Virtual Tour
USA Florida Panama City Beach Listing #9355

Sterling Reef 802 - Panama City Beach, FL

21 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms No Pets 
12011 Front Beach Rd. Unit 802, Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Stunning beachfront condo with shared pool and amazing ocean views!

Treat your family and friends to an unforgettable vacation by Florida's stunning beaches! This condo has the right combination of views, access, and resort amenities to make any getaway great.

Located just three miles west of Panama City Beach, your new home away from home is seconds away from the warm waves and soft sands of the beach and even closer to the shining blue waters of the shared swimming pools. You can enjoy all these on-site attractions - as well as a fitness room and shared grilling area - up-close, or just relax on the balcony and take in the breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico.

After you've finished off your cool drink, head inside to relax in the living room. Lighter colors go well with the cooler blues that decorate the furnishings and paintings - when combined with the natural light from the windows and balcony, this home exudes a bright, airy atmosphere. Take a seat in the living area on a couch or armchair and take in some cable on the flatscreen TV with a DVD player. You can also bring your favorite CDs to enjoy on the stereo as you upload photos of the view using the WiFi.

The kitchen features everything you need to make something tasty, including a granite kitchen island and all the basic appliances and dishware you could ever want. Savor your meals at the wooden table for four or out on the balcony as the sunset colors the southern skies.

Leave cleanup to the dishwasher and head off to bed. Two bedrooms, along with a sofabed, provide room for up to six guests to stay at once. The master bedroom boasts a king-size bed and private balcony access, while the second bedroom has a generous queen-size bed. Both rooms offer private flatscreen TVs, letting you enjoy your favorite shows as you drift off to sleep.

Wake up to a refreshing shower in either of the two bathrooms and get ready to explore! Shipwreck Island Water Park is right across the street from your home, offering hours of family-friendly fun on hot summer days. The marine exhibits of Gulf World and shopping of Pier Park are farther westward, while the hustle and bustle of Panama City Beach is just to the east.

Place your reservation today and get your next beach adventure started!

* Please note that all guests staying at this condo must be at least 25 years old or accompanied by a parent or guardian. Thank you!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/Fitness Room

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Condominium association

Cable : Comcast

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird Friendly

Outdoor

Gas Grill : Private

Balcony

Scenic

Water View

Water Front

21 Reviews

Rebecca C. Aug 2018
We had a great stay. The location was in the middle of the strip and close to everything. There were a few minor issues, like the beach access code not included in welcome packet but it was emailed over night after we inquired. The fan/lights in bedrooms were not maintained to working order, but all together we really enjoyed the stay. The condo was clean and furnished. It sure beat the hotel we had to book for the first two nights!
Manager Response:
The beach access code is provided in the guest portal emailed to our guests with their check-in information. There are remotes mounted next to the light switches that control them the fans. Thank you!
Toni T. Jul 2018
The condo has a beautiful view of the beach. It’s real nice and clean only complaints is there was on 3 wash cloths and the condo sleeps 6. Also the washer and dryer need to be replaced they smelled of mildew so did the clothes after washing.
Meesun H. Jul 2018
Me and my family enjoyed the stay at this place. Has a beautiful view of the beach. There was few things that we didn't like. The dryer was not working and when I contacted to get it fix I was told that because it was weekend we needed to wait till the next day Monday to get someone over. About 11AM a maintenance manager guy came over and said that someone needs to come and fix it because the dryer was not working since Friday morning. I wish we were told before we arrived Saturday of this issue then we wouldn't have washed our clothes and had to have it sit in the washer for a day and half. I called Chris and he said he will try to find someone to come and fix it and will let me know but I didn't hear from him for hours and when I called it went to voice mail. The other person I think Britney helped us and had someone come over and fixed it. One of the mug cup were in the cabinet with few days coffee stain when I grabbed to use it and I washed it so they don't think I did that. Overall this is a very nice place to stay and has a comfortable bed.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the wait with the dryer: we have only one appliance company in town, and they do not operate on weekends. The dryer issue is now resolved. Thank you!
Brad P. Jul 2018
Great view from the room with two sliding doors to the balcony. Perfect room for a family of 3-4 with a separate bathroom for the kids.
Andrea F. Jun 2018
The condo was exactly as pictured in the listing. The beach was beautiful! I loved having all the chairs on the balcony. It was the perfect amount of space for us (3 adults, 2 children). The elevators were pretty quick going up and down. The condo was quiet and parking wasn't bad at all. I loved the location as it was just far enough from the busiest end of town that we didn't hear all the noise yet it was still close to a ton of fun things and eating. In close proximity to Walmart. Overall, we had a great time! A few things that could be improved: more hooks to hang up towels etc in the master bathroom, provide beach chairs, some softer pillows on the beds. Thanks so much for s great place! We loved it!
JIMMY L. Jun 2018
Loved everything about steerling reef. Room was clean, beautiful ocean front view, bathrooms were excellent, kitchen was amazing.
Shaun B. Jun 2018
Lovely condo. Nice appliances, great views. Very nice. Will definitely stay again.
Jongsung L. May 2018
Linen was dirty and found stains easily on linen and floor condition was not good.
Sara J. Apr 2018
Loved the condo. Vacasa was very easy to work with. The late checkout option was wonderful. Definately would stay here again .
Leann Y. Apr 2018
PCB is a bit too congested for my taste. Lots of high rises and density and I prefer a more laid-back beach experience. The condo was great, clean and had all the basics to enjoy a beach vacation. Check-in was seamless. Only "real" complaint was the pillows. They were too small for a king size bed and very lumpy. HORRIBLE. If you can, you may want to bring your own.
Manager Response:
We have purchased new pillows and are delighted to see the stay in this room was otherwise enjoyable!
Sue R. Mar 2018
Perfect place for us and great weather for February. Highly recommend.
Chantia B. Sep 2017
This place is beautiful the only thing needed was a new fridge...Yes replace the refrigerator....its 2017 everything was state of the art but that fridge. I loved everything about it except that. The beds were comfortable, its just a beautiful condo. My fav was the pool! It was the best. The pool was the perfect depth! I would stay their again and perfect distance from everything we wanted to do! I have been to PCB Quite a few times..I call it my 2nd home and it was my 1st time there as a mommy.... it was the best experience I highly recommend. And I love they have pool tools there for everyone... Love Love Love! SO much so I wrote this long review :)
Gina T. Sep 2017
The beach and view from the room was beautiful. We loved the room, the convience tobthe beach and the amenities in the town.
Theresa W. Jul 2017
Location is great and the Sterling Reef front desk attendant Becca was very friendly and informative. The beach was lovely with it's sugar white sand and the pool was clean and refreshing after a long day in the sun. The condo unit was clean, easy to cook meals in and perfect for a family vacation of fun!
April K. Jul 2017
Very nice home. Just a few minor things to be fixed but overall was very pleased with the property.
Gregory F. Jul 2017
If you are looking for an OK place to stay in PCB, this place is it. Not really clean, but not really dirty either. Need to make it clear that the beach chairs and umbrellas are stored in the bedroom closet. The ones on the beach, you have to pay for. The complex is about the same as the condo. Not really clean but not too horribly dirty. Just a bit below average.
Manager Response:
We apologize if cleanliness was lacking. We will follow-up with housekeeping, and a deep clean will be scheduled after the busy season. Thanks!
Christina G. Jul 2017
I was very pleased with this condo, it was so comfortable and was perfectly located next to a fishing peir. I was so surprised to find out that fireworks were shot from the pier right outside the condo, we had the best spot to enjoy the Fourth of July!
Timothy W. Jun 2017
We could not be happier with the reservation, checkin and check out processes of Vacasa! If you hate lobby lines at checkin/checkout you will love how Vacasa handles the process. Hate waiting for luggage carts? Me too....not at Sterling Reef! They were readily available and easy to find on level 2 every time I needed one. Parking pains? Not at Sterling Reef!!! Always found convenient parking in the garage and the two elevators moved us up and down with minimal waiting. The location and accommodations of the room were wonderful. Let me not forget to mention how perfect and refreshing the pool was with excellent views and access to the beach! So most of what was great about this stay to me was how Vacasa and Sterling Reef have it all working so smooth and seemlessly that we were able get maximum benefit from every minute of our stay. We plan to book our next stay through Vacasa knowing all our vacation will be all pleasure and carefree!!! I plan to tell all my friends and associates as well :) T. Wigg