Virtual Tour
USA Florida Disney World Davenport Listing #6221

Mermaid Villa - Davenport, FL

33 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
249 Henley Circle, Davenport, FL 33897

Quiet home in gated community w/ private pool, game room, 13 miles to Disney!

The whole family will love this Davenport vacation rental! Elegant and with a private pool and game room, you'll be only 13 miles from Disney World. Your stay here assures both comfort and style.

Located in the gated community of West Haven, the area is quiet and residential. Excellent golf is nearby, with ChampionsGate only three miles off, and it's a quick trip to Disney World, just 13 miles north.

There's plenty of entertainment options for the evenings. Watch a DVD, put some music on the stereo and chat, or play in the well-equipped game room! You can even head out to the private pool for a swim.

The full kitchen has all the necessary items and plenty of space in which to work, as well as a dishwasher.

With four bedrooms, this home sleeps up to eight lucky guests. Two of the bedrooms have big, comfy beds for the adults (a king and a queen), and two bedrooms have two twins apiece, perfect for the kids. There are three bathrooms and a washer and dryer, so this home is great for longer stays.

Spend time at Disney World, meeting the kids' favorite characters and going on rides. Check out the fun and informative exhibits at Epcot, then spend hot afternoons playing in Disney's Typhoon Lagoon water park!

Don't risk someone snapping up this great Florida vacation home before you can—book now!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

Things to Know:

The pool can be heated upon request! 24 hours notification is required and a pool heat fee must be paid prior to check-in.

Read more Read less 



Game room

Pool table : Private


High chair


Heated pool

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Private







Internet : Other

Cable : Other

DVD player



Wireless router





33 reviews

Barry A. Mar 2019
Nice home-all the essentials—pool a bonus— close to shopping
Local Vacasa rep always ready to help
HERBERT G. Dec 2018
Excelente ubicación, cómoda, confortable y muy bien equipada
Maxie H. Nov 2018
There were several things wrong with the house. Light fixtures broken, alarm going off and unable to disarm the alarm. Worried that the police was going to arrive. Also when I called the company you tell me that I don’t have access to use the alarm. Very up setting due to the lack of concern for your customers. Went to the garage which you guys called it the game room. I could believe my eyes the pool table leg was broken and you guys use a pillow to support the pool table leg. Very disappointing. Why do you guys charge the tenant accidental insurance if you’re not going to use the money for repairs. This to me shows that you guys don’t give s damn about your customers. Your property manager never made an appearance to check what was wrong with the house. I will not do business with your company. Very disappointing.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was displeased with their experience with us. The previous property manager was able to shut off the alarm within a minute of it being set off and did not need to come by the home since there were no further issues with it. We did relay this to our guest. The game room has a new air hockey table, and the pool table leg has been repaired. The unit is currently blocked for interior painting and other improvements. We are excited to share these changes with our guest!
Mark D. Oct 2018
Pool was good, rooms were ok. Good size dining room and kitchen. The negative was pool table and ice hockey were broken which was disappointing for the kids. Cutlery and bowls were dirty when we first arrived so spent a hour cleaning them. The bedroom tv’s didn’t work properly which was disappointing. Had to use plunger multiple times on toilets because they didn’t drain properly. Very overpriced for everything that was wrong with the place.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and the opportunity to respond to it. The unit has new cleaners, and a deep clean is scheduled for the near future. We have plans to add a cable box to the TV in the master bedroom, and the living room TV is working properly. The game room will be inspected so we can correct issues. We hope to see our guest again!
Roberta E. Jul 2018
We take a vacation every year to Fl, to give mom a chance to enjoy her girls before summer break ends. We had a great time, just enjoying each others company.
Patty W. Jul 2018
The house was very nice, pool great and room for everyone. Liked that it was in a gated community. Would have liked to have more than one key but with the lockbox we were able to work out for everyone to have access
Michele M. May 2018
Master bath Devine. Master bed VERY COMFY. Pool not heated so too cold as we had 4 days of clouds. Kitchen sink, and the shared bath drains took FOREVER to drain. Garbage didn’t get picked up but otherwise very enjoyable will use again if ever go back! Great communication / response with the vacasa people!
Tina J. Apr 2018
Very spacious house and the layout was perfect for our family. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room.
Tim C. Mar 2018
Stayed here for 2 months recently.
The house is very comfortable and conveniently located, but needs some minor improvements done.
The beds are very comfortable and the house is very spacious.
We would stay here again if in the area.
Arthur C. Dec 2017
This is the second time we use vacasa and the experience has been remarkable well done. In this particular property I should say that overall I'm happy with the stay with minor issues such as Master bed was Noisy squeaky. Some pillows broken. Other than that. I highly recommend it.
Manager response:
We have removed the ripped pillow from the home and have suggested to the owner they replace the beds. Thank you!
Rosa J. Oct 2017
Great for large families that want proba y but also want to enjoy the area and not bee too far from the parks.
Scott P. Oct 2017
Home is spacious, the house needs a little updating. The bedding is out dated and the carpets had minor stains.

We would have liked it to be colder. But the AC only went too 72. We preferred 65 .
That's minor though!

The pool is great! Tons of backyard space too for kids.

Had 1 minor problem when we found a dead roach in the bathroom and 3-4 in our bed when we woke up 1 day. We didn't sleep the last night cause the thought of bugs in our bed was giving us the shivers! They did send someone in from pest control to spray and lay traps but the damage was done.

Overall, with a few minor upgrading this house would be amazing! The price is great and we enjoyed our stay until the roach day. Our honeymoon was great .

Philip B. Aug 2017
A very nice villa in a great location. One or two minor issues but we would definitely stay here again.
A very well laid out and spacious Villa. Good security. Pool cleaned weekly.
Keya L. Jul 2017
Hello, we are enjoying our stay but the game room is not usable. The pool table is completely broken and will fall on the floor at any time. The basketball for the basketball game is busted with materials coming out of it. We didn't even use the game room and for that I am of the main reasons for me reserving this location was the game room and I refuse to let my kids or my niece and nephew in there for fear that they would hurt themselves. Also in one of the guess rooms there was a fly under the cover, I took pictures before we removed it. Other than that we are ok, I planned this trip four months in advance and this is not what I expected but we've came too far (over 7 hours) to just pack up and go home.
Manager response:
We apologize the game room was not up to standard. Three new balls for the min-basketball game are in place, and the leg of the pool table has been repaired. Thanks!
Sharonda F. Jun 2017
We had a lovely stay I would rent from this company again
Holly S. May 2017
This property is located in a secure, gated community and has a private swimming pool. The layout of the house is great for extended families or a group travelling together. We appreciated that the house was furnished with items that one would need for cooking, doing laundry, etc. Several recreational options were available within the game room area and there were board games as well. The separate dining area provided a large dining area that furnished with place settings and linens. Shopping, ATMS, and dining opportunities are just a short drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mermaid Villa and will book with Vacasa for future vacations because both the staff and properties are amazing!
Roger B. May 2017
Stayed for a week . We were very close driving distance to all attractions and also nearby to shopping plazas . House was clean when we arrived though pool could have probably used eitger a vaccuuming or shot of chlorine. Had a game room in garage however it was not air conditionded in there so was muggy to use during day. These were minor inconveniences however for what was a very enjoyable trip and considering the value for what we paid was reasonable.
Lisa B. Apr 2017
Spotlessly clean in a lovely quiet area. Lovely comfortable lounge area. Few maintenance issues but sorted out quickly.
Eddie A. Mar 2017
We truly enjoyed our time at this beautiful home. The cleanliness of the home was outstanding and the neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful with wonderful neighbors.
TONY R. Mar 2017
The Champions Gate area is a great location if you are planning a trip to Disney. We love staying at homes in this area.
David L. Feb 2017
Very good
Franklin D. Jan 2017
The overall of the house is very good, clean, safe, plenty of space for a big family, I would recommend, the only thing was the games for the kids in the garage were not that well maintained, the pool table sticks were not in good shape, the basketball was not in good shape and the aire table disk was not working proper either, but this are only minor things and had no difference in out stay. Great house.
Manager response:
It’s great to see that you and your family had a good time at this home! Our local operations manager was able to visit the home and replace the pool sticks and basketball. The air hockey is in good condition. We hope to have you again soon!
MOHAMMED A. Dec 2016
During the one week I had stayed with my family total of seven ,we had great experience living in this property.The rent is very reasonable ,and worth it. I storingly recommend this kind of vacation villa to all. Wish everyone the same kind of great experience.
Joe B. Oct 2016
Property was close enough to the parks to make it easy to get to Disney World yet far enough away to provide peace and quiet. We paid $720 for a one week stay from September 26 to Oct. 2. The property is spacious, in relatively good shape and was very clean. The pool was a welcome respite for the kids after a busy day at the parks. Excellent property location with easy access to I-4 and good retail locations around the area (Publix and Walgreens).
Eduardo B. Sep 2016
I would recommend this property very much. We were very happy there.