Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Nedonna Views Listing #353

The Adirondack #208 - Rockaway Beach, OR

186 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
105 NW 23rd Ave (#208), Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Dog-friendly oceanfront condo w/shared hot tubs & easy beach access

*Please note that the elevators are out of service, indefinitely.

Sit back and relax while you take in the view from the private balcony at this dog-friendly Rockaway Beach condo. Beautifully furnished with design touches including custom cabinets and granite counters, you'll have access to two shared hot tubs and everything you need to make your beach retreat an utterly relaxing experience. Watch carefully and you might even see an eagle soaring toward Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain.

What's nearby:
Located right on the shores of the Oregon Coast, this oceanfront Nedonna Beach home lets you spend your days on the beach flying kites and enjoying seaside bonfires at night. Make the two-mile drive south into the heart of Rockaway Beach to explore the shops, markets, and fresh seafood restaurants.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee
Additional queen-size air mattress provided
Please note that this home is only accessible by climbing 36 stairs (the elevator is non-functional)

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Space heater

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Direct TV

DVD library

DVD player

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

186 reviews

Aster H. Nov 2019
Place was exactly as described and looked just like the pictures. Super comfy beds and the private access to the beach is so convenient! The view is also beautiful and the neighborhood was quiet, clean and such a cute small town. Would definitely come back
Michael R. Aug 2019
Right on the beach... a very nice secluded area of the beach. The home was very comfortable and spacious. One of our favorite stops on our road trip.
Michelle C. Jul 2019
Perfect views, comfortable house. We have stayed in the area before and this is our favorite so far! Steps from the beach, easy access, even the hot tub!
Dave G. Jul 2019
GREAT VIEW,( floor to ceiling windows) 2br 2ba, both with huge walk in showers, nice kitchen with everything your need to cook a meal if you want to put the dishes in the dish washer, laundry room in room for those long stays, very quiet, short walk to the beach, looks like dog friendly, plenty of board or card games in room if weather is not so good. Highly recommend this place to stay, you will be pleased
Arnd F. Jul 2019
We Loved the view from the Dining table. We had two awesome sündigend. It was just a Jump to the Beach so you could walk at the Beach and there was a tap at the Beach access.
Everything was clean, each bedroom had Hi down bathroom.
We loved it to stay at the Adirondack
dan w. Jun 2019
The view is second to none. The unit has a lovely ocean breeze, and is ample in size! The large bathtub is nice too.

The owner does need to perform some maintenance.
Leah W. Jun 2019
Stunning view of the ocean with spacious living space. Huge kitchen with all cooking gadgets you need. Super easy access to the beach. Very quiet and perfect place to recharge.
Kristin K. May 2019
What a perfect place for our mother daughter weekend. It was so clean and relaxing. The beds were beyond comfortable and the views are breathtaking. We have been several times and will be back many more!!
Samvel G. May 2019
I loved it. It was perfect place for my wife, my little daughter and me. The living room is spacious. It has everything you need in a kitchen. The showers are really spacious. And they do provide you with towels. The laundry and the dryer is awesome. Great view of the ocean. I loved how it was so clean everywhere. The only reason I'm giving a 4 star, is because that the elevator was not working. We were staying at the 3rd floor, and I had to carry everything up the stairs, which was not fun. But other then that it was perfect!
Manager response:
Hi, Thank you for your review. I spoke with the manager regarding the elevator and she said it is no longer listed as an amenity because it will not be fixed. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Jennifer Y. May 2019
From the reservation process, entering the light filled main room, to leaving, our visit was excellent and carefree. Thanks for providing a well cared for beach condo.
Nai S. May 2019
Ocean view, beach access, peaceful
Emily A. Apr 2019
I loved how accurate the pictures are to the home. I had a wonderful and relaxing time during my stay. I've already recommended it to a friend, and I'll be coming back here with my family this summer.
Jessica D. Mar 2019
I could not get over this amazing stay! we watched bald eagles floy over the sandy beach. we lucked out and got the first really sunny weekend of the spring and it was worth it. the beds here where like sleeping on clouds and the bath tube was to die for. the kitchen was stocked with every thing i would ever need. I told my husband when we come back again( because we for sure will be coming back) that we have to stay for at least a week. great ocean views and amazing all around!
Maureen S. Feb 2019
Love the view, comfortable beds, good location
Gary O. Jan 2019
Enjoyed the whole Condo, great view, very comfortable.
Didn't mind there are know curtains. The only drawback,
none working elevator. It's quit A hike with luggage.
Calvin W. Jan 2019
Clean and spacious condo with a great view....and right on the beach too!
Calvin W. Nov 2018
Location to the beach was awesome!
chris g. Oct 2018
view was nice, but you could get that any where along the coast
Howard S. Sep 2018
The location was perfect. Right on the beach. Amazing beachfront views from the windows. Clean spacious interior. Nice large bathrooms.
Alison E. Sep 2018
Well stocked kitchen, nice beds and mattresses, and my 12 year old liked the cough. Beautiful views, handy location, bright and airy place.
Matthew M. Aug 2018
All the comforts of home
Jodi C. Jul 2018
Loved the beach just out the door, hot tubs were a nice bonus. Short drive to Cannon beach, Tillamook, etc. Comfy beds, plenty of kitchen accessories, linens, & even games/movies provided. Would definitely recommend or come again!
Jack T. May 2018
The condo was very clean, and the location right on the beach was very convenient.

The hot tubs were also a nice extra perk.

I would stay here again.
Monique S. May 2018
The space & views were amazing! the kitchen was wonderfully stocked! The space was quite clean!!
drawbacks- No elevator usage for guests, this was NOT noted before i booked. toting all your bags & food up 3 flights of stairs was tough. Also, the bed in the 2nd room needed some help, so we had to do some adjusting.
Jenifer L. May 2018
This is our second time at this condo, but I'm not sure if we will return. The king bed is very comfortable and the condo is clean and it includes a washer/dryer& a decent tub. We brought our dog and it is right off the beach.
What we didn't like... There was a note on the bedroom sliding door (to the balcony) that told us not to open any windows or the balcony doors because of storm damage. This was a huge problem for us because we stay oceanfront so we can hear the ocean. The shared hot tub doesn't get above 98degrees and doesn't seem Very clean. Also, the internet is horrible-don't try to watch Netflix or hulu because it just stalls. Overall, I think it is way overpriced with all the added fees for what you get. I wouldn't recommend it.
Manager response:
We’re glad the guests enjoyed the comfortable bed and the washer/dryer. The local manager has addressed these items, resulting in no additional issues with our guests. Thank you.
Melissa T. Apr 2018
The home is up some stairs, but it provides a spectacular view of the beach! The beach is beautiful and less populated than Cannon beach. The town is quaint and bustling with people. The food is great and I loved that the appliances and dish ware were clean and new. We picked up food and prepared it at the condo. This was a very relaxing memorable trip!!!
Sandy H. Mar 2018
It was clean, had everything we needed, and great views!!! Thank you so much!
Donnie U. Mar 2018
We loved the access to the beach. The condo was perfect in size and so clean! Everything was there. The view from the beachside was mesmerizing! We hope to book again in the future.
Steven C W. Mar 2018
Beautiful unit. Stairs a bit much for us (older couple) and guests are not allowed to use the elevators. So arriving and departing with luggage, or coming back from a walk on the beach can be daunting. View us almost worth it
Randy C. Mar 2018
We came in the cold off season of Feb. which had snow, rain and windy days. This unit is on the second floor with a view above the tree tops and we could watch the storms blow in and the sea respond all the way down the beach. So beautiful! We love radiant floor heat and our little dog would stretch out and soak it all in. I had the most beautiful hot bubble bath in the master suite and rested so well in the soft, wonderful bed. The kitchen is so well appointed and complete that it made it a joy to cook up the local yummy foods. All was very clean and so well suited for 2 couples with lots of room. I looked forward to 'coming home' to it after exploring, clamming and crabbing! There is 2 sets of stairs to climb with no elevator, but we didn't mind. Next time I will pack lighter as this place is well equipped. We hope to stay there sometime again soon!
Lisa M. Mar 2018
This place has a fantastic view - a great place to watch the weather when it is too much to go out into!
Al S. Jan 2018
This stunning rental proved to be an exquisite get away treat for my family and furry friend!
Julie Ellen Kern S. Dec 2017
Sometimes when you reserve on-line the picture and description are a bit misleading and exaggerate -not so here. Fabulous view, well equipped, in fact very luxurious by my standards.
Kris S. Nov 2017
I have stayed here before a few years ago and elevators were working makes a huge difference as there are 6 flights of stairs to 2nd level.
Craig C. Nov 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Relaxing and recharging vacation!
Tara D. Nov 2017
Great location and very clean and quiet. Would come and visit again! The view is great from condo.
Teresa L. Nov 2017
Loved the location and the condo. Perfect for our "no kids" get-together with friends. We'd definitely come back.
Tram T. Nov 2017
We have stayed at this property many times in several different units because we love that it's conveniently located on the beach. When we're not on the beach we still have a very nice view from the living room. This unit in particular was fully stocked (kitchen-wise) with everything you could think of from blender to rice cooker. We really appreciated that because we like to stay in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it.
Lani Jo L. Oct 2017
Lovely, empty beach. Comfortable, clean accommodations. Let everyone else go to Cannon Beach. This is a dream get-a-way for those of us who want/need privacy.
Gordon H. Oct 2017
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay. The condo was clean, comfortable, quiet, and the kitchen was exceptionally modern and well appointed. The dining table was large enough for puzzles, games, and dining - and had a wonderful view of the beach. View was North/Northwest. The only draw-back to this unit was that while the number is 208, it is actually three flights up (41 steps). This could be clearer in the property description. We were traveling with my elderly Dad and our trips were well planned and limited. The elevator was not available for guests. If you have to haul a lot of gear, have a physical challenge, or a lot of doggie potty breaks it is worth thinking about the stairs you will need to navigate. Otherwise, we felt this stay was a good value!
Michael K. Oct 2017
Very nice property with fantastic view of beach. Good condition and well furnished and maintained.
Charlotte L. Sep 2017
The view in the room was great, place was roomy and lovely in decor. Rockaway is a small town, beautiful beaches.
Teresa B. Aug 2017
Beautiful place, nice furniture and killer view. Everything above average.
Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs.
Sherilyn J. Jul 2017
Awesome beach and beautiful views.
Laura P. Jul 2017
Nice location. Place is a lot bigger then it looks in the pictures. Wifi is not very good but I was able to get perfect cell reception with Verizon Wireless.
We had the beach all to ourselves and it was great.
Beret N. Jul 2017
Spacious, new condo with a great part of Rockaway Beach at your footsteps. We'll be back for sure!
Linda C. Jun 2017
This property is easy to reach and within steps of a great beach. The condo appears newer and has a nice layout with a superb view. However, after walking around in our stocking feet, they were COVERED with animal hair. This is totally unacceptable, especially given the $125 cleaning fee. There was also animal hair on somenof the furnishings. Perhaps this is the downside of staying in a pet-friendly condo. We won't make that mistake again.
Manager response:
We apologize for the pet hair. The property manager has followed up with the housekeeper regarding the matter.
Jen J. Jun 2017
It doesn't get better than this-fantastic views of the ocean and comfortable furnishings. Sits right on the beach, making it easy to get in as much beach time as possible.
Cindy J. Jun 2017
This condo was awesome. It could use a few more kitchen staples, but I shouldn't have spent so much time cooking on my vacation anyway. We took a day trip to Canon Beach and I was so happy that we stayed at Rockway instead of Canon.
Abby F. Jun 2017
Nice condo with a beautiful view. It was so nice to be on the beach without breaking the bank. I want to go back right now!
Tyler B. Jun 2017
It was very convenient to be so close to the beach and made for great views also. The condo was very clean and spacious. We have 2 small children and we were able to fit 2 portable cribs in the spare bedroom. It was also nice and convenient to have a kitchen, with all you could need for cooking, so we were able to make meals there. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here anytime!
Penny J. May 2017
The home itself was very nice. Good beds, a great tub, wonderful view. You can't go wrong unless internet is important to you.
Julia S. May 2017
Can't wait to come back!
Jenifer L. May 2017
Con
Fees are a little high.
Nothing in kitchen (not even salt), so bring everything if you want to cook
Not much hot water
Shower doesn't drain well
Hot tubs are right below unit window and it gets noisy
White carpet makes me nervous!
No ocean sound in bedroom, highway noise is high
Several flights of stairs is a pain.

Pro
the access to the beach is great
Beds are very comfortable
Hot tub is great!
Master Bath is great size
Dog friendly (except white coffee)
Rockaway is lovely and the walk to town is nice
Clean and nice furnishings
Washer/dryer
Easy to open windows for great breeze
Direct tv, Netflix and amazon :)
Lynsey N. Apr 2017
This home was one of the best one i've been yet! Perfect view of the beach, the house was perfect for our family, it was just everything i imagined.
Tina T. Apr 2017
Wonderful place to get away from it all. Quiet town and uncrowded beach just what I was looking for. Great view of the ocean from the condo! Pet friendly an added bonus. Did not take advantage of the hot tubs - but they looked very clean. Loved the soaking tub in master bedroom. Will indeed go back again!
Side note: Stairs could be difficult for some - it would be fantastic if the elevator could be used at least for ones in wheel chairs or other difficulties instead of just for owners.
Julia S. Mar 2017
We had such a wonderful stay in this condo! Close to the hot tubs and I loved that it provided a view of the shoreline! Cannot wait to return!!
Jennifer B. Feb 2017
I came here last minute for just one night, and it was a perfect location to stare at the waves!
Ana . Jan 2017
Staff are awesome!!
Many thanks to Leslie who brightened our Christmas Eve. Since the cable didn't work, she got us our favorite Christmas movie from her home. Also, since I forgot to bring eggs with us for our breakfast pankaces , she saved the day and got us eggs too. Lovely place, will come back again.
Emily B. Nov 2016
Nice beach condo with everything you need (including hot tubs!). Great location for long walks on the beach and watching the waves.
Cristian J. Nov 2016
My new wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this little place. Aside from being four to six flights upstairs up, there is nothing about this little place we didn't enjoy it. The kitchen is spacious and beautiful and perfect Symphony of several Cooks to work culinary Magic. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of clean towels and sheets available. We also got to use hot tubs which were perfectly functional. Overall, we love this place. We would come back and again in a heartbeat.
Tyanna H. Sep 2016
It was a lovely space, great location, and wonderful view. The carpets were quite stained but overall the apartment felt clean and bright. Be sure to pack light, as there are a lot of stairs up to the apartment. We would definitely stay here again.
Nancy M. Sep 2016
wonderful. Be ready thoug...carpets are hammered
Susan H. Sep 2016
Next to the track and busy road but no trains
Janet Y. Aug 2016
Wonderful view of beach from condo. Very.close to beach
Jennifer P. Aug 2016
If location is your priority then this is the place...however if sleep, cleanliness or basic necessities (a fan, salt/pepper) are important then please find another place until they get this one up to standard. The price point is high enough that we can expect a bed that doesn't have a hole in it (king in master was a nightmare), sofa couch is older than my grandmother and the carpet looks like someone vomited from dining through living room. SUPER disappointed to arrive only to have to wash sheets, empty dishwasher and vacuum. I realize this could have been a bum deal on a cleaning person BUT this was over the top. Vacasa offered to reimburse half of cleaning fee but not once offered a fixed or new bed while we were there a week nor did they bother to call to check in after I had called twice. My spouse and I had to sleep in separate beds for over half of our nights on vacation. Sigh. But the walk from our front door to the beach is less than 3 mins and was so beautiful, morning, noon and night. Thank you Mother Nature for not ever disappointing.
Manager response:
We are sorely disappointed that this stay was not more enjoyable. The bed has been fixed so the mattress will no longer slip through the slats, and housekeeping will address the cleanliness matters.
William S. Jul 2016
My group was very surprised when we walked in and very happy. I expect to come back sometime.
Kim C. Jul 2016
We liked the location, but we're very disappointed in how the condo was furnished!! The bare minimum.
Jeanie W. Jul 2016
Overall, we loved our stay. The condo was clean, the view is amazing and the beach access is so close. That was the best part. Only minimal amounts of towels provided. The elevator did not work for us but we were fine with using the stairs. Beds are comfortable. Very nice to relax and enjoy the view.
Deb T. Jun 2016
Beautiful property, great quiet beach
Leah C. Jun 2016
Great pet friendly condo group! Fantastic location, great condo, very "high end " for the price. Loved our vacation!
Trudi H. Jun 2016
Hello, I like to make my meals at home so this kitchen was perfect. The views were beautiful. I could hear some road noise but no biggie for what you get with the views and nice fixtures and furnishings.
Kimmy B. May 2016
First time here, wonderful views, and the beach was peaceful & not crowded with plenty of spots to have our first campfire on the beach. Got our workout by being on the top floor, but well worth it! Housekeeping staff were friendly and the condo was clean, spacious, & had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend it to others for the price!
Whitney H. May 2016
We were extremely impressed! The view of this condo is what makes this place so stunning! We would definitely stay here again!
Kiley J. May 2016
The view in this property is amazing! even better than pictured. The beach is steps away. We did have an issue with having enough hot water for showering, even though we kept the thermostat at 68 degrees as suggested. The beds are super comfortable, and there are so many windows! If an amazing view and close proximity to a pretty secluded beach is what you are looking for this is a great place.
Matthew & Alyssa S. May 2016
Overall had a good experience! The view is sublime. Plenty of space. Easy beach access just down the stairs. Wonderful condo!
Dawn D. Apr 2016
My family and I had a great tip... loved the pleace was very clean and open, great view of the beach and... location was nice we where close to the stores and easy access to the beach.. Would definitely stay here again..?
Hannah C. Mar 2016
Very nice and roomy inside. We were excited about the hot tubs but we were told the day of that they were out of order. Probably not worth fixing if they are remaining in current location. Pretty ghetto they are located down in the parking lot. The hide a bed couch is not fit for sleeping. Bring a mattress or sleeping bag and sleep on the floor if you need it. Loved the view and closeness to the beach.
Manager response:
We apologize that this guest was disappointed by the lack of hot tubs - they are currently out-of-order and no longer being advertised. The Property Manager will speak with the owner about the state of the sofa bed.
Amber M. Feb 2016
Had a great time! Beautiful view!
Jeff A. Feb 2016
Great place and location. I will certainly be back. I thought it was somewhat deceitful to claim a $99 rental rate then add fees and taxes such that the effective rate is 250 a night.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize if our rates are confusing; we list the nightly rent on the calendars, and the fees are added in after dates are selected as they will vary from reservation to reservation. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the condo!
Ashleigh L. Jan 2016
Great place to stay....water temperature on water heater should be looked into though.
Bryan C. Oct 2015
This is an amazing find right on the ocean. The view from the room is really great! Vacasa always helps us find a great place. We will definitely call again!
Grant H. Sep 2015
The pictures of this property make it look new and well maintained. Unfortunately, the pictures are a little misleading. The first thing you notice is the view, which is not misleading at all. It is fantastic. But there is only one comfortable chair in the living room, and both chairs at the table had seats that where falling off, that is they were just placed on the chairs and you had to be careful sitting down. So only one person could enjoy the view comfortably at a time. The elevator is broken, but we knew that. None the less, hauling our coolers up all the stairs was a chore. My impression is the elevators have been out of commission for a long time. Over all cleanliness and other small maintenance issues were annoying, but we could not get the door open to our deck, which really pissed us off. John at Vacasa was very calm and helpful, but we were not able to get it fixed until the next day, when the maintenance man came out and got it open with a crowbar and got it working with WD-40. The kitchen appliances all worked good, but overall most places we have rented had better equipped kitchens as there was salt and pepper only and no sharp knives. We love to open windows and listen to the surf, but all you hear at this condo is the traffic on 101. Other condos in this complex may be nicer, but I would not recommend this one.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. We hate to hear that your property was anything less than perfect, but love to hear that our staff was very helpful in getting the issue resolved. We hope you got a chance to enjoy the beach during your stay - September is a great time to visit the Oregon coast. Thanks for staying with Vacasa!
Jennifer S. Sep 2015
The unit looked nice and the view was great. Just too many stairs 41 up and 41 down every time you need to take the dog out or go play on the beach. The unit is too close to the highway 101 which was being resurfaced at night, there were too many loud trucks and cars. The road noise was so loud that you could not hear the surf.
Darv A. Sep 2015
We loved it! It was the small attention to details that moved the condo lower than a "5". Had radiant heating, awesome view, lots of space. Needs a bit more "comfortable" furniture (couch was super saggy) and there was only one club chair, yet the condo boasts enough room for 6 ppl. I "may" come back if the maintenance and attention to detail improves.
Sharon G. Aug 2015
The location of this place was ideal. Beachfront access made it wonderful. However the until was not clean (table surfaces were not clean or wiped down).There was an unsecured outlet box on the floor with live exposed wires.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We apologize that the home was not properly cleaned for your stay. Housekeeping management will follow-up with the housekeepers regarding the situation, and the Property Manager will take care of the exposed wires. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the perfect location and beautiful view and hope that you were otherwise comfortable in this condo.
Bethany W. Aug 2015
Location was perfect, unit was very nice. Only issue was the proximity to 101 in hearing traffic noise. Otherwise great place to stay!
Erica E. May 2015
Wouldn't recommend this place for anyone who can't do stairs. Elevator was broken. There were no board games,master bed was broken the first night we were there.
Manager response:
Thank you for the great feedback! I am sorry the elevators were out of order during your stay, we do include this information in the confirmation email we send at booking and give our guests the opportunity to move to another ground floor unit. We are happy that the bed was fixed during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again.
Donna R. Apr 2015
This condo was perfect. What a view to wake up to! Clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you need except food. Even the dog loved it!
Jan L. Apr 2015
Fabulous view, great beach, close to good fishing
Greg B. Apr 2015
We had very nice stay.Big two bedroom suite,nice and clean.Everething works perfect.
Olfega E. Feb 2015
We loved every part of it. We loved the place. You guys had everything we needed. Great place. We are definitely coming back
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review, we hope to see you again soon.
Kathy M. Nov 2014
We loved this place! Will surely be back. Great location, unit and value.
Glen P. Nov 2014
Very nice condo. Well appointed, very clean, awesome view and access to the beach. Stairs are a challenge if you bring lots of filled coolers for cooking. We would go back in a heart beat.
Harold K. Oct 2014
The Nedonna has a great location. Great views from all of the units. Right on the beach. You can walk the beach for miles. The unit we were in does have a bit of road noise because it is probably only 50-75 feet from highway 101. If you are light sleepers this location might be an issue for you. Other units in this complex are further away from the road and probably don't have much or any road noise. Absent the lighting and maintenance issues mentioned, I would give unit 208 a four and one half out of five. Because of the issues mentioned, I would only give it a three out of five for our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your detailed review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views.
Craig T. Sep 2014
very nice place ,awesome beach , great place to relax and the beds were super comfy,not for the shopper.. the town is small and not much to it .. but if you are there for the beach this is it !
Lori W. Sep 2014
Beautiful area and wonderful accommodations. Looking forward to staying here again soon!
Rubin P. Jun 2014
The location is beautiful since it's right in front of the beach and you can see the sun set and rise everyday. The place is very modern and in great condition other than a couple minor details but we still plan on coming back for our 1 year anniversary.
Manager response:
Thank you for the kind review. We can't wait for your anniversary to be shared with us next year.
Mark F. Mar 2014
These units are top notch. You feel like you are really staying some place nice. My wife, son and I have stayed here 4 times. Unit 108 twice, 107 and 208. Unit 208 has the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in our lives. In fact we are trying to find one to replace the one we have at home! If someone knows where we can get that mattress we would appreciate it.
Phethanousone X. Mar 2014
It was truly a wonderful weekend staying at this condo. We LOVED everything about it. The condo was very NEW, clean, appliances were brand new, mattresses were SUPER comfortable, had many towels, doggy poop bag, doggie odor spray, BIG flat screen TV (connected to Amazon and Netflix), pots, pans, silverware, wine glasses, cups, mugs, coffee maker, toaster, BIG fridge that makes ice, trash bags, and pretty much everything that you will need! All you will need to bring is food. We were there for 3 days two nights, and wished we had it booked for the whole week! Also, if you ever needed help, you can call the number and they will help you right away. Even if you leave them a voicemail, they call you right back REALLY fast. Truly amazing place. Thank you for everything!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love to assist you with any future vacation plans.
Jill C. Feb 2014
We stayed here for a getaway weekend. It was lovely and met all of our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.
Dave M. Dec 2013
As per previous posts, 208 is a bit noisy due to HWY 101 traffic.
Lynette N. Oct 2013
A great home away from home. Almost 1,200 sf of space, an incredible kitchen so well-equipped in every way, a wall of glass to look out at the ocean, and a cozy warm environment. Even a private elevator that opens right into the living room. Very convenient and includes covered parking too. This would be the perfect play to stay except for one thing--it is very close to Highway 101, and there is road noise. Less at night, but quite noticeable if the windows are open. This is the end unit closest to the highway, so perhaps other units are quieter in that regard. But noise may not be an issue for everyone.
Stephen Z. Sep 2013
Had a wonderful week at Rock Away Beach. I think what we enjoyed most was the large picture windows looking out over the beach and the privacy of the units. The beds were quite comfy too.
Nola B. Sep 2013
This is our second time staying at Nedonna Views. Love the location and easy access to the beach. The condo was immaculate! Had everything and more that we would need during our stay. I, for one, love the soaker tub in the master bath. Nothing like a walk on the beach and then a soak. We are already planning our trip back next year!
Jody A. Jul 2013
Thank you for an adorable condo! located on beautiful sandy beaches! We loved this small town and its charm. The condo was so amazing, clean, comfortable, well stocked and a great view. It's everything we wanted and more! We have now made this our family tradition and will hope to spend many wonderful summers at this condo!
Margaret L. Jul 2013
#208 was a great location for us. We had a great time and all felt the condo had great amenities. If we could have had another bedroom for the third couple that would have been great, but we knew there wasn't. The pull-out couch was very uncomfortable though. A better pull-out would be helpful. Also more keys would helpful. We had 3 adult couples all doing there own thing but only one key.
Carolyn T. Jun 2013
This property was very clean and spacious. We had a beautiful view of the ocean even though our unit was the closest to the highway. Access to the beach was very convenient. The kitchen and bathrooms were very nice. The kitchen had all the amenities that we needed. A very nice place to stay.
Jennifer T. May 2013
Place was in excellent condition. The view is amazing, huge windows and light made it a happy place to be. The kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have the elevator going right into your room for loading and unloading purposes. The dogs had a great time as well. Would definitely rent this place again.
Pamela L. Apr 2013
Our stay in unit #208 at the Nedonna was very enjoyable and relaxing. We arrived late when it was dark, so were thrilled in the morning when we woke up to such a beautiful view out the front window. The condo itself is large and very clean with new appliances and furniture. We felt at home immediately and were reluctant to leave on our last day. The only problem we encountered was with the elevator not working for most of the time we were there. Vacasa was very good about giving us a discount on an extra nights stay to make up for the inconvenience. Not only is the condo nice, but the whole building is well taken care of and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the small town feel of Rockaway immensely and especially liked visiting some of the little shops in the town. If you are looking for a great place to stay right on the beach, then I would highly recommend you try staying here.
John C. Mar 2013
We really enjoyed staying here. The view of the beach and the proximity to the beach were perfect. The rental staff was very nice and helpful. The condo was clean and comfortable. We had a great time and look forward to staying here again in the future.
Doug A. Mar 2013
If you just want to get away from the daily grind, head on down to Rockaway and #208! Sit back with a good book, watch the waves and stroll on the beach. You won't want to leave...,,,,,
Mike M. Mar 2013
One of the nicest Condo's I've stayed in and a fantastic value. Not a thing to fix or complain about. Just a great experience all around.
Maureen H. Feb 2013
It looked just like the photos. Very beautiful ocean view. Quiet during our stay but it was February. But still I'm sure even during the summer its wonderful! We plan to stay again! Our kids loved it as well. That sealed the next stay :))
Ed O. Jan 2013
We had a great time in unit #208. Great view, very clean and modern furnishings. Kitchen is well stocked. Secured own elevator opens to the living room. Our daughter thought that was cool.
Lauren H. Oct 2012
Having 2 bathrooms with 2 couples was great. Awesome view- great kitchen.
Emma P. Sep 2012
This was a wonderful family gathering with my sister and my mom coming from Washington and my aunt coming from Canada. We all had a great time cooking meals together, walking on the beach, chasing the dogs... This condo is the most beautiful place we ever stayed at on the coast. There is nothing better for at least 100 miles north or south of Rockaway.
Elaine B. Jul 2012
The condo was nicely designed and worked great for two couples to share. The view was fantastic and all of the basics were provided. We would do this again.