USA Texas Galveston Sea Isle - Galveston Listing #13511

Beau Soleil - Galveston, TX

7 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 18 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 Bedrooms 3.5 Bathrooms Dog Friendly  (50 lb weight limit) 
21901 Kennedy drive , Galveston, TX 77554

Dog-friendly oceanfront home with shared pool - lovely views from deck!

Wrap yourself in comfort and convenience when you stay in this desirable five-bedroom oceanfront home in Galveston with a shared pool and tennis and lovely views from your private deck. And you can even bring along your beloved family dogs for a small nightly fee!

Situated in the Sea Isle community, this home is right on a beach with no driving traffic, so when the inclination strikes, take a short trek down the path, and you'll be at the sand and water in moments. You may very well want to spend your entire time soaking up the rays and frolicking in the waves, but if you want to venture out and explore, Galveston offers a multitude of dining establishments specializing in seafood, the Grand 1894 Opera House, and an Art Walk, not to mention Offatts Bayou estuary, fishing, and many hiking and biking trails.

This beachfront home's open floor plan, soothing color pallet, and a profusion of natural light will lift your spirits and provide a cozy place to relax and connect with your guests. Cook up a feast in the full kitchen or on the charcoal grill. Savor your creation inside at the large dining table or outside and at the picnic table in the large backyard, a great place for the kids and dog to run and play. Warm up with a fire in the evenings, and use the free WiFi access to get in touch with friends.

In addition to plentiful sleeping accommodations (all of which have flatscreen TVs, except the bunk room), this home also has an additional sitting area, featuring a futon and flatscreen TV. After a day at the beach, rinse off in the outdoor shower and toss your sandy clothes in the private washer/dryer, then lounge on the deck or recline in the hammock and listen to the ebb and flow of the ocean as you watch the sun set. Or end your day with a luxurious soak in the hydrotherapy air massage jetted bathtub in front of a large picture window overlooking Sea Isle Park.

Perfect for a large group of friends or multiple families looking for a memorable beachside getaway, this exceptional home is ready and waiting to be filled your presence and your laughter. Reserve it today!

* Please note that you'll need to purchase pool passes prior to your arrival if you wish to take advantage of the community pool.

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Child Games

Tennis : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

Patio

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

7 Reviews

Joyce R. Oct 2018
Proximity to the beach. Updates to bathrooms.
Tammy S. Sep 2018
We had a wonderful stay this house. The house was clean and exactly as advertised. There was plenty of room for the whole family. We had a great time and the view was absolutely amazing. The bathroom vent down stairs needs repairs, But, there are so many positive things we could say about this home. Definitely would recommend this cute house for large families on a budget.
Colleen M. Sep 2018
When we arrived, the bottom level walls were drenched in water. Fans were plugged in to dry the walls. The back bathroom caused problems also. When you take a shower, the water goes through the drain and exits through the light fixture downstairs in the bathroom. That is an electrical problem waiting to happen. The plumber that the owner hired even said that the roof is bad. This place needs to be fixed before any other person rents it. This house is a safety concern.
James P. Jul 2018
Here is the e mail i sent and we did not receive a reply!

We wanted to reach out and make you aware of a few concerns we had while renting your property. While we expect there to be some wear and tear to any home we do not believe that lack of cleaning and basic maintenance is acceptable. When we arrived, the first things we were greeted with were trash, clothing, and broken tent pieces scattered around the decks and yard. As well as a baby diaper in the outdoor shower. The kitchen cabinets and doorway leading into the bedroom were dirty. There were pots and pans left in the oven unwashed. The kitchen chairs have not been wiped down and have food, hair, and dirt on them. The bedrooms have not been deep cleaned; under beds and around furniture. The ceiling fans and air conditioning vents are so dirty, and to think that is the air we were breathing!! The basement windows are so dirty we could not even enjoy the beach view on a rainy day. Also 2 of the beds had dirty sheets on them. As far as maintenance, bathroom vents do NOT work, the doors are rusted, drains are not draining well and we could not use locks for fear we could not get them unlocked!!
We drove 16 hours for our family vacation and do not feel like your advertisement of your beach house was forth coming of the home’s condition.
I am including photos. Perhaps you need to find a cleaning crew willing to clean or change your photos so renters will know exactly what they are paying for!
Our family did enjoy our beach time and the convenience to the beach! I feel you could have an amazing home if there was some DEEP cleaning and general maintenance!
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest had some frustrations during their stay. There is some wear and tear in home that might cause things to look dirty, and the air vents do have some rust due to being close to the ocean, but everything is cleaned. The locks are working well and were just replaced in July. Thank you!
Rebecca W. Jun 2018
We had a lot of fun with our kids leaving 8th grade to enter high school, but we were disappointed in this house. The space could have been perfect because of all of the rooms, bathrooms and beds, but it was very dirty. We paid a lot of money for it and it was not up to standard at all. The boys slept in the rooms on the bottom floor and found sand in the beds and in the shower. It did not appear it had been cleaned, or sheets changed, prior to our arrival. It's bad when middle school boys complain about cleanliness! The upstairs was better, but the beachfront bedroom had a very uncomfortable mattress and no window coverings for the very large window that looks onto the deck. We then found old coffee in the coffee pot, a baby bottle and pacifier under the couch, as well as a dead cockroach. The extra blankets smelled so bad we couldn't use them and the air filters were extremely dirty. Also, the downstairs hammock was broken. It could be an awesome house, based on the space and location, but we were happy we only spent 2 nights there and were ready to come back to our clean homes!
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this guest was not fully satisfied with their stay. We have followed-up with housekeeping and are in the process of getting the window blinds replaced. We do have some items that have rusted (such as the air vents) that we will be replacing as well. Thank you!
Kim P. May 2018
Beau Soleil was great and had everything we needed for our weekend getaway! And the location was perfect with beach access and an amazing view! Thank you!
Courtney K. Apr 2018
The house was fabulous. It was just like the pictures and it was right on the beach which made everything convenient! I would recommend.