than a mile to downtown which is a pleasant stroll if you're up for it.

The condo itself is cozy. Great fireplace in the living room. The bedrooms are tight and the bathrooms even tighter, but I suppose that's mountain real estate for you. Pleanty of patios, a garage and back mud room make this really functional.

The major downside for us on this trip is with Vacasa and the property management. The code to the gate giving access to the lift area was incorrect in our materials. This gave us some extra logistics to get around to the lift on the 1st day and then a couple of calls to get the correct code (no biggie). A light was out in our shower (no big deal) and there were a few long, brown hairs on a couple of the pillows (unsettling).

Our major issue that went unresolved by management was with the private hot tub. We arrived in the afternoon eager to soak in it after traveling all day. It wouldn't heat. I called the central team and they were only able to read the online instructions to me and referred me to the local team. After calls, texts, a tech that may or may not have been over (hopefully not because it was such an easy fix) and my own troubleshooting, the issue didn't get resolved until we left. The online house guide is incomplete and doesn't instruct how to change modes on the hot tub.

Overall, the skiing was amazing, the location of the condo really good and the issues we had could easily be better by the time you read this and make your decision...or not.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us, Michael. The homeowner has removed the hot tub from the deck so it is no longer an amenity for this home. We take pride in our high cleanliness standards and apologize if they were not met in any capacity for your visit. We would have been happy to address this had we known of the need. As of January 2021 the home has been repainted, recarpeted, and had the furniture updated so it is even more cozy and relaxing for our guests. Thank you!
David E. Jan 2019
Great location, well appointed kitchen (bit mismatched) but really the best equiped kitchen we have experienced in a condo at the snow. Real ski in and out for the telluride town and close to ski rental and also close to supermarket. Beds were quite comfortable, rooms are small but still well appointed. 2 full bathrooms and one toilet were small but pretty good. Garage was samll for the car we had but could park very close by with permit provided by owner and we used the garage for skis boots and out luggage. The hot tub is small but functional. Views are great and moreover during dusk. Fireplace was quite nice. CAble TV worked well and there were games in the coffee table if you had the energy to play...The loft was quite useful for one of our kids. It basically has enough of what you need in a ski holiday, really a great find and it is well priced.
Johnny H. Dec 2018
Great location, true ski in/out
david c. Jul 2018
Like how close condo was to nature. I saw bear walking around almost every day. Convenient to grocery store, shopping, restaurants and the free gondola.
Vacasa F. Jul 2018
We were here for Telluride Food & Wine fest, and had a great stay!! When it cooled down in the afternoons we would sit out on the deck and enjoy the amazing views of the Telluride Box Canyon and ski slopes. The home had everything that we could have wanted, and the Vacasa staff were very helpful and prompy with any requests. We will be staying here again!!
Linda F. Mar 2018
Very comfortable, cozy condo. Great amenities and you can't
beat the location!
Brian B. Feb 2018
we had the best time of our life!
Lauren R. Feb 2018
We loved being slightly off the main street with access to everything when we needed it. Waking up walking out of the gate heading straight up the coonskin lift was phenomenal and riding home was even better. This was the perfect stay for our small group. The chalet was just what the doctor ordered. Can't wait to return one day.
Linda O. Dec 2017
Property was small and cozy which is a good thing. Keeps the family together which I like. Very easy and beautiful walk to downtown. The path runs along the stream. Peaceful and quiet. If you don’t feel like walking, you can take the bus which runs ever 10 minutes. Very convenient area to downtown and gondola.
Beverly H. Jul 2017
We loved this perfectly equipped Condo in Telluride. Just right for two couples- not huge but plenty of room - including three decks and a hot tub. The view from this unit is amazing. Also, easy walking to the grocery store and all downtown shops and restaurants.
We'll stay here again!