Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #13983

Martins on the River - McCall, ID

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max  (35 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

River view log cabin w/ wood stove & home conveniences - dogs welcome!

With a beautiful deck overlooking the river and a dog-friendly attitude, this enchanting log cabin is your family's ticket to an unforgettable McCall getaway. Beautiful views and a great location are just icing on the cake!

Peaceful and quiet but close to the heart of McCall, this vacation rental is perfect for vacationers who want easy access to shopping and dining but still want to feel slightly off the beaten path. Brundage Mountain Resort is less than 10 miles away, and Ponderosa State Park is a little more than three miles away. From hiking and boating to skiing and snowshoeing, this cozy cabin boasts easy access to it all!

This home's interior is a classic cabin style, with vintage mountain sporting equipment decorating the beautiful log walls. Gather in the living room around the wood stove and reconnect with your loved ones, or enjoy a family movie night on the flatscreen cable TV. Put together a home-cooked meal in the well-appointed kitchen, then relax on the deck off the cabin with a river view, a cool drink, and a good book. The family dog is also welcome to join you at this vacation rental! (35 lbs. maximum, please.)

Get the most out of your vacation days. Book this McCall vacation rental today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 877

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

23 reviews

David H. Jan 2021
We have stayed here now several times. Very nice. Perfect for family. Great views of River. Fire place is awesome.
Stephanie S. Dec 2020
We enjoyed our Christmas holiday in this cozy cabin and using the woodstove. Had a pretty view of the river. Easy access to downtown McCall but still felt secluded. We would like to come back in the summer and walk down the stairs to the river and relax on the deck.
Johanna O. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved our stay in this adorable cabin. It is the perfect McCall experience.
Scott H. Oct 2020
Great location, great scenery, comfortable and cozy...will visit again
Nancy C. Aug 2020
The deck was perfect for all vacation activities. We only went inside to cook and sleep (mattresses were in good repair, prob good for everyone but the real mattress snobs). I would have liked to have known ahead of time that the path down to the river was blocked off, but that didn't ruin it for us.
They're a little stingy on supplies though so bring your own towels (they left us 3 for 6 people), TP (2 rolls for 3 days), laundry soap, and wine key (tough thing to be missing!).
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding about what amenities are available at the homes. We do provide starter packs of paper products and detergents, and anything required beyond this is the responsibility of the guests. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent housekeeping over to bring more towels. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We hope to host you again soon.
Virginia P. Jul 2020
Pros: Location, view, cleanliness, cabin vibe
Cons: steps upstairs really not safe, no dishwasher, downstairs bed horrible, rickety blocks in front of entrance, work needed (lights etc) in front walkway. Needed some TLC
Tim B. Jul 2020
We loved this house. We had 4 adults and 3 kids and it was the perfect size. The kitchen had everything we needed. The views of the river were spectacular. I think it would’ve been cramped if we’d stayed in the winter since the back deck acts like a second living room. It’s a quick drive to McCall but feels very secluded.
Amy J O. Jun 2020
Loved this log home. It felt like we were in the middle of nowhere, but were only two miles from town. It was beautiful with the river right behind it. We wished there was access to the river and not barricaded off though. It was just the right size for our family of 7.
STEPHEN S. Jun 2020
Beautiful location, BUT access to the river is blocked due to crumbling stairs and deck, due to disrepair. Upstairs bath leaks into downstairs bath. Gross wooden toilet seats you wouldn't want to sit on. Plastic tarps nailed around the outside of the cabin and warning signs everywhere makes the place look like crime scene.
Front steps are gone and replaced with broken cement blocks. The beds and mattresses are literally from the sixties. This place has had zero investment for years. Really sad as it could be charming.
I am pretty certain that this review will not be posted as all of the previous reviews were 4 and 5 stars. I take full responsibility as the price should have been the warning sign.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephen! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, and we do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. There is no river access; it is blocked off, and a sign is posted advising not to use it. There are no tarps or warning signs on the cabin. We were unable to find any issues in the bathroom or any problems with the beds. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
David H. Mar 2020
The view out the back is spectacular. Wood burning fireplace is wonderful. Kept warm for sure
Delanie S. Jan 2020
This cabin was beautiful for our family...it had everything we needed and more...so clean...the people contacted us through email and text and made the check in and it so very easy . The view was wonderful..we had great views of the river and deer that visited us..I would live to use this cabin again.
Kevin H. Dec 2019
Beautiful cabin, central log fireplace for heating and ambiance, floor heaters in room, stream in the backyard, magical really, sleeps 7. We spent 2 nights, skied at Brundage, really enjoyable stay.
Laura K. Nov 2019
This cabin is great for a getaway. It’s right on the river and it was very quiet when we were there though there are other houses nearby. The cabin itself is rustic and cozy. It’s pet friendly and relatively close to downtown McCall too!
Kathleen P. Sep 2019
Peaceful. Deer visit often. Close to town. Privacy.
Christopher W. Jul 2019
This is the second year in a row that our family has enjoyed this cabin. Even though you are very close to the lake and town, you feel like you're away from it all. We did have an issue with access to the river, but Vacasa did a great job of coming up with a resolution. I'm sure we'll be back again next year.
Nancy N. Jun 2019
Cabin had rustic comfortable charm. We loved all the mother nature views from the deck, especially the beautiful view of the river.
Richard V. Jun 2019
Love this cabin!! Will book again.
Brandon C. Apr 2019
There was enough room for everyone and the dog enjoyed it. There was too much snow to enjoy the deck or go down to the river. You could see deer by the river and in the driveway.
Joe H. Oct 2018
Pros: great location, nice river access, close to McCall, covered parking, great wood burning stove.
We loved watching all of the wildlife that hangs out near the property.
Cons: the stairway was sketch, narrow steps that moved when you walk on them. I would not recommend this cabin for those with small children or the elderly.
The front door is extremely heavy and very difficult to open. This would not be good if you lacked upper body strength.
The master room with the queen size bed is upstairs. It worked fine for us but if you want to be separate from the kiddos or if you don’t want to climb the stairs this might not be the place for you.
The kitchen and dining areas were small. However, and I guess this belongs with the pros, if the weather is nice the balcony patio is amazing.
The cabin was kind of dirty, especially the kitchen. It appeared that a mouse or mice had been hanging out at some point.
Overall I would recommend, especially in the summer. Just make sure your expectations are not super high.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear about the kitchen. We have never had a mouse problem here before but will get this taken care of right away. The door is original, made of solid wood, and is part of the cabin charm. We have inspected the steps for safety. Thank you!
Scott W. Jul 2018
This is exactly what we were looking for. I felt like I was away from it all, but only a few minutes to drive into town if needed. The cabin was comfortable and cozy. We loved the deck overlooking the river. Definitely will be back.
Dale R. Feb 2018
We liked the location of the house. It would be a nice place to stay in the summer, with the river bring accessible. Our family of 4 fit in this home cozily and there are sleeping accommodations for more, but the living areas might not be conducive for a larger group. There isn't an actual dining room, but the small kitchen table worked fine for us. We did appreciate the washer and dryer.