Virtual Tour
USA Utah Park City Old Town Park City Listing #1258

Woodside - Park City, UT

31 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
524 Woodside Ave #1, Park City, UT 84060

Condo with shared seasonal hot tub; walk to Park City Resort & ski lifts!

This two-bedroom Park City vacation rental is an endearing abode that's perfect for a casual weekend getaway or a leisurely family vacation. Experience the beauty and adventure of a mountain community, while enjoying all the comforts of home ... and walk to the lifts at Park City Resort!

No matter what time of year you choose to visit Park City, you'll find an abundance of activities to keep you entertained. Ideally located near historic Main Street, this home is within easy walking distance of restaurants, art galleries, and more. A short walk up the stairs leads to the Quit'N Time trail at the Park City Resort for easy ski access in the winter, or take a shuttle to nearby Deer Valley Resort. A respected arts community, Park City hosts the Sundance Film Festival each January and the Park City Arts Festival each summer.

When you step inside this recently remodeled condo, you'll encounter hardwood floors, modern furnishings, and tasteful decor. Once you've had your fill of the outdoors, sink into the leather sofa or cushioned armchair and settle in for a relaxing evening in front of the wall-mounted flatscreen television. A charming gas fireplace offers warmth and ambience as you socialize with a glass of wine.

The well-designed kitchen is a chef's dream, featuring stunning granite countertops and state-of-the-art stainless steel appliances. Inside the organized cupboards you will find all the dishware necessary to prepare light breakfasts or gourmet dinners. The dishwasher ensures clean-up is simple and efficient. And if you don't crave your own home cooking, Park City boasts an almost overwhelming number of restaurants and variety of cuisine that's sure to curb your appetite.

A lovely master bedroom with a king-size bed features a private balcony that overlooks charming Old Town. You'll rest well in this light and airy room with carpeted floors, reading lamps, and comfortable bedding.

The second bedroom is perfect for children or guests who don't mind shared sleeping space. Two queen-size beds with pretty bedding and sloped wood-paneled ceilings create a charming loft area that ensures a peaceful night's repose. A flatscreen TV and private bathroom are also in the loft for added fun and convenience.

Altogether, this home can comfortably accommodate six guests. Internet is provided so you can research restaurants, check your email, or update your social media status.

Experience the lovely scenery and fun-loving nature of Park City while you relax in comfort and style at this alluring condominium!

*The shared hot tub is available during ski season only (typically mid-December until April 15).

*Vacasa has partnered with KEY in Park City, where a local concierge can handle anything from stocking the fridge with groceries to hiring a babysitter. After reserving your stay, you'll receive details about how to take advantage of this service!

Property permit ID: B-013939

AMENITIES

Features

Central AC

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Shared

Gas fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

31 reviews

Kam R. Nov 2019
Anniversary stay was beyond wonderful!
Myra E. Aug 2019
The place is clean, as advertised, and the location is unbeatable.
A few little things:
- It was really hot while we were in Park City and the AC was super helpful but not quite cold enough if you're sleeping upstairs and you run a bit warm! Perfect for the daytime and for sleeping downstairs though.
- The kitchen has most stuff, but not quite enough to cook a proper meal, which is just worth knowing.
- The main area is all open concept, which is great, but it's small. There are not enough seats in the family room area for everyone to sit and lounge in front of the TV. We were 5 people and couldn't fit everyone there without having someone sit at the kitchen table. Not a big deal, just worth mentioning.
Overall, would recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback, Myra! We will do an inventory of the kitchen and restock any missing items. We hope to see you again!
Shannon M. Mar 2019
The condo smelled terribly of curry. There was no information as to how to find any local grocery options, local skiing access or ultimately any significantly helpful information for our first stay in park city. Bed was comfortable but bedding and many of the furnishings were dated and likely castoffs from a different era.

There was no local contact phone number and when we arrived at 8pm to find the horrendous odor, the main Vacasa number was unavailable due to after business hours. With taxes and fees, the space was profoundly expensive ($700 per night) and we are sorely disappointed in the amenities (see above) plus there was not any coffee and no walkable grocery store. We could have stayed at a lovely hotel for same or less than $700 per night and wouldn’t have had a funky smell, would have had a live human to help us figure out where to pick up the bus for skiing the following morning, and would have had coffee to start the day. All of this is fixable and not difficult to remedy. The condo itself is in a great location and has a nicely remodeled kitchen and bathroom.
The real concern is that we called Vacasa, sent two emails and we received ZERO response about our concerns. As property owners of a condo in Aspen who has just recently made the change to Vacasa we are concerned about our guest experience and quality control.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the experience you had was not the vacation that you had hoped for. This is not the experience we strive to provide for our guests. We know that a funky smell is not what you want to find when you arrive at your vacation home and we will ensure that housekeeping is airing out the home between stays. We provide helpful information about surrounding attractions and stores in our Home Guide, which is linked in the check-in email, along with our 24/7 Guest Services phone number. We have also asked the manager to consider an informational binder in the home. We hope you will consider letting us show you what a Vacasa Vacation truly is in the future.
Daniel M. Feb 2019
Location was perfect. Affordable and as advertised. Would recommend.
Frank J. Feb 2019
Awesome place with Excellent location minutes from the slopes OR Downtown...Cannot wait to come back next year
Brad T. Jan 2019
The stairs up to the ski runs and down to the town are right next to the condo. Very clean condo. Loved our trip!
Misty Amber W. Jan 2019
We loved the simple check in/out process. This place was easy to settle into-has everything you need to feel at home! Perfect for relaxing and walking around the heart of PC! Only about a 5 min walk to bars and main st!

Thank you very much!
JOHN PAUL J. Jul 2018
We stayed at a wonderful place. Lots of space. Great kitchen and living room. Great location with access to everything we needed. Would stay again. Thanks
Jeffrey O. Oct 2017
The location can't be beat. The furniture is a little outdated (the bar stools are flat out unsafe) but it is comfortable and its great for a small group (we had 4 adults) There is parking for 1 car-- and nothing around for overflow parking. We loved going down the stairs to Main Street-- it is super convenient. Stay here, but keep an open mind.
Joel P. Jul 2017
Perfect rental, right in downtown Park City.
. May 2017
It was the beginning of May for my stay in Park City. There was not much to do because of the weather was unseasonably cold it snowed a bit but the ski resorts had closed and was very windy! It was perfect for two! We were the only people there as far as other people staying there. The gas fireplace was nice and the place does look better to me than the pictures on the web site. It was a nice place for two for a couple days!
Tara H. Mar 2017
You can't beat the location. A quick flight of stairs gets you to the slopes and it's just a short walk to the restaurants on Main St. The place needs some attention. Dishwasher wasn't working, not much in the way of pots and pans, no cutting board. We had plumbing issues while we were there. Also, the shared hot tub is not outside. Big disappointment for us, it was in the basement.
Maureen C. Feb 2017
The condo was very clean and the master bath with steam shower was an extra treat after a day on the slopes. However the cupboard weren't exactly stocked with dishware necessities (no cutting board) and we had a difficult time preparing dinner.

Location is 5 stars and walking distances to the slopes and great bars/restaurants!
Katie K. Jan 2017
Our family of five really enjoyed staying at this property. So convenient to the trail (just up a flight of stairs) and all of the wonderful shops and restaurants on Main Street.
Irina S. Oct 2016
Rental was clean, organized and cozy! Perfect location since it is close to main st. Also, they have a lot of extra towels! Silverware, plates, cups and everything was provided!Just need to bring your food and cloths! The only thing was the hot tub wasn't working but everything else was great!
Diane S. Sep 2016
A bit unclean, bad bed, but perfect location and good price.
Manager response:
We will work on cleanliness - thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Kristine M. Jul 2016
Great place to stay - centrally located and "only" 139 steps down to Main street. The king bed in the master is a firm foam mattress (high quality) so if you like a softer bed, choose one upstairs.

The balcony orientation faces East so great for morning coffee as the sun comes up but PERFECT for an adult beverage in the evening.
Janice S. Jun 2016
Woodside is a short easy walk to the hustle and ambiance of Main Street. It is a wonderful location and it has a great atmosphere. It is very clean and it made us feel like a couple of real swanky ladies. We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay there and would definitely go back. It was a bit warm and the air conditioning was hard to figure out or did not blow well, and there was not enough comfortable seating.
Paul B. Apr 2016
Great place. Has 3 comfy queen beds and a 4th pull out bed in the couch. 2 bedrooms were great. Most seating is open bar stools. If a few of you have bad backs, plan to fight over the couch or chill out in the beds.
Meg H. Apr 2016
Pros: Good for family of 4. Great location, can walk steps to slopes or walk steps down to main street of Park City. Looks like the pictures, spiral staircase is neat, (but slippery if you are wearing socks). Cons: Hot tub is awkwardly placed outside of someone else's condo window and cover had no where to go, so we just folded it over. If you arrive late, make sure you check thermostat, since the rental company puts it down to 55 degrees, we were uncomfortably cold the first night not realizing this. Living room couch looks nice but is very uncomfortable, we chose to watch TV in loft with kids. Although a loft is cool, remember that you hear everything up there and there's little privacy. Overall, we appreciated the location and what this condo offered, and were pleased.
Ira W. Mar 2016
This is an excellent choice for a stay near Main Street in Park City. Slopes, restaurants and buses are in easy walking distance - you could get by without a car. The unit is spacious with a loft sleeping area/bathroom that is reasonably private, a large living area with a gas fireplace and TV and a separate bedroom. Furnishings and beds are very comfortable. This seemed like a very good value as well.
Adam H. Mar 2016
If you looking for a good spot for easy mountain access and walkable nightlife, this is the one! Walk across the street and up a flight of stairs and your on quittin time trail which leads down to the town lift. I didn't explore this area too much but I know it has a ticket window, bathrooms and a cheap but really good cafe for breakfast before hitting the slopes. When your done skiing/boarding at the end of the day, ski down quittin time and your at the staircase back to the condo. We did find the shared hot tub area which is accessed by getting a key on the wall and heading down a few flights of stairs into the basement area. Hot tub was meh' kind of a wired setup but a cold beer in a hot tub was better then meh'. The condo was a perfect setup for a few people. We had to be kind of creative with the sleeping arrangements as there were 4 guy friends and 3 beds. I shared a king with my buddy and it was fine. Just had to wear earplugs for his snoring. Kitchen was plenty equipped for cooking a meal if you wanted but all you have to do is walk down a set of stairs and across 1 street and your on Main Street. Tons of shops, restaurants and bars. Overall the condo was clean and comfortable and I would stay there again, no question. But as you can see from the review, location was everything for me. We were there for 4 nights and never felt the need for our own car. Can't wait to go back!
Donny P. Feb 2016
Great, clean updated place; close to main street. The steam shower was nice after skiing.
Thomas M. Mar 2015
This rental had everything we needed - a kitchen, beds, wifi, and was a great spot to hang out with friends while taking breaks from the slopes. You can access the "Quit 'N Time" run by just going up the stairs across the street, which was a huge perk! I will be back in Park City again, and I definitely plan on renting from Vacasa in a similar (if not the same) location!
Lori H. Jul 2014
This is a nice, clean condo but the air conditioning didn't work well, we were hot! Also we could never get the upstairs TV to work. There were a few other small issues. Otherwise, we enjoyed our time in beautiful Park City.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review of your stay. We are sorry that the home wasn't cool enough. It does have central air, which is in proper working order. We will have the local manager check out the upstairs TV and make sure it's working for future guests.