Virtual Tour
USA California Arnold Blue Lake Springs Listing #18788

Alpine Edge - Arnold, CA

19 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/foosball, near rec center & shared pool

Located in the Blue Lake Springs Subdivision, this cabin has rustic charm and fun for all ages. A video baby monitor, child booster seat and Pack 'n Play are also available for those with small children. There is a foosball table on the main level, a closet of board games, and an open concept living room, dining room, and kitchen keep everyone involved in the fun! Access to the deck is right off the kitchen, making it easy to enjoy the gas grill and take the fun outdoors. Downstairs in the garage, there is a game area and another TV for the hook-up of your own game console.

What's nearby:
Surrounded by trees, you can enjoy the feel of having no one around while keeping the convenience of having the Blue Lake Springs Recreation Center (approximately a 13-minute walk), a grocery store, and restaurants nearby. The recreation center is available during the summer months for a small fee. In winter, there's skiing at Bear Valley Ski Resort.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, so please plan accordingly
Amazon Alexa stereo
Shared rec center amenities (pool) require an additional fee. Fees are currently as follows but are subject to change: $15 daily fee per person or $90 weekly fee per person. Group rates are available for 6 or more people. Fees apply to all ages two and over.
The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: TOT - 355
Property permit ID: BL-0018324



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing



On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


19 reviews

Tom L. Nov 2020
Place was very nice.
The camera made the stay a little weird. Next time I would unplug. The deck was dirty with pine needles. The shower has mold. Still enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Tom! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We value your feedback and have sent your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the home to our local staff to be addressed. We hope to host you again!
Matthew S. Sep 2020
Cabin is in a great location for activities, Worked out perfect for my kids and grandkids.
Kelly S. Aug 2020
It’s a great house, big enough So you don’t feel like you’re walking on top of each other and have plenty of space to spread out. The views were amazing and so peaceful
Claudia S. Aug 2020
This home is very roomy with enough comfortable beds to suit our annual Girls Weekend needs, which is a high priority for us. The neighborhood is beautiful and the dining table on the deck was well used. The windows in the great room are incredible. Unfortunately, in the middle of our stay a heat wave was starting and there’s no A/C so we needed to close the blinds. That helped, but it was still pretty toasty. And because of covid, only residents of the HOA were allowed to use the community pool. Not the fault of the house owners, just an unfortunate part of this whole pandemic thing. There were other minor issues as well. Just FYI—There was confusion about the lock box. It should be noted that there are 2 on the post and it’s the higher one that is used. The sinks in both bathrooms did not drain properly. Hopefully that has been remedied. Another review said the trash bags and toilet paper were limited. For us, there was enough tp but not enough trash bags. Luckily we were prepared with extras. Most of the sharp cutting knives were subpar, with some being rusty. The gas grill kind of ‘blows up’ when started and then runs really hot compared to what the thermometer says. Bring your own paper towels. I’m not usually too picky about paper towels but these were horrible. They were very thin and tore apart easily. But all in all, we had a fantastic weekend and are grateful that people have places like this for us to get away to and have fun and unwind.
Manager response:
Hello Claudia, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get those issues taken care of.  Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Andrew B. Jul 2020
This is a spacious comfortable home with a nice layout, fuzz ball table, pool table, and cool music playing gadget named Alexsa.
Sarah B. Jul 2020
This cabin is great. It's location is close to so many outdoor activities. Our family loves staying here because it has plenty of room and lots of things to do for the whole family.
Wade P. Jun 2020
This is more a review of Vacasa than this house!

Before our arrival the heater had been left on. It was a 90+ degree day outside and combined with the heater half the house was uninhabitable for the first night. Not only that, but the alarm system was armed when we arrived, and it would go off for around 10 minutes every time we opened the door to the basement or the side kitchen door. We called Vacasa but after being on hold for over an hour gave up and waited for the alarm to shut itself off. We avoided opening the other doors for the duration of our stay, but that also meant not being able to access the pool table.

If this were a winter rental from last year I'm sure everything would have been fine. However we paid $600 to stay two nights in a 100 degree house with a faulty alarm system.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Wade! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume have been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Dave T. Mar 2020
The house is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.
The area has so many options for outdoor fun that anyone should be happy in winter or summer.
The house is also equipped very well for cooking, sleeping and indoor entertainment.
If I had not been able to find something I liked to do I would have to reevaluate my life in general.
Lyla M. Feb 2020
This cabin is very roomy and inviting. It was centrally located and easy to get to. The only major problem we had was with the game room. The pool table was in the garage and although it was unseasonably warm when we visited we were unable to use it because it was cold and not well lit. Otherwise I recommend this cabin.
Matthew H. Nov 2019
Everything! The games for the kids, the necessities, the amount of rooms! EVERYTHING! Will be going back for sure!
Nelly T. Nov 2019
The house is very cozy and has everything you need for your stay. The kitchen offers more than the usual vacation home in terms of equipment, pans and etc. the house is very spacious. The nature in the area is beautiful! And it is not as crowded as other parks. The manager in charge, Maggie is very responsive.
Cons: they don’t provide extra toilet paper, trash bags and etc. initially you get a set of these supplies but if you need extra and it’s in the middle of the night you are out of luck . I highly recommend this to be made clear to future renters.
Cindy B. Aug 2019
The pool table, the air hockey, the dart board and the wonderful wood burning stove and the deck with the fire pit that entertained us all! The nice sitting area that had a nice cable TV.
Valentin d. Jul 2019
We have rented many times in Blue Lake Springs and Alpine Edge ranks in our top three. The open space from the kitchen to the family room is inviting. The big windows bring lots of light and great views. Because I am the cook in our family, appliances and grill were above my expectations. I would definitely consider staying here again.
laura c. Apr 2019
We had a great stay at this cabin. The kitchen was well stocked and the game closet was a hit.
Arthur V. Jan 2019
Had an awesome time with our family! Was very spacious plenty of beds to sleep and tons of fun for the kids! Can’t wait to go back!!!
Kiel P. Jan 2019
The cabin was great. The owner communicated very well about known issues. There was plenty of room for my family to relax and play board games together. They had a huge closet full of board games. Ultimately, it was great.