Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Sun Valley/Ketchum Sun Valley Listing #24666

Villager 1249 - Sun Valley, ID

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Ideally Located, Family-Friendly Villager Retreat near Skiing!

As one of the few four-bedroom condos at the Villagers, this property is ideal for your next family ski-cation or annual summer getaway to Sun Valley! Out on the deck, you can take in the beautiful summer scenery while grilling the perfect steak.

What's nearby:
Sun Valley Village is half a mile west, allowing you to easily catch a movie at the Opera House or enjoy an evening of music at the Sun Valley Pavilion. The Sun Valley Ice Rink is also perfect for a hot summer day. Come winter, the beginner- and intermediate-level slopes of Dollar Mountain are less than a mile away. If you're looking for something more advanced, Bald Mountain has world-class ski runs only three miles south. In the summer, you can hike, mountain bike, and paraglide as well!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One bundle of wood provided for the gas-assisted fireplace

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Cox


Cable : Cox

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private



4 reviews

Justin S. Jul 2020
The property was great except for a broken toilet that had to be adjusted every time it was used.

The issue I had with the property manager and the owner is that we were specifically told when we booked that our reservation included the amenities pass, which grants access to Sun Valley pools and fitness facilities. This was very important to us because we have young children that love to swim.
A few days before we left for Sun Valley, we called the property manager to verify that we would have amenities passes. We were told they would be sitting on the counter inside the condo. However, when we arrived there were no passes. I looked at the welcome manual and it specifically said the property came with the passes. I called the property manager and was place on hold for over an hour. When I finally got through I was told that there were no amenity passes because the owner did not buy them this year. We were never notified of this and had we been we would have cancelled our reservation and rebooked a condo that included the passes.

I am very disappointed in the property manager and owner. I feel I was misled and should have been notified well in advance that there were no amenity passes so I could try and rebook another condo.

Justin S.
Manager response:
Hi, Justin! We apologize that the information was not updated for the property and that you were not notified of this change prior to your reservation. Due to COVID-19, and the exceptionally strict rules put in place by the Sun Valley Resort regarding pool usage, the cost to the owner did not seem to warrant the limited benefit the Sun Valley Resort provided for the June 2020-June 2021 season. Passes are only guaranteed for a season at a time, and, unfortunately, Sun Valley Resort does not announce their rules until June 1st of each year. We again apologize for the disappointment this caused and have updated the information. Thank you!
Douglas P. Mar 2020
You can’t get a better location than Villager! Thanks Vacasa!
Robert C. Feb 2020
We enjoyed the condo. It has everything one would need. Nice without being fancy. It’s a little hard to find, and the parking is a little confusing. The owner should provide a map in addition to the driving directions. All in all, a good experience, and I would rent the condo again.
Manager response:
Robert, thank you for your feedback following your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in this well-equipped condo, though we are sorry to hear about the trouble you had in locating the condo and getting parked. We have passed your suggestion to provide a map along to our local manager for consideration. We look forward to your next visit!
Tim B. Jun 2019
Great location and amenities were clean and comfortable. I would rent here again but I will bring some hangers because all four rooms didn’t have any.