Virtual Tour
USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #16291

Saddle Ridge J2 - Big Sky, MT

16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Roomy ski-in/out townhome w/ private hot tub & paid access to shared pool

Whenever you visit Big Sky, you're sure to have a great time courtesy of this spacious townhome, featuring ski-in/ski-out access to the slope, a convenient location near resort comforts, and perks like a private hot tub back at home.

Moments from Moonlight Lodge and the Iron Horse Lift, it's harder to get much closer to the slopes than this. Summer guests are just a scenic drive away from Yellowstone National Park. This home also grants guest the opportunity to use the Moonlight Club. Moonlight Club activities and amenities are available to guests for an additional fee. Amenities included, but not limited to, are access to a pool, hot tub, steam room, fitness center and a variety of rental equipment for both winter and summer activities. For pricing and availability please contact Moonlight Membership Services at 406.995.7700. Please note, Vacasa does NOT manage the Moonlight Club or Club policies.

Back at the townhome, a private hot tub soothes your weary muscles, with a deck for taking in mountain views. Inside, stay cozy by the fireplace with free WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV, or head to the kitchen to get started on dinner.

Save your dates now - the Montana adventure of a lifetime awaits you!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

*The Moonlight Club is currently closed to guests. This includes Ulyres Lake access, The Moonlight Lodge dining, pool, and workout room.

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 10932

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain View

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

16 reviews

Amy G. Mar 2021
We really enjoyed the convenience of ski-in, ski-out. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. Hot tub with a view was amazing. Would have appreciated a few more basics in the kitchen like regular spatulas and some larger mixing bowls. We were able to cook all our meals.
Brian K. Feb 2021
Great new ski in ski out townhome with fantastic views and easy access down to the mountain village
Justin M. Dec 2020
The unit was spacious and has an amazing view. Great location on the mountain. The unit looks just like the pictures in person. we had one issue when we first got to the unit but we called the staff and they addressed it, and there was also extra items in the unit for us to use as well. Would stay again.
Nicole N. Aug 2020
First off the view is amazing and the place itself is very comfortable and beautiful. However, we encountered a lot of problems during our stay. Our first night there, the fridge wouldn’t stop leaking water out of the water filter. The whole fridge was flooded and all our food was wet. I called to let Vacasa know and they said they would let someone know. I called again when the fridge did it every 30 minutes letting them know I was nervous about water damage to the floor during the night and where I was now going to put my food. There was no sense of urgency. My husband ended up pulling the fridge out (which had a ton of dirt and old food under it) and turned the water off. The next day the maintenance guy came out and took a picture of it and left, never to be seen again. Now we were without filtered water and ice because there wasn’t ice trays. The coffee machine was broken and also flooded multiple times even after we spent an hour trying to clean it and get it to work. There weren’t any coffee filters, so make sure you bring some. We went to grill one night and noticed there wasn’t any propane. I left the manager know and she was wonderful and brought over some ice, propane and a new coffee machine. There wasn’t any laundry detergent so if you plan on washing clothes, bring your own. The window in the bathroom sink area is missing a screen so if you want airflow in that room, good luck. There was no explanation anywhere that said where the pool was and that it was closed. I spent an hour on the phone with a vacasa rep who had me driving in circles looking for the pool that I later found out was closed. The beds were very comfy and the hot tub was wonderful. For the price, I expected more and am not sure I would stay again. Even after all the issues, there wasn’t any mention for any type of compensation.
Manager response:
Hi Nicole we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are glad that our team was able to address some issues but regret that we could not take more drastic measures to repair everything during your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Henry B. Mar 2020
We enjoyed location and views were great. Had to walk about 100 yards to ski down to lift. Hot tub was in good condition and functioning well. Fireplace not functioning, King fitted sheets did not fit. Boot drier by laundry broken. Coffee maker could not get water hot enough to really brew coffee. Terrace level bedroom TV not working. So there was definitely some details that needed attention.
Manager response:
Hi, Henry! The coffee maker was replaced, and the fireplace is now working. We do wish you had called during your stay as we could have easily addressed the sheets and boot dryer, along with the previously mentioned items, had we been aware. Please do note hesitate to let us know if you need assistance. Thank you!
Charles O. Feb 2020
Accommodations were perfect. Clean and location to Moonlight lodge and lift was ideal! We can’t wait to head back next year!
David N. Feb 2020
4 buddies in this condo was just fine...plenty of room and if we were to cook, the home had the utensils,pots,pans to get the job done. Took us a day to figure that the thermostat is on a timer, but didn’t make a difference. The hot tub was awesome, especially after a hard days skiing. Easy 5 min walk to the lodge at Moonlight Basin and/ or ski down to Iron Horse lift, and even easier to ski from the condo to the lift below that.
I would recomend this condo and the lodge access for a few more dollars per day just makes it easier for all involved. No cooking,no mess and a great way to meet new people.
Greg F. Jan 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was very clean, very well decorated with useful space and amenities. . Close proximity to the Iron Horse lift and access to the Moonlight Lodge which was beautiful. We plan to stay here again.
The only advice I'd give is the master bedroom mattress feels like it should be replaced. You sort of sink into it. When the temperature outside gets low into the single digits or colder, the two bedrooms downstairs get very cold. I'd recommend a plug in heater for those rooms to use on cold nights. Otherwise everything was perfect!
Patricia H. Aug 2019
When we arrived there was a terrible smell coming from the sink. There was also no wash clothes or trash bags. The chairs on the deck were hazardous and the screen door was not usable (It would not stay on track). In general the unit looked like it needed some TLC. I'm still giving high marks however, for the comfort of the beds, the location, the quietness inside, since there was a bachelor party next door that we could not hear! We also booked at the last moment, so it could be that the cleaning people didn't have a chance to get in to clean and check supplies. Fly fishing was awesome as usual! We come every year to fish the area. Spruce Moth's and Hoppers!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review, Patricia. The screen to the deck has been repaired, and we are asking the owner about getting new chairs. The sink has been taken care of, and we have followed-up with housekeeping on properly stocking the home. We hope to see you again!
Tiffany R. Jun 2019
We loved our stay! We had everything we needed, the owners took care to make sure everything was in the condo and my family was very comfortable.
The stairs are steep and there are 3 levels but the beauty of Big Sky makes up for it!
My family loved the hot tub.
We would definitely stay here again!!
Shay Lynn S. Feb 2019
A good ski out but to make it a true ski in you have to be able to ski through the road, which would tear up you skis. But just a short 5 minute walk to the cabin from iron horse lift.
james g. Feb 2019
The unit had a great location with beautiful views of the surrounding homes and ski runs. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. We used the grill and hot tub every day. The unit is conveniently located just above the entrance to the pony express lift and involves only a short walk to the end of the parking lot before skiing down to the lift. Overall a great place to ski with beautiful views. We took a day off from skiing and spent the day with a guided snowmobile tour through Yellowstone which is a special experience
Matt R. Jul 2018
The unit was great and well equipped. Plenty of toiletries, towels, and well equipped kitchen.
Patrick R. Jun 2018
We really loved this place. Nice finishes, with a clever layout and a great hot tub. We would definitely go there again next time we're in Big Sky.