USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Sevierville Listing #8357

Chief Big Log Cabin - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
67 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming wooden cabin with private hot tub & prime secluded location

Surround yourself with the beauty of the towering trees, starry nights, and local hiking trails when you book your getaway to this Smoky Mountain home. Boasting a private hot tub and a classic cabin style with modern accents, you'll be able to make your vacation memories in style.

Within reasonable driving distance from the heart of Sevierville and the family-friendly recreation spot of Cades Cove, this home gives you the chance to enjoy the tranquility of nature while having easy access to local attractions.

Featuring the third largest logs used in a cabin home in the country, the crafted custom wood decor showcases an enchanting ambience and welcoming style. Kick back on the soft leather couch while you surf the cable channels or catch up with a good book by the gas fireplace. The private washer/dryer will keep the dirty clothes at bay.

With no WiFi available, this is the perfect spot to unplug and recharge. Grab a glass of fresh-squeezed lemonade and head out on the deck to take in the views while you relax in the rocking chair. Show off your BBQ skills with a tasty dish on the charcoal grill.

Inside you'll find an open-style kitchen that comes fully equipped with everything you'll need to whip up a meal. With white appliances, a microwave, and a dishwasher to take charge of clean up, keeping the whole crew fueled up and on the go will be a breeze. After dinner, challenge your friends to a game of pool, or revel in a soak in the bubbling hot tub.

When it's time to turn in, this two-bedroom (plus loft), two-and-a-half-bathroom home will let up to eight guests stay in comfort. The master suite in the loft offers a rejuvenating king-size bed, tree-lined views, and a private en suite. The second and third bedrooms both boast queen-size beds, and if you need more sleeping space there is a sofabed available.

Wake up with a hearty breakfast and then sip your cup of coffee as you take in the tree-lined views. Get the whole group ready for a fun day at Dollywood! Fly down the roller coasters and indulge your sweet tooth with a treat. Head over to Dollywood's Splash Country Water Park if it gets too hot.

Pack a few drinks and a snack for a fun-filled day at Cades Cove. Get your adrenaline going with a trip down the zip line, or explore the trails to snap a few pictures of the local wildlife. Grab your gear and find the perfect spot along one of the local streams to enjoy a day of fishing and relaxing.

Whether you're enjoying the starry night by the firepit, lounging in your bubbling hot tub, or exploring the local attractions, this Tennessee home puts them all at your fingertips!

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

TV

Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

VCR

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

Firepit

67 reviews

Amanda H. May 2021
We are a group of 3 adults and 3 children. We stayed here very comfortably. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous!! It was clean and well maintained. Plenty of kitchen gadgets, plates, silverware, pots and pans. Also plenty of towels and washcloths. We forgot to bring some laundry pods and I was pleasantly surprised to find them at the cabin along with dishwasher pods and plenty of trash bags and paper towels.

The hot tub was heavenly. The water pressure for showers was excellent. The only thing lacking was seating on the beautiful wrap around porch. There are only 2 rocking chairs. But we solved that with taking out a dining room chair. I would highly recommend this cabin.

I also wish my stove at home cooked as fast as the one in the cabin. I've never made a pot of spaghetti so fast in my life! Lol
Lindsey M. May 2021
Everything was great !!!
Linda S. May 2021
This is a beautiful cabin, just as pictured. I will mention the negative comments followed by positive.
Unfortunately, it's musty smelling. The smell hit us instantly. There are no screens on the windows or doors to open for fresh air. The hot tub is especially musty/mildewy. It doesn't get cleaned, let alone water changed. There was a colony of ants all around the rim (which tells me it was not cleaned before we got there). We were only it it 1x. After washing our swimsuits 4x, and soaking in a pail of vinegar for 3 days, I had to throw them away, could not get the nasty smell out. And it was not chlorine. It was mildew. Old stagnant water.
The pool table was one thing that caught our interest when booking. My husband refused to play on it. He said it looked like there was bird sh** all over it. Not sure what it was, maybe mold? But we never did use that, it is not in good shape.
On a positive note, cabin appeared clean, bathrooms clean. Beautiful wrap around deck to walk around .Toaster didn't work, they brought a replacement right away.
The king bedroom is the loft. Just so you know, You can hear everything, everyone can hear you. There is no sleeping once someone is awake and in the kitchen/living area. 2 queen bedrooms next to each other down stairs that share a bathroom. On the main floor, there is a toilet and sink in the laundry room. There are only 2 chairs on the deck so if additional ppl will want to sit, bring chairs. We loved sitting on the back deck drinking coffee in the mornings and cocktails in the evenings. The view from the back deck is wooded. Very peaceful.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are sorry to read there were any disappointments to your stay. The hot tub has been thoroughly cleaned is regularly serviced after every guest departure. The pool table has been cleaned though there are a few stains that will not come out. We hope to see you again, Linda!
Rebekah B. Apr 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chief Big Log. It was clean, and comfortable. This was our 2nd time staying at this cabin and will most likely be back. We love it so much!
Lisa E. Mar 2021
The experience of booking with Vacasa was our first and great! Excellent communication and customer service.
The cabin is shown as pictured and is overall nice. The only reason we could not give 5 stars is because of the musty smell, that decided to come home with us as well. Lol.
Even after being home for a week and washing our clothes twice, they still smell musty. You can tell the cabin had a previous leak and/or water as some of the logs on the ceiling are dark/green - which indicates water. It my not be an issue for many, however, our son has allergies and asthma which is triggered by mold.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We are disappointed to read you encountered an unpleasant odor. The cabin had the roof replaced and was entirely re-stained at the end of last year. There have not been any leaks since, and we have not noticed any musty odors. We will, however, continue to keep an eye on this. Thank you!
Candy P. Mar 2021
First visit for our family to the smokies and being able to have the home comforts of this cabin made it nice at the end of a day of hiking. Everything was kept nicely and easily available. Hot tub was fantastic to have after a hike! Nice amenities for the kids to play pool. Nice stream in the back area that you can hear, helps with the relaxing feel of the cabin. Beds were all comfortable. Definitely a much better option than staying at a hotel! Less chaotic and more peaceful. Would definitely stay again!
Anjetta P. Feb 2021
Everything was wonderful...Cabin was better than wat we expected everything we needed was there we got snowed n the day before we was to leave n we was able to stay another night someone check on us the day of storm n after we grateful been that we from Alabama n don’t get snow we will come back n have family n friends also ....Thank you n my husband for one of the most memorable experience ❤️❤️❤️
Jessica C. Feb 2021
It was spacious. Kids loved it. It was semi secluded with creek in back yard
Yusneiby S. Feb 2021
I love all.
Kaye G. Jan 2021
The house was nicely furnished. It’s definitely not for older folks (steps) or teens or business people who depend on internet service. For the money, I would not rebook as I can find places everyday with better amenities.. There are game hunted animals stuff throughout the house so, pita lovers beware. The pool table is too low, uneven, and coming apart. The tv had basic Directv so , no matter how many smart TVs you own, they aren’t smart without the internet... Other than those things.. if you can live without the above, it’s a wonderful house.
Pati S. Dec 2020
Bottom level had a pool table, 2nd level gas fireplace, Top level the view from the bed made it look like you were in a tree house. (Loved it) and planning on coming back. Very clean!
Anant J. Oct 2020
This is the best cabin location I have ever visited in last 6 years. The view is perfect for fall colors. The highlight was the “Bear Encounter at fire pit” and we saw him again the same day. So yes, that was epic.

I have not given 5 star, only due to some minor issues, such as Upstairs bathroom door doesn’t get closed/locked, Shower door also had some problems, Dishwasher is loose. We observed some insects in the cabin. Rest everything was supercool. Cabin was clean when we reached there.
Pam G. Aug 2020
We stayed at Chief Big Log Cabin the last week of July. We had 6 people with ages ranging from 5 years old to 70. The house is secluded and beautiful! Much bigger then what I expected. We had an issue with the DVD player missing from the cabin, called the number they gave us and it was resolved within a day. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the King Bed in the loft REALLY needs replacing! It sinks in the middle, is very hard and uncomfortable. My husband and I didn't get very good sleep, but the kids and grandma all said the downstairs beds were comfortable. We stay in the Pigeon Forge area every year and would probably book this cabin again if the mattress was replaced. All in all a very nice cabin and a good location!
brett M. Jul 2020
Had a great week at Chief Big Log! The space worked great for our large family. It could use some improvements in lighting and up keep but over all we loved the location and stay, would book again!
Zachary M. Jul 2020
Mouse crap on tile behind stove, red hot cheeto on coffee table, wrapper behind kitchen table, blender did not work, mixer did not work, some bathrooms did not have soap, and detergent not provided
Jana W. Jun 2020
This cabin is really beautiful. We loved it. It was a great location for all the surrounding sites and towns.
Abigail K. May 2020
We loved staying in this cabin! It was very roomy to fit our party. We had an issue with the air conditioning but after contacting Vacasa, they had someone there and fixed within two hours. Would definitely stay here again!
Tiffany K. Mar 2020
We really enjoyed our weekend stay at this cabin definitely would recommend.
Rebekah B. Mar 2020
We loved the location and layout of this cabin. It was perfect for our family of 5. Relaxing atmosphere and perfectly located to all the amenities, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg etc.
Maria G. Mar 2020
Everything about this cabin was to a T what I was looking for. I woke up to a lovely view. Enjoyed my evenings in the hot tub or playing pool. I was just far away enough to feel like I was in the mountains but close enough to civilization not to panic. My only complaint was I brought a pair of cozy socks without grip on them not thinking and was walking down to the hot tub and fell all the way down one of the staircases. I have bruised all the way up on both my arms from my fall, so don't do what I did and wear those types of socks on those freshly polished floors, you will get hurt. Also, a few things seemed broken like the microwave glass front and the upstairs bed frame, to me not a big deal at all. The house was adorable even with those minor issues involved. I enjoyed my stay and would suggest this cabin to anyone.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad you had a good time despite some issues. Maintenance has been dispatched to address the bed frame and microwave. We hope to see you again!
SHYAM KUMAR N. Nov 2019
This cabin has been decorated very tastefully, each and every item is based on bear/buck themed, be it a small toothbrush holder to the dinning table plates. We loved every moment of our stay here.
Everyone enjoyed the stay, wish we had planned for some additional days, other than that I have no complaints.
We will remember this place for a long time.
Lynda D. Oct 2019
Lovely secluded cabin, perfect for total relaxation. Wish we had stayed longer
Chao M. Sep 2019
It is a well decorated and fully functioned house. Great place to enjoy your leisure!
Nick M. Aug 2019
It was quiet and beautiful.
Nicole C. Aug 2019
A gorgeous cabin that is perfectly located between flashy & fun Pigeon Forge strip and majestic Smokies. I would not count the sleeper sofa as a bed, however. My pre-teen can sleep anywhere but not on that pull-out.
TINA F. Jul 2019
We recently stayed in the Chief Big Log cabin for 4 nights. It was easy to find and nicely secluded, yet a hop, skip, and jump away from all the action of Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg.

The teenagers (16 & 14) LOVED having the basement to themselves, including private bedrooms. They played pool and used the table downstairs for endless games of Uno, while the 5 year old napped upstairs. The washer and dryer was a great convenience to have, so we didn't have to take a ton of dirty laundry home with us.

We would definitely stay here again!
Carla S. Jun 2019
The cabin was perfect for a family weekend gathering.
Shannon K. Jun 2019
Looked like a real log cabin. Clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again.
Casey W. Jun 2019
Great Cabin--nice and secluded! Very close to the park. Cute Genral Store down the street. No games provided (other than pool table) so be sure to bring your own. Also, if you have more than 2 guest make sure to bring outdoor chairs to sit on the deck (only 2 chairs are provided.) Cove Covenant Church in Wears Valley was an excellent church to attend on Sunday.
Matthew A. Oct 2018
Perfect Cabin. Couldn't be happier.
Tabatha E. Oct 2018
Always love our stay at this cabin! Its clean, comfortable and has most necessities. Its location is pretty remote but still close to all the major attractions!
Cathy P. Sep 2018
We loved the cabin! Weather didn't cooperate though. It was our 25th anniversary, and we had our best friends with us. Cabin was great as we had the loft, our friends had the downstairs level, and the main floor was in between.
Agnes S. Sep 2018
Everything
Krystin C. Sep 2018
The cabin was stunning, the hot tub was very clean. The inside was very clean and we felt very comfortable. There were a few things that we were a little disappointing, like the pans and knives were pretty dated and dull but kind of expected in a rental. The grill was pretty used and abused but got the job done... eventually. And there was a broken wine glass that was out on the bottom porch with the hot tub. Luckily we saw it in the day light and we didn't step on it. Other than that, we loved it. Perfect location, very clean otherwise. We would love to come back again.
Marvin D. Aug 2018
Cabin was beautiful, had a few maintenance issues and hit tub could have been cleaner but over all a great place to stay and would recommend
Manager response:
We do empty, clean, and fill the hot tub between each guest, so we are sorry to see this guest felt it was unclean. We will follow-up on the matter.
Peggy B. Jul 2018
Loved the cabin ! Loved the out lay perfect acommadation for what we needed . Had everything we needed . Loved it being out of all hustle and bustle of the town . Would definitely go again
Kimberly S. Jun 2018
The home was amazingly welcoming. The decorations were on point. There were only
two things that went wrong: the air went out but the friendly staff came right over to fix it and the hot tub was disgusting smelled like raw fish and looked nasty.
Manager response:
We'll make sure the hot tub is correctly cleaned and apologize for the disappointment this must have caused.
Amy C. May 2018
The cabin is beautiful and was very clean. It’s in a great location, away from town but not too far. There are a lot of steps but it wasn’t too bad if you take them slow :)
We enjoyed going to Cade’s Cove during the day and dinner in Pigeon Forge at night.
The only reason for not giving this cabin 5 stars is the small TV and the no WIFI. Otherwise my favorite cabin I’ve rented!!
Justin P. Apr 2018
Awesome cabin! Very nice, plenty of room! Television's are a little dated, but that can be looked past! Only issues we had with cabin, is there was trash in yard (beer bottles, wine bottles, cigarette butts, candles). Not trashy, just a few here and there right by the cabin. Nothing that I wouldn't rent it again!!! Maybe cleaning staff needs a little pep talk! All in all, great stay, super location, quiet and peaceful! Would recommend.
Dwight T. Mar 2018
We had an issue with a nasty hot tub, but everything else in the cabin was clean. It is a beautiful cabin in a quiet location with an easy access road. The wrap around porch was great too.
Troy K. Dec 2017
Great cabin for the off season rate. Plenty of room for us or family. Would stay again.
Jerry P. Dec 2017
A fantastic cabin, close to everything but away from congestion. Not a good cabin for someone that difficulty walking steps but otherwise a really nice place.
Mike K. Dec 2017
Beautiful cabin, good location.
Shelby C. Nov 2017
This cabin is beautiful and was very clean. It had all the essentials that we needed. We did end up going to buy a baby gate at Walmart which was no problem for us, because our toddler kept trying to climb up and down the stairs so for anyone that has young children keep in mind that there are two different staircases so you might want to bring a gate. My family enjoyed staying here so much and we plan on coming back in the future Lord willing.
Emily C. Nov 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! The cabin was amazing and the area it was in was quiet and cozy. The local old general stores right down the road from the cabin were pretty amazing! Also, it was a plus that a dollar general was about 3 miles down from the cabin so we didn't have to drive far for various things! The sound of the rushing stream right across the road behind the cabin located across from us was amazing! Very beautiful! It was amazing all the way around and my kids (2&3) along with my in-laws absolutely LOVED it! We will surely be back!
LG B. Nov 2017
This is by far the most unique place we have ever stayed. The cabin alone is worth coming to the Pigeon Forge Area. The preparation lady was leaving as we arrived and my wife said the cabin is beautiful. She accurately said "Wait until you see the inside". We plan to rent it again next year and bring guests who will also love it.
Karen S. Nov 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Chief Big Log Cabin and also loved the attractions that were not very far away in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. A good location away from the the hustle and the cabin was clean and quiet. The company was easy to make arrangements for the cabin.
Kimberly D. Oct 2017
The cabin was everything anyone could ever expect: secluded but close to town, quiet, could easily fit 8 people, plus the place was gorgeous. A very nice getaway from the hustle and bustle.
Tabitha E. Oct 2017
What an amazing spot for a great value!!!
Randy R. Sep 2017
Phone reception is 1 bar at best, for both T-mobile and AT&T...most of the time non-existent..... just an FYI.....
Kevin C. Sep 2017
We loved our stay here! The kids had a blast in the hot tub and watching movies, they didn't even miss having wifi. There was an area set up to have a fire, which we would have loved to do had we stayed longer. It's also so close to town that we got to do a lot of sight seeing and we were close if we needed to run out to get anything, which was great, but the location was far enough away that we felt like we were in the woods. The cabin was clean, cute and there was plenty for two families and our kids to do. We will definitely be back!
Khela K. Sep 2017
This house was an A+. Everything my Boyfriend and I were looking for in a getaway. Close to town but still quiet enough to relax. Hot tub was an added bonus with the pool table. Looking forward to renting this property again next year!
Elizabeth H. Sep 2017
Chief Big Log is a great place to get away from the busyness of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We enjoyed the quiet location even if it meant a little extra driving. Proximity to the NP and tourist areas was what sold us on the property.

The cabin is well maintained with plenty of room for a family or group of friends. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Nathan B. Aug 2017
This was a beautiful and well-furnished cabin, away from the bustle, yet not hard to get to. We would definitely like to return to this cabin again!
Theresa W. Aug 2017
Love listening to the stream in the woods behind cabin. I've stayed in 25 or more cabins in this area and this was by far one of my favorites. Very clean and well stocked. I'm impressed. The company was very easy and friendly to deal with. I will be back.
Sherie B. Aug 2017
The cabin was very spacious, convenient, and secluded. We loved it.
Joy M. Aug 2017
Had 5 adults and 2 kids, 3 generations. This home was comfortable for all. Only issue was kids on pull out couch and it didn't want to fold up in mornings. Ended up having kids just share beds with adults. Loved the cabin, quiet and peaceful. About 20 minutes to Pigeon forge/Gatlinburg. Loved the pool table. Overall it really met our needs and we could see having another vacation here.
Holly G. Jul 2017
My family absolutely loved this cabin. The kids enjoyed the game room and the hot tub. We would definitely stay here again!
Dayna F. Jul 2017
I don't like to write a review.
Deborah H. May 2017
Very nice cabin and the location is great not to far from town but secluded.
Andrea B. Mar 2017
As always, we loved our stay and will be back next year!