Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #5213

Sand Dollar Cottage - Seaside, OR

34 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
465 8th, Seaside, OR 97138

House near beach; enclosed yard w/hot tub & play structure!

You 
deserve a break - come live in style at this lovely house in Seaside and bring along the whole family!
 You’ll enjoy a private hot tub, free WiFi, a play structure for the kids, and all the comforts of home. What’s not to love?

A quick five-minute walk brings you to the 
best beach on the Northern Oregon Coast. You’ll 
enjoy privacy as well as close proximity to all the fun of 
downtown Seaside, just a short 10-minute stroll
 along the beautiful Necanicum River, close enough
 to enjoy the sites without the hustle and 
noise.

There’s loads to do during 
your time at Seaside. Walk along the long stretch 
of beach combing for seashells and sand dollars. Stop at the swing set for some fun, and admire the 
Lewis and Clark statue at the turn-around. Walk 

the three-mile Promenade for daily exercise, or head to the 
aquarium for a fun day trip for all ages. Feed the
 seals and learn more about all the wildlife native to 
the area.

Head down Broadway to explore the 
cafés, restaurants, and shops where you’ll find toys, games, kites, 
hats of all descriptions and styles, saltwater taffy, 
and don’t forget the delicious hand-made gelato at
 Sea Star, bumper cars and mini-golf at Interstate 
Amusement, Funland’s large arcade kiddy-corner, and the merry-go-round at Carousel Mall, and before 
you head home, stop for a pint of your favorite
 beer at Seaside Brewery. If you want to explore 
more than Seaside, head north 16 miles to Astoria 
and check out the historic column on top of the 
hill, or go to Fort Stevens and check out the old 
military batteries. Make the eight-mile drive south to 
Cannon Beach to explore another fun beach town
 with live entertainment at the Coaster Theatre 
and don’t miss the spectacular views from Ecola
 Park.

Sand Dollar Cottage is elegant, with a 
warm atmosphere and stylish decor that says,
“You’re at the Beach!” Enter into an open space with 
the living, dining, and kitchen areas easily 
accessible. Settle into the cushioned wicker 
furniture, flip on the gas fireplace, and get 
comfortable and cozy. There’s a 39” wall-mounted flatscreen
 TV, DVD player, a roku for your account, and 
plenty of board games for all ages to stimulate
 your imagination. Let your inner gourmet chef loose 
in the deluxe kitchen with newly updated
 amenities. With the open layout, you’ll be able to 
hang out while you prepare your favorite meal. A 

dining table that seats six allows everyone to enjoy
 meals together while an energy efficient
 dishwasher ensures a quick and easy clean-up.

In 
the garage, a gas grill (complete with all the 
necessary utensils) is ready to take its place 
outside while the kids enjoy the play structure out
 back. When the meal is done, adults have a great
 excuse to spend time in the hot tub, perfect for
 cool or rainy days. Beach towels are provided, as are, of course, all the necessary linens.

There are three 
bedrooms in the house, making it suitable for up to 
six lucky guests. The master suite has a king-size 
bed and a full bath with dual sinks and a walk-in 
shower. Sliding glass doors allow easy access to the 
hot tub. The second bedroom features a 
set of twin bunk beds, while the third room has a
 comfy queen bed and solace from electronics, perfect for the reader in the family. A second full
 bath can be found across the hall. A laundry room
 with washer/dryer is also provided for those soon-
to-be sandy swimsuits.

For your perfect weekend at the Oregon
 Coast, Sand Collar Cottage puts you close to 
all the action at Seaside and lets you rest in comfort. Book today!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Playground

Board games

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

Patio

34 reviews

Erica S. Jun 2019
The house is amazing! Clean, well stocked, comfortable, and close to the beach. The biggest thing was we searched for places specifically with a hot tub and when we got there it was unable to go above 91 degrees. They said there would be a 50.00 credit for the inconvenience of the broken hot tub (which we haven't received) but I wish that it was disclosed before booking.
Other than that everything else was great!
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointment with the hot tub. Since it was not a problem prior to your stay, it was not possible to disclose it when you were booking. You have been refunded for the inconvenience. Thank you!
william c. Jun 2019
Will use again, close in, no noise, nice place
Chad L. Aug 2018
Very nice house. Not to far from the beach.
Philip R. Aug 2018
It was a quick weekend trip, but we enjoyed the stay. Nice to be together in a house that felt like home.
Jose V. Jul 2018
The house had a lot of space for a family of 6. The location was really convenient from the beach and to the city center. The house was clean and everything was perfect.
Karissa K. Jul 2018
Gwyneth L. Jul 2018
There was a lot to love at Sand Dollar Cottage! We recently stayed there with our 3 yr old daughter and her grandparents. We made use of all the amenities the house has to offer including the hot tub, grill, and playground.

The kitchen is well organized with labels to both help you find things and return them to their rightful spot. The cookware isn't amazing and can be small to cook for a whole family, but certainly doable.

There was no cleaning spray for wiping down tables/counters, but a brand new sponge and container of dish soap is provided. There was plenty of laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent to stay on top of our messes.

The extra trash bags are kept at the bottom of the trash barrel, which we thought *might* be the case, but as we weren't sure...we suffered through an overflowing bin longer than necessary.

The sheets are about half polyester, so if you've got special unicorn skin like I do, you might not regret bringing your own linens. Mattresses were very comfortable.

The wifi was a bit slow for streaming media, so bring some games to entertain yourself in the evenings.

It's a very easy walk to the beach and only about a half mile to all the shops/restaurants Seaside has to offer.
Kim K. Oct 2016
No complaints here! The perfect size and really clean. We will definitely stay there again. Be warned though-the neighbors are a bit nosy!!!
Jason And Melissa C. Oct 2016
We really enjoyed the location of this home. It was only a few blocks to the beach and just a tiny bit further to main areas of town. We walked everywhere, even in the rain. The house was clean and quiet. It is a duplex but only connected by the garage, so no noisy factor there. My kids really enjoyed the play set. The kitchen, though minimally stocked, was perfect. The beds were very comfortable.
Ann R. Oct 2016
Loved our stay at the Lighthouse. Highly recommend for anyone. Well lit, nicely appointed, rooms and beds comfy, great water pressure, clean....can't wait to stay there next year!
Dennis S. Sep 2016
We had a good time!
JaJetta D. Aug 2016
The house is new, with a nice layout and very clean. Great location, just a short walk to the beach and downtown. I echo the prior comments on the hot tub not being hot enough and the internet being spotty at best (most of the time didn't work at all). Other than that nice house for our young family and a great location. We will likely stay here again.
Amber C. Aug 2016
We had a nice time in Seaside. It was a fun little beach town and the house was great.
Chris C. Aug 2016
Scotts light house is prefectly located between town and the beach. Everything we wanted to do was within a 15 min walk at most and just far enough out of town that there wasn't any sort of town noise.
Laura R. Aug 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this beach house and recommend it. The beds are comfortable, and the house is clean and has a nice floor plan. The hot tub and play structure need some work to be safe around children. The kitchen needs more cooking tools so guests don't have to bring as much from home. I wish the house was a little closer to the beach or main street, but it's in a very walkable location.
Josh L. Jul 2016
Impressed how clean and tidy this place is. Great location, 5 minute walk to the Prom and the beach. Can easily walk into Seaside. Kitchen has everything you need, including sharp knives. It's very organized, managed well. One note - if you plan to cook, bring everything you'll need, right down to olive oil, salt and every ingredient. Same with beach toys and chairs. Great experience, and we'd happily do it again.
Elaine H. Jul 2016
This rental is very new, very large and spacious with a well-equipped kitchen and the latest appliances. It does have a hot tub, which is accessible through the master bedroom, while the other two bedrooms share a very small bath. There is a grill, so we had fresh grilled salmon. Very easy to cook, and very easy to cleanup. The beach is just a few blocks away, and has a boardwalk so you can easily access the shopping promenade from it by heading south a few blocks when you reach the beach. It's very clean and pristine, but I would bring some DVDs from home as the internet is spotty at best, or there's cable. It's well situated to Astoria on the north and Cannon Beach just south, so there's a lot to see and do.
Danielle N. Jun 2016
The hot tub was quite frankly disgusting. It needs to be regularly cleaned, filled, and the correct chemicals added. Neither the adults or children could use it. The bbq provided was also filthy. We had
to go to the store and buy a brush to clean it.
The house was clean, new and wonderfully set up with furniture and great beds. The kitchen was adequately stocked with all mexessary items.
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeeping missed checking the exterior of the home. The Property Manager has asked them to be more mindful of this in the future.
Wendy C. Jun 2016
Great little place to stay especially if you have children. Quiet neighborhood and walk from the park, plus its own play yard ...perfect. Rainy days can be played away with foos ball or pool. Very clean, and pretty well appointed. Comfy beds all around.
Eugene C. May 2016
We specifically chose this place for the hot tub. However, the temp when we arrived was a cold 70 degrees. As we were only staying 2 nights, it would be impossible for it to warm up to the appropriate 104 degrees in time to enjoy it. The place itself was very clean. If you want to stay here and use the hot tub, check management first!
Manager response:
We are sorry that the hot tub did not reach the desired temperature during your stay and we really appreciate you letting us know about it. We have let our property manager know about it and they will have it inspected and repaired to ensure that our guests can enjoy a nice relaxing soak during their stay. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Janice J. May 2016
We had a fantastic time at this well located unit
Meg N. May 2016
I booked the home for Mother's Day weekend and I truly loved staying here. It's comfy, very clean, nicely decorated, and its just a short walk to the beach. I had a wonderful time and I honestly have no complaints, this home is perfection inside and out.
Casey K. May 2016
This home is the perfect home for a peaceful and enjoyable time at the beach! Our family had such a fun and memorable time in this home at Seaside.
Jorge P. May 2016
Loved this house! Went for a weekend to Seaside with the kids. The play and hot tub in the back yard provided hours of enjoyment for all. We'll definitely come here again!
Gallagher W. Apr 2016
This home was very clean and cozy! The floor plan is very big and open, making talking to each other easy! We loved having the play structure in the back for our 2 kids in a fully fenced yard! The beds were heavenly, and it was nice to have a TV in the kids room and master bedroom. We would recommend this place to our friends and family!
Joe L. Apr 2016
Very nice, clean and comfortable home. No problems at all. Conveniently located.
Lauri R. Apr 2016
House was very clean, close to everything. Our family was disappointed the hot tub was not hot. That was one of our main ammenities we were looking for.
Manager response:
We apologize that the hot tub was not functioning correctly and will be sure to look into it as we understand the hot tub is a desired amenity.
Peter R. Mar 2016