Virtual Tour
USA Yellowstone National Park Montana Big Sky Listing #17350

Hidden Village 53 Blue Flax - Big Sky, MT

10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright Condo w/Free WiFi, Shared Pool, Private Indoor Hot Tub, & Close to Skiing

This Hidden Village three-story condo is a perfect escape for the whole family for year-round outdoor adventure. The first level of this getaway features a bedroom with a bunk (twin size trundle) and a bookshelf in the corner, three baseboard heat units, a full bathroom with a walk-in shower, and a game room equipped with a full-size pool table, three stools, and an indoor private hot tub, the perfect place to relax after a day out exploring. Climb up the stairs and you'll reach the second level of the home and also where the main entrance is. To your left is a great place to sit down and take off your boots and coats or jackets. On this same level, you'll come across two bedrooms and one full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. One bedroom has a king bed, a baseboard heat unit, its own TV, a convenient, tiny armchair, a mirror, a large closet, and views of the surrounding homes. And the other room features a double bed, a twin bed, an armchair, a TV, a baseboard heat unit, a DVD player, views of the nearby building, and a large closet. And last, but not least, the third and main level of the home has an open layout combining the kitchen, living room, and dining area. The living room is a great place to unwind, especially around the stone gas fireplace–you can watch something entertaining on the flatscreen TV, read a good book, or listen to music using the sound system near the stairs. A ceiling fan and a baseboard heat unit will keep you either refreshed if you visit during warm months or warm if you're traveling for winter adventures. Two armchairs (one with a footstool) and a sofa add comfort to the equation. The dining table seats eight people and the breakfast table adds four more spaces. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances needed including a double-door fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, oven, toaster, coffee maker, and plenty of cabinets to store your goodies. The wrap-around balcony offers views of pine forests and mountains, a private gas grill, and two wooden chairs. The main bedroom features a king bed, two closets, a drawer, baseboard heat, and an ensuite full bathroom with a walk-in shower and a baseboard heat unit. On this same level, you'll also find a half bathroom. You'll also be just steps away from the shared pool!

What's nearby:
Nestled on a hillside, it's within biking distance to the Meadow Village Town Center, for summertime events like free live music and the local farmers' market. Big Sky Ski Resort is only a 10-minute drive up a stunning mountain road.

Things to know:
No cable

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 11558

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

10 reviews

Joan M. Feb 2021
At first we were disappointed not to get a ski in ski out condo but the views from the back deck made up for it. Pictures are very accurate. House was well stocked with soaps, paper towels, even a fan in every bedroom for those of us that like some white noise at night. Hot tub was in great shape. Our group had room to spread out and the condo seems to be well built as you couldn't hear people in other parts. Decor was dated but place was clean and had everything we needed.
Tom S. Feb 2021
Big place and three floor design allows for privacy. We enjoyed the close access to town and Big Sky Resort. The open kitchen design was nice as was the nice new refrigerator. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. The views of the surrounding mountains and Lone Peak are great.

But, a few comments about the place that need attention, some may sound picky but should be taken care of:

1. The ceiling fan blades are very dusty. Even though we did not need to use them, the heavy collection of dust was quite unappealing especially right above the master bed.

2. The stained glass dome light at the top of the staircase by the kitchen also is dusty and has many visible cobwebs.

3. The pillows, including those in the closet are quite flat and used and should be replaced. The throw pillows on the bunk beds are dingy yellow even though we did not use the room, they were quite nasty looking.

4. The television in the main family room did not have regular CBS and we were unable to watch the super bowl this Sunday which was part of our reason for booking arrival that day. The downstairs TV coaxial cable receiver port is broken and we were unable to use it even though we didn’t really need to.

5. The snow buildup on the drive in front of the garage needs attention. I personally spent a several minutes scraping compacted snow to level the area for our vehicle parked outside the garage.

6. Accused by neighbor of parking in no parking area- our friends were there for only 5-10 minutes to unload and it is very unclear if the sign is indicating the entire area is no parking or just the area to the left of the sign. It was not clear to us where the overflow parking was located.

7. TV remote controllers had dead batteries- had to use our own.

8. Window by dining room was slightly open as was one downstairs by the pool table was frozen open.

9. Pool table corner pocket trim needs tightening.

10. Piece of wood (vertical edge piece) on first step up towards hot tub had nail sticking out and caught guest’s foot causing scratch and piece fell off. I had to push piece back in place but needs to be hammered back in properly.

Lots of little things that need addressed. I suggest management spend some time reviewing these issues. Disappointed. Would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Tom! We appreciate such a thoughtful review to help us make improvements. We have dusted the fan blades, cleaned out the stair light, closed the window, and fixed the piece on the hot tub. We have contacted the homeowner regarding new pillows and got in touch with the HOA regarding more frequent snow removal. We do provide extra batteries in the home and have a sign posted noting the $300 parking fine for parking in restricted areas. Please note this home does not have cable TV. Thank you!
Marie F. Feb 2021
Close to the resort
Good amenities
Worked for our family well
Michael B. Feb 2021
Beautiful location and a wonderful property. Moderately equipped. Very limited supplies (detergents, towels, etc). present, and when management was contacted regarding need for more, we were informed it was renters responsibility to buy more: a poor choice to save a few dollars.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Michael. We are glad you enjoyed this home and its location. Please note that a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Jackie W. Sep 2020
We used this location for our workers and it was fabulous! Plenty of room, cleanliness beyond expectation, great communication. This is the perfect place for family or for work. great space so you can have quiet time if needed or plenty of room for family fun or collaboration. Will stay again when in Big Sky!
Terra E. Jul 2020
The tri-level made for a spacious way to spend time with friends.
Tom G. Sep 2019
Worked out very well for six people. Very well laid out, great views and very well equipped.
Patricia M. Aug 2019
Great place; lots of room for extended family. The views are fabulous.
Yania P. Jul 2019
Super functional, spacious, in the heart of Big Sky.
Joseph N. Mar 2019
Great home and well stocked kitchen. Very close to the Big Sky slopes. We had a blast and were very thankful for the hot tub.