Virtual Tour
USA Utah Moab Rim Village Condos Listing #6835

Rim Village I3 - Moab, UT

40 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
3686 S Spanish Valley Dr. - Rim Village I3, Moab, UT 84532

Dog-friendly desert townhome w/ shared seasonal pool & hot tub - close to town!

Ready to escape to the beautiful red rock desert of Moab? Ideal for a small family or two couples, this lovely vacation rental offers beautiful accommodations nestled in the middle of national parks and stunning natural beauty, as well as a shared seasonal pool and hot tub. Dogs welcome for a small nightly fee.

Located in Rim Village, under six miles from downtown, this rental gives you quick access to quality shopping, dining, and galleries, and puts you just a short drive away from must-see attractions. Park your car in the carport for ease.

The interior of this home is well-appointed with tasteful decor and travertine tile floors, as well as high ceilings and large windows for plenty of natural light. Kick back and relax in the living room on the classic leather furniture. Catch a quick show or movie on the flatscreen cable TV equipped with a Blu-ray/DVD player before you head out to explore the area. Use the free WiFi access to locate attractions and dining options. Warm up by a fire on chilly nights.

Cook up a storm in the bright and open kitchen with attractive knotty pine cabinets and standard small and large appliances, including a dishwasher. Serve your creation to your guests in the dining area, with plenty of seating at the table and breakfast bar. During warmer months, keep it simple with the gas grill outside, and treat your guests to some gourmet kabobs or grilled steaks.

This two-bedroom, two-bathroom townhome accommodates up to six guests. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, fireplace, and full bath, as well as a TV equipped with a DVD player. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a TV. The living room offers more sleeping options with the queen-size sleeper sofa. One bedroom even has a Pergola-covered patio outside. You'll enjoy having an in-house washer and dryer during your stay to keep your clothes clean and fresh, and an in-house jetted tub.

Other extras at this home include an external HDMI cable for easy laptop 

streaming and Go-pro, an external audio aux cable for personal music, and a sound bar with

s ubwofer for enhanced listening. There are also two separate patio garden areas for privacy.

If you're looking for a space to rest and relax, you don't have to go far. In addition to the patio at this home, where you can soak up the sun and take in gorgeous views of Moab Rim and the La Sal Mountain Range, you'll have access to a shared hot tub (open mid-February through November) and a shared outdoor heated swimming pool (open April through October).

When you want to get out and explore, check out downtown Moab for an impressive selection of casual and fine dining options, unique shopping, and galleries. Or take it outdoors, and commune with nature. Visit Ken's Lake, La Sal Mountain Loop Road, Slickrock Bike Trail, and Arches National Park for hiking, mountain biking, and water activities, and if you're a golfer, visit Moab Golf Course (guests of this home will receive a 20% discount off of golfing fees).

Come to relax or immerse yourself in desert activities. Either way, you'll be glad you chose this beautiful, homey rental for your home away from home. The sooner you make your reservation, the sooner you can start making memories. Book your dates today!

*Please note that this unit has a dedicated, covered parking spot. There is no garage.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Jetted tub

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Patio

40 reviews

Jason S. Nov 2018
We loved our stay here at this beautifully decorated,clean, convenient and family friendly home! We’d stay here again in a heartbeat!
Dorothea H. Nov 2018
A lot of room, everything you need, the best plavce we stayed at during three weeks trip in the US West
Roman B. Nov 2018
Great accommodations. Nicely decorated home. Good location.
John D. Sep 2018
Cozy, clean, and cool. It has everything you'll need for your stay.
Sally C. Sep 2018
The place was beautiful and very fresh
Jan H. Aug 2018
Very nicely situated in a quiet suburb of Moab, close to town and the surrounding National Parks. Very well equipped and spacious. Really nice garden and terrace.
Roberto Javier Canavate B. Aug 2018
House is wonderful. Everything you need you have in the condo, and probably most of you don't need but make your vacation better than expected. Absolutely delighted with the house!
Stephan K. Aug 2018
We enjoyed the comfortable, large house with the nice patio. Well equiped, very clean, perfect.
Darci B. Aug 2018
The size of the condo was very comfortable and provided plenty of room. We loved the shower and large whirlpool tub. The large king size bed in the master bedroom was awesome and we felt very much at home. The location was convenient and easy to find.
Tobias B. Jul 2018
Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt. Es war wunderbar. Das Ferienhaus war sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und es war alles, was man brauchte da. Es gab sogar eine Badewanne mit Wirlpoolfunktion im Haus! Zudem konnte auch der Gemeinschaftspool der Nachbarschaft genutzt werden. Bis Moab waren es nur 10 min Fahrt. Immer wieder gerne! Thank you so much.
Eleanor P. Jul 2018
This was a family trip and our first time to the Arches National Park. I forgot that this place is scorching hot during summer. You see, we came from Vancouver so summer there isn't really as hot as here. But when we entered this place, it feels so cool and cozy inside. My 9-year-old daughter even asked me if we can keep it. The layout is so open, lots of space, very clean, and feels like we're really home. There was just some confusion with the check-in as I wasn't able to check my latest email before we came because we've been on the road for 10 days already when we reached Moab. I thought this one was like one of the vacation homes we've rented in Kelowna 2 years ago which has an office by the entrance. Anyways, it was a confusion on my part. But if ever we'll be back to the Arches in the future, I would love to stay in this place again.
Marina Q. Jun 2018
The place has everything you need to have the best time. Everything was incredibly clean and the place is close to all hikes and stores We can’t wait to go back!
Richard L. Jun 2018
It was a very clean well-maintained please the neighborhood was very well-lit and never felt scared or worried about our stuff out
robin l m. May 2018
Layout of condo is great! Master suite is awesome! Outside living area is very nice even though we didn't use it. Beds are too firm for our liking. Optional memory foam toppers would be nice. Making reservations was a breeze. Kitchen is fully equipped. We did have an issue so I called the # to get assistance. LONG wait before getting a live body on the phone but the response from the local representative that came to the condo was fantastic! I tried calling the next day to ask if memory foam toppers were available but after waiting 45 minutes without a live person I gave up and sent an email. So suggest vacasa hire more service desk agents. Wait times are unacceptable!
Manager response:
We apologize that the guest was placed on hold for so long. We have since hired more new Customer Experience Agents and are training them!
david f. May 2018
House was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Very peaceful.
Exactly as it looked on website.
All good memories. No bad.
Brad P. Apr 2018
We were looking for a place with a garage to store motorcycles. We had multiple choices in Moab. This company confirmed at booking, verbally and in writing that the unit had a garage. When we arrived it did not. We sat outside for more than a hour waiting for a supervisor to contact us to resolve this issue. We did not get a call back from a supervisor - EVER. The staff offered an upgrade at a FEE! Lovely place but would NEVER use this service again due to how we were treated.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see our guest was so upset by the garage situation. The home was never listed as having a garage, and we could find no confirmation of communication where Vacasa promised a garage. We did try to offer a few solutions to this guest, but they refused all options given them. Again, we are sorry to see not having a garage was so difficult for them.
Kun K. Apr 2018
Away from the center of town but I couldn't have built a better place than here. It was just excellent 2 BR 2Bath house.
Brent N. Mar 2018
Besides going to one of the most spectacular locations in the world, this town home was perfect. The location, cleanliness, privacy, quietness, bedrooms, kitchen, kitchen wares, bathrooms, beds, linens, etc where great. Location was quiet and close enough to go north or south. It is not center of town, which was ideal for us!
Though the parking was more than adequate, at least one of the documents stated that there was a 2 car garage, this unit doesn't have a garage. We parked in front of the garage and were fortunate that the neighbors didn't need it or we would have blocked them.
Will plan on booking this great place again.
Mark R. Mar 2018
The home was very comfortable, clean and great furnishings. A 5 minute drive to downtown is not a problem.
Carrie S. Feb 2018
We were very pleased with our stay. It felt like home . We will definitely book again .
Jane B. Dec 2017
Good space, light and well-decorated.
Paula V. Oct 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good location and very clean and comfortable. BBQ was not working properly which was frustrating.
Carolyn C. Oct 2017
This is the nicest vacation rental I've ever stayed in . Plenty of places to explore. Great restaurants ( dont miss Love Muffins for breakfast or take out. )I wish we could have stayed a week. Thank you to the owners for sharing your lovely place.
Kathy P. Sep 2017
This property has a great outdoor space. We had our coffee and breakfast out on the patio as well as happy hour and dinner. Very quiet and private.
Michelle H. Sep 2017
Very nice place to stay, enjoyed staying in a home vs. hotel.
Travis T. Aug 2017
The place was great close to town and very clean. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Holly N. Aug 2017
My group had a good experience with this rental in Moab. It's a little bit out of the way from Moab but it didn't seem to be much of an issue. The rental itself was nice, beds were good and had a lot of the necessities of home (i.e. plates, cookware). We never had any issues with the wi-fi. We went to the pool on afternoon - pretty basic but hey, it's a pool :) The directions were not accurate and made for a confusing drive around the complex in the dark (and it's DARK at night). There was a nice welcome bag on the counter when we arrived, which was a nice touch. I would recommend staying at this rental.
Manager response:
We are sorry for the typo in the driving directions. This has been corrected. Thanks!
Robin C. Aug 2017
As aesthetically pleasing and fresh/clean as you can get. We had three fun days in Moab. It is away from the town, but it is more quiet that way.
Kevin C. Jul 2017
I called three times about no internet. The staff were very pleasant, but they never fixed it.
Manager response:
We apologize the guest had repeated issues with the wifi. The modem has been replaced and the internet is in good working order. Thank you.
Elizabeth F. Jul 2017
This was a wonderful home. Perfect size for a family of 4. It honestly felt like home for a week. It had everything you could need while you were away - kitchen was well stocked with essentials; it was comfortable and clean; a grill; outdoor patio and table; laundry inside the unit; and a community pool. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Moab.
Kate W. Jun 2017
We loved our stay at this home- we didn't mind being outside of Moab a few miles and really enjoyed the great outdoor space (patio and sitting area of master) as well as the community swimming pool. We have two little girls and this rental gave us plenty of space for everything we needed. It was nicely furnished and has great natural light. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Cherie M. May 2017
I am a school bus driver and have had to stay at many facilities throughout the state and your's is the best!! Our family came to Moab for our daughter's wedding on the banks of the Colorado river. All of us booked different condos through Vacasa, but our Rim i3 was the nicest and newest. I loved the vaulted ceilings and how clean it was!!! THANK YOU!!!!
Gary O. May 2017
This unit is perfect for couples or small groups. Very comfortable and quiet area. Moab and the surrounding area are awesome for outdoor enthusiasts of all types.
Jean B. Apr 2017
My husband and I came alone. The house would be great for 4 people also. We found everything easily and liked the quietness of the location.
Catherine K. Apr 2017
We booked this property at the last minute, and since there wasn't really anything else available, we had pretty low expectations. We were so pleasantly surprised! This condo was spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was also very well-stocked with kitchen items, linens, and towels. We also appreciated the thoughtful labeling of light switches and remote controls. Spanish Valley is a few minutes outside of Moab, but we liked the quiet location. Would definitely stay here again.
Patricia H. Mar 2017
The unit was immaculate and casual comfortable. The King bed was very comfortable. The jet tub felt great after a hard day of biking. Sadly we spent very little time in this beautiful unit -- there is too much to explore in Moab.
Paul H. Mar 2017
Good condo. We've stayed in another condo nearby in the past that had a better view and furniture but this one was acceptable.
John L R. Nov 2016
Be prepared to search for a small lock box with the key in it somewhere within proximity to the front door. It is not the mail box at entrance to the association property. If arriving after dark bring a flash light.

No garage to this unit, be prepared to leave your toys outside.

No instructions for the television which also apparently was missing a remote or two.

In the master bedroom there is no door to the toilet area. Yes, it is around the corner but be prepared for your spouse (significant other) to hear everything that goes on when you are using the commode. Also, step out of the shower into plain view of the bedroom area. Yes, I am a prude.
Carla R. Oct 2016
We stayed here with my husband's brother and sister-in-law. The condo was perfect for the 4 of us. We had access to all the fine restaurants in Moab but were able to stay in a much more quiet environment.
Charles M. Oct 2016
Excellent location and a wonderful homey feeling.