USA California Oceanside North Coast Village - Oceanside, CA Listing #9210

North Coast Village Retreat B111 - Oceanside, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gated condo w/ shared pool, hot tub, gym & putting green - walk to the beach!

Enjoy the upscale amenities of a beach resort with all the comforts of home at this one-bedroom Oceanside condo, a lovely Southern California retreat with a private patio, walking access to the beach, and gorgeous gated grounds that include a swimming pool, a hot tub, a game room, a fitness center, and a putting green.

This single-level condo is part of North Coast Village, an exclusive gated community that offers beautiful manicured grounds and 24-hour security. You'll be a one-block walk from Oceanside's famous white sand beach, half a mile from The Strand, and less than one mile north of Oceanside Pier, the Sunset Market, and the California Surf Museum.

The living space is filled with natural light, creating a comfortable, open setting for a couple or a small group of friends. Decorated in soothing tones of taupe, the living room features plush carpeting, a sectional sofa, a gas fireplace for chilly evenings, and a wall-mounted flat screen cable TV for fun-filled movie nights (please be advised that the fireplace is not operable in the summer).

Sip your morning coffee or a fresh fruit smoothie outside on the private patio, where you can read the newspaper, crack open a novel, or just soak in the year-round sunshine. Back inside, you'll have a full kitchen with standard appliances, granite countertops, and a dining space with seating for four. A dishwasher is even provided to take care of the breakfast clean-up.

Head outside to explore the gorgeous grounds, which include winding pathways, koi ponds, a putting green, and a common barbecue area with a gas grill. Sneak in a quick morning workout in the fitness center, take a dip in one of the two swimming pools and hot tubs, read a few magazines in a lounge chair, or stop by the game room for a high-stakes Ping-Pong tournament.

Take afternoon walks along the nearby beach and return home to relax in this one-bedroom, one-bathroom condo, which will accommodate a total of four guests. You'll find a king-size bed, a large picture window, and a second flat screen TV in the bedroom, as well as a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. The one bathroom offers a tub/shower combination. Additional amenities include WiFi throughout the home and shared laundry facilities.

Thanks to its incredibly convenient location just one mile south of Camp Pendleton, this resort-style condo will show you the very best of Oceanside. Pack up your snacks and beach towels and spend the day exploring more than three miles of sandy beach, which you'll find within a one-block walk. You can also hop in the car to go surfing at San Onofre State Beach 21 miles north or take a trip back through time at the historic Mission San Luis Rey five miles east.

Adults and children alike will delight in a trip to Legoland, the legendary amusement park that sits just nine miles south. Back in town, you can take leisurely walks down to the Oceanside Pier, explore a bit of local history at the California Surf Museum, and peruse the many culinary offerings at the Sunset Market each Thursday night.

It's always a good idea to enjoy the sunshine and surf in Oceanside - book your unforgettable trip to Southern California today!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: You will be assigned one garage parking spot. 3-44 Be sure to always display your parking permit. Please place it on the dashboard on the driver's side, clearly visible through the windshield. Permit will be issued at check-in at the HOA office or Guard station. This permit will be valid for the time you are staying and will also allow you to park in the 24 hour non-reserved spaces for 24 hours (you will then have to move to another space). YOU MUST pull into parking space forward, NO backing-in permitted in garage.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

City/town tax number: 124770

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining









Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private


46 reviews

Miroslav S. Aug 2021
Carpet is dirty throughtout the condo. There is stains all over the carpet and strong smell. God knows whats all in that carpet. Sheets on the bed were dirty, blankets had stains on them. There is yellow ring around bottom of the toilet, vent in the bathroom is full of dust. Window shutters are full of dust. The whole place stinks all day, im guess its because of the carpet. Pillows are nasty. Its in really bad shape, we were afraid to touch anything. We spent very little time as possible in the condo. Advice, never rent a place with carpet.
Manager response:
Hello Miroslav, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay.We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. The local team has scheduled to have the carpets cleaned.
Melissa S. Jul 2021
Very clean, plenty of cookware, also games for the kids I would highly recommend this unit!
Brian S. Mar 2021
This place is very nice although the covid-19 protocols made it challenging to get in the pools and jacuzzi.
Carlos M. Mar 2021
If you are expecting wifi to work on your computer or sugar to Sip your morning coffee or a blender to make a fresh fruit smoothie this is not your place. The expectation of using our computers was disappointing considering my teenagers wanted to submit their school papers. Also, expecting a response from the host was non existent. Otherwise the condo was clean, comfy and walking distance to the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Carlos. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the wifi. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. To clarify, most homes do not come stocked with pantry items like coffee and sugar, and we recommend guests bring any specialty kitchen supplies they may need. Our guest services line is 24/7 should you have any questions, and we provide this information in your confirmation and check-in emails. We hope you’ll give us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Jean L. Sep 2020
Very nice updated condo and very clean and close to the beach
Miranda C. Sep 2020
The location to the beach can’t be beat! Lots of places in the area have reviews that state no air conditioning, loud train hard to sleep especially with needing windows open. So the fact this place didn’t have air conditioning wasn’t a surprise but the train noise here we didn’t find an issue. Also would recommend ear plugs or noise machine, music as great noise distractions if needed. They have an excellent fan Available to use, we found placing it in front of the sliding door as max helpful in keeping the coolest air circulating. However the Ceiling fans were run down and hardly helped Circulate air and that was disappointing. I would recommend bringing you own floor fan as well. The dishwasher was left full and smelled, sure it was just missed. There was no coffee which I guess isn’t Expected but would have been nice. So bring your own. I did Appreciate having swim diapers Available as I couldn’t find any in the stores in the area. The grounds are beautiful we loved walking around and seeing the fish and feeding them! Not having a bedroom door is something I saw on a lot of reviews which for our family didn’t matter until it came to helping our kids with bath/shower and the bathroom is small so the bathroom door needed to be open and with no door on the bedroom you could see from the bedroom window right into the bathroom. Although there is planets blocking some it was something that bothered me. Due to location to beach and cost, if weather was not too hot we would stay again.
Manager response:
Hello, Miranda! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you loved the location. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We hope to host you again!
Anna & Wojtek G. Aug 2020
Very nice and clean. Super close to the beach.
John L. Aug 2020
The place was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Mary M. Jun 2020
Great not to have too much “stuff” around yet very nicely decorated.
Tina T. Jun 2020
Beautiful condo and complex. Short walk to beach and Harbor. Love this place!
Brian d. Mar 2020
Beautiful grounds, great location!
Robin D. Jan 2020
Get Location and Awesome Condo it had everything we needed. Steps to the pool, beach, and a short walk to great restaurants. We love the North Coast complex it’s so well maintained and the Holiday lights and decorations were beautiful.
Shantel G. Aug 2019
Very nice updated and clean!
Great amenities! Right on the beach!
Mark S. Jul 2019
Great location. Clean, updated!
Liisa M T. Apr 2019
Walking distance to anything you need. The condo was clean, parking for one vehicle was adequate even with my Ford Raptor on height. Had to remove the bike rack during stay to be considerate of others trying to park. Only frustration was being made to wait until the 3pm check in on the dot.. after driving for 7 hours there where some “needs” for my passengers.
Off the master bedroom didn’t have a door to close.. but I would stay here again.
Michael V. Mar 2019
My wife and love this place. The Condo itself was perfect. The staff and the resort type place was amazing. We will be back in May! And we have recommended this place to others.
Angela H. Feb 2019
Was perfect for or small family, just minutes to walk to the beach. Condo was very clean as well.
Gary M. Feb 2019
Updated clean very comfortable unit with all the necessary helpful items to make a stay easy. No view but large deck area to sit.
Marianne M. Jan 2019
Lovely, roomy suite. Walking distance to beach.
DAVID C. Nov 2018
Great place to stay nice home bed could use an upgrade but otherwise very convenient property!
Roxanne S. Aug 2018
Beautiful condo! Lovely time!
Richard R. Jun 2018
Condo had everything we needed amazing linens and towels kitchen fully stocked with anything we needed nicely decorated
Matthew M. Feb 2018
Diana W. Feb 2018
We were very happy to spend some time in Oceanside and the unit accommodated our stay very well.
Joel T. Jan 2018
Laura P. Nov 2017
Michael I. Oct 2017
Linda Patricia W. Oct 2017
This unit is clean and modern in style. the wall décor are local photos, I loved that feature. No A/C but we were comfortable using the fan that is supplied, we did not hear the train at night while running the fan. The outside area is nice for relaxing and reading a book. The master bedroom is designed without a door, it is odd but it works. Bathroom was clean and updated. We used the pool one day and walked a lot thru the local area and over to the harbor. The fitness room and game room was a nice added feature . Wood stay again, great unit.
Kate G. Sep 2017
This property was perfect for our family of 4. We love Oceanside and the North Coast Village property.
Heather K. Aug 2017
What a lovely home in a quiet, safe property. The home is just as described in description and pictures. We loved the decor, it was very new and fresh with updated kitchen and bath. Amenities to the property include: workout room, rec room, pool, jacuzzi, and grill area where we had most of our dinners at. Walking distance to the beach, pier and harbor is an absolute plus. I would highly reccomend this property to others!! You won't regret it!
G. Jean C. Aug 2017
The condo is lovely and clean. Furnishing are comfy. Close to the Beach and the complex is great. Only a tiny issue with privacy because there is no door on the bedroom. The condo would be great for a girls outing, a couple or a single.
David N. Jul 2017
We have stayed at the North Coast Village several times before and love the location with easy access to the beach and food. We also love the amenities that the HOA provides such as the pool, Jacuzzi, laundry, billiards, and etc... This unit was very clean and in great shape. The pullout bed was comfortable and easy to use. My one complaint would be that I did not realize there was no A/C and so it did get a little warm.
Brooke H. Jun 2017
Had a wonderful weekend away with my boyfriend. Property has lush landscaping, great amenities and is in a great location.
Darcy F. Jun 2017
We stayed in this one bedroom apartment with two kids, 11 and 9. The property is small, but we had a great time exploring the beach and harbor and swimming in the pool.

The only drawback to this unit is there is no door to the bedroom, so there isn't a lot of privacy.
Andrea G. May 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The grounds are amazing. The condo was clean and had a ton of amenities.