USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #650

Puma Lane 7 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely home w/ private hot tub & SHARC passes - 2 dogs welcome!

This spacious Sunriver vacation home has one of the best locations imaginable: just across the street from SHARC! Spend your days swimming and splashing in the year-round pools, then dry off in the evenings by the crackling fireplace in the great room; if you still haven't had enough of the water, head out to the back deck where your own private hot tub awaits.

The four-bedroom home emulates a mini mountain lodge and is wonderful for groups, with an open great room featuring a rustic floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and large picture windows looking out over the pine trees in the yard. There are plenty of comfortable couches and chairs to lounge on while playing a rousing game of Monopoly or chatting over a bottle of wine.

At mealtimes, sit down to a hearty breakfast or homemade dinner at the log-hewn dining table near the fireplace. The updated kitchen has modern appliances, countertops and all the cooking gear needed to prepare meals for a group, along with the all-important dishwasher so you can spend your time relaxing with your loved ones instead of scrubbing pots and pans!

The first level of the two-story home has three spacious bedrooms with beds dressed in cozy quilts for chilly evenings. Two bedrooms host a queen-sized bed each, while the master reveals a comfy king within a log bed frame and sliding door access to the forest outside. Upstairs, a sleeping loft has four twin beds so younger guests can stage weekend-long sleepovers! One full bath with a shower/tub combo and one bathroom with a shower make morning routines easy even with a full house. With nearly 2,000 square feet of living space, this getaway is perfect for a dual-family vacation. Two dogs are even welcome for a nightly fee.

Outside, the shady evergreens surrounding the home offer a sense of peacefulness and seclusion, despite the truly outstanding location of this getaway. You'll be able to walk less than half a mile to the Village at Sunriver, with its dining, shopping, and wintertime ice skating rink. Of course, golf courses, bike paths, horseback rides, the Deschutes River and all of Sunriver's other wonderful activities are easily within reach!

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

Parking Notes: The small driveway can hold three cars, though it's a tight fit.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private




67 reviews

Sven M. Apr 2021
Nice house. A bit worn. Great location. SHARC across the street and village in walking distance.
Andrew A. Feb 2021
Home was wonderful. Plenty of room for all of us, very comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped to accommodate homemade dinners for every night. Hot tub great, and Sunriver grounds was pleasant.
Janet M. Jul 2020
This unit is cozy and relaxed, with a large deck for relaxing. It is very close to SHARC and the village center.
The bedrooms are separated and quiet, and there are two baths. The loft is great for kids.
The kitchen is open and spacious and is one of the best equipped rental kitchens that I have ever stayed in.
Check in and out was easy and contactless. Procedures were very clear. We hope to stay here again soon !
william d. Jun 2020
Couch and hot tub
Beds were comfortable
Great location
Ken H. May 2020
The house location is great. Nicely equipped with the things you need. The one problem we had was at check in!! They gave us a code to the door but it wouldn't open, then we called the number and was on hold for more than a hour and wasn't able to get in until after 5:00!! Not good since most of us needed to use the restroom when we got there!!
Manager response:
Ken, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Puma Lane 7. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced upon check-in. Our customer service team is currently experiencing an inordinate number of calls and messages due to the COVID-19 pandemic, therefore, leading to the long wait times. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Robin M. Feb 2020
Great place for two families to stay close to SHARC and had everything we needed.
Necia D. Jan 2020
Our extended family stayed here over the Christmas break and everyone had an amazing time. The kitchen was well stocked, hot tub was perfect after our ski days, great location, and super comfy beds.
Jeffrey M. Jan 2020
The place was good. It was a good stay. Across the street from sharcs, close to everything. The only thing the place was lacking was cleaning supplies under the sink. Other than that the house was a good time.
Dianne E. Dec 2019
With 3 young children, this place was perfect. It is comfortable, cozy and simple. There is a great hot tub for the adults. The beds are comfortable and everything is very clean.
Stewart D. Aug 2019
This location is perfect for families. The SHARC is across the street. The village is a half mile away. The kids could easily bike there. The home is clean, comfortable and well stocked. We had a slight problem with the sliding door which was immediately fixed by the management. I would definitely stay here again.
Lorin V. Jul 2019
The house was perfect for our two families. Fantastic location right across from SHARC and close to the village. Beds were comfy and everything was clean.
April A. Jun 2019
Home is comfortable, easy walking to food, coffee, fun. Plenty of bikes to explore. Pretty perfect.
Jeremiah B. Feb 2019
We had a wonderful stay! (4) teenagers upstairs in the loft and Adults had their own rooms. Fireplace was super cozy! Hot tub was great! Location was perfect!
Steve C. Nov 2018
Loved the main open room! and fireplace! Lots of laughs and family time!
James T. Aug 2018
The house is older & needing some work but very comfortable for all of us. The kitchen roomy (the dishwasher needs to be anchored), plenty of beds, fantastic location. Next time we hope to stay there again (probably 2 years).
BROOKE V. Aug 2018
the only problem we had was with the wi-fi. we could never get the wi-fi network to come up.
Manager response:
We apologize for the WiFi issue and believe it must have been a provider issue since the WiFi was working when we inspected it after this guest departed.
ALLAN V. Aug 2018
Fix the hinges on the front door. Replace the screws in the upper hinge with longer ones. Great rental. Enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
We are glad to see our guest enjoyed their stay! We have fixed the hinges so they are no longer an issue. Thank you!
Karen M. Jul 2018
7 Puma Lane was the right rental for our family of 9....6 adults and 3 kids. 3 kids loved sleeping in the loft. Greatly appreciated the A/C. Yes, the loft was hot during the day but it cooled off nicely for sleeping. Location to the SHARC and village was great. And we very much appreciated the SHARC daily passes. All appliances were in good working condition. Kitchen well stocked w appliances. Also enjoyed the hot tub. Enjoyed the outdoor deck and grill. The 3 bedrooms for adults were fine. Only wish there was one more full bathroom but we made it work. And thank you Vacasa for easy entry and departure process. We definitely recommend 7 Puma Lane!
Janis S. Jul 2018
The home was large enough for our group. The passes to the recreation center were great and there were enough bicycles provided. Liked the loft with all the beds and the location was centrally located for all our sightseeing trips. Really enjoyable.
Louise O. Jun 2018
This house had everything we need, utilities, room, comfort & location.
Corey P. Jan 2018
We were completelety satisfied with our stay. Great proximity to rhe Village. Kids and adults had a blast. We plan on renting for the summer as well.
Eva N. Sep 2017
We stayed here because of the location (across from Sharc) and the room configuration. The rooms met our needs - but, the loft got REALLY hot. Like most houses in Sunriver, there is no A/C and it hasn't been updated. But, unlike other houses in Sunriver, this one was not maintained. For example, it was great that there was a garage full of bikes...however, many were unusable as they were missing a pedal. We ended up renting a bike instead of using what was there. (We brought bikes with us, but we were short one for our group.) In the kitchen, the dishwasher went on, but, the soap dispenser was broken, so it only washed with water. The toaster "worked" but only if you stood there and held down the lever the entire time. The sliding glass door that goes to the back porch is installed backwards. It's extremely difficult to wiggle in the correct way to lock and, even when it's locked, it's not very secure. Because it's installed backwards, you can't even put in a piece of wood to make sure someone from the outside can't slide the door open. This isn't a house that I'd go out of my way to rent again, but, it was perfectly adequate to meet our needs for this time visiting Sunriver. The house came with 10 passes to Sharc. And, Vacasa was easier than some of the other rental companies. We got a code to open a lock box at the house, rather than having to go to a rental office (which some surprisingly still do).
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the guest had to endure several annoyances with the appliances, the bikes and the sliding door. With much excitement, the home has taken on new ownership recently and the owners are committed to upgrading the home's functionality, beauty and charm. For example, a new furnace has been installed, a 55" TV and sectional sofa added in the living room. Several of the bikes have been replaced also. A new AC system is scheduled to be installed in Spring, 2018.
Julianne E. Jul 2017
All in all we had a god time. House and bikes need some maintenance.
Manager response:
Maintenance has inspected the home and bikes and will get the necessary repairs done as soon as possible. Thank you!
Felicia H. Jun 2017
we stayed here with my mom {87 and legally blind) and our 17 year old. the property is a 1 level with a sleeping loft with 3 bedrooms on the main floor so that arrangement worked well for us. this property would be ideal for any one with mobility issues. the parking is right by the front door and there are no stairs to enter.
Raina C. Dec 2016
The house is in the best location for families. The SHARC and sledding slope is right across the street. We had small children to teens with us and they had a great time playing outside in the snow.
The house has a main room with a fireplace and dining table (picnic style). Wonderful for bigger groups. We cooked big family style meals and house had everything we needed.
The loft was very convenient with four single beds and a tv. The house had plenty of towels, bedding and extra pillows. Although no comforters just blankets. The garage had extra wood for the fireplace, bikes of different sizes, sleds and room to store snowboards or ski's. The hot tub was wonderful, right out the back door and is under the covered deck.
This house is good for a moderate size group. If your looking for a cozy space that everyone hangs out together, this house will work. We had teens to toddlers in our group and everyone hung out together I. The living room.
Joan K. Dec 2016
Beautiful snowfall in the Village in December. Hard working furnace & house fans took away the outdoor cold but added a lot of indoor noise.
Elizabeth B. Nov 2016
Great location... place is clean but a little outdated. Was great place for kids to roam.
Eric B. Sep 2016
This home is next to SHARC (aquatic center) - it was great to be able to walk over without piling the kids in the car. There's also a great park there, with a climbing wall fun for kids and adults alike.
Lois M. Aug 2016
Our whole sunriver experience was great. The facilities and ability to either walk or bike to the village made easy access to restaurants, stores, or things for kids.
Penni M. Aug 2016
Great location!
Caryn W. Aug 2016
We had a small issue with a gas leak that was immediately taken care of when we reported it. Thank you.
Doaa E. Jul 2016
The house is in great location within walking distance to the village and SHARC. The house includes 10 unlimited SHARC passes. The house has 7 bikes, some needs a bit of fixing but at least 4-5 are working properly.
Vecasas has great customer service.
Jennifer M. Jun 2016
It was a great location. Although AC did not work:(
Manager response:
This home is not equipped with air conditioning, but the cool night air works well to cool the home off if it has been a warm day.
Alison J. Jun 2016
The place was perfect for our family. Older grandparents could take the ground floor master bedroom. Kids and their friends ahead the loft and we had one of the other rooms. A short walk or bike ride to the Village, across the street from the Sharx and a nice bike ride to the Marina and stables. A great time in a great location. We will be back.
Kailey T. Apr 2016
This was a great rental property for our group. The bedrooms were a decent size and the house was nice and clean. The dead bolt on the front door didn't work and the sliding glass door to the deck didn't lock so that was a minus, but the rest of it was all in working order and very nice. You really can't beat the location. Walking distance to the village and in the summertime it's right across the street from SHARC so that would be nice. I would definitely book this house again for my next stay in Sunriver.
Manager response:
It is great that you liked the home! We appreciate your feedback about the locks, and have notified our local property manager to address the issue. We hope to host your next trip soon!
Warren G. Mar 2016
Great location just across the street from the SHARC and an easy walk to the Village
Sam T. Feb 2016
A nice little spot
Near the mountains and the river
The glacial breeze
Did make me shiver
I will be back
To the river of the sun
We all had such a wonderful time
Filled with relaxation and fun
Pier Z. Jan 2016
Great place and location
Lacey S. Sep 2015
All beds were extremely uncomfortable. 6 adults all slept horribly on these beds. The kids seemed to sleep fine upstairs, but their beds weren't great either. It sure would be nice to sleep well when on vacation!

Couches could be replaced with more comfortable ones.
Damien M. May 2015
Just can't beat the location! Right across from sharc in a nice quiet neighborhood. Truly a great house, would definitely stay there again.
Michael G. Apr 2015
Overall, we had a great experience staying at this house in Senriver. Next time I spend time in the bend area, I will certainly return the 7 Puma ln.
Alison W. Feb 2015
A wonderful winter retreat in Sunriver! We enjoyed jogging on the Sunriver paths, skiing at Mt. Bachelor, and soaking in the hot tub! We loved the layout of 7 Puma Lane, it was a great place for a weekend getaway!
Manager response:
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Sunriver and relaxing in home's private hot tub!
Bonnie B. Aug 2014
Tried to book on air b and b they snow everything not just what is available and showed me two house gave checking account number and they kept the lien on had to call my bank to get assistance. Both houses were not available. Not vacasa called and they answered right away and showed houses that were available Did not charge until rental went through. We have rented multiple times with vacasa and have been very pleased thanks for your help
Manager response:
Thanks for the love!
Lauren N. Mar 2014
Very fun location for a group of friends looking to Ski! Hot tub was big, everything was clean, and the location was close to mountain!
Manager response:
Thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and skiing. Please come back in the future.
Jeromi G. Jun 2013
This house has a great lift space for the kidos to play. There is not a door to the space but our kids eventually fell asleep it just took awhile. We had a great time in this house.
Loren H. May 2013
the location is very nice. Close to Sharc Aquatic Center and the village shopping.
Mattie S. Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect!!! We were pleasantly surprised that there were enough bikes for all of us to ride!!!!