Virtual Tour
USA Vermont Ludlow Okemo Listing #7796

Okemo Mountainside Home - Ludlow, VT

17 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 (8 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
139 Ponus Road, Ludlow, VT 05149

Walk to slopes from mountain lodge-style home w/room for the whole family!

Rustic has never looked better than it does in this contemporary Ludlow cabin. It boasts warm and stylish interior, plenty of space to sleep up to 12 guests, and is just a short walk from the beginner run Kettle Brook Trail of Okemo Mountain!

Not only will you be able to explore the nearby ski slopes, you'll also be just over two miles from Okemo Mountain and just about a mile away from central Ludlow Village, where there are a variety of eateries and local shops to peruse.

Spacious, cozy, and glowing with natural light, this home has a chic ski-lodge vibe. Its rustic charm is highlighted by the exposed beamed ceilings, giving it an open and airy feel. Plus, its got plenty of room for groups and families looking for a comfortable place to relax after a day out on the slopes of nearby Okemo Mountain.

The open living, dining, and kitchen space features lots of natural light and immediately welcomes guests to curl up in the arms of one of several cushy couches and chairs by the wood-burning fireplace. There's also a flatscreen satellite TV and free WiFi throughout the home so you can post pics of the views from Okemo.

Step through the sliding glass door to the back deck and take in the snow globe wonderland that is Vermont in the winter months. There's also a front deck, where you'll find the gas grill.

Back inside, the fully equipped kitchen awaits with modern amenities, including glossy granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, to accommodate meals of any size. Open a bottle of wine and share the experience of cooking with friends. Serve group dinners at the nearby dining table or eat smaller meals at the breakfast bar.

Downstairs, there's a spacious finished basement with a Ping-Pong table, as well as access to the backyard.

Retire each night for a cozy slumber in one of several bedrooms on the second level. The first and second bedrooms are have queen-size beds, the third has a double bed, the fourth two twin beds, and the fifth two sets of twin bunk beds. There's also a sofabed, which means there's enough space to sleep 10 guests.

This home has two full bathrooms and two half bathrooms. Other amenities include a sauna room and a private washer/dryer, so you can keep post-ski/snowboard garments clean throughout the trip and blissfully unwind in the soothing steam each night after an active day.

You won't have to travel far to enjoy this home's mountainside perks with the nearby beginner-level Kettle Brook Trail. Okemo Mountain boasts up to 121 trails. Here, you can ski and snowboard, but there are also trails for tubing and snowshoeing. Summer visitors can take advantage of the same paths for mountain biking or hiking. Conclude each adventure with a hearty meal at home or a dinner out at one of Ludlow's local eateries.

Pack your skis, bring your friends, and book this Ludlow, VT rental for your slopeside adventure today!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Sauna : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Walk to lifts

17 reviews

Jennifer D. Apr 2019
The house was so comfortable with tons of space. The kids had hours of fun sledding outside. We would definitely recommend this house.
Susan D. Jan 2019
the comfy couch, stone fireplace and quick access to Okemo
Rex E. Aug 2018
Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Peter G. Feb 2018
Although we went into the house with high hopes, the location (not walking distance to the slopes with equipment), the beds, and the poor condition of the table tennis (whole family was looking forward to a tournament) I found our stay to be just ok for the price we paid to stay.
Manager response:
This home is only a quarter mile from the base lodge, which is closer than some of the parking lots. Most guests are extremely excited about how close this home is to the base lodge and don't mind the short walk without the hassle of having to drop off and park. The owner will be replacing the net and paddles for table tennis at the beginning of March. Thank you!
Jeff L. Feb 2018
We had a great time with a great stay at the house. It is a stretch to claim it is “walkable” if your a skier your not going to want to walk. But a 1 minute drive or hop on the shuttle the shuttle will pick you right up in the driveway.

One word of warning if you have any older guests stay in there is a decent amount of outside steps to go down to get to the house that might be a challenge for them.

Overall great house, plenty of room; we are ready to book agin next year!
Naomi H. Jan 2018
Amazing clean house. The communal rooms do larger in the picture but we were very comfy. love the entry space with tons of hooks and storage. it is a trek from the car so minimize on the number of packages = less "shlep". It is clean and very log cabin feeling. lots of convenience items and even sleds which my kids enjoyed! 1 min drove to Okemo mountain. We have great memories from this trip.
Ann K. Nov 2017
We spend Thanksgiving holiday in the house with a few families. Everything was just great, including renovated bathrooms, a sauna, convenient common spaces and all we needed in the kitchen.
We had internet connection problems which the renting company's representative attempted to fix as much as she could (she came by right away and tried to help and then came a second time). There seemed to be a problem with the modem being too old, so this wasn't something we could fix at that point, but we notified the renting company. Other than that - literally 6 minutes walking distance to the main lift, which we made daily because there was enough snow for skiing and the weather was perfect! We also used one of the days for a short walk in Buttermilk Falls. Beautiful. And then some of us went to the skating rink and some went for a walk in the streets. Everything is in walking distance for good walkers or a very short drive (3 minutes). Great location.
Betty L. Jul 2017
It would be better if we stayed during winter season!
Joshua L. May 2017
I had to go up to VT for business for the week so I took my wife and son and another couple with their 2 kids. A mini vacation for everyone else while I worked. The house is beautiful and inviting, nice peaceful location, very well maintained. The beds, however, were the bane of the trip and the only reason I wouldn't return. I was in pain the entire trip because of lack of sleep and neck and back pain. I was better off sleeping literally anywhere else in the house. The location is beautiful and there's lots of things to do nearby. If they replace the beds, I'll come back every time I travel for business or pleasure.
William D. Mar 2017
Awesome place to stay for a ski trip! I would agree with one of the reviewers that it's not exactly ski on/ski off and probably shouldn't be advertised that way. That's a long walk to make in ski boots and carrying your equipment. However, the drive is less than 2 minutes and very easy. We had a great time, house was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. Would definitely recommend this for a group ski trip
Kim A. Mar 2017
We were 3 couples and 6 kids- house was perfect!
Great location and good price. Would definetly recommend it!
Andrea B. Feb 2017
This was a great house for us. Our family and friends had a great time here. It was nice to have the upstairs for adults and the lower level where the tween aged kids could hang out. My only negative comment is the walk to the slopes is a stretch. It would be a solid 10 minute walk. It was awesome to jump in the car and have a 3 minute ride to Okemo though. Great property and great stay!