Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sisters Listing #1387

Sisters Tollgate Cabin with WiFi - Sisters, OR

65 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
69253 Lariat, Sisters, OR 97759

Cozy cabin w/resort attractions like shared pool & fenced yard

Tucked away on the edge of Deschutes National Forest is where you'll find this Western-style, two bedroom Sisters vacation rental. As part of the Tollgate Resort community, you'll have access to deluxe amenities like a shared pool, hiking trails, and tennis courts.

In addition, you'll also have your own private deck, surrounded by a privacy fence and a half acre of towering pines.

The interior of this charming Sisters cabin in the woods is rustically elegant, with slanted wood beam ceilings, knotty pine walls, skylights, a wood burning stove, and lots of windows for natural light. Make a fire, curl up in one of the easy chairs with a good book or pick a spot on the sofa for an evening of DVDs.

There's a separate dining area with spots for everyone to gather around for a home-cooked meal. And in the full kitchen you can create a feast - a big pot of elk chili on a snowy night or a hearty brunch before a day of hiking. You'll even have a Keurig coffee brewer so everyone can start the day with their favorite blend.

From the dining room, you'll have access out to the wonderful back deck. Bring your freshly-brewed coffee out in the morning and wake up gently to the mountain breeze and the sounds of birds or end your day out here. Maybe you'll even spot a shooting star in a clear night.

Up to eight guests will comfortably be accommodated in the two bedrooms of this Sisters vacation home. One room has a gorgeous, queen sized pine log bed, while the other room has a second queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds - great for kids! Both bedrooms have lovely, colorful quilts and more of those rustic wood beam covered walls. There's even a sofabed out in the living room for more sleeping options.

This Central Oregon, high desert escape also has two bathrooms, a washer and dryer, and a large, half-acre yard filled with tall trees, green grass dotted with fallen pine cones, and a picnic table for an outdoor meal. There's also a lot of room for kids to play and explore.

The peaceful Tollgate Resort is just three miles outside of charming, downtown Sisters. Without even venturing far from your front door, you'll have access to a shared swimming pool, tennis courts, and bike paths. And in the surrounding forest lands, you'll have even more trails, so be sure to bring your hiking shoes or snowshoes depending on the time of year.

From your Sisters Tollgate Cabin, you can make the drive to Bend in in about 40 minutes for an afternoon of brewery hopping and gallery browsing. And of course in Sisters, there's the annual rodeo in June, as well as coffee houses, galleries, and unique western shops to explore year-round.

In winter, Mt. Bachelor is an hour away for skiing and snowboarding and the Hoodoo Ski Area is even closer - only 20 miles to the west.

This Central Oregon vacation rental is the perfect Sisters getaway whether you plan on snowshoeing through forest trails, practicing your tennis serve, or snuggling in front of a toasty warm fire.

*Please note that there is a resort fee of $25.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77



Board games

Children's games

Tennis court : Shared


Washer/dryer : Private

Pool : Shared

Wood stove







Internet : Bend Broadband


DVD player




Wireless router


Gas grill : Private


65 reviews

Chris C. Oct 2019
House was great. Would have been nice if the hot tub was working. Was looking forward to the hot tub but it was not working.
J R P. Oct 2019
Loved everything about the cabin. I would have given a five star review, but was bummed to learn that the hot tub was out of commission after we arrived. We were looking forward to soaking our tired muscles after a day filled with horseback riding and hiking. Please be sure to let guests know ahead of time about these sorts of things. Thanks!
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. The hot tub has been removed as an amenity and we apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Caitlin G. Feb 2019
I’d look in to renting this place again. It was perfect.
Cameron C. Jan 2019
This home was closer to town than we expected. Not too far from Hoodoo or the Metolius River. Comfortably slept 6
Melissa B. Nov 2018
The cabin was perfect for our family! It had plenty of space and everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, and we felt right at home. We have family in Sisters, so we visit pretty often. We would love to stay in this cabin again the next time we are in Sisters!
Alison C. Nov 2018
This home was adorable and great for a gathering place with kids! Clean and cozy! Fantastic floor plan!
Roberta d. Oct 2018
This is a comfortable and cozy log cabin in Tollgate Community with good accessibility to Sisters and surrounding wilderness. An outdoor deck with picnic table is pleasant for enjoying good weather. The master queen is extremely comfortable. An outdoor tree fort is charming. The set-up is a queen in one bedroom, a queen and 2 bunk beds in the second bedroom with a nice master bath, and a pull out sofa in the living room. It seems perfect for 2 families with kids. Although this appears to be a well loved cabin, it is circa 1990 suffering from dated appliances in the kitchen, an old tube-TV (but it is a color TV, at least) that only plays DVDs (no cable), and 60 watt bulbs that do not give enough light to read by (it’s really dim in this house at night, even with all lights on). We found that this is very poor value (after fees it’s $225/night in the off season) for a couple but may be more acceptable for two families. An enjoyable holiday can happen but be aware of the limitations
STANLEY R. Oct 2018
The stay was wonderful, and the house was great. The hot tub is in need of something, temp gets cool, 94 degrees. The overall all was great and would recommend the stay here excellent.
PATRICK M. Aug 2018
The house was wonderful, we stayed over a weekend and were two couples with a toddler each. Great location in Sisters, comfortable bedroom/bathroom layout, everything on one floor. Tollgate is a quiet neighborhood with nice walking paths and a community center/pool/tennis & volleyball courts, etc. A mini Black Butte Ranch.
There were lots of birds, deer and little wildlife walking around to entertain the little ones too. For sure, the best part was sitting in the hot tub late at night staring straight up at the milky way while watching satellites & shooting stars go by. So dark and clear out there, pretty zen, would love to go back.
Lorinda S. Jun 2018
The cabin was very clean and we were happy that the kitchen had items to make cooking easy. Nice, quiet neighborhood and great size/layout. A little tricky to find but we managed. It was perfect for our trip.
Cheryl M. May 2018
Loved the quiet location with lots of privacy surrounded by Ponderosa pines!!
Trisha W. Mar 2018
Peaceful getaway, yet close to activities we enjoy-skiing at Hoodoo, hiking, and conveniently located to nearby stores, restaurants.

House was clean, cozy, and well equipped.
Kristy P. Oct 2017
The home was exactly as described. We really enjoyed our stay. The proximity to Sisters was great. We enjoyed the wonderful restaurants and shops in Sisters. We will be back!
Sharon H. Jul 2017
Loved staying here! Great trails right from the property, kids loved the pool and we saw deer every day!
Melinda S. Jul 2017
The house was generally cozy but the appliances were extremely outdated, the house was not well cleaned with spiderwebs in corners, there was no laundry detergent, and no blankets that fit the couch pull out. In addition, the deck had no outdoor table or comfortable seating area and the deck was a mess and had not been swept or cleaned off in a considerable amount of time. Although we were aware there was no air conditioning, the house has little shade in the heat of the day and there was only one large fan and a small fan for the entire home, making it extremely uncomfortable with indoor temps above 90 degrees until late at night. I would not rent this home again considering the price compared to similar rentals nearby.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest did not enjoy their stay enough to want to visit again. The property manager will follow-up with housekeeping to make sure they are dusting properly and stocking the home properly (there should have been 5 laundry detergent pods provided above the washing machine). The deck has a large picnic table that seats 6 to 8 guests, and there are a few plastic chairs as well. The deck gets swept or blown off weekly. There has been a lot of ash and pollen this year that builds up very quickly. We hope to have another chance to impress!
Raean S. Jun 2017
So warm and cozy, the area is so nice filled with Nature! What a wonderful setting.
House is beautiful with all the Natural Wood and Great furnishings. We Celebrated our 25th anniversary and had an awesome time. Thank you!
Melissa A. Jun 2017
This cottage is beautiful and well-situated just a short drive to downtown Sisters. It was an excellent place to stay to enjoy all of the area activities near Sisters and Bend.
Katrina S. May 2017
We were very comfortable in this peaceful cabin. We laid in bed every night looking at the stunning display of stars through the skylight over our heads and every morning we woke to deer munching on grass in the yard. It is a great size for a family of five and was nice and warm on a cold night. We had everything we could have possibly needed and it was a convient location to town.
Jennifer W. May 2017
This home was in a quiet location, only a short distance to town that was easily walkable following the trail to the high school or a quick drive down the road. (5 min.or less). The hot tub was a delight and very well cleaned! Thank you
Kachina A. Apr 2017
It was a wonderful place to stay..
Jessica R. Mar 2017
Loved this House! All the wood, and the overall cozyness was great! Cant wait to stay again!
Samantha & Kevin S. Feb 2017
We rented a home in Sisters and overall our experience was positive . However, for the price I would suggest the kitchen appliances/faucet be repaired or updated soon. It would also be helpful for the TV to be updated for better connectivity.

Outside of these things our experience with Vacasa was great and the staff took care of issues quickly. The home was neat and tidy and in a good location.

Definitely would consider using Vacasa again.
Vanissa G. Dec 2016
We absolutely loved this property. It was just the right amount of space, had everything we needed from extra towels to candles to celebrate 3 birthdays over our stay. We highly recommend this property! Lots of memories made this Christmas. Thank you!
Jennie V. Dec 2016
This house is great for a family with small children. The kitchen is dated but stocked with the basics. The wood stove heats things up, so be sure to bring firewood if you're visiting during winter. The hot tub was a nice treat at night. It was very cold when we visited, which made the inside chilly at night - I do wish we had packed more clothes to layer on. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
Shawna H. Sep 2016
This is a great cabin and a really nice location. There are great things about the home but it's also lacking in some areas, hence hit and miss. We loved the layout of the cabin. The dining area is in the center of the home and a great gathering area- the heart of the home. The kitchen is small but functional with beautiful dinner, glass and silverware (hit) but lacks in good cookware and baking dishes. The knife block was missing over half the knives and other utensils could be upgraded (miss). The deck space with hot tub and yard are a huge hit with a great layout and plenty of space for gatherings but it misses on condition. The fence around the yard has toppled over, the yard has a half dozen dead trees from lack of water and the deck needed a good sweeping from the pine needles. Some ongoing yard maintenance would make a really nice impression. The towels and robes- hit- very nice and plush. The bedding- huge miss with old worn sheets and heavily used bedding. New sheets and bedding would be a great improvement.
Overall this is a great home with huge potential with just a few small upgrades. It's in a great location and quiet and safe. We enjoyed our week stay and absolutely recommend it.
Manager response:
There are new knives in the kitchen, the front porch will be redone by the end of September, and there are new sheets on the way. The fence has only ever been decorative, and the pine needles are falling daily this time of year. We appreciate having the opportunity to respond to this guest's feedback.
Willa H. Sep 2016
The area in Tollgate is so nice. The Walking paths are great. It is a wonderful place.
Judy D. Aug 2016
Nice, quiet and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay.
Justin G. Aug 2016
The house is amazing very cozy and quiet I would stay here again the staff is top notch best customer service I have ever seen!!
Tanya L. Jun 2016
The house is lovely, comfortable and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Rachel T. Apr 2016
Very nice cabin, we enjoyed our stay.
Corbin S. Mar 2016
Very much worth it!
Jerry B. Jan 2016
Nice rustic, all cedar cabin. We were there in the snow and it was quite clean and comfortable. Bring your own kindling for the fire (also available in town). TV is a bit of a challenge but we had no problem playing a movie. Kitchen has all the pots, pans and stuff you need.
Christina A. Oct 2015
This is my 3rd stay at a Vacasa vacation home and have been satisfied each time. Justin Hanson was especially kind and helpful. He is an asset to Vacasa.
Carol H. Sep 2015
Nice place but don't plan to use the hot tub, it has a low water level and smells bad.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! Your concern about the hot tub has been passed to our local property manager and he will be performing scheduled maintenance on it very soon.
Kevin T. Aug 2015
great location and price .
Margaret N. Aug 2015
My family and I had a really great time! The home is beautiful and very spacious, especially for a two bedroom; beds were very comfortable too :)
Dale W. May 2015
We had a great time. This is a very nice home in a nice area. It was very peaceful and we will definitely go again.
Jim B. Oct 2014
We needed a serious break from work & the house and location were absolutely perfect for us. So much that while still there I started planning our next vacation to use this same house. Loved it!
Michael M. Sep 2014
Wanted a place in Town, but very happy we ended hare. Very private and Comfortable. Hot Tub and BBQ were both bonuses we couldn't get at a hotel. Great house and lots of activities in the Neighborhood. Trails, Pool and and volleyball/badmitten net.
Will definitely be back!
Earl R. Aug 2014
We loved the actual home. Someone had put in a lot of custom woodwork and it was homey, cozy and very well done. The home is decorated with very nice furniture and you just felt like you were living in someone's full-time residence. Also loved how quiet the neighborhood is as well as watching all the walkers and joggers pass by the front window with their dogs. Overall, a very nice place at a great price.
Dan N. Aug 2014
Very nice and comfortably rustic all wood in and out home, spacious and well kept, but be aware if air conditioning is important too you int he summer, this home doesn't have it, but if you can over look that, you will be very happy with this home.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. While this home does not have air conditioning, it does have ceiling fans that can be used to circulate air throughout the house. We have also supplied information in the house with ways to cool the house during the summer days.
Stanley B. Jul 2014
Our friend was getting married so we planned a golf bachelor party trip, we rented this house and had a lot of fun! With just a few updates this place will be a permanent vacation destination.
Chris B. Jul 2014
Had a marvelous stay for a "girls weekend" at this lovely house! It was everything we had hoped for in our accommodations---clean, good location, well stocked with household items. Hope to stay again in the future!
Sherri P. Jul 2014
Cute house in great location.