Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #6348

Sunshine Village 160 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

23 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 2 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
2251 Meridian Blvd #160, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Beautiful condo w/ mountain views, shared pool, hot tub - close to skiing

Escape to the mountains near Yosemite in this delightful, two-story retreat with access to a number of resort amenities including a tree-lined swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna, and game room with Ping-Pong and billiards, fantastic for up to eight lucky travelers!

Just 30 miles south of beautiful Mono Lake and one mile away from Eagle Ski Lodge at the base of Mammoth Mountain, this rustic condo is surrounded on all sides by hiking trails, fishing ponds, and snow-capped mountain peaks. There are also plenty of small towns and quaint little villages brimming with numerous shops and restaurants all just a short drive or even a walk from your front door.

Earthy, warm, and very welcoming, this adorable vacation rental includes a cozy living room with wood-burning stove adjacent to a breakfast bar with four comfortable stools. This open space is also shared by a dining area with a table and six chairs just perfect for family game nights, planning out your days, or enjoying meals prepared in your full, well-equipped kitchen.

The kitchen is outfitted with a variety of accessories and appliances including a fridge, microwave, stove, toaster, shared washer/dryer, and coffeemaker. There's also a dishwasher to help you quickly clean up those messes and get back to the fun!

There are two bedrooms plus a sunlit loft in this home making it perfect for up to eight guests. The master suite, located on the first floor, has a sumptuous king bed and en suite private bath. The second downstairs bedroom also has a king bed and a shared, full, private bath is conveniently located across the hall. Upstairs in the loft, there are four twin beds and a third full bathroom.

For a variety of home entertainment options, WiFi is provided, and there are also three TVs with DVD players throughout the home including a large, flatscreen TV in the living room equipped with Netflix. Right on the premises enjoy the many Sunshine Village resort amenities including a shared swimming pool, hot tub, picnic areas with gas grills in the spring, summer, and fall months, and a game room complete with pool table and ping pong, all accessible to guests.

There's so much to do in the town of Mammoth Lakes including shopping at the Mammoth Luxury Outlets, golfing at the 18-hole Sierra Star Golf Course, or sampling the exquisite ales of the Mammoth Brewing Company, all within a mile of your front door. And if the snow is falling, hop on the Green Line (the bus stop is right across the street) and take a worry-free ride over to the slopes!

No matter the time of the year, enjoy your next visit to Mammoth in this quaint, two story vacation rental, a perfect home away from home for a large family or a few couples traveling together. Book this mountain view condo today!

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0005

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Child Games

Game Room

Ping Pong

Pool Table : Shared

Tennis : Shared

Children

Pack-N-Play

Features

Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Shared

Wood Fireplace

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD Player

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Beach Chairs

Deck

23 Reviews

peter c. Nov 2018
overall quite comfortable firm beds
one problem was the carpet edge into the kitchen tack strip exposed painful to step on
Matilde S. Aug 2018
The house was fully equipped and really comfortable. They even had books, board games and two sledges, which of course we could not use in August.
Susan W. May 2018
This condo was comfortable and well-appointed, with plenty of beds, blankets, kitchen essentials, etc. It was especially helpful that the upstairs loft has an alcove where our 4 year old grandson slept ... away from all the family noise. Would love to return to this condo in the future!
Martin V. Apr 2018
Make sure you arrive during business hours. If you come during the night, we may to wait until morning before you get your key. Let taking to the other property manager, it happens very often.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry the key was not in the lock box upon guest arrival and understand what a frustration this must have been. There is a guest service number on the check-in instructions, and many people are in place to help with this type of situation. We will look into what happened and, moving forward, always make sure the key is in the lock box.
Joaquin B. Mar 2018
Truly enjoyed the cozy nature of this place, and that we were able to enjoy the fireplace in the evenings. nicely stocked up, quiet. Very good rec-center.
Ning Q. Dec 2017
Location is convenient, close to the grocery store and restaurants. A short drive to the ski lodges. This condo was maintained well, even though there was a problem with the water heater, it was resolved after I called their customer service. They were able to send maintenance folks promptly and resolve the issue. Overall We are happy with our stay.
Nikki D. Nov 2017
Unit is in a fantastic location and the condo was spacious and welcoming. Photo's are outdated however and during winter, unit is very dark. The plugs don't work for the bathtub and the water coming out of the spigot in the main bathroom shower is clogged, do that was a disappointment. Also the internet codes provided were wrong and it took an hour on the phone with the internet provider to solve this issue. Otherwise it was a great stay with plenty space to spread out.
Manager Response:
The unit is a little dated; however, it is clean, and the owner was just there changing the shower heads and adding new curtains to the living room to lighten it up. There is a new entertainment center and window coverings in the home, but otherwise the pictures are accurate. The bath tub built-in plugs do not work, but we have provided rubber stoppers. Thank you!
Nancy A. Oct 2017
If you have immediate needs, you should avoid this rental. The shower located upstairs in the loft has NO water pressure! The left sliding door does not lock, so carry your valuables with you. New towels or linen isn't included so you will have to use the same towels. The heater downstairs didn't work, so you need to rely on floor heater near dining room. The loft bathroom heater did not work. All thermostats were controlled, you can only turn it down not up! So winter renters BEWARE.
Obviously, we will never rent through Vacasa again.
Manager Response:
We wish our guest had contacted us during their stay so we could assist them. We do not change out towels and linens as a hotel would, but guests are welcome to pick up fresh towels from the office if they are in need. The slider is old, but it has a new handle, and there is a security bar in the track to prevent it from being opened from the outside. We found the water pressure in the shower to be working fine, and there is no governor on the thermostats so guests can adjust accordingly. Thanks!
William John B. Sep 2017
Its not close to a lift if you are staying in the winter but it is close to lift transportation
Sylvia P. Sep 2017
It was great to have enough single beds for our kids. We are a family of five. The place has bedding for up to 8 people. Spacious enough so people could "do their own thing" but living room/dining room able to seat everyone to be together. Location is close to the grocery store for stocking up. Grills available outside, and the setting with grass and tall trees makes cooking more enjoyable.
Steve P. Aug 2017
Fantastic Base in a stunning location , we went in August and it's a great place for hiking etc
Charles S. Jul 2017
Unit 160 at Sunrise Village is a nice unit that has many beds!
David M. Jul 2017
Very Clean and easy
Virginia E. Jun 2017
The unit is roomy,but old and dark. Beds very uncomfortable. Kitchen very unorganized. Pots and pans cupboard overflowing and messy. Kitchen utensil drawers overflowing and messy. Clean out some of the junk so you can see and use what you have. Adequate for a group but I'd never go there again. Housekeeping took some of our stuff and did not return it.
Christopher S. May 2017
Love the condo. Will be back for sure
Monique F. Mar 2017
good location in town, easy to walk to restaurants and market.
Gigi K. Dec 2016
Good comfortable & convenient location to everything, Market less than a mile and ski rentals if needed are very close. You can pick up the free green line shuttle to Eagle Lodge, recreation room & hot tub were great for after skiing .
Greg D. Nov 2016
The condo was exactly what we wanted. It had 2 big bedrooms downstairs as well as a loft upstairs with 4 beds. We only needed the 2 bedrooms and each bedroom has it's own bathroom which is nice (1 attached and 1 detached). The wood fireplace was great and there were heaters in each room of the place, so once it heats up it really holds the temp. There is a surround sound system which is great and the location is also nice. It's not a new condo, but it served exactly the purpose we were looking for. I'd stay here again.