Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Elegant House with Lake Views, Free WiFi, Observation Deck, & Gas Fireplace
Perfect for the summer adventurer or winter skiing enthusiast, this three-bedroom Dollar Point vacation home, just east of Tahoe City, offers several amenities and is in close proximity to many popular Lake Tahoe attractions!
You'll have easy access to the bike trail that connects Tahoe City, West Shore, Squaw Valley, and the Truckee River. You will also be close to beaches for enjoying long days lying around on the sand. And when the snow is falling, the resorts of Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows are less than 10 miles away.
The open layout of this home is perfect for your family vacation, allowing all eight of you to enjoy an elegant meal around the dining table or relaxing on the comfy couches while watching the big game on the television in front of a toasty fire in the gas fireplace.
Whether you decide to sit down to a formal meal at the large wooden table or grab a snack at the breakfast bar, you'll find all the appliances you need to cook a delicious meal for either scenario in the fully stocked kitchen. There's even a slow cooker for all-day stews, a coffee grinder for freshly ground beans each morning, and a tea kettle for that afternoon mug of Oolong.
Just beyond the dining table, a glass door leads out to an expansive wood deck with views of trees and the lake, extra seating for outdoor dining, and even a grill for cookouts on summer afternoons when the sun is shining.
In the three bedrooms, you'll find a king-size bed, and two rooms, one featuring two twins and one with one twin and a set of bunk beds (top bunk should be for the kiddos only, please), making this a great home for a family ski getaway. There are also two bathrooms conveniently located throughout the house and a washer and dryer for keeping everyone in clean, dry socks while on vacation. This home will comfortably sleep eight guests for a spectacular Tahoe trip, or up to 10 if you include the queen airbed.
The home is located right in the coveted Dollar Point community in North Tahoe.
Cyclists will love being able to explore miles of bike paths, one of which can be accessed just outside the community. Embark on hikes with amazing lake and mountain views, or visit Treetop Adventure Park for an afternoon on the zip lines and rope courses.
If you're a watersports enthusiast, you'll be happy to know that the Truckee River is nearby and is great for fishing, rafting, kayaking, and more. There's so much else to do, it's almost easy to forget you are right on scenic Lake Tahoe! Take a cruise on the lake, rent a boat and do your own water sightseeing, or water ski - there are endless aquatic possibilities here! Those who aren't into water activities will still find plenty of outdoor entertainment, from golfing in Tahoe City to horseback rides at Alpine Meadows to shopping in charming Truckee. And, of course, Nevada's casinos beckon just nine miles away.
In winter, you'll find several area ski resorts to choose from. Alpine Meadows is eight miles away, Homewood is nine miles, Squaw Valley is 10, and both Northstar-at-Tahoe and Diamond Peak are 14 miles away. Closer to home, the Tahoe City Winter Sports Park offers both cross country skiing and snowshoeing, plus equipment rentals.
For lovely lake views, fun in the Tahoe sun, or a Tahoe ski getaway, this elegant escape will delight your whole family with its Dollar Point location and comfortable style.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Inclined paved driveway. In the winter, park at the base of the driveway so you don't have to back out negotiating the hill. Chains or a 4x4 vehicle will be required, depending on the weather. Please check road conditions in the winter months to see if they are needed. Please adhere to Caltrans traffic advisories during Winter storms. Traction tires or 4-wheel drive may be required. Please refrain from parking on the street. Vehicles may be towed if they're blocking snowplows from clearing the road.
County permit number: STR20-8664
County tax number: 8664
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : AT&T
Cable : Charter
Nearby activities & attractions
Elena O.Oct 2021
There's homes that are cleaned for guests. And then there's Observation Deck. Bathrooms and kitchen were overall wiped down and trash bins were empty. However, it was very clear that this place was not thoroughly cleaned and it showed! As in not even touched or walked through. For example, in the living room was a garment and used mask! Cobwebs in not hard to reach places, in so many corners. And the bathroom towels had what looked like make-up stains. Within an hour of our arrival I even sent pictures to Vacasa for them to address the staff responcible and I did not hear back. On the other hand, it was highly dissapointed having packed all our meals around the thought that there was a gas grill (per the description) only to find there is none. Overall the home itself was OK, but the cleanliness would've made the difference. I had no problem leaving a good review last time Vacasa hosted us, as it was amazing. But this time, per my last experience, I must say, they quite dissappointed.
We are both surprised and disappointed to read your review since a pre-arrival inspection was done on this home. Our property manager will follow-up on this situation to ensure we do not have a repeat experience like this. Thank you!
Ana Cristina M.Aug 2020
Tami V.Jul 2020
This cabin is not luxury but it’s good enough.
It’s in a great location with many great Tahoe experience close by.
The house itself was nothing spectacular. The Beds were somewhat comfortable but very old with no mattress covers. There was plenty of room for our family of 9. It had everything that was necessary but there wasn’t a whole lot of extra. It was simple but good enough.
I’d should say I was hoping for a little better quality. I’d say it’s 2 or 3 steps above a woodsy tent experience bc it has beds, electricity, bathroom and kitchen.
My favorites of this place- it has separate beds and plenty of room. It had a big table where I can sit with my family and have some fun memories.
What I’d wish- it had brighter lighting. It felt dark in every room and made it hard to pay games or do puzzles in the evening. I also wish it had a working dishwasher, a broom, and more than basic cable - which took me a while to figure out how to work.
I wish it had bigger showers, newer pillows, more accommodations for little children (there was a box of crayons).
But overall, it did the job by giving us a place to rest our heads, take a shower, and eat some hot meals together at a table.
Hi Tami, thank you for your feedback. We encourage guests who need assistance during their stay to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to give the local team the opportunity to address any issues promptly. I have let local staff know about the issue you experienced with the dishwasher as well as your additional suggestions regarding the broom, mattress, pillows, and lighting. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve this home for future reservations. We hope to host you again in the future!
Kelley S.Jul 2020
This home was so spacious and served our needs well. We were a family of six with some teens. They loved the big couches, the private back bedrooms, and the big family table was just what we needed for our sit down dinners. A little advice- bring dishwasher and washing machine pods, foil and plastic needs. The house had tons of dishes and cookware. We would love to come back sometime!
Jerome C.Jun 2020
Location was great for easy access to bike trails and beaches. Plenty of beds for group of 9. House is dated but a good layout for gatherings and meals.
Bathrooms, kitchen and towels were clean.
House could have been cleaned better. Carpets didn’t appear vacuumed and sticky spills on kitchen and dining room floors.
We felt like we had to wash bedding for king bed and a twin before we could spleen in beds.
There was no current info about WiFi and no one returned our inquiries.
We made the best of it.
Jerome, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. Providing us this feedback allows us to know how we can do better and we appreciate that.
During the time of your reservation, we were inundated with emails and calls as a response to COVID and were working diligently to catch up. Since then, we have reached proper and standard response times and a lack of communication will no longer be an issue.
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you give us another chance to impress you in the future!
carolyn m.Mar 2020
Perfectly suited for large family. Lots of room with both front and back deck. Walking distance to 7-Eleven for emergency supplies. Lots of pots, pans, dishes and silverware for easy meal prep.
Natalia G.Jan 2020
The house was very clean and I loved fluffy super white towels. The view is stunning! The living room is huge and you can gather together a large family. I wish there could be more lighting or brighter bulbs.
Julie B.Jul 2018
We had a beautiful and relaxing stay. The house met most of our needs and the kids had fun. We were bummed when we planned to cook a pizza and found out that the oven didn’t work so hopefully that gets fixed. Also the “partial view” of Tahoe from the home itself is actually a pinhole view. The partial view occurs when you walk down the street. Finally, the house is definitely rustic with no upgrades. I ended up enjoying it because of its nostalgic feel of 1980s. Overall, don’t expect too much from the house itself and enjoy your time in the beautiful outdoors.
We were unable to take care of the oven during this guest's visit because they requested we not enter the home, but we did discover after their departure the oven was simply unplugged. We have removed 'lake view' from the home's description as we can understand how that would feel misleading. Thank you!
Reggie N.Jan 2018
Nice and spacious and everything works! We especially loved the large living room. It gave us plenty of space to relax and reconnect. The home is close to Tahoe City and we would definitely stay there again!
Tracy C.Aug 2017
had everything we needed and great location.
Andrew P.Aug 2017
This is a comfortable home in a good location. Decor slightly jaded, but the house feels cozy. Added bonus is access to a lovely private beach, swimming pool and tennis courts.
Carolyn L.Jul 2017
The location was great. Dollar Point is wonderful and the pool and beach club are fantastic. This home's living area is spacious, with loads of seating for a big family get together. The master bed was comfy and relatively new. The home overall is decades old and shows it. Things are very worn and have a hand me down feel. The frig is quite small and the kitchen supplies are hit and miss. Stay here for the location, but know what to expect...
Yi W.Jul 2017
Platero E.Dec 2016
Overall My family and I had a great experience and of course we going to choose Vacasa for our next year trip thank you.
Lisa B.Dec 2016
Thank you - we had a fabulous time are your home
George C.Oct 2016
This is an older home but it is better than the motel room we initially booked for our stay at Lake Tahoe. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
In the kitchen, there are plenty of appliances, pots, pans, dishes, cups, cooking utensils and silverware to make meals for a large group. The only thing missing is a knife sharpener for all the dull knives.
The mattress in the master bedroom appears to be brand new and it was very comfortable to sleep on. The furniture is old, dinged up, worn and scratched up but still usable.
Most of the window blinds do not work properly. The ones in the master bedroom do not go all the way down, fortunately the gap is covered by a dresser. One of the blinds in the living room was rolled up and zip-tied. We found a light blanket to cover the window for the duration of our stay.
The property description states there is a "screened view of the lake". The lake is barely visible through the trees and should not be used as a selling point.
Previous guests commented about the broken dining room chairs. I made it a point to check all the chairs when we arrived, set the bad ones aside and only used the good ones. I attempted to move one chair and the whole back rest came off. My wife and I were vacationing alone so it was not really an issue, but it would be for a group of six or more.
While not a 5 star accommodation, we liked having the full kitchen, fireplace and extra space so we did not feel cooped up.
The furniture in this home is older, but still functions well, though chairs have been repaired that did need some work. A deep clean has also been performed at this home which has taken care of any cleanliness related issues.
Ron And Sharon D.Sep 2016
Joni T.May 2016
The house was clean and bed was comfy. Location was perfect. Very quiet!
Carolyn P.Mar 2016
Loved the location. The photos make this place look a bit nicer than it is. If management pays more attention to detail it could be great. Didn't love the fact that the shower door doesn't close.... broken closet doors and puddle just outside the main entrance because the porch roof leaks. Also, we got there and there was nothing in the cabinets. No sponges or dishtowels. Not even salt and pepper. That was a bit of a surprise. Otherwise, great location. Cozy blankets and everything else was really great.
We apologize that this stay did not go as hoped. The Property Manager has been advised of the issues and will address them as quickly as possible.
James W.Mar 2016
Nice group area in the main room...very open.
Carolyn M.Mar 2016
Ultimate in Tahoe living. Spacious and comfortable for larger group. Easy location.
Tawny P.Feb 2016
We stayed here for a family vacation. the house is great, large dining and family area. only negative was we are families and there was only one queen bed. so the two other couples were not able to share beds. Other than that, I definitely recommend this home. it is a walk to the lake which is beautiful!
Seth P.Feb 2016
The property was exactly as advertised. We had a wonderful time and would stay again.
Mirela A.Jan 2016
We stayed in this property for a week with 6 adults and 4 kids. The location was good, quick access to amenities and ski resorts. We were hoping for a view but the lake is not very visible from the front deck, perhaps it is better during the summer.
This is quite an old cabin that needs some updating, including the furnishings - several dining room chairs had broken legs and were not usable, which was unfortunate as the beautiful dining room table that could accommodate our party was one of the features that attracted us to this property.
However, age of the property can be overlooked but the cleanliness was a huge issue. Given our experience with that I would not recommend staying at this cabin.
Thank you for your review. We regret to see that you did not better enjoy your time here. The Property Manager will work on the dining chairs, and housekeeping will take care of the cleanliness issues. We hope you had fun enjoying the games!
Danny S.Jan 2016
Overall the unit was good and we were happy with everything. The only thing which I specifically requested was hottub. However there was no access to hot-tub or the clubhouse as it was closed for the season. It was very disappointing as this was something that was asked for.
Sonya O.Mar 2015
We have a family of seven...2 adults and 5 children. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days. The place was great. Big enough for our 9 year old to do cartwheels in the living room. There was something for all to do....from going on a walk and exploring the neighborhood and private beach, to sitting on the deck enjoying the view of the lake, to relaxing by a fire and drinking a nice glass of wine. This house had everything our family needed, from clean linens, to a full working kitchen, even a barbeque grill outside! The only downfall for us was that the clubhouse was closed until May...we were looking forward to enjoying the pool and hot tub. Regardless of the pool/hot tub...we had a much needed family trip that was relaxing and adventurous! We were able to head out into town and also drive to play in the snow and snowboard. We will be back again. We left a bottle of wine from our neck of the woods-Napa Valley for the owners, we are hoping that you were able to enjoy it! Thank you SO much!
Jessika H.Mar 2015
We really liked the open floor plan of this place. The larger dining room table was the great to have as we could all sit down together and enjoy our meals. The TV, Roku and fireplace was great to wind down the night. The negative would be that the kitchen amenities were lacking, which would be my biggest complaint. There are no steak knives, very dull chopping knives, limited cooking utensils and a small fridge. With that said, we did really enjoy our stay; we loved the private beach access, nearby snow park, it is close to several major ski resorts, discgolf coarse and lots of stores close by.
Judy F.Sep 2014
You always take a chance when you rent a place without seeing it first. This house met and exceeded our expectations. It was modern, clean, light and cheery, lending to an overall pleasant experience.
Candace A.Aug 2014
this place was perfect for the weekend with friends. The place radiates comfort. And the location is wonderful, between Tahoe City and Tahoe Vista (by all the best Beaches)
Thank you so much for the great feedback. We thank you for staying with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Liliya K.Aug 2014
We loved our stay at this house; itâ€™s big and spacious and located in a beautiful area with tennis courts, large warm swimming pool and access to private beach. It takes about 10-12 minutes to walk to the beach from the house. It takes longer to walk back because itâ€™s all the way uphill which was a little difficult with a stroller but it was a good exercise for all of us. We saw squirrels and chipmunks and rabbits around the house, just beautiful nature overall. The house is clean and fully equipped for a comfortable stay. The TV sets were a little outdated but it wasnâ€™t a big deal as we practically never used it.
The customer care was perfect: we couldnâ€™t find the recreational pass to access the beach and tennis courts and called the customer service center. A person came within 20 minutes to show us where we could find the pass. It was great. Definitely recommend this for families with kids for quite peaceful vacation.
Lisa B.Jun 2014
I have to say that I was a little worried after I booked this property online without knowing exactly what I was getting into. The house was so well priced and in such a great location that I was worried it would be a dump upon arrival. To my relief, it was in great condition and easily accommodated our family of 4, plus extra friends and family that popped in over the week. We were very happy with the location and little to no traffic on our street. It was nice to feel safe letting our kids walk to the pool and/or beach with ease. There was some construction going on across the street, but they usually didn't start until after 8 in the morning and were very friendly people. We chit-chatted with them a bit about the surroundings and things to do in Tahoe City. We are planning to reserve this house again for next year because we loved it so much.
The Kelly Bellue family
We are so happy that this wonderful home. It's priced fairly and in a great location... it's also very well maintained. The home is comfortable, safe and perfect for a Tahoe vacation!