Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Bay Crystal Beach Listing #16494

An Oceanview - Crystal Beach, TX

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 18 (16 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Expansive home w/incredible ocean views w/ the ultimate Crystal Beach location!

Set just a quick walk from the Texas Gulf coast, this Crystal Beach home surrounds you with everything you'll need for a fun-filled stay! Offering up to eight adults and four additional children the chance to unwind after long days packed with seaside activities. When hunger strikes, grill up an appetizer on the gas BBQ out on the deck, or put the fully equipped kitchen to work and bring your culinary creation to life.

Perched a few short steps from the crashing waves, this home puts you right in the middle of the beachside action. Hit rent a golf cart and hit this vehicle friendly beach or maybe something a little faster like a jet ski for water fun. Rent some kayaks and paddle out into East Bay or take some time to explore the lush landscape at the nearby Anahuac National Wildlife Refuge.

This charming estate welcomes you in with a great home away from home vibe and plenty of room in the open layout. Toss a load of clothes in the private washer/dryer before surfing the satellite TV channels or pop in a DVD that everyone will love with the surround sound system to create the ultimate family movie night experience. Head out on the large deck to take in your views and snap a few panoramas! This home also has free WiFi.

Whether you're coming for one of the annual events like the Crab Festival and Go Topless Jeep Weekend, or you're simply looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, this lovely beach home surrounds you with endless possibilities for fun!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a friendly reminder rather than risking a noise complaint from a neighbor. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!* A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Sound dock

Stereo

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

23 reviews

Steven M. Oct 2020
The place was as advertised. I truly appreciated the amenities and the cleanliness of the home. There were plenty of accessories there for cooking for a large group, which we had. I would definitely rent again!
Darrell N. Aug 2020
we had 16 people there and had a great time. Plenty of room for a big group. Good location. 5 min walk to the beach.
Joellen K. Aug 2020
This home is roomy enough for 18 and in a great location, but we would not stay here again unless some major improvements are made in the areas of upkeep, cleaning, furnishings and amenities. Plenty of clean towels and sheets, but all other furnishings are lacking. Definitely needs some refurbishing of supplies and furnishings and a thorough cleaning.
Manager response:
Hello, Joellen! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home during your stay! Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your concerns surrounding the condition and cleanliness of the home to our attention. We have worked with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and we welcome this as an opportunity to improve our homes for the future. We hope to host you again!
Suzetta S. Jul 2020
We have been coming here for last 20 years, off and on, and this was by far the best location! The house lay out was perfect for our family of 11. Plenty of bathrooms. The house could have been cleaner when we got there...found some small bugs crawling around kitchen window when I washed dishes. Overall though, a great vacation.
Lauren W. Jun 2020
House was very clean and the view was beautiful. I do wish the mattresses were a little more comfortable (felt old and not much cushion). But we had a great stay nevertheless, Quick access to the beach and quiet neighborhood were some additional perks.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Lauren! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home. the mattresses are not very old, so we are disappointed you found them so uncomfortable and will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!
Johanna D C. Jun 2020
I love everything, but the most I love is the ocean view.
Jimmie B. May 2020
When we arrived to the house it was not as clean as you would expect. There was trash from previous guests in rooms, there was liquid in a trash can, smelled like vomit, our bin outside where you put your trash at was full, and the WiFi was horrible. One room showed 2 twin beds in the listing photos but was actually a futon and twin bed. Bathrooms had small hairs in showers and counters but other than that the beach is just a walk away. My friends and I had fun, I was just expecting it to be cleaner especially since they charge you a cleaning fee for when you leave.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jimmie. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the quick access to the beach. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed area. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Candace S. May 2020
Great stay!
Dawn H. Jan 2020
plenty of room, beautiful views, linens provided
Alice Q. Jun 2019
We had a blast! The house is clean and right next to beach access. Wonderful customer service from Vacasa when I had problems with the lock.
MIGUEL B. May 2019
Lovely home
Jacob T. Jan 2019
Four adult couples stayed for new years. It was a great place. The only reason it gets 4 stars, is because I was told it was on the beach. It is not. Other than that, we had the perfect 3 day getaway. Thanks.
Jason R. Sep 2018
Had a great time! Lovely view
Kathleen M. Aug 2018
The home was beautiful but not fully stocked. The webpage said there was a grill but there was no propane for the grill so we had to go find a place to refill the propane bottle. The pictures show a hot tub but it’s not available for the visitors to use. They should really take the photos off the site. If you choose this home please take kitchen utensils and mixing bowls, and cleaning supply with you. We had to go buy stuff just to clean the stove after cooking.
Manager response:
We wish this guest had called so we could have assisted them. We will check the propane and take kitchen inventory to see what needs restocking. The hot tub has been closed for the season. Thank you!
Robert W. Aug 2018
Clean, string A/C (100 degrees outside), balcony to enjoy evenings, short walk to beach
Nathan W. Aug 2018
"View and location were great. However: Trash was left on balconies. Hot tub was not supposed to be used. Dishes were still in dishwasher for us to put away. ""Full kitchen setup"" did not include spices or even a set of knives. One knife was a rusty flat bladed thing that needed to be a garage utensil vs. a kitchen tool. All remotes had low batteries. Thermostat would not hold programming so we constantly had to reset temperature. Artwork in master bedroom was not kid friendly. Hard to describe but overall decor was not congruent and was puzzling. Beach house to me means nautical themed, but this was a mix of styles that did not blend well. None of soap dispensers had soap in them. Soap and shampoo samples left for us were sufficient for one person for one day per bathroom. Water pressure and hot water were not sufficient for the number of guests this house is advertised for. When I addressed these issues immediately after arriving, I never received follow up contact. I tried several more times to find resolution to the issues but there was no communication from Vacasa. It has taken a month to finally get a link from Vacasa to write this review. Overall, the kids of course enjoyed the weekend and the beach, which was the goal. However, at the price we paid, this venue and the service we received was very underwhelming and did not compel future visits."
Blanca R. Aug 2018
Beautiful views of the beach and we could walk there in a minute! The house was ready for our arrival and the owners made an effort to tend to our needs during our stay. Outdoor shower, working appliances, wifi, and plenty of beds made our stay very comfortable. Unfortunately, the spa is not for use and most of the TV's/remotes throughout the house did not work. Other than that, we truly enjoyed renting this place! 😊
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review. The spa is not currently advertised since it is closed for the season, and the main TV is up and running. Thank you!