Virtual Tour
USA Montana Yellowstone National Park Big Sky Listing #16291

Saddle Ridge J2 - Big Sky, MT

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
4 Saddle Ridge Road Unit J2, Big Sky, MT 59716

Roomy ski-in/out townhome w/ private hot tub & paid access to shared pool

Whenever you visit Big Sky, you're sure to have a great time courtesy of this spacious townhome, featuring ski-in/ski-out access to the slope, a convenient location near resort comforts, and perks like a private hot tub back at home.

Moments from Moonlight Lodge and the Iron Horse Lift, it's harder to get much closer to the slopes than this. Summer guests are just a scenic drive away from Yellowstone National Park. This home also grants guest the opportunity to use the Moonlight Club. Moonlight Club activities and amenities are available to guests for an additional fee. Amenities included, but not limited to, are access to a pool, hot tub, steam room, fitness center and a variety of rental equipment for both winter and summer activities. For pricing and availability please contact Moonlight Membership Services at 406.995.7700. Please note, Vacasa does NOT manage the Moonlight Club or Club policies.

Back at the townhome, a private hot tub soothes your weary muscles, with a deck for taking in mountain views. Inside, stay cozy by the fireplace with free WiFi and cable on the flatscreen TV, or head to the kitchen to get started on dinner.

Save your dates now - the Montana adventure of a lifetime awaits you!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

Property permit ID: 10932

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : DirecTV

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

12 reviews

Henry B. Mar 2020
We enjoyed location and views were great. Had to walk about 100 yards to ski down to lift. Hot tub was in good condition and functioning well. Fireplace not functioning, King fitted sheets did not fit. Boot drier by laundry broken. Coffee maker could not get water hot enough to really brew coffee. Terrace level bedroom TV not working. So there was definitely some details that needed attention.
Manager response:
Hi, Henry! The coffee maker was replaced, and the fireplace is now working. We do wish you had called during your stay as we could have easily addressed the sheets and boot dryer, along with the previously mentioned items, had we been aware. Please do note hesitate to let us know if you need assistance. Thank you!
Charles O. Feb 2020
Accommodations were perfect. Clean and location to Moonlight lodge and lift was ideal! We can’t wait to head back next year!
David N. Feb 2020
4 buddies in this condo was just fine...plenty of room and if we were to cook, the home had the utensils,pots,pans to get the job done. Took us a day to figure that the thermostat is on a timer, but didn’t make a difference. The hot tub was awesome, especially after a hard days skiing. Easy 5 min walk to the lodge at Moonlight Basin and/ or ski down to Iron Horse lift, and even easier to ski from the condo to the lift below that.
I would recomend this condo and the lodge access for a few more dollars per day just makes it easier for all involved. No cooking,no mess and a great way to meet new people.
Greg F. Jan 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was very clean, very well decorated with useful space and amenities. . Close proximity to the Iron Horse lift and access to the Moonlight Lodge which was beautiful. We plan to stay here again.
The only advice I'd give is the master bedroom mattress feels like it should be replaced. You sort of sink into it. When the temperature outside gets low into the single digits or colder, the two bedrooms downstairs get very cold. I'd recommend a plug in heater for those rooms to use on cold nights. Otherwise everything was perfect!
Patricia H. Aug 2019
When we arrived there was a terrible smell coming from the sink. There was also no wash clothes or trash bags. The chairs on the deck were hazardous and the screen door was not usable (It would not stay on track). In general the unit looked like it needed some TLC. I'm still giving high marks however, for the comfort of the beds, the location, the quietness inside, since there was a bachelor party next door that we could not hear! We also booked at the last moment, so it could be that the cleaning people didn't have a chance to get in to clean and check supplies. Fly fishing was awesome as usual! We come every year to fish the area. Spruce Moth's and Hoppers!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review, Patricia. The screen to the deck has been repaired, and we are asking the owner about getting new chairs. The sink has been taken care of, and we have followed-up with housekeeping on properly stocking the home. We hope to see you again!
Tiffany R. Jun 2019
We loved our stay! We had everything we needed, the owners took care to make sure everything was in the condo and my family was very comfortable.
The stairs are steep and there are 3 levels but the beauty of Big Sky makes up for it!
My family loved the hot tub.
We would definitely stay here again!!
Shay Lynn S. Feb 2019
A good ski out but to make it a true ski in you have to be able to ski through the road, which would tear up you skis. But just a short 5 minute walk to the cabin from iron horse lift.
james g. Feb 2019
The unit had a great location with beautiful views of the surrounding homes and ski runs. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. We used the grill and hot tub every day. The unit is conveniently located just above the entrance to the pony express lift and involves only a short walk to the end of the parking lot before skiing down to the lift. Overall a great place to ski with beautiful views. We took a day off from skiing and spent the day with a guided snowmobile tour through Yellowstone which is a special experience
Matt R. Jul 2018
The unit was great and well equipped. Plenty of toiletries, towels, and well equipped kitchen.
Patrick R. Jun 2018
We really loved this place. Nice finishes, with a clever layout and a great hot tub. We would definitely go there again next time we're in Big Sky.