Virtual Tour
USA Florida Davenport Solterra Resort Listing #6202

Welcoming Palms - Davenport, FL

14 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
548 Darlington Loop, Davenport, FL 33896

Dog-friendly home w/ private pool, close to Disney - Snowbirds welcome!

Whether you're floating the day away in the private pool or taking advantage of the proximity to Walt Disney World, this dog-friendly Davenport vacation home gives you everything you'll need for an amazing stay. Fill your days with fun in the Florida sun without the hassle.

Located in the peaceful Bridgewater neighborhood, this home gives you the chance to unwind after a long day of exploring the local area, while being close to all of the fun-filled hot spots.

Light pouring in from the many windows highlights the ample space to lounge around and relax. Put a load of dirty laundry in the private washer/dryer, while you watch a DVD on the flatscreen TV. Stream some tunes when you connect to the WiFi and then head out to the pool to enjoy the covered lanai.

Keep the group outside while you show off your grilling skills on the gas BBQ, or take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen back inside. Eat at the dining room table, or dine al fresco to enjoy the warm Florida nights.

With four bedrooms and three bathrooms, this family-friendly home can host up to eight with ease. The master bedroom features a soft king-size and en suite bathroom with soaking tub. In the second room, you'll find a queen-size bed, while the third and fourth rooms both feature two twin beds giving you plenty of sleeping options. Dogs are invited with an additional fee.

Make your magical memories with Mickey or goof off with Goofy. Just 12 miles from the wonders of Walt Disney World, you and your crew will have easy access to a wide variety of local attractions that will give everyone something to delve into.

Book your stay at this Florida getaway and give yourself the gift of a stress-free escape.

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Things to Know:

The pool can be heated upon request! 24 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee must be paid prior to check-in.

Property permit ID: 148044 - Polk County Business Tax Receipt
Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Heated pool

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

14 reviews

Jose C. Jul 2018
The house is not well kept, dirty pool, dirty grill, old mattresses and bedding.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read this. The pool and BBQ have been cleaned, and the bedding has been changed.
Sabrina T. May 2018
Kids loved pool nice beds closed to everything
Jerome G. Apr 2018

We were very pleased with our stay at Welcoming Palms. We like the location, the quiet, safe neighborhood, The house is clean, comfortable
and the beds were comfortable.
Christopher F. Feb 2018
We were in town for a BASS tournament and typically camp but could not take our camper from the frozen tundra of northern NY and thankfully for this gem! We travel with our dogs and despritely needed a place for them to stay with us! We found it for sure! We had fun walking the neighborhood and also it was only 12 miles to Big Toho marina to my husbands tournament location!
We would have loved to stay the rest of the month!!!!
Erica K. Jan 2018
Where do I begin...
-Alarm went off every 4 hours for 2 days
-The pool heater was broken and only worked 1 day out of our 7 day stay
-Roaches and ant
-ill equip kitchen
-I found dried up gum on the nightstand in the master
-Every time you closed the vertical blinds some would fall out

The first two night the alarm went off every 4 hours. I was told 'Peter' would call me as soon as possible. He never called and a maintenance man showed up almost 48 hours after it finally stopped.

We booked the house for the heated pool and it was nothing but issues. It only worked properly 1 night (not even a full day).

I found over 5 roaches in the master bathroom. Ants were everywhere, the kitchen, the living room, the bathrooms.

The kitchen had a toaster that didn't work and pots with missing handles. We left the kitchen in better shape that we found it! We left behind, salt & pepper, paper cups, napkins, and plates.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay and can understand this guest's frustrations with them. It has been discovered the pool heater is not fixable and would need to be replaced instead. It has not yet been determined whether or not this will happen. We will be changing pest control companies to get a better handle on the cockroaches, and we have replaced the pots and pans. Thank you!
Robbie H. Jul 2017
Few minor maintenance problems
Tara S. Jul 2017
This was a spacious house, good amenities, great pool, quiet neighborhood, and close to parks and other attractions.
Angela D. Jun 2017
The house was clean, but they definitely have an ant problem. It seems they are aware since there was ant spray and it is rainy season down here but was a turn off. The pool was nice and warm very relaxing neighborhood, it was quiet and the Ac blew cold. There are some pictures in the downstairs bathroom that had dead bug legs on it lol. It needs some updating, and it said 2 car garage that 2 cars would fit but the owners car was in there and 2 older couches so was unable to park in the garage which stunk but overall for a quick cheaper getaway it was nice. My daughter left her Ipad at rhe home i gave them my contact info but have yet to hear from them yet. Overall very very easy check in.
Latanya B. May 2017
If you are looking for a nice luxury vacation away from home this is not the place for you. If you would like to feel like you are staying at a cheap motel 6 then by all means book. You get to enjoy dated scratched up furniture, stained dirty carpeting and uncomfortable beds.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced during their stay. This home is a standard vacation home and is not advertised as luxury; it is wonderfully priced for a four-bedroom rental. The carpets are scheduled to be cleaned, and the owners will be replacing the mattress by the end of the summer. Thank you!
Dalgis D. Apr 2017
Nice location and neighborhood. The home needs a few updates .Don't expect to do a whole lot of cooking in this house or bring your own pots and pans the two pans they provide are pretty disgusting. Beware of the microwaves handle it is taped on .Also there is only one working television in the house the other ones upstairs do not work so if you have children that want to watch TV you may need to consider another option. The comforter in the bed rooms did not smell very clean. The pillow in the queen bed was covered in staines and smelled like urine.
Manager response:
A deep clean is scheduled for this home at the end of May that will include washing comforters, replacing pillows, and replacing pillow and mattress covers. The TVs are all working, and the microwave will soon be replaced. Thank you!
Monika F. Mar 2017
This home has a awesome pool. Having no carpet on the main floor is a plus.
The master bedroom is in desperate need of a new mattress and some of the kitchen utensils are lacking but in general, it's a lovely home and the management company is terrific to deal with.
Lyle H. Feb 2017
After touring the area all day it was a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Very comfortable and safe.
Valjean G. Jan 2017
Very Nice and Comfortable. I would highly recommend this place of residence.