Virtual Tour
USA California Yosemite Mammoth Lakes Listing #8015

Sierra Manor 108 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

46 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
165 Old Mammoth Road # 108, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy, two-story condo w/ shared seasonal pool, hot tubs - close to skiing

Make this quaint Mammoth Lakes condo, complete with a full kitchen and access to a seasonal pool and multiple hot tubs, your home base for that next exciting California ski vacation!

This one-bedroom rental with furnished loft is located right in the heart of town, walking distance to the local supermarket and next door to Roberto's Cafe, Mammoth's favorite and authentic Mexican restaurant since 1985. Take a short stroll to the bus stop and enjoy a stress-free journey through town and right up to the Mammoth Mountain Ski Area for unparalleled downhill skiing!

Featuring high ceilings, wooden accents, and mountain-themed, ski lodge decor, this rental combines family-friendly spaces with a number of recently updated, modern conveniences including a few elements making it ideal for guests with limited mobility.

After an exciting day on the slopes, chill out fireside in the living area with its large sectional sofa and warming, wood-burning stove. Adjacent to this, there's a breakfast bar with two counter stools and a table and chairs where you can gather to plan out your days, play a card game or two, or dig into delicious home-cooked meals prepared in the full kitchen.

The kitchen is stocked with a host of accessories including utensils, cookware, and dinnerware. You'll also find a number of convenient and time-saving appliances including a coffee maker, slow cooker, toaster, and a dishwasher to help you keep all those dirty dishes in check during your stay.

The master bedroom has a plush queen-size, sleigh bed and en suite bath with a shower specially upgraded for guests with mobility issues. Upstairs in the loft overlooking the living room, there are two additional double beds, perfect for the kids! With a bedroom, furnished loft, and updated bath, this condo sleeps up to six guests quite comfortably, making it ideal for a small family or two couples traveling together.

Share your videos and photos with friends and family back home thanks to the complimentary WiFi, and keep up with all your favorite shows and movies on the two flatscreen, cable TVs. And with the provided sound dock, you can link up your mobile device and fill your condo with your favorite music! Shared laundry facilities are available on-site, so feel free to leave those bulky suitcases back home.

Warm up in one of the shared hot tubs, and during the summer months, take advantage of the sparkling, seasonal swimming pool. Those wishing to indulge in some Nordic skiing will want to head over to the Tamarack Ski Center just six miles from your front door. And when the temperature rises, visit Lake Mary for canoeing, kayaking, hiking, and picnicking all just five miles away.

Whether you're visiting for the unsurpassed skiing or just escaping to the wilderness for a little fresh, mountain air, book this cozy condo with us today!

Mammoth Lakes TOT #7608-0012 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid travelling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 7608-0013



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

46 reviews

Joe W. Aug 2020
Great floor plan for having extra places to sleep with out bunk beds.
Jakub D. Sep 2019
Clean house, spa, full furnished, beautiful neighbor. I WANT HOME LIKE THIS!
Melissa D. Jun 2019
Had all the necessary essentials: extra blankets, clean sheets, fireplace, kitchen appliances, dishwasher. We also loved that the hot tub and sauna were so close. However, the cot (twin bed) was uncomfortable and my friend chose to sleep on the couch in stead.
Iñaki M. Mar 2019
Muy buena ubicación, excelentes comodidades y a muy buen precio
Jonathon P. Dec 2018
Loved the cozy feeling and set up of the place. Also the fact wood and a fire starter was provided with the woodburning stove.
audrey S. Nov 2018
I appreciate everything in this place works well, especially the heater inside the house. Also, enough towels and very maintained and clean surroundings. If I were to suggest something that would make this place a home, maybe an update on cookwares and kitchen stuff would be lovely. People who choose to stay and use Vacasa has a purpose to utilize the kitchen a lot. It would just help customers to feel more stay at home. Also at the time of our stay, the stove vent fans weren't working, might want to check that out. Anyway, other than that, great home!
Manager response:
We are grateful for this guest's feedback. The owner of the home plans to update the cookware after this year's Christmas holidays, and the vent fans have been fixed and confirmed to be in good working order.
LIBE M. Aug 2018
Great location
Antoine G. Aug 2018
L’emplacement, l’esprit chalet à la montagne avec tout ce qu’il faut, le jacuzzi et le sauna
Brian J. Jul 2018
We had a great time. The condo was perfect and right in the center of town.
Janet L. Jul 2018
Good place in a great location for small family. Only issue on Thursdays local
restaurant has kareoke and music was very loud. Difficult to sleep.
Rohan P. May 2018
We loved the home. It was cozy and has got elegant touch. I am sure the owner is really artistic, which reflects in the home decor .

We loved the fire pit and the location. I will visit again!
Patricia C. Feb 2018
It was our first time to Mammoth. Boarding in 60 degree weather, moutain biking, the hot springs and a great place to stay are just a few of the highlights!! We will definetly return!!
Dulce C. Jan 2018
Very clean and cozy condo, we enjoy our stay, absolutely recommended.
MaryAlice P. Jan 2018
This place was a good stay until there was a GREASE FIRE because the stove had not been cleaned in so long! We did not cook on the stove much until the morning of check out, when a fire came from underneath the electric stove top! We did our best to smother it but the whole apartment began to reek of smoke and grease--note that the fire alarm never sounded anyway. The fire department ended up coming and revealed that grease had been building up under the stovetop for so long! I wasn't shocked considering most of the very old pots and pans were in dirty condition (e.g., old fried eggs stuck to the inside) but this was unacceptable. The office did not pick up the phone when we called multiple times in a panic. While the space and location are nice, I cannot recommend this place because of how poorly maintained basic safety features were.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read this review and would like to sincerely apologize for the situation. Maintenance has inspected the stove, and housekeeping has performed a deep clean of the entire kitchen. Thank you!
Nathaniel S. Dec 2017
The unit felt very cozy and really created that cabin-like feel with the cast iron fire place and cool decorations
Janet M. Dec 2017
Nice, cozy place. Helpful Vacasa staff.
Tom C. Nov 2017
The dishware was dirty and the places is smaller then it looks but still overall it was a great place to stay. We did not get a parking pass and almost had our cars towed but lucky we were able to get the manager to get us parking pass which we left at the place. Hottub was great and a 30 second walk from the place.
Marty G. Oct 2017
Good location, good area, close to all.
Alfredo E. Sep 2017
Great location.
Neal K. Aug 2017
Nicely located, right off of Old Mammoth Rd. Close to many restaurants, bars and shops. Short drive to local hiking trails such as Heart Lake & Arrowhead Lake and only 2.5 hr drive to Yosemite.
Steve O. Aug 2017
condo was comfortable and suited my needs nothing fancy but was close to everything would definitely stay here again
Rebecca C. Jul 2017
This place is a perfect location. You are literally sounded by everything between local restaurants and shops. Fishing is no more than a 20 min drive, nightlife attraction is 5 min away and simply hopping on a free trolley was convenient. Overall great place.
Carla B. Jul 2017
Very cozy apartment. We felt at home immediately. All the necessary aquipment was available. We were with three people, for us it was very spacious.
Craig M. Jun 2017
A great experience
Li L. May 2017
Love the location, very clean, plenty of bedding. Has everything you need. Only concern I had was I left my snowboarding pants at the house , management/housekeeping couldn't recover it.
Manager response:
We're so glad the guest enjoyed the home and took advantage of the fantastic location. Our field staff was able to locate the snowboard pants and they have returned them to the guest. Thank you.
Chuck S. May 2017
Very quaint little spot. Perfect for a couple of nights. Nice to be on an end unit and upstairs.
Donna O. Apr 2017
This home had everything we needed for our stay. We ate out most of the time and just used the kitchen stuff once to cook breakfast. There was enough room for a family of 5.
Zuzana B. Apr 2017
Had a great time with my husband and three young kids, the location was perfect, close to everything, the condo was comfortable even though the living area is a bit on the small side (kids can take up a lot of space). But it's a great value and we would definitely stay there again!
Amy G. Apr 2017
Our family of 5 greaty enjoyed our stay. Unit is very well insulated and use of either wall heaters or wood stove easily kept it plenty warm. Plenty of wood and starter fuel for the wood stove was provided (plus all fire tending and cleanup tools were provided). Kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, silverware, glasses, pots, baking pans, etc. All appliances (sink, dishwasher, stove, range, microwave) were clean and in good working order. Living room furnishings (sectional couch/tables) are well-loved, but clean and comfortable. Back bedroom is bright and nicely furnished with plenty of available closet and dresser space, and the bed/mattress is plush and in new condition. The bathroom and shower are small, but nicely updated and clean. Water pressure in the shower is low, but not due to any upkeep or condition issue of the shower fixtures. Shower has fold down seat and hand rails and movable hand shower for anyone that needs it; all clean and in new condition. The beds in the loft had thin, firm matteresses, but the loft was spacious with two double/qn beds and a rollaway double available in between as well (just case everyone wants their own bed - we left it folded in place and it provided a room partition so my son could stay up and read while the littles slept ). Plenty of extra linens and blankets were provided if needed. Our kids loved playing in the loft and the other nooks around the unit (like under the stairs and checking out all the drawers and trunks). Except for the back bedroom and bath, the decor is dated, but clean and in good condition and very homey. Carpeting was in good condition throughout. Unit is advertised as wheelchair accessible, but it's a second floor unit with stairs leading up to it. Bathroom has hand rails/seat in shower, but is definately too small to fit a wheelchair. Lots of extras were available making this a much better choice than a plain hotel room (bikes and tire pumps, plenty of kitchenware, grill, camping chairs, books, local maps, etc). We would absolutely stay here again.
Jack K. Mar 2017
Overall the unit was clean and in a great location
Josh H. Mar 2017
This place was awesome. Couldn't be happier, great prices, lots of room, lots of beds, well stocked with necessities. It was a great cabin, the only crappy thing is we couldn't check in until 4 pm. Prettty much waisted that entire day, had to Waite to put our stuff inside and go grocery shopping.
Ben I. Mar 2017
Christine B. Feb 2017
Mammoth was a perfect place for our 7 day family ski trip. It was very relaxing even on days that were not suitable for skiing due to a big storm. The condo was very spacious and comfortable for our family of 3 especially when there was a snowstorm and sleet/rain and nothing to do, we were so happy to be at the condo. Roberto's was very close for good Mexican and in all directions there's restaurants and shopping like Von's , Starbucks, and a Latin market with great take out, also Footloose sports shop. You can take a bus anywhere. The Red line is a short 5 minute walk and the Purple line is right outside the door of the condo-both take you to the Village. You never need to drive if you don't want to. When it snows there is a plow that cleans the parking area right away, Just move your car so the snow can be moved.We are very particular about cleanliness and were also satisfied to have exceptionally clean towels and linens, clean kitchen towels as well, and a clean tablecloth. The kitchen had pretty much all you need to be comfortably cook meals. Loved the Bosch dishwasher even though I only used it once. There was always hot water and we drank water right from the faucet. It was cold and delicious. Can't get better. The shower water pressure was very low, we thought maybe because we were on the 2nd floor. With all the handicap features we thought the condo was on the first floor but it is a loft condo on the 2nd floor. This did not bother us however the shower water pressure made us take much longer showers than intended. There was adequate hot water in the shower. We were unable to start a fire in the fireplace (there were no small branches/sticks around to gather as there was so much snow) so though we tried, it was not a big deal because the heaters kept the whole condo warm. Some may say the furniture could be updated but I thought it had a lot of character. This condo can easily fit a family of 5 comfortably.
Tim F. Jan 2017
Condo was clean and well stocked- and then some. A nice, affordable option for our skiing weekend. Would stay there again.
DYLAN B. Jan 2017
Great condo for a great price. Nice location in town and nothing is too far from the slopes